Recent Reviews in Tacoma, Washington

Great hosts, great amenities, great dogs! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. Very comfortable accommodations, excellent breakfast. Korby and Randal were gracious and welcoming. The location is perfect with great views; it is also close to the bus line. We also really enjoyed playing with the bulldogs!

View more reviews for this inn


The villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Toni and Martin are very warm and accommodating. We appreciated their efforts in making our stay pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

First time in Seattle and staying at a B&B and we were so happy that we found this gem. Great place & location. We highly recommend this place for their top notch accommodation & gourmet food. Awesome host & staff. Love your bulldogs! Thank you Korby!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Ms. Patty was so kind and thoughtful. We stayed at her B & B for two nights then went up north and on our way back to Seattle stayed another night. Not only is this a cost effective way for lodging but it is a much more friendly, caring atmosphere than a hotel. We recommend it to anyone going to Seattle to visit. We will definitely be staying at The Secret Garden next time we are in Washington. Thank you for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable villa in great location at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Beautiful historic home, in a lovely area, just a few minutes drive from the Tacoma waterfront, Point Defiance Park, and highway access. Hosts Martin and Toni were amazing, treating us like family and attentive to our every need! The home has period correct furnishings and newly landscaped grounds, and our room worked for us perfectly - with a large closet, desk area, two chairs, and a huge bathroom. A small fridge available in the hall just adjacent was great to keep some of our food cold, and had bottled water for us to use. There was even a 'snack area' set aside next to the kitchen with coffee, tea, and a basket of goodies. Breakfast was a real treat each morning - started off with a fresh fruit parfait over wonderful yogurt and home made granola. We had an unbelievable bacon souffle the first morning, and a French toast casserole the second - just delicious! Our hosts had many suggestions on things to do, and numerous brochures and maps to help us. We were very glad we chose the Villa Bed and Breakfast for our Tacoma stay and hope to return again. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Stay at a Grand Property at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We stayed in the Sorrento Room at The Villa for four nights in early September. The hosts were kind and courteous, the breakfasts were excellent, and the personal touches were numerous. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We were able to walk to everywhere from this excellent location, and the destinations that were farther away than the reach of our legs were easily accessible by the nearby public transit bus.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Garden at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Patty and Jerry were the most gracious hosts. They were very friendly and supportive with all our requests. First rate accommodations. - John & Teri

View more reviews for this inn


Late August Visit at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2016

This B&B is actually surrounded by greenery even though it is on a major road. A second floor balcony wraps around two sides of the house and provides a nice place to sit outside. It is a very attractive place to stay. While we were there it was unusually hot and we were very warm at night in spite of the fans and the efforts the owners took to increase the air flow through the house. When we returned a few days later the weather was cooler and the rooms a more comfortable temperature. Also during our stay they held a yard sale, not a common event either, and not one that bothered us as we were away most of the day anyway. The charge is very reasonable, the service and atmosphere excellent. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely home in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Villa Bed & Breakfast is a beautifully decorated home in a very nice, quiet residential section of Tacoma, conveniently located close to the Old Town, restaurants, and Point Defiance Park. Our gracious hosts shared many tips regarding restaurants and activities in the area. They also accommodated our many dietary restrictions. The bathroom was very spacious, and the home has an interesting history. We would gladly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Three nights at The Villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Well located in a quiet neighborhood near downtown and a variety of restaurants. Large well appointed room with huge walk-in shower. Excellent breakfast. Very nice hosts. Will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely villa! gourmet breakfast, a definite return stay at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Toni and Martin are lovely. We felt at home. This was our second time staying at the Villa and will definitely be back. Perfection accommodations and location to the University of Puget Sound. We look forward to our next stay at The Villa.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect start at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Martin and Toni are the perfect hosts. Martin is a fountain of knowledge on the area and Toni made an amazing breakfast. The room was well appointed and very clean. We only were staying one night, on our way to Victoria but they made us wish we were staying longer. We would not hesitate to return to this charming Villa.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly A fabulous place ¿¿ at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great place to stay !!!our host ms party and Jerry they both made us feel extremely special and very comfortable !! We spent a week there from July 19th - 25 th ;) we couldn't ask for a better place to stay .. I would highly recommend everyone to stay there for great memories of your vacation ! Miss them ¿¿thanks again ms patty and Jerry ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


I'd go back in an instant! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Martin and Toni were amazing! Toni always wanted to open a restaurant and now she lives out her dream cooking decadent breakfasts at the Villa. Beautiful home and grounds, excellent food and suggestions, very kind, interesting, romantic, private, thick walls, comfy bed, spacious rooms,....... The house just went on forever. Every room had their own bathroom, They even had a snack area and a small fridge to place restaurant take out it. Several balconies, beautiful windows, grand piano.... Just amazing. Beautiful home, in a beautiful area, just a few minutes away from the Tacoma waterfront. The Villa Bed and Breakfast: A paradise that I hope to return to again.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We felt immediately welcomed by Toni and Martin. The room and bathroom were just what we needed. We were encouraged to use the kitchen alcove with coffee pot, tea pot and snacks. Breakfast was yummy gourmet. Our last day we had to leave for the airport very early, so Toni had a "to go" bag for us, along with coffee. We plan to stay with Toni and Martin again on our next visit to Tacoma. Most pleasant & personable hosts. Made us feel so welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Toni and Martin were amazing hosts! Toni served the best breakfast with details to all dietary requests. Martin had lots of great info regarding the house and things to do in the area. We were just like one of the family. Would highly recommend a stay and will go back the next time we are in Tacoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We had a trip to Tacoma planned for grandchildren activities, which happened to coincide with our anniversary. We decided to treat ourselves to a little luxury and stayed at the Villa B&B. Our room was lovely and the hosts most accommodating. We hope to stay there again during upcoming visits to Tacoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Villa while visiting University of Puget Sound. My only regret was that we couldn't spend more time in this beautiful home due to our busy schedule. Our breakfast was delicious and Toni was the perfect hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem close to home! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We live less than an hour away, but wanted to explore Tacoma as a break away from Seattle. Finding this lovely, historic B&B in a charming, quiet neighborhood made this experience top notch. Toni and Martin are gracious hosts; they made us feel welcome and comfortable in their beautiful home. Our room (Sorrento) is large and has its own balcony with view of the Olympics and the sound. We chose to come back after dinner, change into PJs and the cozy bathrobes provided. With a 3/4 moon hanging above us, we enjoyed some wine on the balcony. The bed was comfortable and we had a peaceful night followed by a scrumptious breakfast that included a most delectable fruitsalad and the creamiest yougurt imaginable. Thank you Toni and Martin for making this a super fun week-end for our mother-daughter birthday fling!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Villa ---! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Enjoyed a restful and engaging weekend at the Villa during April. The house is beautiful and distinctive, in a quiet neighborhood of similarly beautiful and unique period houses. We stayed in the attic room with a posh bathroom and a view over rooftops to the wide expanse of the distant Puget Sound. The downstairs area features multiple spacious rooms for lounging, reading, or chatting with other guests. Parking in front was easy and convenient. The garden has lots of areas to explore and was in beautiful spring bloom.We enjoyed our stay thoroughly ---!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Seattle stay at the Sleeping Bulldog at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The room was fantastic. Everything was clean, comfortable and made you feel at home. The breakfast and snacks were superb. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. And of course Mojo and Monte were an added treat. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Seattle. Myron and Gretchen Haas, Pottsville Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The Villa Bed and Breakfast was Outstanding. The host, Toni and Martin, were gracious, inviting, and very enjoyable to talk with. The house is located in the Stadium Neighborhood, which had many old, beautiful houses (the location is great, we could see the Bay from our room). My husband and I planned a weekend getaway to Tacoma to check out the American Car Museum, Point Defiance Park, the water front and a few other things. I highly recommend staying at the The Villa B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This is a top-notch B&B - very classy and old-fashioned. This is hard to find these days. The hosts are very friendly and know the area well -- though I've lived in the neighborhood for a while and we have something to talk about. Very comfortable, outstanding food and extremely friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The Villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The room was was very comfortable with a lovely bed. The food was gourmet and tailored to be both healthy and delicious. We will definitely be back, and were most impressed with the welcoming owners and the tasteful surroundings in this beautiful Victorian mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


60th Birthday Party at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 12, 2016

I booked The Villa for my 60th birthday party and I couldn't have been more happy with the planning and stay. Toni was wonderful as was her husband and assistant Julie. We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend The Villa. It was beautiful. Kayleen F

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable room with a great view! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Very friendly and warm. Great location. I would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Villa and loved it. The house is beautiful and has some neat history. The owners are incredibly nice people and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Toni is a great cook and her breakfast is amazing. Loved the breakfast souffle.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed for two nights and were not disappointed! The Villa is beautiful and I loved the tour that Toni gave at check in. Rooms are large, clean and each different. We stayed in Ravello up on the third floor with the best views! Breakfast was excellent with your choice of time to eat and choice of where to sit- we always sat int he garden room. The hosts were warm and welcoming and truly wanted their home to be our home. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Slept well in Seattle at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Very clean and comfortable with attention to details. Lots of amenities. To name a few: Keurig coffee machines in the rooms, snacks and bottled beverages in the hallway, heated floors and towel racks in bathrooms, baked goods downstairs to be enjoyed at any time, memory foam mattresses, high thread-count sheets. Innkeepers and there dogs were charming. Breakfasts were fabulous. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}