Recent Reviews in Tacoma, Washington

Truly A fabulous place ¿¿ at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great place to stay !!!our host ms party and Jerry they both made us feel extremely special and very comfortable !! We spent a week there from July 19th - 25 th ;) we couldn't ask for a better place to stay .. I would highly recommend everyone to stay there for great memories of your vacation ! Miss them ¿¿thanks again ms patty and Jerry ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Very welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


I'd go back in an instant! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Martin and Toni were amazing! Toni always wanted to open a restaurant and now she lives out her dream cooking decadent breakfasts at the Villa. Beautiful home and grounds, excellent food and suggestions, very kind, interesting, romantic, private, thick walls, comfy bed, spacious rooms,....... The house just went on forever. Every room had their own bathroom, They even had a snack area and a small fridge to place restaurant take out it. Several balconies, beautiful windows, grand piano.... Just amazing. Beautiful home, in a beautiful area, just a few minutes away from the Tacoma waterfront. The Villa Bed and Breakfast: A paradise that I hope to return to again.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We felt immediately welcomed by Toni and Martin. The room and bathroom were just what we needed. We were encouraged to use the kitchen alcove with coffee pot, tea pot and snacks. Breakfast was yummy gourmet. Our last day we had to leave for the airport very early, so Toni had a "to go" bag for us, along with coffee. We plan to stay with Toni and Martin again on our next visit to Tacoma. Most pleasant & personable hosts. Made us feel so welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Toni and Martin were amazing hosts! Toni served the best breakfast with details to all dietary requests. Martin had lots of great info regarding the house and things to do in the area. We were just like one of the family. Would highly recommend a stay and will go back the next time we are in Tacoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We had a trip to Tacoma planned for grandchildren activities, which happened to coincide with our anniversary. We decided to treat ourselves to a little luxury and stayed at the Villa B&B. Our room was lovely and the hosts most accommodating. We hope to stay there again during upcoming visits to Tacoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Home! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2016

My daughter and I stayed at the Villa while visiting University of Puget Sound. My only regret was that we couldn't spend more time in this beautiful home due to our busy schedule. Our breakfast was delicious and Toni was the perfect hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem close to home! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We live less than an hour away, but wanted to explore Tacoma as a break away from Seattle. Finding this lovely, historic B&B in a charming, quiet neighborhood made this experience top notch. Toni and Martin are gracious hosts; they made us feel welcome and comfortable in their beautiful home. Our room (Sorrento) is large and has its own balcony with view of the Olympics and the sound. We chose to come back after dinner, change into PJs and the cozy bathrobes provided. With a 3/4 moon hanging above us, we enjoyed some wine on the balcony. The bed was comfortable and we had a peaceful night followed by a scrumptious breakfast that included a most delectable fruitsalad and the creamiest yougurt imaginable. Thank you Toni and Martin for making this a super fun week-end for our mother-daughter birthday fling!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Villa ---! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Enjoyed a restful and engaging weekend at the Villa during April. The house is beautiful and distinctive, in a quiet neighborhood of similarly beautiful and unique period houses. We stayed in the attic room with a posh bathroom and a view over rooftops to the wide expanse of the distant Puget Sound. The downstairs area features multiple spacious rooms for lounging, reading, or chatting with other guests. Parking in front was easy and convenient. The garden has lots of areas to explore and was in beautiful spring bloom.We enjoyed our stay thoroughly ---!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Seattle stay at the Sleeping Bulldog at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We had a wonderful time. The room was fantastic. Everything was clean, comfortable and made you feel at home. The breakfast and snacks were superb. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. And of course Mojo and Monte were an added treat. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Seattle. Myron and Gretchen Haas, Pottsville Pa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The Villa Bed and Breakfast was Outstanding. The host, Toni and Martin, were gracious, inviting, and very enjoyable to talk with. The house is located in the Stadium Neighborhood, which had many old, beautiful houses (the location is great, we could see the Bay from our room). My husband and I planned a weekend getaway to Tacoma to check out the American Car Museum, Point Defiance Park, the water front and a few other things. I highly recommend staying at the The Villa B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This is a top-notch B&B - very classy and old-fashioned. This is hard to find these days. The hosts are very friendly and know the area well -- though I've lived in the neighborhood for a while and we have something to talk about. Very comfortable, outstanding food and extremely friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The Villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

The room was was very comfortable with a lovely bed. The food was gourmet and tailored to be both healthy and delicious. We will definitely be back, and were most impressed with the welcoming owners and the tasteful surroundings in this beautiful Victorian mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


60th Birthday Party at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 12, 2016

I booked The Villa for my 60th birthday party and I couldn't have been more happy with the planning and stay. Toni was wonderful as was her husband and assistant Julie. We had a wonderful time. I would definitely recommend The Villa. It was beautiful. Kayleen F

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable room with a great view! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Very friendly and warm. Great location. I would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Villa and loved it. The house is beautiful and has some neat history. The owners are incredibly nice people and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Toni is a great cook and her breakfast is amazing. Loved the breakfast souffle.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed for two nights and were not disappointed! The Villa is beautiful and I loved the tour that Toni gave at check in. Rooms are large, clean and each different. We stayed in Ravello up on the third floor with the best views! Breakfast was excellent with your choice of time to eat and choice of where to sit- we always sat int he garden room. The hosts were warm and welcoming and truly wanted their home to be our home. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Slept well in Seattle at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Very clean and comfortable with attention to details. Lots of amenities. To name a few: Keurig coffee machines in the rooms, snacks and bottled beverages in the hallway, heated floors and towel racks in bathrooms, baked goods downstairs to be enjoyed at any time, memory foam mattresses, high thread-count sheets. Innkeepers and there dogs were charming. Breakfasts were fabulous. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Every Detail is Perfect at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We've had the pleasure of staying with Korby & Randal at the Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast several times before and the tranquil beauty of their rooms, warm personalities and amazing breakfasts keep us coming back! For this latest trip we were in Seattle in December for a Seahawks Game and their place is centrally located to allow you to walk/take transit/take a taxi to the game (saving yourself $30!) and is an oasis to return to after enjoying the company of 69.000 other people! We loved sitting in front of the fire in the main room, surrounded by lovely holiday decorations and enjoying a bottle of wine. It also gave us the chance to chat with and get to know a few of the other guests which is always a nice bonus with a B&B. We retired to the sumptuous New Orleans suite each evening and feel blissfully asleep with the lights of Seattle twinkling outside the window and the heavenly mattress and sheets cocooning us to dreamland. Speaking of dreams, the breakfast is the stuff dreams are made of! A multi-course extravaganza of gourmet delights served by the wonderful team at Sleeping Bulldog Bed & Breakfast. We truly cannot wait to come back. Thanks again Korby and Randal for another amazing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Unexpected Christmas gift at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

This is the most gorgeous house in a upperclass neighborhood. I'd never stayed in a B&B and decided to treat myself after four years of tending to my husbands needs regarding dementia and parkinsons. I rented the Sorrento room and it was not only gorgeous but so very perfect with a authentic gas fireplace which looked so real and a lovely view out on the balcony. Location is close to everything and neighborhood would be one you'd want to walk in so as to see all the other Victorian homes and all the rooms are heavenly. What made this place even more special was Toni the owner and her girlfriend who went out of their ways to help me with directions, info of many subjects along with personally locking my car up as I'd taken my shoes off and she hadn't and it was damp out. I'd just received a smartphone of which I was entirely overwhelmed with and they also help me with that also. I pretty much had the entire house to myself so I had it and them all to myself which led to their making such a connection with me. Toni the owner spreads pixie dust everywhere she is. I was led to tears several times as she nurtured and spoiled me and her home is not only her business but she genuinely loves cooking, connecting and pampering her guests.....what a touch of heaven. Oh, and the bed was the very best I'd ever slept on, even the blanket was baby bottom soft.I had a hard time forcing myself to go out. It's that connection and attention I realized that I hadn't had too long. I left FEELING I'd acquired two new friends as you will also. Merry Christmas, Susan Oliver

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Perfectly appointed, gorgeous view, luxurious amenities, friendly hosts, delicious food; I could go on and on. An extra thanks to Korby for waving the minimum night requirement so we could enjoy our single kid-free evening away at the beautiful Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast. I'd love to come back and I will recommend without reservation to others!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic home away from home in Seattle! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

We stayed with Korby, Randal and their gorgeous boys (woof!) for a week. We never felt anything other than completely at home. Our room was fabulously comfortable- what a blissful bed!- complete with a bathroom of pure luxury. Korby's breakfasts were amazing, combining flair with imagination. His encyclopaedic knowledge of the city's buses meant that we could navigate easily without a car and made every day an adventure. We really cannot fault the Sleeping Bulldog and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking the heart, soul and personality of Seattle. Right up there with the best of our memories: Korby's chocolate bread! Bravo! S&A, England

View more reviews for this inn


A night out at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2015

It was a perfect getaway.The room was warm inviting and breakfast was incredible.There was a misunderstanding about our room so we recieved the upgrade at no cost. l would definately recommend The Villa

View more reviews for this inn


rainy weekend at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on November 06, 2015

Hosts were lovely and location perfect for University visiting. The only reason I won't return is that the room and the bathroom were a bit claustrophobic. Great value though!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Weekend! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Our Daughter had the wedding of her dreams at The Villa on Saturday night! She took my breath away as she and her father descended the beautiful staircase meeting her fiancé and proceeding into the living to be married in front of the grand fireplace. It was like having a destination wedding without leaving the state! The wedding party stayed at The Villa both Friday and Saturday nights. We were able to set up for the ceremony on Friday and clean up on Sunday. Perfect! We would like to thank Toni and Martin for being such wonderful hosts and for the yummy breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


October 26, 2015 at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had the good fortune to attend a wedding at the Villa. Tony and Martin were such hospitable guests during our stay. The rooms and common areas are so nicely furnished and decorated. The grounds are very well kept, with the vibrant colors of the flowers and trees adorning the property. The breakfast was very ample with fresh fruits, pastries, and a hearty egg entree. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Staying here helped us fall in love with Tacoma! at Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Beautiful home, full of antiques and period decor. Jane & Skip were just like family who you haven't seen in a long time. The food is DELICIOUS and service could not have been better. More polite, accommodating hosts could never be found. We have never stayed in Tacoma before. We found this B&B and could not have been more pleased. As I said in the title, we now LOVE downtown Tacoma and the waterfront and we have Geiger Victorian B&B and Skip & Jane to thank! We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2015

This was my second stay at the Villa Bed and Breakfast in Tacoma. Toni and Martin welcomed me back with open arms, and I felt like I was visiting old friends. The house is beautifully maintained, and the rooms well appointed. Toni accommodated my gluten-free diet and made a delicious GF french toast for breakfast. I will definitely stay again when visiting my daughter at UPS.

View more reviews for this inn


Short but Sweet at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Circumstances had us arriving around 3a.m. and checking out at 11am. During this 8 hours, we slept, had a marvelous breakfast, delighted in the company of another couple, enjoyed meeting the bulldogs, and took pleasure in exchanging conversation with Korby while he packed us a few yummy cookies for our continuing journey. While we had a tight schedule, the time spent at the Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast was relaxing and memorable. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

The Villa B&B is well-maintained and tastefully appointed 90-years old mansion in a quiet part of Tacoma, with a view of Puget Sound. Its seven rooms and suites -- all named after Italian cities -- are painted in cheerful but muted colors and decorated with carefully chosen functional and decorative furniture and artwork. It is clear that a lot of careful work has gone into making the rooms, bathrooms and beds both attractive and comfortable. The ground floor rooms are spacious and inviting, and include a grand piano in the main sitting room. Toni and Martin prepare and cheerfully serve an ample and tasty breakfast, while guest have 24/7 access to a small kitchen and refrigerator for tea, coffee, snacks and the use of personal consumption items. We only stayed overnight, but plan a longer stay in the future, enabling us to visit an array of sights, parks, museums and other attractions in and around Tacoma. Our daughter is already looking forward to it. Dr. Curt and Mrs. Salome Wolters

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}