Recent Reviews in Syracuse, New York

Anniversary Getaway at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Valentine's Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little piece of tranquility at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

View more reviews for this inn


Just What We Needed! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch a perfect 10! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We enjoyed our stay - the room and amenities were more than expected. Everything was very clean. The hosts were friendly and informative. Best of all - breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I needed and ready to go back! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

I had to make a last minute trip to the area. Lucky for me...all hotels were booked and I got to stay in the Staghorn suite. Everything about it was top of the line and it felt very private (not like other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at). The suite is unique and I enjoyed having this extra space for relaxing and working. The location in Skaneateles is great for walking to the village as well. I highly recommend staying here versus getting "another hotel room". I hope to make it back to the area with family one day and know exactly where we'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


A flawless experience! at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Everything was perfect. The room was beautifully decorated and the private bath was large and newly renovated. Breakfast was a delight, prepared by the innkeeper, who is also a fantastic chef! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would love to stay with them again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Great Food at Redd Rose Bed and Breakfast, LLC. (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We had a little hiccup with the heat in our room, because we were staying the first cold weekend of fall, but it was resolved. Our hosts were gracious, helpful with dinner suggestions, and thoughtful (putting out coffee and even milk for me who does not drink coffee in the morning before breakfast). The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a B&B. We started with fresh fruit, then they brought out Strata & breakfast meats. My husband and I enjoyed getting to know the other guests and having a great conversation. It was a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at 34 State!!! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

34 State is one of the B&B's we've ever stayed in. The accommodations and suites are just outstanding!!! The home is just spotless and so well decorated. We've stayed at a number of other places in Skaneateles but from here on, when we go back, we'll be staying at 34 State. Our thanks to Katie and Jack for making our stay so enjoyable. Our experience was nothing but outstanding all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in the Finger Lakes at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Very comfortable romantic inn located in the Finger Lake region of NY. Wonderful breakfast and delightful innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

We stayed at the Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast a few weekends ago to attend a wedding in the area. We could not have been happier with the experience. The room was lovely and clean. The breakfast was restaurant quality. The whole property was gorgeous. Phyllis and her husband were both very nice. Phyllis even woke up at 4:30 AM to give us coffee to go (had an early flight). We would recommend this establishment to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very impressed at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

Best b&b we have stayed at. Loved the option for breakfast in bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Inn at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this inn during a visit to Syracuse. Immaculate rooms and courteous hosts. I highly recommend when your are in area it looking for a romantic getaway. I would def stay again when visitng this area. Much better than a hotel. Great breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to go back! at Baldwinsville Bed and Breakfast (Baldwinsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Wow, we can't say enough wonderful things about Phyllis. The home is absolutely beautiful and so are the hosts. We had some amazing food and I have to admit I'll probably have to try and duplicate some of the recipes. We can't wait to go back! Love and Blessings, Carlos & Pam Garcia, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic setting at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic B&B at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 10 Fitch for four nights during our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, Cheryl was warm and welcoming. Everything at the inn is very clean and organized. As soon as we checked in, we were given a detailed bill with the breakdown of all the charges. We stayed in the English Suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and romantic. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and private balcony. There was an organized binder in our room with information about the inn, several menus from local restaurants, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts at 10 Fitch are delicious and plentiful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, cook amazing food. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies (which are available 24/7) are great, too! We were interested in getting a couples massage in our suite and Cheryl arranged everything for us. It was amazing and so relaxing not having to leave the comfort of our suite. We really enjoyed having turn down service (as this is something we have never gotten at other B&Bs we have stayed at in the past). We also loved the "Just Married" decorations all over our suite when we first arrived and the rose petals on our bed the last night. So romantic! Each room has a docking station with an ipod, which is full of spa & love music playlists. We also had our own mini fridge full of soda and water and our own box of snacks. We very much enjoyed our four night stay at 10 Fitch and appreciate the generous military discount we were given. Cheryl and Sally are such gracious hosts and definitely know how to keep their guests happy. My husband and I are already talking about when we can return to 10 Fitch since we had such a wonderful time there. If you are looking for a very romantic, luxurious, and clean B&B with organized and generous innkeepers, then 10 Fitch is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


The best stay we have ever had at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My husband and I rarely get away so when we do we want it to be worth every penny. Our stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn was just that. No detail was missed and the room as well as the entire Inn was immaculate. We plan to stay there again and again. I recommend 10 Fitch highly to anyone traveling to this area or even those like us that live close but want a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place to Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Each visit has been outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and the attention to detail is superb. The food is delicious and the table appointments are a delight, different every day. The bed and bed linens are heavenly. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all and spend some together time. Cheryl and Sally are warm and considerate. The fresh home made chocolate chip cookies are and added plus. Needless to say we highly recommend a stay at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to referring and returning at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

What a perfect way to top off a week in The Finger Lakes! Highly recommend and enjoyed all the MacKenzie-Childs accents. The sheets were magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday Getaway! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

I have always been skeptical about a B&B, but after staying at 10 Fitch my opinion has totally changed. My boyfriend surprised me and this place was perfect! I am very picky and this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. We stayed in the Equestrian room. It was beautiful, comfy, and cozy. The bed and linens were super comfy! Breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was wonderful! We also got chocolate fondue as an add-on and it was delicious. In the room was a binder with a lot of great information about local restaurants including menus and directions. This was really helpful. We went to the Cayuga wine trail and this was the perfect location to stay. Would highly recommend this location to anyone! Thank you 10 Fitch for the perfect birthday getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Anniversary at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

10 Fitch exceeded our expectations. Fabulous place and our without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled Girls' Weekend Getaway at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This is our second time enjoying the Spoiled Girls' weekend package and it was just as good, if not better than the first time. The attention to detail that Cheryl and Sally bring to the experience is beyond amazing...from the decor, to the food to the exceptional service and hospitality. We were pampered from the moment we stepped into the house to the moment we left. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies warm the heart and there's something about those bed sheets that make you sleep ever so soundly. Thank you Cheryl and Sally for another unbelievable experience and we can't wait to come back again! Claudia

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Romantic Getaway at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2014

My wife and I just enjoyed our fourth visit to 10 Fitch. Each time, we have been able to completely escape our normal stress-filled lives and just relax. Cheryl is a fabulous hostess, attending to every small detail with a smile on her face. In the mornings, we were treated to wonderfully delicious breakfast creations. And upon returning to the English Suite each evening, Cheryl had prepared the room for us with thoughtful touches to make our stay even more special. We always thoroughly enjoy every moment of our time at 10 Fitch and look forward to many more happy memories there.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and Magnificient at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful and first-rate Inn for my birthday in Feb 2014--this was our 1st experience with a B&B and don't think we will find any that will surpass this wonderful home. Cheryl was such pleasure to meet and her assistant Kalee was awesome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome--boy were we spoiled. We indulged in the "extras" which made it even more special. The Inn and our room (Equestrian) was immaculate and the breakfasts were unsurpassed. We loved it so much that we are going back in May. You won't be disappointed by choosing this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch - What an amazing, romantic, charming Inn! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2014

My husband I stayed here this past weekend and it was such an amazing experience. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed and I don't think anything will compare to this! The Inn is beautiful, romantic and relaxing with no detail missed. We stayed in the Equestrian Room and it took our breath away! We appreciated how comfortable and homey everything felt. The linen on the bed were heavenly! And breakfast....oh my....Cheryl is an amazing cook. Just fabulous! She made us a berry yogurt parfait that was one of the best things I have ever tasted. We will definitely come back and visit again, and this time stay much longer! Thank you again Cheryl for such a perfect night.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}