Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

nice romantic getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2014

I would most definitely refer this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a nice romantic get away in a nice small town. The innkeeper was polite and helpful, room romantic and clean, atmosphere quite and peaceful. A little more then I would have liked to pay, but to be there with the right person for the right reason, it was well worth it .

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent staycation B&B for a quick getaway from DC at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2014

We used a third-party search engine to find this B&B, but booked it directly on the website. I snatched my boyfriend away for the weekend and on the way back, he thanked me for a nice quick getaway. I was fearful it would be too girly, but we had a blast! We stopped at a winery/vineyard not too far away, checked in at 2:00pm, ate lunch at a local pub 2 blocks away, watched movies in our room using the Inn's free internet, took a nap, walked 2 blocks for wings and a night cap, and then soaked in the hot tub in our room before crawling into bed. We had breakfast the next morning (not a lot of choices for a picky eater, but enough to get my day started). We had a great weekend at Norwood. We were greeted pleasantly on arrival, given precise instructions on the run of the Inn as well as some of the options in our room. It is a lovely B&B with microwave popcorn, tea, soda, coffee, candy, cookies, and an awesome game room available to use. We loved the hot tub in our room and everything was clean and organized. If I really have to complain, they could have dusted the plant in the Fall room bathroom as well as under some tables, but I really had no complaints. The staff had excellent recommendations on places to eat and hang out close to the Inn or a short drive away. Main Street was only 3 blocks long, but we stopped at a book store and an antique shop. They have enough parking, the other guests were quiet and didn't talk much (even when I greeted them with a cheerful "good morning") and we are eager to return here next year with the hope of bringing 1 or 2 other couples with us. As long as you are looking for a quick getaway or a nice tucked away B&B, this is the place for you. Thanks Ms. Crum!

View more reviews for this inn


What a quaint town at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Really nice place, beautifully decorated and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood this past weekend. This our first bed and breakfast experience and wow, was it wonderful! We stayed in the winter room which had a two person jacuzzi and a fireplace, perfect for our weekend getaway. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, both mornings, and the owners were very hospitable, helpful, and very friendly. We especially fell in love with their dog, Macie! We cannot wait for our next visit to this very unique bed and breakfast. Thank you for making our stay at the Inn at Norwood so pleasant!

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Home Away From Home at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The only reason I rated "Dining" as meeting my expectations is because I always have to leave too early in the mornings before breakfast is served.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Inn at Norwood. It was very nice to have a jetted tub and the room was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Have stayed previously which speaks for itself. at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Warm, comfy all a B&B should be. Didn't eat there at all but in order to do survey had to enter a score. Have had breakfast there on a previous occasion and for an American breakfast was just fine.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I stayed for a week on a business trip. The room was perfectly appointed and the owners were available to help with any minor issues. I would definitely return if I am ever in Sykesville again.

View more reviews for this inn


Room to improve - not impressed. at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

1.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Found it very peculiar and unnerving that the adjacent home had an obese man sitting on his front porch without a shirt from 4pm-8pm. Made my wife feel unsafe. Front of B&B is charming. Unit front porch - poor curb appeal ... porch furniture cushions simply thrown over railing. Nice towels. But dirty carpet. Not used to seeing toilet bowl cleaners in a B&B bathroom (usually they are not sitting in the room. No advance warning that can only accommodate 1 vehicle. Could not close several windows which triggered allergies.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but could use improvement at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on September 14, 2014

My new husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Norwood in The Loft room this summer and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch in the room. Our one disappointment with this B&B was its apparent lack of care for the outside of its structures. Upon entering our room from the parking area (as our room was located by itself in a separate building), we noticed that the outside porch for our room was old and seemed to be deteriorating. Leaves had collected and it was not an area I wanted to linger at as soon as we got to our door. Another room in a separate building located nearby had its outside spouting broken and was hanging near the room's doorway - not a good look. Overall, we enjoyed our room and a delicious breakfast in the main house, but I was not at all impressed with the appearance of the outside buildings.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place!! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Spent the night at the Inn at Norwood during a quick trip, stressful 2 days in the Sykesville area. Most relaxing evening my wife and I have had in a long time. Innkeepers Kelly and Steve are wonderful, inviting people. Made us feel right at home. Macey, the Inn mascot, greeted us on arrival! Awesome pooch! Waiting for us was an assortment of sodas, coffees, teas and homemade cookies. We stayed in the Fall Room. Impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. We chose not to stay for breakfast but I'm sure it was just as perfect as everything else. I will make The Inn at Norwood my first choice when staying in the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My first time was a great one at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Everyone was so nice the food was great wish we could have stayed longer but had to check out early . Had a lil mishap in the bathroom but they took care of it right away. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

The winter room was exactly what was described. It was clean and had a romantic feel to it. As soon as we walked into the Inn at Norwood we instantly felt relaxed. The innkeepers were very nice and the breakfast was just the right amount of food. It was fresh and delicious. We will definitely come back to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

I have never had a bad stay at the Inn at Norwood. I have stayed in the inn and also in the outside suites. They are always perfect. Kelly does the best breakfasts ever. She will provide special meals for those who have food problem. She makes the best gluten free french toast you will ever taste. I had a great stay as usual.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

I stayed just one night, but what a lovely experience! The room was spacious and nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice with both a deep tub and shower. The towels for soft and fluffy. The breakfast was divine. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


High School Graduation 2014 at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Kelly was very sweet and paid attention to detail. The room was clean and met all of our needs. The overhead fan was so noisy that we could not use it. Parking was a challenge because the spaces were so tight together. Breakfast should have included eggs and not just all carbohydrates but overall the stay was charming and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2014

The room was beautiful and comfortable. It was very hot outside, but the house was nice and cool. Breakfast is not served on Wednesday mornings when we were there, but the host left out cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and a few other items. Coffee, tea and homemade cookies were always available.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

It was absolutely wonderful. Beyond my expectaions. It was clean. The innkeepers were great! We will go back again just to stay in each room.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood May 16th to the 18th. This was a birthday celebration for him, and both of us loved our accommodations. We stayed in the Fall room, which was charming, quite and super clean. Breakfast was tasty and just enough if a meal to start the day without being too heavy. The hosts were helpful upon our arrival but certainly allow you privacy if desired. We both enjoyed our stay and would consider a return in the future. As an extra note EW Becks Tavern was a popular lively place to grab a drink and food within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We've been here before, visiting family, and every experience has been a delight. The hosts are friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Quaint little B&B, love the location, able to venture out to the shops on Main Street in a quick 5 minute walk. We stayed in The Loft and were pleased with the size of the room and all amenities offered. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay in the loft. The food was excellent,the main house was incredible and the woman that served us was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again. Kevin Murray

View more reviews for this inn


All about comfort! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Norwood. Staff and owners were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The inn is lovely, very comfortable, and extremely clean (bathrooms were spotless!). Great breakfasts, and high-end linens are a nice touch. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our recent stay at the inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

Very pleasant visit. Breakfast was good and the room was very nice. Quiet inn for a nice relaxing night away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly captures the best of what a bed and breakfast should be at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 14, 2014

All of the modern amenities you demand from a traditional hotel blended perfectly with the charm and intimacy you expect from a B&B. Couldn't ask for more The site forces you to rate dining, but we did not partake

View more reviews for this inn


great service! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My best bed and breakfast stay in Maryland. I was on a business trip with a girlfriend who who tagged along for some company eh hem. By the way, my summer room was verrrry clean, spacious, and a fridge filled with non alcoholic drinks and snacks, but that didn't stop us from going across the street to the store to get some home made cheese and a bottle of local wine.oh I forgot to mention the room came with two wine glass and a chaquzzi with bath salts. Kelly Crum was very accommodating, I had to leave early for an interview and she was able to make me breakfast extra early. If I ever visit again I would stay here without a thought.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast. Owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Private, quiet place. at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2014

This is a great place to end up after doing a day on the Maryland wine tours. We stayed in the Fall room. It is a very relaxing room...fireplace, whirlpool tub, great bed. The owners are very nice. We seen them once, passed other guests on our way out to dinner, and seen other guests at breakfast. That was about it for seeing people. Very private, quiet place. Would love to come back and check out different rooms. And, would highly recommend this to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


2014 VALENTINE'S DAY WEEKEND at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Again... Another terrific stay at the Inn at Norwood. I want to say to Kelly and Steve you guys have a wonderful spirit and warm welcoming feeling when coming to your location. My husband and I abosolutley love it when we stay. This getaway was even more perfect with the snow!!! Thank you both for making our stay welcoming and PERFECT ONCE AGAIN... CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS NEXT MONTH FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. EXCELLENT service at all times. Angela & D'Wayne Robinson

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly Enjoyable at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 05, 2014

The Inn at Norwood was a lovely break from the week. The home itself is beautiful inside and out and our room was lovely. The in-suite jacuzzi was a pleasant way to lay back and let the week disappear. For us, one of the highlights of the house was the antique and classic arcade game room. A great trip down memory lane seeing so many of the games and toys of our childhood and playing Magnet Bowling! Kelly (owner) was warm and welcoming and attentive. Our breakfasts were beautiful to look at but could stand some re-envisioning. Overall we would rate The Inn at Norwood a 4 out of 5.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Norwood (4.44)
Top
}