Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

Idyllic weekend... at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

What a great way to get away from the D.C. craziness. We enjoyed the genuine small-town feel of Sykesville, and how quiet and clean the Inn at Norwood was. It's super cute, super quiet, and very private. We also got wonderful professional massages from Therapeutic Kneads -- listed on the Inn at Norwood website -- also great service from consummate professionals. The breakfast was beautiful as well -- fruit was fresh, presentation was artistic, and the whole experience was warm. I would definitely do this all over again!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Place To Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had such an amazing time staying at the Inn at Norwood. The Loft room was incredible. The room was more then I expected it to be. It was very elegant, romantic & had a sexy decor all wrapped up in one. The location is great for a local night/wknd getaway & the service was outstanding. They were very quick to respond to inquiries, very personable, polite & even suggested places to eat in the area which was very helpful. I highly recommend the Inn at Norwood & will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Very good bnb at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The full breakfast, currently served only on Sundays, was excellent, as was the service. For some tastes, the decoration may seem a bit flowery, but the website photos illustrate them accurately. The bed was excellent, the room spacious and meticulously clean. No complaints here and a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

It was outstanding. I had the summer room and it was great. Had 3 windows to catch the breeze that was blowing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Quint Sykesville, MD at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Charming historic house converted into a B&B. Hospitality was excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Little Gem at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Second stay at The Inn at Norwood and very pleased once again. Great B&B tucked away in charming little town. Kelly and Steve gracious hosts! Their breakfast is wonderful - especially homemade muffins. Summer room very nicely appointed but will try Winter next visit. Located outside of Baltimore and DC - very convenient location. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Charming at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Attention to detail and warm personalities make this B&B stand out. The meals were not just delicious - they were artistic! The bed was comfortable. The location was great for the Sheep and Wool Fest. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My stay was fabulous .. The Inn is taken care of and has pride of ownership!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet little hidden gem at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The Inn at Norwood is a lovely B&B tucked away in a cozy little town that offers nice dining options. Kelly and Steve are gracious hosts making many accommodations for their guests. We have stayed in Summer room but may try Winter in our next visit. Easy access to Baltimore and DC. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The room was very quaint and tastefully decorated. The self check-in was also very convenient. Kelly was very gracious and cooked up a fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone...

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Lovely at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the lovely winter room and cozy fall room. Upon an afternoon arrival we had complimentary hot tea out on the deck then each got a refreshing nap on comfortable beds with crisp white linens. We dined at a local restaurant returning to the inn to chat and read before calling it a day. We had opted for no breakfast, but did enjoy another hot tea in the morning. After leisurely preparing for our trip home, we simply left our room keys in their doors, and saying goodbye to our hostess, headed on our way. If this descriptions sounds simple it is only because that is what your stay at Norwood will be. Simple arrival, peaceful and lovely stay, and simple departure...everything a bread and breakfast should be.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot, spaceous room with many amenities, and wonderful hosts! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Close-ish to Baltimore, great parks around, and feels remote and tucked away. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Norwood Sykesville MD at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Beautiful home. Nice size rooms. Quiet. Easy check in and out. Pleasant owners. Great value. Will stay again. Market Tavern is a must to visit. Great appetizer food, beer and wine. Try the chocolate

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Nice peaceful place to stay, and close to work. Homemade cookies & Snacks, and coffee & Tea available if you need them. I did not have breakfast since I had to be at work by 8am. Beautiful historic town with a few nice Restaurant's to dine within walking distance. Felt like a safe place for a Lady to stroll down town alone:)

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Inn at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

My newly wed wife and I spent the weekend we got married here and it couldn't have been a better choice. The rooms are very nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed and excellent decor. Bathrooms were clean and we really enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our room. Breakfast was delicious and promptly served. The owners were happy to help with anything we needed. We'll definitely be going back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a joy! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Peaceful and excellent...just pure joy!

View more reviews for this inn


winter room is gorgeous! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This is my third stay at the Inn at Norwood. I have now stayed in the summer room and now the winter room...both are wonderful but the winter room is my new favorite. I look forward to my next visit. Kelly & Steve are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Spent a Saturday night at the Inn attending a family function nearby went great at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Check in was fast and efficient. Access protocol to the inn is great with the codes on the door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was great, décor great the Arcade museum in the front room can eat up your time. Food was on time and tasted great. Would definitely recommend. Location in town is quite hilly....set your parking brake!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay in Sykesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We've stayed here before and always have been pleased with the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Very Best B&B's at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We messed up the reservation and it was no problem for them to adjust and accommodate to correct our error. We were made to feel right at home. Wonderful amenities. Breakfast was awesome. Great hosts. Went extra mile in getting us some information on local attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter room stay in Sykesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on March 13, 2016

The norwood is a perfect place to enjoy the town of Sykesville. I suggest to stay Friday and Saturday on a weekend when the town has an event. If you are there during summer months they have a farmer's market on Sunday. The winter room overlooks the entire town. The inn has kept the historic charm with adding modern amenities. The inn breakfast is delightful. The inn keepers fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Stayed for a weekend. It was as expected and matched the pictures and descriptions we saw online. Great breakfast that was ready when we were ready to eat. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was hot. Access to soda, chips, cookies, coffee in the kitchen was a bonus. The game room and the corn heater were very interesting to me. We will come back if the opportunity arises.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Lovely way to spend a snowy Valentine's night. Came with my boyfriend, left with my fiance!

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Me and the Wife have been here four times and have never been dissatisfied. ......the host are great and the place is great..

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We had a really great time at Inn at Norwood and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet/peaceful get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Altogether pleasant stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Rooms are quite nice, and on this cold evening the little gas fireplace was an especially welcome touch. Regular hosts were away, but substitute was on site and gracious, making a special breakfast to accommodate my companion's dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


A happy return with only 1 minor hiccup at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on February 10, 2016

We came BACK to the Inn because we really enjoyed our previous stay; we enjoyed it so much that we invited 3 other couples to take over the entire house. There was an inn keeper in one of the room, so one of the couples reserved the Loft. I had not been in there before, but the Loft was beautiful, spacious, and quite romantic. My husband and I stayed in the same room we had last time. We love the Fall room and the gas-powered cast iron heater (but can't sleep with it or it gets too hot in the room). The bed was comfy and we slept well. The inn keeper was great (thanks Bonnie) and breakfast was actually better compared to our first visit. I'm not a huge souffle person, but we had 2 tiers of food, tea/coffee, juice, and a pastry. It was all stuff I ate and the inn keeper accommodated people in our party who did not eat pork. We happened to schedule it during the town's ice fest (right down the street) and loved our return to EW Becks as well as the Serpent Ridge winery. My only qualm is that one friend got sick and called to see what her options were and felt she received a harsh reply and scant assistance. I understand both points of view: the Inn is a business, not a charity, and is a small business at that, but my friend did call and email the Inn (instead of just not showing up), was genuinely sick (slept with a box of tissue and a bag all night), and still had to drag herself up to spend one of 2 nights at the Inn without getting one of the pregnant guests sick and had to pay for both nights. I hope she did not leave her germs all over the house and the common areas and feels better now. We plan to return with another set of friends at some point. It's only 1 hour from DC and our friend from Baltimore barely drive 45 minutes to meet us there-great staycation spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a visit, at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2016

Even in the winter months, a pleasure Fireplaces make it quite cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway Minutes from D.C. & Surrounding Areas at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2016

This is (by far) the nicest Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed in. The "Loft" at the Inn at Norwood in the sleepy little town of Sykesville, Maryland was exquisite & the Innkeeper's (Kelly & Steve) were wonderful hosts. Truly felt like a mini-vacation away from the hustle & bustle... Highly Recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ringing in the New Year at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Our 2nd stay in the Winter Room - very romantic setting w/ canopy bed and fireplace, large Jacuzzi tub. Great way to unwind from the holidays.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Norwood (4.47)
Top
}