Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

Nice Place at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Nice place to stay. Quiet area, not much parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway spot, will come again! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2015

Living in the DMV is so high paced, I was looking for a place to relax for the weekend. This was definitely a good find. The rooms were very nice, the bed extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Sykesville is a quaint, yet, classy place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity in Sykesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Lovely accommodations with outstanding attention to detail. Town is adorable with a friendly pub on the main street. Hosts of the inn were gracious and available without being overly attentive. We opted out of breakfast for their midweek special, but the dining room was beautiful and there were snacks and drinks available all the time.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in The Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on March 26, 2015

I was totally fascinated with the game room! What a walk down memory lane that was! A wonderful collection. Our room, the Loft, was wonderfully decorated and very spacious. Everything was clean as a whistle. Understanding that everyone needs a day off, I was still slightly disappointed that we didn't get to meet the proprietors. The highlight of many of our other B&B stays was conversing with the owners and learning local lore, as well as the history of the home from them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on March 25, 2015

A fun game room, good breakfast, & comfy room. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed in The Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

The Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in The Loft which is a very private part of the property (separate from the main house). It has a very romantic feel to it with plenty of room. The breakfasts are well presented and delicious. I highly recommend stay at the Inn at Norwood and recommend The Loft as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2015

The Inn at Norwood was a perfect getaway for me and my husband. The inn is clean and comfortable. With a very relaxed feeling and nice treats. The rooms are just as pictured on the site and the local shops and restaurants are close enough to walk to. I recommend the romance package. Well worth the cost and a perfect way to set the mood. I will be visiting again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2015

This review would not let me click outstanding for all of the above. Our stay at The Inn at Norwood was absolutely wonderful. a home away from home experience for us. Thank you for the wonderful accomodations. We will absolutely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on January 26, 2015

For our annual trip we decided to try this B&B. The value is terrific, the hosts friendly, and the town quaint. The room was cozy and warm.

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth or fifth visit at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

We had another delightful stay. Just wish we had time for another night or two. Thank you Kelly!

View more reviews for this inn


Never Disappoints at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2015

We had not been back in many years but enjoyed our stay just as much as we had in the past. Excellent way to spend a nice, relaxing New Year's eve and awake to a wonderful home-cooked breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


nice romantic getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2014

I would most definitely refer this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a nice romantic get away in a nice small town. The innkeeper was polite and helpful, room romantic and clean, atmosphere quite and peaceful. A little more then I would have liked to pay, but to be there with the right person for the right reason, it was well worth it .

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent staycation B&B for a quick getaway from DC at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 23, 2014

We used a third-party search engine to find this B&B, but booked it directly on the website. I snatched my boyfriend away for the weekend and on the way back, he thanked me for a nice quick getaway. I was fearful it would be too girly, but we had a blast! We stopped at a winery/vineyard not too far away, checked in at 2:00pm, ate lunch at a local pub 2 blocks away, watched movies in our room using the Inn's free internet, took a nap, walked 2 blocks for wings and a night cap, and then soaked in the hot tub in our room before crawling into bed. We had breakfast the next morning (not a lot of choices for a picky eater, but enough to get my day started). We had a great weekend at Norwood. We were greeted pleasantly on arrival, given precise instructions on the run of the Inn as well as some of the options in our room. It is a lovely B&B with microwave popcorn, tea, soda, coffee, candy, cookies, and an awesome game room available to use. We loved the hot tub in our room and everything was clean and organized. If I really have to complain, they could have dusted the plant in the Fall room bathroom as well as under some tables, but I really had no complaints. The staff had excellent recommendations on places to eat and hang out close to the Inn or a short drive away. Main Street was only 3 blocks long, but we stopped at a book store and an antique shop. They have enough parking, the other guests were quiet and didn't talk much (even when I greeted them with a cheerful "good morning") and we are eager to return here next year with the hope of bringing 1 or 2 other couples with us. As long as you are looking for a quick getaway or a nice tucked away B&B, this is the place for you. Thanks Ms. Crum!

View more reviews for this inn


What a quaint town at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Really nice place, beautifully decorated and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood this past weekend. This our first bed and breakfast experience and wow, was it wonderful! We stayed in the winter room which had a two person jacuzzi and a fireplace, perfect for our weekend getaway. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, both mornings, and the owners were very hospitable, helpful, and very friendly. We especially fell in love with their dog, Macie! We cannot wait for our next visit to this very unique bed and breakfast. Thank you for making our stay at the Inn at Norwood so pleasant!

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Home Away From Home at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The only reason I rated "Dining" as meeting my expectations is because I always have to leave too early in the mornings before breakfast is served.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Inn at Norwood. It was very nice to have a jetted tub and the room was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Have stayed previously which speaks for itself. at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Warm, comfy all a B&B should be. Didn't eat there at all but in order to do survey had to enter a score. Have had breakfast there on a previous occasion and for an American breakfast was just fine.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I stayed for a week on a business trip. The room was perfectly appointed and the owners were available to help with any minor issues. I would definitely return if I am ever in Sykesville again.

View more reviews for this inn


Room to improve - not impressed. at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

1.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Found it very peculiar and unnerving that the adjacent home had an obese man sitting on his front porch without a shirt from 4pm-8pm. Made my wife feel unsafe. Front of B&B is charming. Unit front porch - poor curb appeal ... porch furniture cushions simply thrown over railing. Nice towels. But dirty carpet. Not used to seeing toilet bowl cleaners in a B&B bathroom (usually they are not sitting in the room. No advance warning that can only accommodate 1 vehicle. Could not close several windows which triggered allergies.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but could use improvement at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on September 14, 2014

My new husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Norwood in The Loft room this summer and enjoyed our stay. Our room was very spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a nice touch in the room. Our one disappointment with this B&B was its apparent lack of care for the outside of its structures. Upon entering our room from the parking area (as our room was located by itself in a separate building), we noticed that the outside porch for our room was old and seemed to be deteriorating. Leaves had collected and it was not an area I wanted to linger at as soon as we got to our door. Another room in a separate building located nearby had its outside spouting broken and was hanging near the room's doorway - not a good look. Overall, we enjoyed our room and a delicious breakfast in the main house, but I was not at all impressed with the appearance of the outside buildings.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place!! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Spent the night at the Inn at Norwood during a quick trip, stressful 2 days in the Sykesville area. Most relaxing evening my wife and I have had in a long time. Innkeepers Kelly and Steve are wonderful, inviting people. Made us feel right at home. Macey, the Inn mascot, greeted us on arrival! Awesome pooch! Waiting for us was an assortment of sodas, coffees, teas and homemade cookies. We stayed in the Fall Room. Impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. We chose not to stay for breakfast but I'm sure it was just as perfect as everything else. I will make The Inn at Norwood my first choice when staying in the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


My first time was a great one at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Everyone was so nice the food was great wish we could have stayed longer but had to check out early . Had a lil mishap in the bathroom but they took care of it right away. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

The winter room was exactly what was described. It was clean and had a romantic feel to it. As soon as we walked into the Inn at Norwood we instantly felt relaxed. The innkeepers were very nice and the breakfast was just the right amount of food. It was fresh and delicious. We will definitely come back to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

I have never had a bad stay at the Inn at Norwood. I have stayed in the inn and also in the outside suites. They are always perfect. Kelly does the best breakfasts ever. She will provide special meals for those who have food problem. She makes the best gluten free french toast you will ever taste. I had a great stay as usual.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2014

I stayed just one night, but what a lovely experience! The room was spacious and nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice with both a deep tub and shower. The towels for soft and fluffy. The breakfast was divine. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


High School Graduation 2014 at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Kelly was very sweet and paid attention to detail. The room was clean and met all of our needs. The overhead fan was so noisy that we could not use it. Parking was a challenge because the spaces were so tight together. Breakfast should have included eggs and not just all carbohydrates but overall the stay was charming and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Room at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2014

The room was beautiful and comfortable. It was very hot outside, but the house was nice and cool. Breakfast is not served on Wednesday mornings when we were there, but the host left out cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and a few other items. Coffee, tea and homemade cookies were always available.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

It was absolutely wonderful. Beyond my expectaions. It was clean. The innkeepers were great! We will go back again just to stay in each room.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Norwood May 16th to the 18th. This was a birthday celebration for him, and both of us loved our accommodations. We stayed in the Fall room, which was charming, quite and super clean. Breakfast was tasty and just enough if a meal to start the day without being too heavy. The hosts were helpful upon our arrival but certainly allow you privacy if desired. We both enjoyed our stay and would consider a return in the future. As an extra note EW Becks Tavern was a popular lively place to grab a drink and food within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Norwood (4.44)
Top
}