Recent Reviews in Kiental, Switzerland

Hoshmand family review at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We were 6 peaple with 3 kids under 16.5 years, staying there for 1 week. We highly recommend this place. For the beautiful house, the rich and such a tasty breakfasts, and above all, the special hosts that gave us a warm feeling like at home. Excellent location, quiet and peaceful with a fairy tale view. Excellent value for money and beyond. Brad, Mariana & the kids will stay in our hearts forever. Zeev Hosmand

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay near Interlaken! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Our family of 5 were warmly welcomed and the rooms and House were better than described! Absolutely Beautiful location with mountain views and a glacial stream in view from our rooms! Marianna and Brad were terrific hosts! Excellent breakfasts and conversations each day. Just a few minutes to Interlaken. We will definitely book Haus Schoneg again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Experience! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The family at Haus Schonegg is amazing! The breakfast is terrific! The views are breathtaking! We would stay there again if we travel back to Switzerland. It was truly one of the best experiences of our two-week visit to Europe.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Our hosts were warm and engaging people, and the rooms and setup were very neat and clean, and beautifully decorated. The location is absolutely stunning, and we took a lovely walk on the mountain roads that was quite inspiring. We would absolutely stay there again, and would recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place for families on vacation at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

This was our first time in Switzerland (2 adult, 2 kids). Driving the road leading to Haus Schonegg was a welcome on it's own: endless forests splatted on enormous, cloud-reaching mountains. The house it self is strategically located on what looks like a scene from a postcard you'd send home, huge trees, river just underneath you, snowy-peaked mountains, and the cleanest air you'd ever breath. We were welcomed by Bradly and Mariana the warmest welcome we can imagine, they were polite, helpful, ready to assist with anything we asked for, their hospitality and warm welcome remains the strongest impression to date. The rooms are very nice, more then enough for our family (we stayed in two rooms). Everything was very clean, very tidy, beds are super-comfortable, it's been a great pleasure. Bradly and Mariana serves fresh, very rich and tasty breakfast, it was way over what we could eat, and even our picky-eating children enjoyed the assortment and delicious cooking. While the facilities, breakfast and scenery, all were just perfect, we would say the the biggest "selling point" is Bradly, Mariana, their children and their dogs: They are welcoming, always smiling, interesting to have discussions with, our children played with their kids and dogs, we couldn't possibly asked for a better place to stay in our vacation. In terms of reaching around, we had a rented car, and we had endless places to choose anywhere from 15 minutes drive, up to however we cared to drive. We highly _highly_ recommend Haus Shonegg, it is one of the places that really leaves their impressions on you years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Haus Schonegg - a great home and a warm family at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

There is a saying: a house is built by hands, a home is built by hearts. Haus-Schonegg is an amazing house & location, but the key there is the amazing family. We've stayed at Haus-Schonegg for 5 nights (Aug. 2015, Parents & 2 kids) The family's hospitality was very welcoming and warm. Bradley, Marianna and their kids have helped us a lot and were very kind. Their kids are so great and intelligent. our kids played with them each evening when we got back from our activities. They all know so many languages, so you will probably find it very easy to communicate. The rooms are very cosy. baths and W.C are all clean. Breakfast: WOW. An amazing breakfast-each morning a new surprise :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous family with fantastic views at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2015

We had the pleasure of recently staying with this family and we all felt like it was the second time we had met them. Everyone was beyond nice and treated us like we were part of the family. From advice on what to do in the area, borrowing ski bibs, last minute cooking because we couldn't find anything open, to playing games with the kids, I can't say enough about our time with them other than it was too short. If you are looking at a bed and breakfast in the alps and close to Interlaken, you can't go wrong here! If we ever make it back we will be visiting the family again!

View more reviews for this inn


A late review, but an awesome stay! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We stayed at Haus Schonegg in August with my parents and our family of 4. Brad and his family went out of their way to make our stay amazing! The house is regal, just look at the pictures. The location is not too far to drive to the "main attractions" and the valley they live in is really very beautiful. They have a fantastic view from the living room and we read bedtime stories as we watched the sun color the peaks. Great memories. Brad and Marianna are incredible servants and great cooks. My daughter still (yes, 3 months later) raves about Marianna's pancakes! They helped us with our itineraries, directions, etc and got us off to a good start each day. While we had the place to ourselves mostly, they do have other guests, and their kids are really nice and very respectful of our holiday. If you're in the area, this is a great alternative to the more "popular" areas. We'd definitely stay again, or maybe go there for cooking or language classes! Stop looking and book it. You won't be sorry.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Haus Schönegg is wonderful! We fell in love with the inn and the family. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the views are incredible. Breakfast was excellent. The entire family made us feel welcome and were very helpful with finding things to do. Both at the inn, with the kids hanging out and having fun together, and around the area, where we went paragliding (which was outstanding) and to the Rodelbahn at Kandersteg, which was a hoot and a beautiful hike as well. Highly recommended! The Kregel Family

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning views and warm hospitality at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

My family of 4 adults and 2 kids and had a true experience of staying in a century old Swiss house with the most breathtaking views ever!! We can't stop raving about it and wish we could stay longer. The warm hospitality of all the family members was very heartening and made us feel at home. The kids had a great time playing with their sons and dogs. We wish we could come back here again one day. Our only low point was that there was just 1 bathroom given we had so many members and it was a struggle getting everyone ready in time. However, the family had informed us of this in advance and so we were prepared. This would have added that additional star to our reviews but this was nothing to worry about given the wonderful experience we had. Thanks Bradley, Mariannne and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Hospitality with Gorgeous Scenery at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

The views from the house were stunning. I can't imagine more gorgeous scenery than what we saw out our bedroom balcony. The location was great for its spectacular views and easy access to Interlaken, Thun, and other great attractions. We loved staying out in the "real" Switzerland and we were even fortunate to see local farmers herding their cows up the road to the mountains for the summer. Bradley, Marianna and their children were awesome hosts and we felt very much at home. Our breakfasts were great and their home had a very comfortable atmosphere. We highly recommend this B & B. Kathie Taylor

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Haus Schönegg at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was the best and the friendliest bed and breakfast place we have ever stayed in. Bradley and Marianna really made our stay like visiting a family with perks of not helping around the house. First of all, the communication part cannot be easier since they speak 7 languages and can help with suggestions about many local attractions based on your family interests. The house and surroundings were so picturesque that we didn’t want to leave. We could not stop making pictures of the mountains and neighboring villages from our balcony. One of their daughters Lirit was free from school one day and she took us to waterfalls near by and that personal attention really made us feel welcomed. Breakfast in the morning with homemade pancakes, jam and sour cream was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairy tale at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2014

We booked two nights in Haus Schönegg, from the 24th to the 26th December. We were in 6 adults and 2 kids and, as Brazilians, our wish was having our first X-mas with snow. It seems that this place, and the family who live there, are so magical and blessed that even snow they could deliver to us, at the very best moment: the morning of 25th December, when we woke up with one of the most wonderful views all of us had in our lives. The Alps where colored in a deep white and the lawn, which was still green at the day before, was making no more contrast with Chicho, the beautiful white-haired dog from the House. That was a fairy tale coming from the books to us. Taking some time with the family was an amazing experience, and it is wonderful how this family with their hospitality, some awesome food and also the huge language skills of the kids (who could speak at about 5 idioms each) can catch your best feelings and give you a sense of the peace in which they live on and for which they live for. I strongly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

My wife stayed for three night in this delightful B&B in early October 2013. Bradley, Marianna and the children all made us feel so welcome. The steep, winding drive up to their home was a little "hairy" first time but after we had done it a few times it was OK. The "picture postcard"view from our balcony was stunning. The rooms, facilities and breakfasts were outstanding. I can highly recommend this B&B. Kevin

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and friendly B&B at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Haus Schonegg is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. We were made to feel incredibly welcome not only by Bradley and Marianna but also their charming children (and their gorgeous dogs!). With stunning 360 degree views, breakfasts with local produce and their own fmaily recipes (russian pancakes), comfortable rooms and ideal placement for access to places such as Interlaken and Adelboden we will definately return when in the area again. Cheryl & Jake

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, Quiet, Inviting and Great Hospitality at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

What a wonderful introduction to B&B's. This was one of the first B&B's my wife, teenage daughter and I have ever visited and we were more than pleasantly surprised. Bradley, Marianna and the kids were great hosts and we immediately felt like we had returned to a long time friend's home for a visit. The rooms were very nice, each room had it's own sink, the shared bathroom and shower were very clean, the balcony and view was just simply breath taking. The area and scenery was so beautiful and pleasant. We loved our walk to the local town, down trails and to the pristine river. We really loved our conversations with not only the parents but the kids! It was so warm and friendly that we regretted not booking a longer stay...we miss Haus Schonegg very much! We would highly recommend this to any and everyone as Haus Schonegg, Bradley, Marianna and the kids now have a special place in our life experiences and in our heart.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Swiss Adventure! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We were not disappointed to stay at Haus Schonegg following stays in London, Paris, and Basel during our trip! We wanted a real taste of Switzerland, with peace and solitude--away from the hustle and bustle. Haus Schonegg was wonderful. Our family of 4 (including 2 teenage kids, ages 13 and 15) had a great time. We were made to feel as part of the family. Our kids enjoyed each other's company playing ping pong, board games, etc., and our entire family was awed by the gorgeous surroundings. It truly is like being in a postcard. For dinner, we made the short walk to Kiental each evening and ate at a local restaurant. Breakfast every morning was prepared by Marianna and was ample and delicious. Our family had no problem navigating each day back and forth to Interlaken and other surrounding areas, using the local bus (which stops just in front of Haus Schonegg) as needed to catch the train. To top off a wonderful stay, we celebrated Maria's 45th birthday our last night there---and Bradley, Marianna, and family were so thoughtful as to prepare a cake to celebrate! It was delicious and what a memorable birthday! Our rooms were comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Thank You for everything!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at Haus Schönegg. My 4 year old summed it up best: "It's like a hotel, but more like a friend's house." We all felt like we were among friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Time at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Our stay at Haus Schonegg exceeded our expections. We stayed longer than we had planned because of the wonderful hospitality and peaceful setting of this bed and breakfast. Each morning we awoke to the sun rising over the mountains and the gentle sound of the rushing river as it tumbled through the valley. We enjoyed warm hospitality, delicious food, and a peaceful reprieve at Haus Schonegg. We have told friends and family in the States of our wonderful time in Switzerland and we phighly recommend Haus Schonegg as our favorite place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the Swiss Alps at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

We loved Haus Schonegg and the family who owns it! Everyone in the family went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our rooms (and balconies!!) were private and gave us the time to just sit and drink in the beauty together, but whenever we needed help or advice, each were eager to help. When we couldn't find the public grill tucked in the woods they'd told us about, one of them took us there. Above and beyond what we could have expected!! The breakfast Marianna made started our days off perfectly. Rooms are small & comfortable with a sink in each room. Our rooms had small balconies & we spent much of our time on them. A shared bathroom down the hall has a shower separate from the toilets making it not difficult to share. Truly a lovely home transformed into a comfortable BnB w/ small, lovely yard & large picnic table. Enjoyed eating dinner and watching the kids play in the yard, & listening to the cowbells in the distance. The charm and beauty of this BnB & village make the sacrifice of a private bathroom well worth it. Kiental offers wonderful hikes & is located near spectacular outings. Took our car up the Griesalps for a fabulous view & coffee and dessert at a restaurant at the top. Also rode chairlift to top of another mountain in the valley & had a nice 1 hr stroll down. Loved it! We couldn't bear to leave Kiental & Haus Schonegg!

View more reviews for this inn


The ideal place to stay. at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2013

After numerous trips to Europe including to Germany, Austria and Switzerland over the past 35 years, I was looking for the ideal place for beauty, relaxation and somewhat away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life for my adult grandson and myself. We found this here in Kiental with a wonderful, generous family who welcomed us like family members. We enjoyed music, excellent conversation and good food and yet had the freedom to be ourselves and go off individually and together into the high Alps. The nearby town is a short walking distance and also provides a sense of history as well as good food. The host family is multilingual and fun to be around.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Rest at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2013

A wonderful host family- so kind and helpful. The location was close to public transportation. The view in backyard was like a postcard of Switzerland. A great place for peace and quiet and rest.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable View! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2013

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The mountain view from the room was fantastic. The family went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. A must for anybody visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil getaway at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.2 reviewed on June 16, 2013

A wonderful BnB tucked away off the beaten track. A homely lodge hosted by a very welcoming family. Well worth the effort to get there! The location is truly representative of a traditional Swiss alpine village where the villagers still farm for their livelihood.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful christian atmosphere at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2013

We stayed in this B & B for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived the family was so welcoming. This is why we booked our stay at a B & B was to receive local advice on attractions and get a feel for the culture and community. This family receives an A+ for meeting all of our expectations. It is very obvious why this B & B received an outstanding scenery award. Out of all of our Switzerland photos the one outside of this home is our favorite; it the true beauty of the country!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year holidays at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days at Haus Schonegg this year. Dear Marianna, Bradley and Kids! Thank you for the hearty welcome, delicious buffet and warm, very clean rooms. Your Russian friends, Sasha, Oksana, Andrew and Sergey

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2013

Haus Schonegg is a delightful place to stay. The accommodations were clean and well taken care of. The host family went out of their way to treat us as their family. The breakfast was scrumptious. The view was heavenly. Hope to visit again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Best vacation ever! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2013

Wonderful people, fantastic views, comfortable and cozy chalet, great food!-what more could you ask for? We highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Pam and John Mulhern, Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful beautiful at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hans Schonegg for 2 days in August and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the area. Bradley, Marianne and family made us feel very much at home. The breakfast was wonderful with all the home cooked food and we had raclette one evening the best I've ever had Marianne had so much variety in the meal. Delicious salad from her garden as well as mint tea. It was a great place tp stay while we expored Interlachen region. The view is spectcular and I love the little village of Kiental. The Christian music at our meals was so relaxing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. An excellent place to stay if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid vacation in the swiss alps! at Haus Schönegg (Kiental, Switzerland)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Haus Schnegg at the end of July. Our 3 nights there were made so enjoyable and peaceful by Bradley, Marianna and the kids. This specific area is a little out of the main hustle and bustle - which gave us the space and quiet we needed. Tips about things to see were readily available. We even took the hosts' bicycles out on a day trip through the surrounding mountains. Upon our arrival all members of the family greeted us and made sure that we were set up OK. Tea and pastries were served overlooking the Blüemlisalphorn. The rooms were clean and met our needs with a small balcony facing the view. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay and included a very wholesome meal according to what we requested. The breakfast is served in the family's dining room in a very romantic atmosphere. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Haus Schonegg as a serene and charming guesthouse during your visit to the swiss alps.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Haus Schönegg (4.78)
Top
}