Bed & Breakfast Finel Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful B&B

4.8 on August 07, 2013

The B&B was a perfect find for our weekend in the region. The first night we stayed in Wengen, very touristy, and so coming afterwards to Finel was a welcome contrast. We had two nights in the first floor double room with a stunning view of the lake. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful with local advice, the food was very good. From the terrace or under the trees, we could have stayed for hours gazing at the view. Overall a wonderfully relaxing stay, thank you!


Motorcycles very welcome

4.8 on June 29, 2011

Stayed 7 nights and enjoyed every single one. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were very clean and tidy & the breakfast was very good. The dishes available on the menu in the evening were exceptional.Fantastic value for money, stayed june 2011 and look forward to returning very soon. Dave D.


Our stay in August 2010

5 on October 12, 2010

We stayed at B&B Finel for 10 days. Wow - the staff was so accommodating and friendly. Our room was very large with three big windows with a tremendous view of the lake. What a wonderful treat to wake up to the beautiful sunrise each morning. The food was superb, and they even arranged an early breakfast for us when we left ahead of breakfast time. Dinners were amazing - the presentation of every dish looked like something from a 5-star restaurant. We would like to give extra credit to Andrea for going out of her way to make us feel like family. Also everyone speaks English very well. Thank you everyone and we hope to visit you one day again. Angela and Steve


Amazing BnB

4.2 on September 20, 2010

The house is amazingly charming and the view is breathtaking... As noted before a road to the property is curve and narrow, but you get used to it quickly (only 4-5 minutes or so overall). Breakfast is good, especially the bread is delicious (I take it gets delivered every morning from the bakery). This is the place I'll stay over next visit to the area.


Luisa y Anton

4.6 on August 30, 2010

Nous avons passé des jours extraordinaires , la chambre est magnifique , l' environnement et la maison charmantes aussi . Et l' accueil, super . En Reviendra y !


Swiss Charm

4.8 on May 30, 2010

Our 2 night stay in this 300 year old original Swiss chalet was charming and welcoming. The spectular view greeted us each morning and the wine (our wine) on the terrace at sunset was a true highlight of our 2 week trip. Breakfast included delicious local made cheeses. The staff were engaging and lovely to chat with, and very helpful in helping us plan our adventures. The narrow winding road provided more breathtaking views, and the drivers, walkers and bikers met along the way were courteous in sharing the road. A stay at an hotel in town would not have provided us this lovely Swiss environment. Thank you


bb Finel - Sept09

4.0 on October 08, 2009

Beautiful Bed&Breakfast. However, the road to the BB is very narrow and curvy. Very rude employees.


Reservation and not place to stay

4.0 on November 13, 2008

Make reservation online. Once I got there nobody was in the property. Ouch left out there without a place to stay after a 5 hour drive. The access to the property is through a single curved line road which maked it challenging if more than one car was going through.


Staying at Littau

4.4 on October 05, 2008

Lovely stay only 100 metres from the station. Breakfast tastefully done and hosts were friendly and very welcoming.


Beautiful place, Excellent service!

4.2 on September 28, 2008

This is a beautiful property (has history to it), excellent views, great place to unwind over a few days.Rooms are cosy.The staff is very helpful. The manager was sweet enough to assist me in my hunt for a genuine swiss cow bell. She even drove me to a village where I could find it. From the start, we were given a very clear picture by the manager on what to expect.The climb (to and fro) might be a bit of an issue (if you don't have a car)...but its very well worth it. The dinner at this place was very good as well.


Charming

4.4 on September 24, 2008

very nice place with lovely people.


Un sitio con Encanto

4.0 on September 23, 2008

Pasamos 3 días en este B&B está en un sitio increible, la casa está encima de una montañita y toda rodeada de prados verdes y con unas vistas del lago increibles. La casa toda de madera muy acogedora y Bernadette, la chica que lo lleva, muy amable y habla inglés, que se agradece. Tienen restaurante donde puedes cenar o tomar una cervecita mientras contemplas el lago. Se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo, es un sitio precioso en el que te sientes como en casa.


Most beautiful place

4.0 on August 13, 2008

This B&B place was wonderful. One enjoys the purest nature and has a beautiful view on the Lake of Thun. It is not next to it, so you can`t go out of your appartment and go swimming, but it`s great anyway. The service was very friendly, too, and the restaurant and food/wine in the evening fulfilled all our expectations. Unfortunately we could not stay till breakfast, we left earlier, so I can`t say anything about it. But you can definately believe the pictures (see the cute rooms, very nice and clean!) here! I`d recommend it to everyone!


Beautiful Place!

4.4 on August 10, 2008

This place was in an incredible location! The view of the lake was tremendous. We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Great hot chocolate in the mornings. This place was alos very clean! You do not have your own pricate bath - but this did not bother us - it worked out just fine and all the bathrooms were clean(3). The drive up to the place is a single drive and quite steep, so it was a little difficult at times with oncoming traffic - there are certain spots to use to pull-over on. Not bad though. It was so much nicer than staying in interlaken. It was a great experience - we loved it - we were a family of 4 traveling with 2 little ones and it worked out great! There was a playground too! Great! Loved it!


Finel a delight at the Tunersee

3.6 on July 27, 2008

We stayed here for two nights on our trip to Italie. After a windy road into the Mountains is Finel a surprise and delight to stay. We enjoyed the mountain, the lake, cowes and the house wich is styled with care.


peaceful, quiet

4.2 on July 18, 2008

The rooms are comfortable, the food delicious, and the setting beautiful.


A fantastic place to stay

4.2 on June 16, 2008

We had a great time and were treated like family. This was the best place we stayed during our 2 week trip to Europe. Mike and Anne


Bed & Breakfast Finel

Details

  • Nightly Rate SFS 55 - SFS 110
  • Reviews (17) 4.3
  • Rooms 13

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 41-338471112
  • Mobile 41-338471112

Visit Website »

View details

Top