Recent Reviews in Kil, Sweden

Trevligt boende. at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2014

Denna mysiga gamla skola var en fin upplevelse med mkt bra bemötande av värdparet, god frukost och mysig miljö i skogen. Vi kommer tillbaka

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2014

We visited this B&B over a weekend and we thought it was fantastic. The environment and the old-fashioned style was very cozy. The service was fantastic and very nice. We definitely recommend this B&B. The bath-room was clean and had verry good showers. We just needed a bed and roof for two night during our tripp and we got a great wekend with rural setting, relaxation and beautiful nature outside! Henrik and Marie

View more reviews for this inn


Super relaxing stay at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

We had a very nice and above all relaxing stay at Monica en Joshua's place. Tasty breakfast specially made at the hour we chose. Nice rooms, big sunny bathroom and a very cosy living room that felted as if we were home. After a tiring trip with a canoo we could rest and relax with a nice cup of tea and some Swedisch good movie or serie. While it was raining outside, Joshua put the stove on which made it even better. We enjoyed our stay very very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Einsamkeit, blauer Himmel, tiefblaue Seen und grüne Wälder und Wiesen at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

Drei Tage verbrachten wir bei der Familie von Monika und Joshua und haben uns wunderbar erholt. Die Gastgeber versorgten uns sehr gut mit einem leckeren Frühstück, aber auch mit zahlreichen Ratschlägen. Das Wohnzimmer und das Frühstückszimmer sind sehr gemütlich eingerichtet, die Schlafräume und das große Bad zweckdienlich und sauber. Bei schönem Wetter kann man draußen im Garten sitzen und träumen (oder - wenn man es unbedingt will - Mails checken und skypen). Das gemeinsame Nutzen eines Bades ist in Schweden weit verbreitet, man muss sich vorher überlegen, ob man es will. Uns hat es kein Problem bereitet.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first bed&breakfast at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2013

We were travelling with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) from Stockholm to Atlantic Road in Norway. It was on July 2012. We've decided to try Bed&Breakfast Gamla Skolan because it was near the border from Sweden side. So, we suggested that it will be cheaper then in Norway - and it was. We have successfully shared our way to not get tired much. Very clean showers, comfortable beds and lovely owners - what could be more pleasant when traveling with children. So fast I can recover in a rare hotel. Old school looks fresh. It is felt that Joshua and Monica love this place and genuinely care to all the guests liked the rest. In fact, we had the unique opportunity to communicate simply for deeper understanding of the Swedish mentality. Perhaps, that is why we warmly remember this place. Regards to Joshua, Monica and to their kids from Saint-Petersburg!

View more reviews for this inn


totally lovin' it! at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2012

The last time we went here, was last July. Ever since I have been planning on writing a review about this lovely place, but somehow I can't seem to find the correct words to describe our thoughts about Gamla Skolan. So instead of writing about how we love staying there, the fact that Monika and Joshua make exellent hosts or that it feels like coming home... Let me describe it like this: If we go somewhere and we don't like it... then they will never see us again! If we go somewhere and we do like it... then the chance is great that we will go back someday We visited Gamla Skolan 3 times in less then a year... Now u do the maths ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


On the Countryside of Schweden at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2012

Eine alte Schule mitten im Grünen und dazu noch sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Zwei Nächte haben wir in Gamla Skolan verbracht und in schöner Erinnerung behalten. Einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen und die Natur geniessen.

View more reviews for this inn


nice at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

very happy at this place

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

3.4 reviewed on August 12, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to Norway. Its location is delightful surrounded by woodland. If you want a peaceful few days then this is the place. The house has character and the hosts are very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Anbefaling fra danske gæster at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2011

I pinsen var vi 3 danske kvinder, som var på tur i Värmland for at se Selma Lagerlofs hjem og andre seværdigheder herunder Klässbols Linneväveri. Opholdet på "Gamla Skolan" var en nydelse. Her er store dejlige værelser, fint badeværelse samt stort opholdsrum, udestue og et hyggeligt bibliotek. Vi slappede af i den dejlige have. Et sted vi gerne vil anbefale til andre, som vil besøge Värmland og nyde godt af værtsparrets utrolige gæstfrihed.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend B&B in Värmland at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2011

Whether you're only traveling through or you would like have a longer staying in Värmland, I highly recommend you this B&B. It is running by a kindly family. We've only had breakfast there two times because we rented another cottage in the near location. But we were received very warmly. The owner are very kindly and helpfull. The breakfast was very tasteful and comprehensive and inexpensive. We've had a look around in the bedrooms and the bathrooms. All was very clean and tidy and tastefull furnished and decorated. If you see the beds and the rooms you have instinctively the wish to sleep there. We enjoyed the stay and the contact there very much. If we're near again, we'll visit them for certain. Ob du nur auf der Durchreise bist oder dich länger in Värmland aufhalten möchtest, ich kann dir diese B&B nur sehr empfehlen. Es wird von einer freundlchen Familie betrieben. Wir selbst haben nur zwei mal dort gefrühstückt, da wir eine andere Hütte in der Nähe gemietet hatten. Aber wir wurden sehr warmherzig empfangen. Die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker, reichhaltig und preiswert. Wir schauten uns auch die Schlafzimmer und Badezimmer an. Alles war sehr sauber, ordentlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Wenn du die Bette und die Räume siehst, hast du instinktiv den Wunsch dort zu schlafen. Wir genossen den Aufenthalt und den Kontakt dort sehr. Wenn wir wieder in der Nähe sind, werden wir die Familie ganz bestimmt besuchen.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect! at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2011

We stayed there for a week in the vacation house and we had a really great time. Monika and Joshua helped us with every question we had and gave us many tips on where to go... what to do... what to visit... The house itself was all we wished for. Spacious, cosy, clean... Even wifi and satellite TV! It was our first visit to Sweden and thnx to Monika and Joshua we will definitely go back there next year :)

View more reviews for this inn


Cosy!!! at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2011

Very cosy and friendly place, a genuine swedish Bed and Breakfast, we had a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Stilte at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2011

Geweldig gebouw in een schitterende omgeving. Eindelijk weer eens gehoord hoe stilte klinkt. Zeer sympathieke Innkeepers. De B&B is ingericht met oog voor detail. Het overtrof in ieder geval al onze verwachtingen.

View more reviews for this inn


very good place to stay at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

3.4 reviewed on July 25, 2011

very nice place to stay, friendly and helpful people. They let me use their computer to surf the internet and provided me with a USB charger for my ipod. Whole building and garden very pleasant to be in/around. Bathrooms more than OK, I would definetely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for more! at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2011

Charming site, surrounded by woods and very calm. A warm and cordial welcome, ready for efforts to satisfy guests. Even staying only for 2 nights, we felt at home. Thanks to Monika and Joshua!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in gamla skolan at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the gamla skolan because of the nice environment (close to karlstad, sunne, kristinehamn), the friendly and good service, and the large house we stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful BnB with great services at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2011

We stayed in Kil on our way from Lerdala to Rättvik, which was for only one night. Such a shame, as it would have been fun to stay longer! Monika and Joshua took good care of us, the room was beautiful and the bathroom big enough to dance in it... It's an interesting place and we loved how Monika introduced us to the house and told us what she knew about the time when it still had been a school. Breakfast was very nice, and we were thankful for the small fridge where we could cool some of our food and drinks. They also offer soda for a small fee and adapt to all your needs. We had a great time and we recommend this BnB to everyone! Maria and better half Switzerland

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2011

Stayed 3 nights with 2 families with 3 small kids. (13-17/7/2011) Had a great time, nice rooms, very friendly good service and good breakfast. Good tips of what to do in the area and extra special care for the kids. Thank you Joshua and Monika for making our stay so enjoyable

View more reviews for this inn


Gemytligt at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2011

Det här är ett gammalt, gemytligt ställe med personlig atmosfär för den som vill ha lugn och ro. Efter en skogspromenad i omgivningarna somnar man gott. Rekomenderas!

View more reviews for this inn


positivt at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2011

Mysigt ställe med trevlig personal. Rekommenderas verkligen!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to be at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2011

We had a really good night in the old school with a wounderfull breakfast; thank you very much - we could'nt eat all... Superb atmosphere....

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, very nice Innkeepers at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2011

Large and comfortable rooms, very nice Innkeepers. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2011

The Gamla Skolan is a very nice and pleasant place to stay. It is clean and well functioning. The rooms are fine, there is a nice living room with a homey atmosphere and the innkeepers are very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Dikke aanrader at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2010

Wij, drie Hollandse meiden, waren in mei te gast bij Joshua en Monika. Wat hebben we het heerlijk gehad! De omgeving is prachtig. Geweldig dat slapen in een oude school. Het ontbijt was een ware verwennerij. En we hebben genoten van de heerlijke vlaamse humor van de gastheer. Als we weer in deze omgeving zijn, gaan we zeker weer naar Gamla Skolan!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding innkeepers at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2010

Interesting home (an old school) in a beautiful setting. Joshua and Monika made us feel right at home. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plenty. Thanks for a wonderful 2 days!

View more reviews for this inn


vriendelijk, ongedwongen en gastvrij at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2010

Rustige ligging. De route beschrijving is zeer nuttig en correct. De kamers en de het santitair zijn prachtig. Het interieur is audentiek. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

View more reviews for this inn


Little home away from home at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2010

A spetial "Outstanding" rating goes to the friendliness and warm welcome extended to us by Monica and Joshua. The beautiful woods surraunding the house and the nearby lake added charm and adventure to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Een gezellige B&B at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2010

We zijn er één nachtje gebleven tijdens onze "tour" door Zweden. Het is een rustig geleven B&B met de nodige charme. We werden er hartelijke ontvangen en het gastkoppel deed er alles aan om het ons aangenaam te maken. Komen we ooit terug in de buurt, zullen we er zeker terug overnachten.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience to remember at Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (Kil, Sweden)

4.0 reviewed on September 14, 2010

Gamly Skolan is a cosy, charming place where you feel really at ease. The hosts are very hospitable & are always open for a talk. Monika & Joshua, thanks for the warm welcome & the nice time, we really enjoyed it! kind regards

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bed&Breakfast "Gamla Skolan" (4.50)
Top
}