Recent Reviews in Sunapee, New Hampshire

Extremely Pleasant Stay at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Top class facilities; very gracious and knowledgeable hosts; very helpful with information and provide excellent breakfast; convenient to the lakes

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay, wonderful innkeepers at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Beautiful place. Very nice rooms, friendly innkeepers. Nice touches like home made cookies in the afternoon and juices and water available. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Twin Doors. We will be back some day!! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Awesome, comfortable spot. Very clean and very comfortable... Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We only stayed one night, but we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun in Sunapee at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had a great time and Sunapee and enjoy staying at Twin Doors B&B. That was our second time with Hess and Rosemary and we'll definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Twin Doors is so inviting and convenient to Mt. Sunapee and Lake Sunapee! Always a pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Late July visit at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. The location was ideal for a stroll down to Sunapee harbor. And the hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed two nights. The breakfasts were delicious, with fresh fruit and homemade scones. The Twin Doors will be our choice for future visits to the Sunapee area.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful welcoming innkeepers at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

we stayed at the Twin Doors B&B for two nights and were very impressed. The innkeepers Rose and West were very helpful and welcoming. Both breakfasts were outstanding , We hope to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Dexter's Inn (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

2.8 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Very Beautiful Inn was surprised not to see a TV in the bedroom , didn't realize there was only 1 in the livingroom area where everyone could gather. It was a very pleasant stay and very homey.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential Bed & Breakfast at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2015

We had a great experience. Rosemary and Hess are genuine, friendly people who run this clean, relaxed B&B. The house is recently renovated - and done well. Rooms are cozy and clean. And a delicious breakfast is served hot each day with things like scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, freshly baked corn bread, etc. Baked goodies and coffee/tea are available in a cozy living room area throughout the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming. at 49 Park Street (Newport, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

We stayed at 49 Park Street with Melissa for a fall foliage weekend. We could not have been more pleased. Melissa was warm, welcoming, helpful, and flexible. Her home is charming - clearly decorated with love and creativity. We felt the stress of the city melt away and the coziness of the country envelop us. Her breakfast was out of this world. My son is still talking about it! Everything was spotless and each detail was accounted for. We will most certainly be back and will recommend 49 Park to friends and family without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


A True Find in New Hampshire at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We travelled to Sunapee to attend the annual crafts fair that is held locally. We found Twin Doors online and booked a three-night stay. What a great choice. Rosemary and Hess could not have been more hospitable. In a large home filled with antiques they have created a wonderful "home away from home." The rooms and common spaces are immaculate and well-maintained. The menu for breakfast is set out the previous night and individual needs are happily accommodated. The food is delicious and plentiful! We were sorry to leave. While driving home Rosemary called to say that my electric shaver was found on the floor. She immediately mailed it to me. Now, that is service!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Rosemary and Hess provided a warm and wonderful experience. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and relaxing and the breakfast was fantastic! I would absolutely stay at the Twin Doors B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Rosemary and Hess have provided Lake Sunapee with a beautiful bed and breakfast. I really enjoyed getting to know them and their's breakfasts were superb. The room was clean and comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was wonderful have a few days of hiking in the Whites. The chocolates every night and the rocking chairs on the front porch made for a very restful stay. Twin Doors is a short walk to town and every evening we went for a walk around the harbor, had ice cream and the stars were amazing, we even saw satellites and the space station while there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2015

Rosemary and Hess thank you for your hospitality and for the fabulous breakfast!! Your B&B is very very clean, comfortable and welcoming!!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Twin doors B&B was an excellent first experience staying at a B&B. The service was excellent, hosts were very friendly and kind, the food was amazing. The house and rooms were very clean. There was turn down service every evening. I will definitely go back here in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad I stayed here! at 49 Park Street (Newport, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Want to rate this experience "Outstanding" but this site won't accept the input. Right from my first contact with Melissa inquiring about a stay was like dealing with a friend. Her greeting and introduction to her home was comforting and assuring that I made the right choice. My room was nicely decorated, very clean and well appointed with anything I could need. I slept well and my breakfast was delicious as well as more than I could eat, but I tried. I will definitely look to go back when my wife and I are traveling in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


2 day stay with our 3.5 year old at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 12, 2015

Twin doors is a simple B&B where we went last year and this year. Their master bedroom is spacious and has a great spa tub. The Inn keepers are very friendly and more than willing to help out with lift tickets and other activities. I am defenitely planning on coming here at least once a year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

We have stayed at Twin Doors numerous times and look forward to staying there again. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. Rosemary and Hess are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2015

Outstanding service and excellent food!

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like being in Heaven at Melissa's Bed and Breakfast! at 49 Park Street (Newport, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We stayed at 49 Park Street, Bed and Breakfast, run by Melissa this past weekend. We had to find a place to stay while we attended a family function. It was, without a doubt, the best place I ever slept over, anywhere! First of all, the house is very big, and old, but so well maintained and beautiful. It felt like I had gone back in time and that I was in my grandmother's house when I was a little girl. Our room was HUGE!! We had a king-sized bed, a small living room, and a kitchen. There was enough room to have all our grandchildren sleep over with us. Everywhere I looked was a feast for my eyes; small rocking chairs, beautiful blue glassware, everything cozy and soothing. I felt like royalty sleeping in the bed. The next morning, Melissa made us breakfast. Fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade muffins (three kinds!), homemade applesauce, and two kinds of quiche. There was another woman at the table who stayed there as well and we sat and talked for almost an hour as we our meal. I only wish that I could have eaten more. Melissa is the perfect hostess. I want to go back and just chat with her again. She is truly a lovely person. Ten stars out of ten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice visit at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Quick visit to the area. Very nice stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Twin Doors. Rosemary and Hess are gracious innkeepers and full of information about the area. Full, hot gourmet breakfast was delicious and we appreciated all the little homey touches during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Hidden Spot at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

A very charming and renovated B&B in Sunapee, right down the road from the Anchorage Restaurant and close by to the mountain. The rooms were very up to date, cottagey feel. The B&B is small, but the owners are such sweet people that it was fun to chat with them in the morning as they made yummy breakfast. I would return when in Sunapee.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in Sunapee Harbor area at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Rosemary and Hess are wonderful hosts, knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Stay At Twin Doors at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

We experienced a relaxing two-night stay at this small bed and breakfast. The inn is meticulously clean, accommodations are comfortable (with little extras like a thick terrycloth robe and chocolates at bedside), breakfasts are delicious and hardy and the innkeepers are friendly and helpful. We would definitely return and recommend Twin Doors to anyone considering a visit to the Sunapee region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great b&b at 49 Park Street (Newport, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Stopped in newport for one night, travelling on bikes. Great B&b, clean, great room, great breakfast, very generous owner. Had problems with one bike and Melissa the owner drove me to claremont to a bike shop just before closing on a saturday (would have been closed on sunday), a good hour drive back and forth. She saved the day. Thanks again Melissa. Please note that had she not driven me to that bike shop, I would have made this review anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Rosemary and Hess are warm and engaging hosts. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

This place is a gem. The hosts could not have been nicer. Fabulous renovated home with all modern amenities. The place was spotless. The highlight was a fantastic breakfast. Looking forward to a return visti.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (Sunapee, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Rosemary and Hess are the consummate B&B operators. They have built a wonderful home to share with their guests, and the breakfast was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 49 Park Street (4.88)
  2. Twin Doors Bed & Breakfast (4.75)
  3. Dexter's Inn (3.80)
Top
}