Recent Reviews in Summerville, South Carolina

A Model B&B at Caroline's Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

A truly enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and comfy, amenities are great (loved the mint shampoo). Location is highly convenient. Small elevator was a great asset for disabled person. Meals were delicious and creative. Innkeepers were friendly, warm and gracious. This is what all B&B's should model. We'll definitely be back. Bob & Cathy, NH July, 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Still great after 8 years at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

For nearly eight years whether it was a 2 night stay or 2 week stay we have always enjoyed our stay. Veronique and Greg are almost like family looking forward to next visit

View more reviews for this inn


May 2015 at Tudor Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Beautiful surroundings, elegant, yet cozy room, comfy bed, magnificent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to Stay at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in June. The service from the front desk was great. Appreciated the free wine and snacks every night from 5-7. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, easily the prettiest place we have ever stayed. Take advantage of the free entry to the gardens, that alone is worth the stay. The whole experience went above and beyond my expectations, I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ein wunderbarer Ort ... at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2014

... zum Entspannen, zum cool-down, zentral gelegen für Fahrten zu vielen Attraktionen, Einfach nur auf der Terrasse sitzen und die Umgebung wirken lassen. Zimmer und das ganze Haus sowie der wunderschöne Garten sehr gepflegt. Aufmerksame Gastgeber. Lediglich das Frühstück - obwohl außergewöhnlich frisch und gut - dürfte etwas mehr Abwechslung haben. Ab und zu bzw. gerne hätten wir uns ein Stück Weißbrot etc. gewünscht. Generell gute Qualität des Frühstücks. Man kommt wunderbar mit den anderen Gästen ins Gespräch und kann sich so gut austauschen und Tipps erhalten bzw. weitergeben. Wir würden wieder hier buchen und können das b&b nur empfehlen.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Truely enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Middleton - beautiful room and view. Breakfast was yummy. Great value to stay there when it includes the price of admission to Middleton Plantation. A lovely walk across the river. Did not realize there was a pool and horseback riding. Wished we'd planned another day there. Glennda, Amarillo, TX

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

The inn, and Middleton Place itself, were one of those unexpected finds that really makes a trip. We were excited to see the inn after running across the website and making reservations. However, we did not expect to have such a wonderful experience overall. Our room was absolutely lovely, with an elegant simplicity that radiated warmth and comfort. We particularly enjoyed the architectural touches that set it apart from any other lodging of our trip. Notice how the curve is echoed in the ceiling in the bathroom, in the glass block window, and the arch under the stairs leading to the upper levels. We had requested a room with a river view and were on the second floor with a magnificent view across the Ashley River and marshes beyond. Upon entering the room we found a very thoughtful gift and card from Abigail Martin, General Manager, as we had indicated our stay was part of our 30th anniversary trip. Thank you Abigail! We met some very nice people, and enjoyed wine and hors d'oeuvres at the reception held in the Lodge Building our first evening there. Breakfast was at the Lake house, a short and pleasant walk from our building. Breakfast was excellent, light and satisfying. The Lake house staff, as everywhere on the property, were polite, helpful, and generally seemed concerned about the experience for their guests. Again, Ms. Martin should be applauded for this. It is a lovely and easy walk through the woods and along the river from the inn to Middleton place. We were anticipating spending a half day or so there. However, we became so engrossed in the history, the beauty, the guided tours, etc. that we ended up spending the whole day. We loved it. In the evening, we walked the lighted path again from the inn to the millpond for a spectacular night view with the moon peaking through the moss in the trees. Overall, our experience at The Inn at Middleton Place was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My husband just took me for 3 nights & it could not have been any better. Gracious hostess, fantastic accommodations! It could not have been any better, hope we can return sometime. Wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm and Beauty at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

Our stay at Middleton Place Inn was a great find. The grounds, room, hospitality, staff, restaurant, tours and flora beauty were terific. We took the carriage tour and the house museum tour. Our time did not permit us to take the walking tour of the gardens but will surly do that if we return to Charleston again. I can't say enough about the quality and sincerity of the staff from the General Manager the staff. When staying at the Inn all the tours etc, are included which makes it a terriric deal. If you're looking for a great place to spend time in Charleston for a day or overnight you won't be disappointed. Bill Burris

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Two Night Stay at Tudor Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2013

Wonderful two night stop-over going north from Florida--Close and easy access to Charleston, SC for touring. As I rated "outstanding' in all respects!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Tudor Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2013

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at Tudor Oaks. We were moving from a nearby neighborhood in Summerville to Legend Oaks. The Tudor Oaks house was beautifully decorated for Christmas, our room, St. Andrews, was wonderful. Diane served a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning. Diane was a very gracious hostess and accommodated our needs for an early breakfast each morning. Thank you Diane, we truly enjoyed our stay at Tudor Oaks. Gail and John McNaughton

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully memorable at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2012

I responded to The Inn at Middleton Place, to my core: The simplicity of the furnishings, the beauty of the tranquil setting filling the view from our room's window wall, the pool positioned beside the river and the quiet wooded walk over to the Middleton Plantation grounds. We enjoyed the afternoon wine and/or beer happy hour and the breakfast options were better than average, with fresh breads being my favorite. I couldn't recommend this Inn highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous find at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner with local fish, salad and veggies from the garden. Lovely, comfortable room and package included breakfast, tickets to Middleton Place and gardens - very special and we'll return next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place , nice people ! at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2012

This is my 5TH visit at Flowertown B&B , i come from France and the owner who is French helps to make each of my stay confortable . I enjoy the special touch of fresh flowers from the garden in my room and having the possibility of taking my breakfast outside on the porch looking at the beautiful garden . The room is very confortable , and the price very reasonnable .i certainly recommand this beautiful place .

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Comfy! at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2012

We made a reservation for only one night. Due to several guests unexpectedly prolonging their stay, we were upgraded to the cottage room at no extra charge. The room was amazing. The gardens around the house are spectacular- the photos on the website do not do them justice. The hostess was very kind and attentive. It was peaceful and relaxing, and I wish we could have spent an extra day (or three). When we make a return trip to Summerville, we'll visit here! Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at a lovely bed and breakfast at Tudor Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. Diane served us a gourmet breakfast every morning and we enjoyed her Southern hospitality by making us feel right at home. She was very accomodating and gave us directions to nearby attractions without even asking for them.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Great value B&B at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

Beautiful view of the river. Can walk the gardens as much as you want for free. Floor to ceiling windows were a first for me. Delightful reception in the evening. Breakfast is a very short walk from the room. A pretty walk over to Middleton to go to a gourmet lunch or dinner. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Middleton Gardens at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 20, 2012

Just back from a surprise 70th birthday celebration with family and friends. Everyone loved the Inn and the many amenities included in the package. This makes a wonderful spot for a group gathering or a private getaway. It is an outstanding value and a beautiful site to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved everything about this place at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2011

Everything about this inn was a pleasant surprise. It is very monolithic, yet warm and roomy inside. I think a fabulous setting and contrast. If you have kids, they will love the pool-sized bathtub. The breakfast was awesome and the hors d'oveurs (i tried) were great big shrimp cocktail with blue cheese. My only suggestion, not complaint, would be some crackers to go with the blue cheese. Otherwise, we loved everything about the place. It was a refreshing change from the hustle & bustle of downtown Charleston. Being able to access the grounds of Middleton Place was a great plus in that you can see the gardens at the best time of day - morning. Also, if you want one of the nicest low-country horseback rides, this is the place. I give this venue 5 stars for good reason, you just can't beat it.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the Place at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2011

MIddleton is just a most magnificent place. If your heart needs some peace and fresh air, some wild and photogenic views go here, see all on acres and acres of blissful sights. A writer, a photographer would revel in the scenes and atmosphere here. It is inspirational. Beebe Barksdale-Bruner

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our trip at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip, but each night were able to get away and relax. The Inn and Middleton itself each have so many things to do and see, each beautiful and unique and each so much fun. The fact that you get into Middleton for free when staying at the Inn is totally worth it in and of itself. But the Inn is so cool in it's architecture and landscape, we could have been happy never leaving. The free breakfast was good, but I did splurge one day and get some warm food too (which is not overpriced). The staff was all super friendly and so accommodating. Just wonderful! We really enjoyed the pool too. We were able to make it one evening. We can't wait to visit again, this time in spring so we can see things in bloom over in the Middleton Gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 14, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this Plantation. They gave us a cold deluxe breakfast everyday. The rooms were comfy enough, but the highlight was the view and the surrounding grounds at the plantation which were ours to enjoy during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Trip at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were really cute. The view of the Ashley River was gorgeous. I will definitely come back to this place if I visit Charleston again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very unique place with true southern hospitality and serenity at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2011

Very unique architecture set in peaceful surroundings. Very relaxing and calm. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Loved sitting out on deck overlooking woods, water, and even alligators and eating breakfast. Great way to start a day. All surroundings are very natural - woods, paths, etc. Sits right on Ashley River. Path to Middleton Place stableyards and gardens is very natural and somewhat lit at night. Middleton Place gardens are pretty; stableyards are very historic and interesting. We even got to milk a cow. Middleton Restaurant is very unique - beautiful views, great service, unique entrees -- but very pricey. There is about a 15 minute drive to Historic Downtown Charleston, but worth the peaceful, serene, atmostphere of the Inn at Middleton Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Blast at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2011

The Inn at Middleton Place really made it a very special time for my daughter's birthday weekend. Everyone at the Inn and the restaurant went out of their way to treat her as a special guest, especially during dinner . This weekend was "the greatest" in her words ! Again thanks for making an 11 year old's birthday one that she will remember. Ira Rivers

View more reviews for this inn


absolutely loved our stay here. at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2010

had a long weekend with the wife and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than the Inn at Middleton Place. Nice, quiet, and scenic are the best descriptions that I could use. Will absolutely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place. at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2010

Recommand this b&b to all your friends. It's beautiful inside and we enjoyed the vast variety of plants in the gardens ! april 2010

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2010

My family recently stayed at the Inn and it was such a relaxing atmosphere. The staff at the Inn could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again. Our room was considered the River Room which overlooked the Ashley River. There was nothing to complain about. Thom & Gina

View more reviews for this inn


Unbeatable total experience at Flowertown Bed & Breakfast (Summerville, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2009

Bed and Breakfasts are all about unique experiences... and this certainly provides that. Decor, fabulous garden, European flair, magnificent house, interesting hosts, and good breakfast... at very reasonable rates. Unbeatable!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique setting for a getaway at The Inn at Middleton Place (Charleston, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2009

This inn is part of an old plantation rich with history. The rooms are very "wright" and part of a conference center. A short walk takes yo to the plantation with its beautiful gardens and absolutely wonderful restaurant. What a great place to experience history!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}