Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Sugar Hill, New Hampshire

Beauty and Relaxation at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Very Relaxing, Immaculate Inn. Real attention to detail - robes, slippers, homemade snacks late afternoon, wonderful gourmet breakfast will all fresh foods, incredible fresh ground coffee. Steve and Karen have not forgotten even one little detail. They are friendly and attentive but not intrusive. This Inn has all the modern amenities but with historic charm. Great place to spend some time, breath fresh air and pause from a hectic life. Loved the Bette Davis room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our 12th anniversary. Very comfortable and warming. Michael and Carol made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we got there. They were able to help us a lot with places to eat and places to hike.

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing stay! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn this past weekend fora romantic getaway and couldn't have been more pleased with every single aspect of the Inn. Everything from the welcome, during our stay and check out was exceptional. The staff were all sweet and welcoming as well as very helpful. Our room was beautiful and everything was very clean. The breakfast was as delicious as the presentation was gorgeous! The Inn is surrounded by forests and beautiful views of the mountains. Our entire stay was very enjoyable and relaxing; We truly cannot wait to return to the Sugar Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect NH getaway at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We arrived somewhat late on the Friday of Martin Luther King weekend, yet the owner, Michael, was there to greet us at the door, give us a brief tour, and recommend places we could grab some food at that hour - a friendly, welcoming start to a wonderful weekend. This would be a theme throughout the weekend, making the Lodge a comfortable place to relax as we enjoyed its peacefulness and beautiful view. To illustrate how personable and kind Michael was - on Saturday night, he went out of his way to call the owner of this great restaurant in the next town over so that we could get in to a place that is normally booked. The rooms were quiet and spacious enough for our needs - all the natural wood gave it a rustic, cabin-type feel as well, which was perfect for a weekend away in New Hampshire. The breakfasts were tasty both days, and despite what some commenters have said, they were perfect portions for a normal appetite. The location was perfect - removed, but close enough to the small towns, skiing, and hiking trails the White Mountains are known for. All in all, we highly recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly What I Was Looking For at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2014

Romantic, peaceful, cozy, friendly, and beautiful. We stayed in the Dream Cottage and it is a dream! Breakfast is great. I had the best french toast of my life one morning. Dinner is four courses for a fixed price and the food is fabulous. A great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome inn! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Sugar Hill Inn. This was one of the best B&B experience we've ever had. Great location, close to all attractions, wonderful food, attentive hosts and our room was perfect. The fireplace on cool evenings was relaxing and romantic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed !! Great stay!! at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending 4 nights in the Eagle's Nest room. Being someone who is very cautious about B & B's, (I can be a little on the anti-social side, don't like sharing bathrooms, etc), this lodge not only met, but exceeded our expectations. The size of the lodge and the rustic decor are perfect. The grounds and views are beautiful. Everything was spotlessly CLEAN, warm, cozy and RELAXING. Of particular appeal to me was the breakfast set up; you're not sitting at a large dining room table in Grandma's old dining room. There are individual tables as you would find in a restaurant, logistically placed distance between tables allow you to keep to yourselves during breakfast, OR soclialize with other guests without having to move. I was enjoying myself so much, I actually spoke to other guests and socialized, but in no way felt pressured to do so. Carol is a fantastic cook and the breakfasts were out of this world. Carol putting out homemade cookies or fudge for mid afternoon snack was such a homey, considerate touch, I felt like a little kid again wanting to rush back to the lodge after being out all day just to see what had just come out of the oven. Mike is his own floor show, really and truly. He makes you comfortable, he makes you laugh, he's not intrusive, but somehow always there when you need something. All you have to do is mention a restaurant and he's already on the phone making reservations for you. We did not want to leave and we can't wait to go back. Checking out the calendar as we speak for the next excuse to get away....Valentine's day, birthday, so many reasons!! Really and truly, do not miss this place. You won't be disapponted.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2013

My wife and I had a great time. We had a great view and the food was fantastic. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Honeymoon Spot at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

My family booked us two nights here to conclude our honeymoon, and we are endlessly grateful to them! My parents often stay here and always talk about how wonderful it is, but it's not until staying here ourselves that we can truly appreciate it! The inn is set in the adorable sleepy little town, Sugar Hill where you can't turn without seeing a breathtaking view. It is also close by gorgeous natural attractions such as Franconia Notch. The inn itself is just spectacular. Everyone that worked there from the owners to housekeeping staff had a warmth about them! Do yourself a favor and book a night or two here it's worth it and don't forget to make dinner reservations, you wont be sorry! We really can't say enough good things. It really was a perfect place to spend our honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Very beautiful place to stay. Stayed there after our wedding. Rooms very clean. Friendly people and wonderful amenities. Breakfast was spectacular. Recommend to anyone. Have a dip in the hot tub and enjoy the evening by the outdoor fire. Will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 35 th Anniversay get away at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2013

We chose Mike & Carols bed n breakfast from this website and were Extremely happy with our choice. The lodge (aka their home) is warm and welcomeing as portrayed on their website. They go above and beyond to make everyone comfortable during their stay. We would certainly return and recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience in New Hampshire at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent two wonderful nights at the Sugar Hill Inn and we couldn't wait to write our review. It was truly an unforgettable experience, the room was perfect, the food was delicious, Steve and Karen were warm and friendly, our stay was perfect! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini Moon at the Bear Mountain Lodge at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2013

My husband and I went to the Bear Mountain Lodge for 3 nights after our wedding in Boston. We were warmly greeted by Carol as soon as we arrived, and we were given a tour of the lodge. We had to wear slippers or socks inside so it was very cozy :) We visited Bethlehem and Littleton for some shopping, then went snow shoeing at the lodge with Mike. It had just snowed and it was beautiful. We even blazed a few of our own trails. We were there over New Year's so we watched Mike's fireworks show on the porch, and had a champagne toast in the bar/rec room downstairs. The breakfasts were delicious and we never felt rushed. We had a very relaxing few days and would definitely recommend a trip to the lodge. Mike and Carol were great hosts! It wasn't an inexpensive few days so we will definitely need to save up before going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Special stay at Sugar Hill Inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2013

We spent one lovely night recently at Sugar Hill Inn and had an exquisite dinner. The room was tastefully decorated, clean, warm and cozy even with the very chilly temperatures outside! We awoke to fresh snow and sunshine and a superb breakfast at our special table for two by the fireplace. Our hosts were gracious, friendly and welcoming and particularly attentive to my need for a gluten-free diet. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Definite Must See at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home in this beautiful B&B. My wife and I went here to elope and had the most wonderful time. Michael and Carol made our little big day so special in so many ways. I would defiantly recommend Bear MT Lodge to a friend, This place is simply amazing, theres so much more I could say but It would take to long so instead give this place a shot and you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Great People at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2012

The lodge was incredible, it combines rustic with modern, and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Mike and Carol were extremely attentive and great hosts, not to mention that the breakfasts the Carol made were fantastic. It's right next to the greatest trails in New England around Mount Washington, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful people, delightful place at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights at Sugar Hill Inn in October 2012, as a base for exploring the White Mountains. Our room (Rose) was bright, beautifully furnished and charming. The owners and staff were delightful and could not have been more helpful or caring. Dinner was a real treat, with excellent food, wine and service. We would recommend this place without hesitation and would happily return if we ever come back to New Hampshire.

View more reviews for this inn


SUGAR HILL INN, N.H. at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2012

we had a wonderful time. the inn was immaculate and very quaint., the staff excellent , the room staff kept everything in perfect immaculate condition. we would recommend this inn for someone else to enjoy.....

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast and more. at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2012

Stayed many places and this ranks as one of the best. The people, inn, and food were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream cottage getaway at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the dream cottage at the Sugar Hill Inn. What a fabulous little cottage! The privacy in itself was great...plus after a long day hiking in the mountains we were rewarded with a fireplace, king bed, jacuzzi tub, sauna, and shower with 9 (that's right, NINE) shower heads. We also loved the robes and having a kitchenette. We hardly wanted to leave the cottage! The breakfast was good...pancakes and waffles were delicious, eggs nothing special. The servers were very friendly, although as others have commented on, tipping is appreciated. Overall, it was a bit spendy, but staying during the week (with midweek discount) and on a "hub" between tourist and foliage season made it worth it for a nice getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Our weekend was fantastic. The little touches like locally picked apples, or snacks the chef put out make you feel very welcome. The room had everything we needed and the owners were more than happy to help with any requests. The dinner on our 2nd night was spectacular. The table is yours for the night so you can take your time getting through the meal. Even if you cannot stay the night I would highly recommend eating there. The whole staff was very friendly. We will definitely return to the sugar hill inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Can we move INN? at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2012

Romantic...pure heaven!!! Carol & Mike are the perfect blend of kind, considerate, and down to earth perfection...that Innkeeper's strive to achieve. Breakfast...delicious!!! Room...cozy, elegant, and spacious!!! Views...breathtaking!!! Thank you Carol & Mike...your Inn is beautiful. We wish you many years of happiness & success... We will be back with family & friends!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A GEM in the Mountains at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Room which was in a duplex cottage away from the street and overlooking the pool. Very comfortable and roomy with a king size bed. Jacuzzi tub. Katie is the resident dog, official greater and loves attention. .Steve and Karen were very friendly and helpful. They have done a lovely job restoring this old Inn. If you enjoy fine dining, this is the place to go. The chef is a master at preparing exquisite looking and tasting food. The service was also exceptional. We will definately go back.

View more reviews for this inn


B and B at its best at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the 2nd time 2 weeks ago and as usual the experience was a great way to begin our 2 week vacation.Mike and Carole have service to an art form.The Lodge is in pristine condition all of the time and the rooms are so nice you really hate to leave.The food is the stuff dreams are made of (trust me the french toast is unbelievable ).If you do not know where to stay then put this B & B at the top of your list. We honestly cannot wait to come back

View more reviews for this inn


Great food and hosts at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2012

My husband heard about the Inn on a foodie website and the meal did not disappoint! From the amuse bouche to the dessert, we were over the top pleased with our dining experience. Additionally, we had a wonderful stay at this lovely inn. We stayed in the Moses Aldrich room located at the end of the hallway of the 2nd floor in the main house, which worked out very well for us. The owners, Steven and Karen, were very welcoming and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal couples getaway at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2012

My husband and I stay here every year. It is a truly unique country inn experience perfect for couples. The setting of Sugar Hill, New Hampshire is a hidden jewel,one and one-half hours from the Canadian border. If you want to be pampered, enjoy peace and quiet, wonderful food, great service, exceptionally clean rooms/suites, this is the place. You may even see a bear wandering the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Interlude at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2012

Not wanting to stay home alone while my wife was attending a conference at the end of June, I spent three nights at the Sugar Hill Inn while exploring New Hampshire's Great North Woods. What a delightful place! Everything was comfortable, tastefully decorated, calm and tranquil. The welcome was warm but undemanding of me, and the meals were the greatest.

View more reviews for this inn


had a great time! THANKS at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

great restaurants around!

View more reviews for this inn


Sugar Hill Inn Is Sweet! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Sugar Hill Inn because we wanted to visit the Franconia Notch area . We really loved the location of this Inn...we were in a very lovely setting with thousands of Lupines in bloom around the area. It was easy to get to our sight-seeing destinations. The owners are thoughtful and helpful. The rooms were very nice . The breakfast was great(it was included with the price). We would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

We stayed in Dream Cottage for our elopement. The innkeepers, Steve and Karen took great care of us and provided for our every need. The Chef cooked a wonderful dinner for us and served each course. You could tell he was proud of his creations. Breakfast each morning was excellent and was cooked by Steve. His blueberry pancakes were excellent! Tammy did a wonderful job of serving our breakfast each mornring and made the experience fun. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sugar Hill Inn (4.77)
  2. Bear Mountain Lodge (4.70)
Top
}