Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Sugar Hill, New Hampshire

Our recent stay at the Inn at Sunset Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Our stay at the Inn at Sunset Hill was wonderful. What beautiful views! The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The dining there is great. This is our second stay and we'd recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


UNBELIEVABLY & STUNNINGLY gorgeous B&B!!! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

My husband & I celebrated our 25th anniversary here In August. Let me start by saying we don't vacation much at all (like seriously our honeymoon 25 years ago was it!) so we were definitely novices when it came to this. The Inn at Sunset Hill is absolutely BREATHTAKING! I did not want to leave! The views, the room, the Jacuzzi tub, the food, the staff, the owners---ALL EXCELLENT!!! I wish I could buy a room as a condo & live there forever!! YES---I am NOT exaggerating! Sugar Hill & this inn are most definitely somewhere I want to come back to year after year after year..... Sally, Dick, & their staff were MOST helpful at everything we asked-----things to do, what to see, etc. They always had great ideas which we took them up on & all of them knew the area VERY well. But yet they don't overwhelm you---they have mastered the skill of being friendly enough, but leaving you to your privacy. Our last night we spent eating dinner there which I can only describe as the most delicious food EVER! Don't miss a chance for those cheesy mashed potatoes! Brought me back to my childhood when my Babcia put "something" in her mashed potatoes, but we never knew what, all I remember is that it made them taste out of this world delicious! AND thats exactly how the inns potatoes are! And don't even get me started on the salmon! There are NO words!!! :) :) Dave waited on us & he is a character! Telling us all kinds of great stories---I could of listened to him forever. And when you stay PLEASE take them up on their breakfasts too---get up early & get down there to eat------that's just as delicious!! I cannot say enough about this place. I am in love!!!!!!!!! The area is very "non-touristy" just as described, which we loved! We adored feeling like we were in our own little private piece of heaven. I am counting down the days to when we can get away & go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place...can't wait to return at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Just got home from 3 fabulous days at Sunset Hill. Clean and close to all the fun of the White Mountains yet outside the noise and congestion. Views from the Inn are spectacular. Food was beyond our expectations! Staff is outstanding. Innkeepers dog and our dog had a grand time!!! Headed back for the fall!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2015

We only stayed one nite but would have liked to stay few more! The setting was lovely and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend at the Inn at Sunset Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend at the Inn with our son, duaghter in law and baby. The staff was attentive, kind and helpful, and the public areas for lounging and relaxing were delightful. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. We hope to return some day.

View more reviews for this inn


very comfortable jg at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

easy to find, the staff including the owner was very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

we loved our stay at the Inn. The room was neat and clean, the hosts have great customer service, and the meals were some of the best we've ever had. Plus, Nespresso machines in the room!!!!! Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversery Stay at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2015

This was our third trip to the Sugar Hill Inn. Our experience is always outstanding. Service, accomodations, and food were excellent. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


ridge views from sunset hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2015

If you want beautiful views, great clean rooms with comfy beds, personable and friendly hosts and a happy energetic sheep dog named Dudley than you must visit the Sunset Hill Inn at Sugar Hill. My wife, daughter, her boyfriend and I had a wonderful time hiking and hanging out at the Inn. So return in the future. Paul+Deb

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Sunset Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

We had a delightful stay at Sunset Hill. The setting is wonderful with gorgeous sunsets. All aspects more than exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay!! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

The Inn at Sunset Hill is a wonderful place to stay. The Inn is gorgeous and the views are spectacular! The inn keepers and the staff are very friendly and they make you feel right at home! The food was delicious and the room was so spacious and clean! It is a great place for children and pets too! We are so happy we stayed there and we will be going back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience we've had at a B&B! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Our room was wonderful - soothing, clean and airy, with a gas fireplace, flat-screen TV, free wi-fi and a Jacuzzi. The view was, as advertised, absolutely amazing. Sally, Dick and the staff were very gracious, offering to whip us up a breakfast even though we woke up a little after the breakfast hours; they fielded every question with a smile and offered some great tips to maximize our enjoyment of the area. We WILL be back! This is our new favorite place...

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2015

The Inn at Sunset Hill has, of course, the best views in New Hampshire, including the Franconia Range close by, and the Presidential range in the distance. New owners Sally and Dick are enthusiastic, friendly and eager to please. We were there on their second week after re-opening, and the dining room was not yet open for dinner. But the breakfasts were just fine, with those wonderful views. The rooms here are not terribly fancy, but quite nice. We have stayed here half a dozen times in the last 12 years. Obviously we like it very much, and find it a quiet, relaxing place as a home base to explore the White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with excellent service! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, NH)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

The Inn is beautifully decorated and has amazing views of the White Mountains. The innkeepers are extremely welcoming and gracious. Our stay was greatly enhanced by their attentiveness. The food was awesome and reasonably priced. We will definitely be going back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been better - really! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2015

This was a spontaneous trip and the experience was absolutely top notch! Everything about our stay at the Sugar Hill Inn was perfect! Karen and Steven were delightful hosts and demonstrated the perfect balance of being helpful and warm and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our lovely room, the soaker tub (replete with candles), the surprise birthday bubbly chilling in our room and the fabulous breakfast! Thank you, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to spend the Thanksgiving Holiday in the mountains. I cannot tell you what a delightful experience we had. The Sugar Hill Inn is not to be missed. We stayed in the Pickett Room ( not sure of name exactly) but it was wonderful. Had a bedroom area, a coffee/tea station, small refrigerator, living room area with two of the most comfortable couches you will ever find, a fireplace and large bathroom with a large whirlpool tub along with its own porch etc. When you arrive you are rendered a very warm welcome by Katie...the family pet. Great dog..never jumps...just looks longingly with big eyes hoping to be petted. Karen and Steve are the inn keepers and could not be more accommodating. And...there is no way to describe the fantastic meal we had on Thanksgiving. The dining room is not too large so it was fun talking with the other guests and seeing where they were from. A number of parties were staying elsewhere but heard about the food and made reservations for dinner at Sugar Hill. No one was disappointed. It was a five course spectacular meal. I have never had such tender, tasty, turkey!!!!! Plus the appetizers etc etc were soooo good. I could go on and on. We cannot recommend this Inn enough. You will NOT be disappointed. Cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious, lovely inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We stayed here for Thanksgiving this year. Our hosts were very accommodating and gracious. Loved the conversation with fellow guests in the lounge area before dinner. Drinks, cheese and crackers, and interesting conversation was lovely and very sophiscated. The inn is very near our favorite ski areas. Thanksgiving dinner was absolutely delicious as well as creative. I would highly recommend the Sugar Hill Inn if you are looking for New England style elegance and excellence in hospitality. The food is way above the notch.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

Hospitality at its best! A very relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Views are breathtaking and breakfasts were delicious. Close to nature, and the foliage changed daily. Love this place! Thank you for a wonderful getaway...Dawn & Nick

View more reviews for this inn


Sugar hill inn-Wow at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Beautiful old farmhouse renovated nicely. Rural setting overlooking area mountains. Wide front porch was perfect for relaxing. Room was good size & comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfasts sumptuous. Definitely a place we would return to when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever! at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

This was the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The room and view were great. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable and the sheets felt like velvet. The breakfast was just delicious all three mornings we were there. Can't recommend it too highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty and Relaxation at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Very Relaxing, Immaculate Inn. Real attention to detail - robes, slippers, homemade snacks late afternoon, wonderful gourmet breakfast will all fresh foods, incredible fresh ground coffee. Steve and Karen have not forgotten even one little detail. They are friendly and attentive but not intrusive. This Inn has all the modern amenities but with historic charm. Great place to spend some time, breath fresh air and pause from a hectic life. Loved the Bette Davis room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our 12th anniversary. Very comfortable and warming. Michael and Carol made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we got there. They were able to help us a lot with places to eat and places to hike.

View more reviews for this inn


What an amazing stay! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn this past weekend fora romantic getaway and couldn't have been more pleased with every single aspect of the Inn. Everything from the welcome, during our stay and check out was exceptional. The staff were all sweet and welcoming as well as very helpful. Our room was beautiful and everything was very clean. The breakfast was as delicious as the presentation was gorgeous! The Inn is surrounded by forests and beautiful views of the mountains. Our entire stay was very enjoyable and relaxing; We truly cannot wait to return to the Sugar Hill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect NH getaway at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We arrived somewhat late on the Friday of Martin Luther King weekend, yet the owner, Michael, was there to greet us at the door, give us a brief tour, and recommend places we could grab some food at that hour - a friendly, welcoming start to a wonderful weekend. This would be a theme throughout the weekend, making the Lodge a comfortable place to relax as we enjoyed its peacefulness and beautiful view. To illustrate how personable and kind Michael was - on Saturday night, he went out of his way to call the owner of this great restaurant in the next town over so that we could get in to a place that is normally booked. The rooms were quiet and spacious enough for our needs - all the natural wood gave it a rustic, cabin-type feel as well, which was perfect for a weekend away in New Hampshire. The breakfasts were tasty both days, and despite what some commenters have said, they were perfect portions for a normal appetite. The location was perfect - removed, but close enough to the small towns, skiing, and hiking trails the White Mountains are known for. All in all, we highly recommend the Bear Mountain Lodge and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly What I Was Looking For at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2014

Romantic, peaceful, cozy, friendly, and beautiful. We stayed in the Dream Cottage and it is a dream! Breakfast is great. I had the best french toast of my life one morning. Dinner is four courses for a fixed price and the food is fabulous. A great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome inn! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Sugar Hill Inn. This was one of the best B&B experience we've ever had. Great location, close to all attractions, wonderful food, attentive hosts and our room was perfect. The fireplace on cool evenings was relaxing and romantic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed !! Great stay!! at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending 4 nights in the Eagle's Nest room. Being someone who is very cautious about B & B's, (I can be a little on the anti-social side, don't like sharing bathrooms, etc), this lodge not only met, but exceeded our expectations. The size of the lodge and the rustic decor are perfect. The grounds and views are beautiful. Everything was spotlessly CLEAN, warm, cozy and RELAXING. Of particular appeal to me was the breakfast set up; you're not sitting at a large dining room table in Grandma's old dining room. There are individual tables as you would find in a restaurant, logistically placed distance between tables allow you to keep to yourselves during breakfast, OR soclialize with other guests without having to move. I was enjoying myself so much, I actually spoke to other guests and socialized, but in no way felt pressured to do so. Carol is a fantastic cook and the breakfasts were out of this world. Carol putting out homemade cookies or fudge for mid afternoon snack was such a homey, considerate touch, I felt like a little kid again wanting to rush back to the lodge after being out all day just to see what had just come out of the oven. Mike is his own floor show, really and truly. He makes you comfortable, he makes you laugh, he's not intrusive, but somehow always there when you need something. All you have to do is mention a restaurant and he's already on the phone making reservations for you. We did not want to leave and we can't wait to go back. Checking out the calendar as we speak for the next excuse to get away....Valentine's day, birthday, so many reasons!! Really and truly, do not miss this place. You won't be disapponted.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2013

My wife and I had a great time. We had a great view and the food was fantastic. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Honeymoon Spot at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

My family booked us two nights here to conclude our honeymoon, and we are endlessly grateful to them! My parents often stay here and always talk about how wonderful it is, but it's not until staying here ourselves that we can truly appreciate it! The inn is set in the adorable sleepy little town, Sugar Hill where you can't turn without seeing a breathtaking view. It is also close by gorgeous natural attractions such as Franconia Notch. The inn itself is just spectacular. Everyone that worked there from the owners to housekeeping staff had a warmth about them! Do yourself a favor and book a night or two here it's worth it and don't forget to make dinner reservations, you wont be sorry! We really can't say enough good things. It really was a perfect place to spend our honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Very beautiful place to stay. Stayed there after our wedding. Rooms very clean. Friendly people and wonderful amenities. Breakfast was spectacular. Recommend to anyone. Have a dip in the hot tub and enjoy the evening by the outdoor fire. Will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sugar Hill Inn (4.80)
  2. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.73)
  3. Bear Mountain Lodge (4.70)
Top
}