Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Outstanding B&B at Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

Nicely furnished historic home. Convenient location in Sturgeon Bay. David was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and the Reynolds House history. The breakfasts and home-baked treats were delicious! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable 3 night stay. Plan to return this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


June 4 - June 7 at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

We had a wonderful time in Sturgeon Bay during our four day trip. White Lace Inn gets our stamp of approval because the value for what you receive is greater than what you would receive anywhere else. The breakfast was unique and well done. The grounds are taken care of and provide a peaceful setting. The rooms are cleaned up every day. Definitely take a look at staying here if you are looking for a good and reasonable place to stay for a few days!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

We love the Black Walnut Guest House, for the value there can be no better place to stay in Door County. Mike and Geri go out of their way to make you feel like it is your second home. We love that they deliver breakfast directly to your door - knock and run away. We have been staying here for over 10 years, and will continue to do so for years to come - there simply is not a better place in Door County!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprising accommodations! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Tried this motel out of curiosity and were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and comfortable. The decor was fitting. We particularly liked that staying at the motel supported the local music scene.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2015

We loved the B&B. It was perfect for our anniversary get-a-way. We really liked the 2 chairs in front of the fireplace. We were slightly disappointed that the restaurant was closed for a private event that night and so could not eat there after reading some very good reviews but the manager directed us to Gliddens Resort for a great meal. The breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Always love the ambience , especially Room 11

View more reviews for this inn


Always a treat at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Whenever we're in the Sturgeon Bay area, we make a point to stay at the Holiday Music Motel. The service is exemplary, the rooms cozy and fun, they serve a lovely continental breakfast, and the staff and owners are always friendly and willing to chat. Perhaps my favorite thing about the Holiday Music Motel is that they are a local business who work with local vendors, play (and record!) local music, promote local attractions, and are always striving to make personal connections with their guests and their community.

View more reviews for this inn


First Rate at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Great place to stay. Breakfasts are fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay!!! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

I had a wonderful getaway! This place has so much charm and amazing service! Door County is a beautiful place and we plan on going back! I recommend the White Lace Inn to anyone staying in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Okay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Almost a week stay. Pros: comfortable bed with top line bedding. New remodel really looked good. Big jacuzzi tub. Cons: difficult and steep spiral stair - not disclosed on site. Tub timer defective, tub not cleaned after first use. No countertops in bathroom. Will not repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


OUR 19th year anniversary at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Wow, what a place! Great location, my Wife and I went on romantic walks right from our room to the boardwalk by the bay. Our night stay was so romantic that we were able to let go of our daily lives just for one day! Awsome!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing stay! at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2015

Stayed for two nights at the Black Walnut Guest House, and we had a great experience! We reserved the Arts & Crafts room, which was spacious and nicely decorated; my sister and I appreciated the separation of the room by the fireplace, so we had privacy while enjoying the amazing whirlpool tub. I really enjoyed having morning coffee out on the patio (despite the chilly weather). The homemade breakfast is brought to your room at the time you choose, and it is delicious!! While we were there, we had a sweet potato breakfast pizza one day, and an omelet with our choice of ingredients the next, along with freshly baked muffins, fruit, juice and coffee. Can forget to mention the yummy cookies freshly baked by Geri all day long...what a treat to have. Everything is well thought out at this bed and breakfast; all the 'little things' that bring comfort are there for you. Will definitely recommend the Black Walnut to friends and family, and are already planning another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we had the best experience. We will definitely be going back to the Black Walnut. Everything was perfect!!

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace Inn stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Wonderful rooms, wonderful breakfasts, good people, nice place to stay. Highly. Recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms, lovely landscaping at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2015

This was our second stay at White Lace Inn. We chose a different room for this visit and it was just as charming as the first room. Both rooms had wood burning fireplaces and it was cool enough at night to take advantage of them. The innkeepers were very friendly and anxious to make sure we enjoyed our visit. My only criticism was the breakfasts that were very high in carbohydrate without much protein. If you like sweets you would love the breakfasts. The overall visit was very nice and relaxing. We will visit again and would recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on May 17, 2015

This place was just fabulous! The staff was awesome and the rooms were great. Thanks!!!

View more reviews for this inn


morning self serve bar was a nice surprise at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2015

Great location. Decor was great. Felt like stepping back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and comfort at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Privacy , easy in and out, pleasant hostess

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Authentic at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2015

If you are looking for a unique lodging experience, the Holiday Music Motel is for you. From the 50's style furniture to the art work in the hallways and the silver Christmas tree in the lobby, the Holiday Music Motel offers guests a great diversion from the cookie-cutter motel chains. The rooms were super clean, the furniture was authentic and the beds very comfortable. The location is great too. The quaint downtown area is within walking distance and has several shops, restaurants and bars. And best of all the Holiday Music Motel is a great value. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


35th anniversary weekend at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2015

First time staying at a bed and breakfast...we will definitely be returning to the white lace inn, added the perfect touch of romance to our anniversary celebration

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

Wonderful location. Beautiful homes. Quiet area, quiet homes. Beautiful landscaping! Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at the Holiday Music Motel! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We just stayed at The Holiday Music Motel this past weekend. We stayed in their largest room with a king sized bed, table and 2 chairs, lounge chair, hutch-desk and chair with a mirror, also a small refrigerator and microwave and flat screen TV. All original furniture from the 1950's. The king bed was very comfortable. We only paid $90.00 per night. their off season rate. A very friendly staff and clean motel! The 1950's charm, pictures, colors, and layout were fun and never boring like many other places. The Holiday was built in 1952. There is a lot of music history being made here and they help raise a lot of money for many local causes. We enjoyed their continental breakfast on Sunday. I was impressed that they even offered organic hard boiled eggs. You will hear some street noise as they built motels close to the roads years ago. No problem, you can either use the ear plugs or just plug in a fan, both provided by them. Oh.. did I mention they even provided us with a deck of cards. :) We used this as our base to explore Peninsula State Park and other towns up north in Door County. Many places are still closed this time of year. We enjoyed being in Door Country before all the madness and traffic sets in! We will definitely be coming back to The Holiday Motel!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Our stay here couldn't have been better the room was lovely and the breakfasts were amazing. David, our host, made us feel at home and had great suggestions on what to do and where to eat in the area. We will definitely be going back to Reynolds House our next trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2015

We stayed here after getting a gift certificate. We stayed for two nights in one of the least expensive rooms in the main house. Breakfast was great and filled us up until supper time. Coffee, tea and cookies are available anytime. It is really nice that you can walk to a lot of shops and eating places in Sturgeon Bay. The bathroom was beautiful. We chose one of the smaller rooms because we spent very little time here during the day, so it was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this beautiful B&B! at Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Dan & Vicki's beautiful B&B came highly recommended. My husband & I were looking for a quiet, quick get away....our first B&B experience. First, a huge thank you to Dan & Vicki for a relaxing stay - your B&B is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and no detail was forgotten! Any guest visiting will feel special! Every detail has been thought of - from cookies and local Root Beer, chocolates in the room, super soft sheets, a comfortable bed, and bath salts! And this review would not be complete without mentioning Dan's amazing breakfast! The table was set beautifully and Dan served us a complete three course breakfast. The blueberry muffin was wonderful and the french toast was amazing! It was truly a treat! We really felt welcomed by the innkeepers and left impressed with how nice and relaxing our stay was! We hope to come back again and have already recommended Scofield House to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Music Hotel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

This is a wonderful place! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and it is affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance at the White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2015

We stayed a couple of nights celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary we loved it. Our room was so beautiful and comfortable we were sad to leave. The White Lace Inn has 4 homes joined by a garden walk way. It's AWESOME from the service to the selection we look forward to going back. Thanks to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Very unique and recommended at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Holiday Music Motel is like no other: it is a step back into the 1950-1970 era, with decor and memorabilia that is kept in near-perfect condition, so that the stay is an experience, not just a place to sleep. If your memories of yesteryear are fond ones, stay and enjoy the service and exceptional uniqueness of this motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Loved this INN I do believe I will Stay here many times again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2015

My husband and I felt this inn was outstanding. The service and room were wonderful. It was a great experience and place to relax in.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}