Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Great getaway location at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Within walking distance of shopping and events downtown, very convenient. Rooms were very quiet, never heard noise from other occupants. Breakfast was very good and very generous. The owners attended to any "issues" very quickly.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This is a very friendly Atmosphere. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff and owner very friendly. It is conveniently located, and easy to find. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing place at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Very nice very clean. The morning breakfast was excellent

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace Stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The staff is wonderful to us. The rooms are clean and decorated in beautiful taste. The breakfasts are always the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in Door County at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Room was clean, comfortable. Food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visitors...we love this place. at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We are return visitors to the Black Walnut, and we will return again. We love the place...there are lots of attractions in Door County to keep you busy, or you can just stay in your room and relax. It truly is a place for us to unwind and just enjoy ourselves at a leisurely pace. . I cannot recommend Black Walnut too highly....it's wonderful .

View more reviews for this inn


Special Treat at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Great people, rooms and location. Quiet yet very near downtown Sturgeon Bay. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Welcoming B&B in Sturgeon Bay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We loved our two night stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing. Coming in from Chicago it's an easy stop arriving in the Door County area. All of the staff were extremely welcoming and made us feel comfortable. As an urban-dwelling, late 20s & early 30-something couple, we felt slightly out of place in the quaint, country-style inn that typically attracts an older crowd, but again, the staff was warm to us and even suggested some hiking for us. Our server for breakfast both mornings was a delight. And if the cherry pancakes are an options - DO IT. They are perfect. I'm not a pancake person and these were great. No syrup necessary. The included breakfast and beverage options are plenty. Great to have some coffee and tea upon arrival and make our evening plans. The fire place and small tv in our room were definitely a plus. Nice, comfy bed too. We would definitely come back to this modest little B&B and recommend it to family traveling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Our stay at the White Lace Inn was wonderful! The room was beautiful, the food outstanding, and the location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back!! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Clean rooms, great service, and fabulous retro charm. This place is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We have stayed here a couple of times and we have enjoyed the experiences. It you like staying in a 50's theme room this is a great place. It is 50's theme but with modern conveniences. Unlike many places they have temperature controls on the wall, which makes it very easy to set the temperature in the room. The rooms are quiet and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B and B - will stay every visit to Door County at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

We've stayed at the Inn at Cedar Crossings each time we visit Door County. We really enjoy our stay each time. The Inn Keepers are always so attentive and helpful. They treat you like family. The breakfasts are really good; especially the Door County Cherry Pancakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very warm and friendly. I would describe it as a professional but family like staff. The location is excellent. The room was exceptionally clean. My wife commented that she would like to stay here again. Thanks for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

After hearing the great time my parent had when they visited the White Lace Inn, I knew I had to bring my girlfriend there as well. They really lived up to expectations and for the reasonable price they offer I couldn't imagine going any place else for my next stay in Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


my fave great location great beds at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Holiday is one of my favorite places to stay. Great beds, calming room. And a great location. Gentle on the pocket book too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Black Walnut Guest House was Wonderful! at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We stayed in the Arts & Crafts room, which is lovely. Breakfast, brought to our room on a beautifully arranged tray, was a real treat. We'd certainly return to the Black Walnut Guest House on our next trip to Door County and we highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


one of the best at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2016

great place .excellent food. friendly host and informative about area

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and charming getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

My wife and I live down in Milwaukee and had a long weekend get away after our wedding to the Main House here. Dennis was super welcoming and warm to talk with about various locations in Door County to visit and about the history of the White Lace Inn and the various items in each room. The Breakfast each more was either an AMAZING egg bake or a stuffed french toast that would fill you up for most of the day. They support local artists with various pottery, artwork, and books from the local scene that are high quality yet give you the small artist feel that you're supporting. The accommodations were really reasonable and overall experience exceeded our initial expectations. We will definitely be back to celebrate various anniversaries.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday Music Motel is a great option in Sturgeon Bay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We really enjoyed a recent stay at the Holiday Music Motel in Sturgeon Bay. We had stayed there years ago--prior to renovation--and enjoyed it then, but enjoyed it all the more now. It's very nostalgic with décor true to the 1950s era, yet with all of the amenities you'd expect in 2016. We'll stay there again. Plus, they take pets!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and delicious food at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2016

This inn is ideal for downtown shopping. You just walk out the door and you are there. The food is outstanding and the employees are friendly and helpful. I stayed in rooms 2 and 8 during my visit. Both are single sized rooms. The mattresses and pillows are of average comfort, not great and not terrible. The parking lot is very tight and some guests are not conscious of encroaching onto another spot so it's difficult to get in and out of car at times. No coffee until 7:30 a.m. I had to go to the BP. The only true fault is no coffee until they serve breakfast or a few minutes before. For early risers and people on EST, that is and will always be a problem. I do recommend this INN but if you have a travel size coffee pot, bring it with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying here and again they did not dissapoint. From our welcome to our good byes our stay was amazing. Delicious food, amazing attention to detail and a true feeling of being welcome make each stay incredibly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

Room was clean. Love how it was decorated. Unique fish tank above tub with jets. It was very quiet there. The food for breakfast both mornings was amazing and delivered to my door at time I requested. Would stay again. It was very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our "go to" in Sturgeon Bay! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Always clean, friendly and welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to stay!! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I recommend this place to anyone who is heading to Door County for a trip. Dennis checked us in at arrival. He tried to help us decide on dinner plans but could not find the menus. I am still wondering if he found them forgot to ask. Dennis was very thorough about the room we were staying and offered any help during our stay. The breakfast was very good and filling each morning. We always enjoy meeting new people and breakfast was a time to sit and chat with different people each morning. Staying during off season was a bonus for us receiving a cheaper rate but it is worth the regular rate anytime. White Lace is within walking distance of downtown Sturgeon Bay which is a definite advantage. Saturday we cruised up to the tip of Door County which was just under an hour of travel which made it nice. Do not hesitate staying at the WHITE LACE INN!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This was our 10th anniversary and second time staying here in the same room. We enjoyed the room just as much as the 1st time we stayed. Everyone is very friendly as well!! Great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We have visited the White Lace Inn many times. As always, we enjoyed our visit including the beautiful room and wonderful home made breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfict for a 2 night stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Excellent location. You can walk to many restaurants and shops. Very clean comfortable rooms just a little noisy with traffic or a loud neighbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this B&B and have not been disappointed. They are the first place we think of when heading to Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Reynolds House! at Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Great room, great food, great guy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}