Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Sturgeon Bay's cozy Inn at Cedar Crossing at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Comfy room with lots of ambience. Wonderful breakfast plus cookies and beverages in the afternoon and popcorn at night. Common room has books, games and movies to borrow.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast, and we are so pleased with our experience! Booking was easy, received VERY fast communication. I changed my mind about what room to book and it was no problem to change my reservation. Confirmations/receipts were easy to understand and there were no hidden fees/charges. Staff was very friendly. Our room was amazing, we were sad we had to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Downtown Spot at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We really enjoyed having a B&B in which we could enjoy breakfast within a 4 hour window instead of a set time. The food was fabulous, especially the yummy bakery. Even though our room faced the street it was still quiet and cozy. It was great to have an after hours entrance.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer weekend in Door County at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Music Motel. The rooms were very clean and attractive. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've had. The staff were friendly but gave us plenty of space. All in all it was a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Awesome hotel! Loved the vibe! Great music--check out their radio station if you haven't already.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and great breakfast! at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Beautiful house, great breakfast, and very friendly hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Stay was very nice. Service for breakfast and customer questions could be improved.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun vist at the Holidal Music Motel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

So cute and nostalgic! My sister and I loved our stay here. The beds were so comfy and we enjoyed checking out the 50's décor. The breakfast was quaint and plentiful. Thanks for a fun and enjoyable experience! Jackie

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Homw at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The White Lace Inn is the only place we stay in Door Co. Couldn't even think of staying anywhere else and we have been coming to the Door since 1988! It is quiet, clean, friendly and has great breakfasts! We have stayed so many times ( one year we were here 5 times!) Dennis is like family. It's the first pace we recommend to anyone coming to the Door! Close to shopping ,restaurants and the bay. Wonderful historic neighborhood good for long walks or a run. We love coming in the winter, the "quiet season".

View more reviews for this inn


Eclectic Motel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Awesome stay with our 11 and 12 year old who are aspiring musicians. Clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, great location - all good. Would stay there again. Kids loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Good could use a little attention to details. at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed here for our 10th Anniversary which I made know to them during my reservation. When we showed up no congratulations or anything. We loved the room and the breakfast was great each day. We would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Door County Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We enjoyed the location and the rooms at the White Lace Inn. Dennis was very helpful with recommendations for activities and restaurants. Loved the breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a perfect stay at the Black Walnut at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the BW to celebrate our anniversary. It's always absolutely perfect. Quiet, delicious food, perfect accommodations for those who want to get away from it all. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

What a fun, quirky hotel! We had a great time here! Room, beds, staff--it was all great. A must do!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Very Well done concept motel, staff is very friendly and the service was better than most chains by far. Like the moto goes, "No Big Dumb Hotel" we highly recommend the Holiday Motel to everyone looking for the unique and non-mundane,

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We loved our stay at the White Lace Inn. The accommodations were comfortable and homey. It was almost like staying with family! Breakfasts were terrific and the owner told great stories and helped to guide our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Black Walnut in Sturgeon Bay at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Very clean. Breakfast served in room was excellent. No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our experience at the Inn at Cedar Crossing! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The Inn at Cedar Crossing was exceptional. They did everything to make sure our needs were met. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was friendly, polite, and willing to help.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cool retro place to stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

This is a great hotel. Neat retro theme and authentic courteous service, the way it should be! Make your own breakfast was a great way to start the day and meet fellow travelers. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem in Sturgeon Bay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We have stayed in other places in Door County but found this lovely B&B two years ago. It is conveniently located in the southern part of the peninsula which makes our drive from Chicago convenient. There are good restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff is wonderful and the breakfasts awesome. Each room is different and charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-Week Stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

2.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Food was much the same every morning, high in fats and carbs. Needs a healthy choice for mature guests to start their day. The rooms and linens are tired and need refreshing. We have stayed at the White Lace many times before and have noticed a slow decline of quality of lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Unique place and perfect location!! Love the retro feel and although appears old, everything is super clean. Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean Room and Amazing Food at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The room was very clean! It seemed exceptionally clean in comparison to other places we've stayed. The breakfast food was amazing! Lots of variety available. We also enjoyed snacking on the cookies that were in the hallway snack table.

View more reviews for this inn


A Happy Accident at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I was in town to conduct a wedding in one of the more famous resorts in Sturgeon Bay. I wanted to stay the night between the rehearsal and the wedding in another place, away from the wedding party. The Inn at Cedar Crossing was a random choice ..., and an excellent one.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience - Pure Heaven at Chanticleer Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My daughter and I were taking a vacation in Door County and looking for a place to stay. Finding someplace which was available was very hard because this was a last minute trip. We were fortunate to find the Chanticleer had one room available. You cannot begin to image how thrilled and surprised we were to walk in the door of the Evergreen. It is absolutely gorgeous and so peaceful. The owners could not have been nicer and accommodating to my daughter's special diet. Darrin even went into town to pick up a few things for her to eat. Breakfast is served to you in a picnic basket for you to take back to your cabin. I live in Ohio and would go back to stay there again in a heartbeat. In fact, we are planning to go again in the fall when the leaves are changing. If you're looking for a peaceful retreat to escape from the stress of the world, the Chanticleer is the perfect place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Cosy room (Magnolia) and very good dinner with local fish. The breakfast was huge with freshly baked bread and muffins. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. Super base to experience the Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Everything was as expected if not nicer. It was a nice walk to the downtown area for dinner and quite for some alone time after hours. they where even nice enough to let us come back late for breakfast our last day there. would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Full and Comfortable in Sturgeon Bay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a wonderful 4-night stay (Monday through Thursday) at the White Lace Inn in Sturgeon bay in July 2016. The property is a collection of beautifully restored, furnished, and maintained Victorian houses set amidst exceptionally well-tended gardens. Our room was richly decorated and well furnished with a spacious bathroom. Breakfasts were highly creative, and in all but one case outstanding and memorable. Host Dennis Statz is friendly and very informative. Pricing is appropriate for a property of this quality. The location, just a couple of blocks from Sturgeon Bay's attractive downtown, is excellent. Try the Italian Wedding Soup entree at the Inn at Cedar Crossings restaurant, and attend a high quality production at the Third Avenue Playhouse.

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Great place to stay. Room was very nice. Stayed in Suite 17. Breakfast was awesome. Only a minutes walk to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

It was our first B&B experience. We had a great stay. Nice rooms, good breakfast. The only thing we were missing was a refrigerator in our room and in-room coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}