Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

A wonderful Bed & Breakfast at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My wife and I drove from Central Florida just to stay here, and were not disappointed. We stayed in the Lapp Suite, it was beautiful, clean and spacious. The 5 course breakfast that was prepared by their chef, was very good, healthy & delicious. The staff was pleasant, helpful and very informative. We would highly recommend this Inn & Spa for your next stay. The Albert's The Villages, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL BED AND BREAKFAST at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Old style, very well furnished room, very clean, romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We stayed at this charming Inn for a couple nights and we enjoyed it very much. The staff members are warm, helpful and welcoming. The room and facility are impeccably clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic! We felt like it was home away from home. We're glad that we stayed here rather than staying in a large hotel chain. I would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


another relaxing weekend at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Jody always makes you feel welcome, Ellen keeps your room clean and ready for you, this charming room (#2) has a private porch which made an even more relaxing evening on a summer night. It also offers a nice sitting area inside the room as well. Relaxing as usual. I did not partake of the breakfast this trip, so cannot rate it. The inn is always warm and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Delightful at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 02, 2014

A very nice stay while we visited the Sound and Sight Theater. Loved the attached country store and creamery. Breakfast also served there...very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cozy retreat at a reasonable price at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with college friends one weekend. We received a warm greeting when we arrived. Our room was cozy but more than sufficient and decorated with classic country style. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient to everything at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

I chose the Strasburg Village Inn because I thought it would be convenient. It certainly was..... most everything we wanted to see or do was within 10 - 15 minutes. The room was clean, the service friendly, and the breakfasts were tasty and filling. Only 2 downsides. Although there were hot coffee and tea selections throughout the day there was nothing cold to drink unless you brought it in yourself. Also, if you like it quiet this may not be the place. It is situated on the corner of a busy intersection with constant traffic noise until 10:30 or 11:00 at night, and it picks back up about 6:00 in the morning. Overall we were very happy at the Inn and if these 2 things aren't an issue for you, I would heartily recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Super location, great ambiance and service at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

A relaxed stay in Strasburg, away from the busy places. But still nearby all we wanted to see and do. My family was surprised that we only had to drive short distances to all the places we wanted to visit. Breakfast is different every day and served in the creamery next door, before it opens for the general public. The rooms are clean and very nice decorated and so are the bathrooms. This was the second visit for my husband and daughter and the first for my mom, our son and daughter in law, but definitely not our last. No Dinning at the B&B, but enough good places to dine, just ask Jody

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I took my husband for his birthday and the Inn was as beautiful as the surrounding area. The staff in both the front desk and next door at he creamery were all extremely friendly and enhanced our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend stay! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Inn and Spa at Intercourse Village and loved it. The suite was clean, well decorated, comfortable and private. The five-course candlelit breakfast was delicious and filling. Staff at the Inn is friendly and always available. We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable B & B Experience at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Very pleasant and hospitable hostess Delicious breakfast, suitable to our diet needs Beautiful home, delightfully and interestingly furnished

View more reviews for this inn


August 2014 at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We have gone to the Intercourse B&bB for our anniversary the last 13 years. We would recommend it to amyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My husband and I spent two lovely days and nights this past week at the Inn. We have a super special secret to staying at certain B&B's, and getting one free night with one paid night! Where do I begin? This is a gorgeous beautifully restored Victorian Mansion right on the main street in Intercourse. We stayed in the Thomas Suite which is the entire 3rd floor of the house! We enjoyed the two person Jacuzzi very much after a day of traveling and sightseeing. Our suite had everything you could want or need, from a lovely sitting area with a big screen HDTV, to the two person Jacuzzi tub, the bathroom with the heavenly shower, the wet bar area with a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge and and more! The bedroom has a gas fireplace, HDTV with DVD player, a gorgeous King size sleigh bed with luxurious linens, a seating area, and the entire suite is furnished with authentic antiques, any of which I would have happily taken home with me! Each employee of the Inn was friendly, knowledgeable of the area, willing to go the extra mile with any request you may have. The living are of the house has two parlors with free Internet access and laptop for your use. A snack area, always well stocked, and guests can raid the fridge for soda, ice and water at any time, day or night. The five course gourmet breakfast is served on fine china by candlelight in the dining room each morning, unless you opt like we did to have ours in our room. The food was beautifully presented with a printed menu and every course was delicious. My favorite part of our trip was sitting on the large front porch, in a wicker rocker, watching the varied horse and buggies, two wheeled carts, pony carts and more, driving past all day long with the local Amish people going about their days. I cannot say enough about this Inn, all positive! We forgot to ask them where they get their bathrobes, we both wanted to take them home!

View more reviews for this inn


Already Planning Next Visit at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. My husband was a skeptic and not comfortable with the idea but gave it a go "this one time". Room 11 was clean, the bed was comfy, and the shower was AWESOME! The innkeeper was warm and friendly. She made us feel right at home immediately. This trip was for only one night. When it were leaving, my husband said the next time we need to make it at least two. Not being sure if he was referring to the Strasburg area in general or specifically the Strasburg Village Inn, I hesitantly asked where we would stay. He quickly replied, "well here of course! In Room 11!" I'm already planning our next visit :)

View more reviews for this inn


amazing trip!! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The innkeepers are very attentive. The rooms were exceptionally clean. We had asked a question that they weren't sure about and within 15 minutes someone brought us an online printout with the information. Breakfast was scheduled late enough that we weren't forced to rush our morning and there is always the option to have them bring it to your room instead. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


July 2014 at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Great place to stay wonderful staff

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Place at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

What a wonderful place.. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The porch was adorned with beautiful flowers as well as rocking chairs to relax and have some ice cream from the creamery. Jody was such a great host. We will definitely be back. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Made our 15th Anniversary Special! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We stayed in the Summer House, little pricey but well worth the privacy. The staff was attentive and extremely friendly. Upon returning to the room from dinner the staff had created a romantic atmosphere in the room like I could never do on my own. Including rose petals and fun dice. The heart shaped tub was a nice touch as well. Breakfast was amazing as well. If you are looking for a romantic getaway in Amish Country, I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Historic Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The slope of the upper level floor is the only giveaway that this B&B was an 18th century inn. The room we stayed in (the Yellow Room) had all modern conveniences. Was initially concerned about having a street-side room but this is a very quiet country town at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience! at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This B&B lived up to every online promise! The innkeeper could not have been more hospitable (her breakfasts were imaginative and delicious!); the room was spacious and clean and very comfortable. This definitely will be our "home base" when we find ourselves in Lancaster County again. Kudos to Denise and her family!

View more reviews for this inn


Still the Best Bed and Breakfast! at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at The Limestone Inn. I am happy to report that it is still the nicest B&B we experienced. We stayed in the 3rd floor rooms. Very clean and very relaxing. In my opinion, this is the best run B&B around. If you stay here, be sure to take a short walk to Sugar in Top Doughnut shop right off Main Street just a few blocks away. Oh yes, I almost forgot..The breakfast served by Denise so good! I love Strasburg!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for a Girl's Weekend! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2014

What could be better--great location and a winery and icecream parlor on premise!! Great for a Girl's Weekend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Biking haven at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Several friends and I biked to Strasburg from Philadelphia. We received A1 service. They opened their garage to our bicycles and adjusted their breakfast schedule to accommodate ours.

View more reviews for this inn


Yearly Strasburg visit at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Absolutely love this B&B. Quaint house and rooms and our own bathroom. Innkeeper is the best as well as Linda in the Creamery attached for ice cream at night and breakfast in the morning. Love to hear the Amish buggies and the horses clip clopping . So nice to get away from the fast pace of home and just hang out not to mention the winery next door!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Best place to stay in the Lancaster area. We are frequent guests. Great food, beautifully decorated and conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and comfortable at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Limestone Inn. I think it is important to support small businesses and the price for a place to sleep and a homemade breakfast can't be beat! Thank you again for a relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

we recently stayed at the inn and spa at intercourse village this was our second time. we love it. We feel very much at home. We love the front porch to sit relax and watch the buggies go by. We feel the inn is cozy and very beautiful. we will surely return

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Home at Limestone Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

From the warm welcome, to the lovely neighborhood, to the clopping of Amish wagons, everything about this inn is wonderful. Our hostess, Denise, provided all the information we needed for a great trip. She even called to let us know that some of the things we wanted to see were not available on Sundays and offered to let us drop our things off earlier so we could tour the countryside. The only drawback is that we live so far away! This is a place I would visit on a regular basis (if it weren't 18 hours from home!).

View more reviews for this inn


This was a birthday trip. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

We had a very pleasant and relaxing time at the Inn and Spa.

View more reviews for this inn


60th Anniversary Celebration at Strasburg Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 05, 2014

We rented four rooms for a two night weekend stay in May 2014. The reservation process was a bit complicated since the Inn was not open for the season when I tried to reserve. I had to request the reservations, then wait for a confirmation. But all was confirmed within 24 hours. The Inn is delightful and Jody is wonderful. The eight of us made great use of the gathering room. The rooms were all comfortable and pretty. We did run into one problem. One of the rooms would not cool down. We were moved the next morning. But the second room would not cool down! Maintenance was called, and apparently came out. Jody left for the evening feeling all was fixed. Sadly, it was not. After a long day and evening, we came back to a stifling hot room. I blame maintenance for not doing the job right. Linda answered the call I made at 10 that evening and found us a fan for the night. She has an amazing customer service attitude! Our bill was adjusted accordingly. Guess my only comment on this is that the Inn folks are great, the maintenance folks are not. Breakfast in the Creamery was fun each morning and the serving staff were upbeat and friendly. We had fun looking around town. We also went to Bird in Hand and rented scooters to do a self tour of the countryside. Most fun I've had in a long time! The weather was perfect and the scooters were great. I recommend the Fireside Tavern for great food and we saw Moses at Sight and Sound - very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}