Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

Great Place to Visit at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2016

We have stayed in each of the 2nd floor rooms and have enjoyed them all. The best part is visiting with Denise over those delicious breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn and Spa in amish country at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village is fantastic in so many ways, the staff was great , all of them . They all were very helpful and friendly, The Spa staff was also very helpful and nice to US. We stayed Sunday night and checked out Wednesday, all of the Breakfasts (5 course) were great, very very tasteful, thanks chef. the summer suite was fantastic , the fireplaces, the Jacuzzi tub and the very comfy king bed, awesome sheets, Beautiful grounds and very close parking, we didn't want to leave, the location is perfect, right across the street from the village and close drive to outlets and other attractions, We will be back,, If you want to relax and enjoy a great getaway, this Inn and SPA is the place to stay in Amish country

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn outstanding hospitality at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We thoroughly relaxed and enjoyed sumptuous and delicious breakfasts and afternoon treats at the Limestone Inn. It's location is perfect for touring the surrounding Amish region. I cannot say enough about our hosts' friendly warm and attentive care, they are outstanding! We would love to return here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2016

No words to describe how awesome Rick and Denise are. Best host and hostess ever. Breakfast was amazing, beautiful presentation. Only place I would considering staying in Strasburg. Can't wait to take my six friends soon. Reagin April 2016

View more reviews for this inn


A great B and B with the perfect hosts at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Limestone Inn is a beautiful old house, tastefully decorated & Denise is a welcoming host & a great cook.

View more reviews for this inn


we love the place at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We try to go every chance we get

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely splendid! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This B & B was just outstanding. One of the best, if not THE best, I have stayed in. Our hosts were so friendly and caring - as well as excellent chefs! Our room was heavenly, and the claw-footed tub was out of this world. We will definitely be going back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and Great Hostess at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We've been staying here for several years now and will continue. Denise is without a doubt the best hostess you could ever imagine. She knows the area better than any other place we have stayed in the area. She also make the best breakfast, get ready cause you are going to have things you have never thought of before. The rooms are great and very well maintained and the people that stay there are always friendly, we love getting together with other guest in the evening to talk about our days. Can't say enough about this inn. GREAT

View more reviews for this inn


such a nice place... at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

..and people. Clean room, comfortable bed, good food & nice people running the place. What more are you looking for in a B&B?

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

I travel to the Lancaster area several times a year and The Limestone Inn has become my home away from home. I have stayed at many bed & breakfasts through the years and I can say that the hospitality provided by Rick and Denise is exceptional. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the antiques unique and the common rooms so numerous that it's easy to find a nook or cranny for a quiet read or just to put my feet up and relax. And the breakfasts - each course more delicious than the last! I look forward to what I hope are many visits to the Limestone Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

The place is always nice, the staff is great !!!....the food is also great....The only problem we had was that we found ants in the room...The staff did address this quickly....

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I stayed at this Inn to celebrate my partner's birthday. He's french and is very picky about so called "B&B's'. From the moment I contacted Denise, she was warm and flexible with my unique situation of planning a weekend from the west coast. Our stay was more than pleasant with unbelievable hospitality. My partner was raving at the outstanding dining and the very well maintained home. I and my partner felt like we were at home the entire time; and have made plans to come back during the summer

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly PERFECT!!!! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Our first time at a B & B and we will definitely return. The details such as candles in the room, the spa, turn down service with rose petals on the bed, breakfast in bed, the cozy fireplace. OMG I don't know where to stop or end. The innkeeper was very warm and friendly. I never saw her without a smile on her face. The atmosphere was perfect for rest and relaxation. The 5 course breakfast was delicious. Noon check out time was wonderful because we got to relax and not rush out of bed. I'm afraid to ever stay at another B & B because the Inn set some really high standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay. at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We were there for two nights. The rooms were very clean and the beds were great to sleep in. Coming from NYC, it was nice to fall asleep and wake to the clip clop of the buggies going by. The staff was extremely warm and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

This is absolutely one of the best B&B you could stay. The innkeepers are so friendly, the rooms spacious and spotless. Chocolate candy mints on your nightstand, drinks in your personal fridge, romantic setting. Drinks & snacks in the main house. We've stayed in the Lapp Suite and Fisher Suite, we will choose the Fisher again because of the king size bed and large size rooms (plus it's in the back of the property so very quiet). The 5 course breakfast is very good, it may not seem like a lot once you see it, but trust me, it fills you up! We haven't tried anything at the Spa, but if it's anything like the Inn, then you won't be disappointed. Will go back year after year for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time away in PA Amish Country! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Stayed at the Inn for an overnight while visiting Lancaster Co to go to an Amish Mud Sale -- the Inn is by far the most beautiful bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. The suite was private, very comfortable and furnished beautifully. Will most definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Pa! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Limestone Inn since 2001. We just celebrated our 50th birthdays there and couldn't be happier:) Denise and Rick are such genuine people. When we go there, it feels like a second home. The rooms are spotless, service is amazing and the food is constantly changing and top notch. If you visit the area, the Limestone Inn is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL B&B!! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2016

AS ALWAYS, OUR STAY AT THE LIMESTONE INN WAS A TOTAL DELIGHT. THE INNKEEPERS, DENISE AND RICK, ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS AND SO HOSPITABLE. DENISE IS A FABULOUS COOK AND HER BREAKFASTS NEVER DISAPPOINT. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE STAYED IN MANY B&BS AND THE LIMESTONE IS BY FAR OUR FAVORITE. I WOULD HAVE CHECKED OUTSTANDING FOR REVIEW OF ROOMS, SERVICE, VALUE, CLEANLINESS, AND ONSITE DINING BUT THE COMPUTER WOULD NOT LET ME. MEL LEWIS

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Have Asked for a Better Time at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

I stayed there with my girlfriend and two other friends over a long weekend. Denise was the perfect host and the Limestone Inn was beautiful. Breakfast every morning was delicious and I felt like I was at home every time I walked in the door. I wish I didn't ever have to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Comfortable,...and Delicious! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The Limestone Inn was a great B & B for a Valentine's Day Weekend. The whole house was cozy and comfortable. Denise and family were topnotch hosts. The food was delicious! Blueberry cobbler, local sausage, breakfast salad, quiche, and fresh fruit kept us full all day. Our room had a private bathroom across the hall. It was a little different, but the king-sized bed and lovely fireplace completed the stay nicely.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time! at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. When we opened the door to our suite, it seemed to say "Come in, warm up and make yourself at home", and that's exactly what we did. What a fitting centerpiece to a laid back, relaxing getaway weekend. And, the 5-course breakfasts were nothing short of amazing. Our compliments to the chef and staff. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous suite and everything you need for a couple's getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2016

We stayed in the Harness Shed Suite. It was amazing! Everything you need for a couple's getaway. Fireplace, kitchen area, and the best was the bedroom/Jacuzzi room. We had small chocolates on our nightstand and the mattress was so comfortable, the sheets felt amazing. Jacuzzi was great for us two with champagne bucket and candles next to it. Everything was super clean and gorgeous décor! We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning and it was delicious! Staff was exceptionally welcoming and friendly. Walking distance to Kitchen Kettle Village. We will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B with great location at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on January 12, 2016

Suite was fantastic, close to house, clean, breakfast was somewhat bland. Nice access to house with sitting rooms and snacks available at all times throughout the day

View more reviews for this inn


christmas night at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2016

wonderful stay we hope to return in the summer

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous-Fabulous-Fabulous at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2015

We have stayed at a number of B&B's many of which are in PA but this was our first stay at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse. This guest establishment truly excels in every category and is well worthy of both Select Registry and The Diamond Collection. The room, the service, the breakfast, the hospitality, the entire staff--all were superb in every manner. Having run a rooming house and apartment complex ourselves, we are very discriminating and have high expectations. Truly, we can only compliment and found this place to be the perfect getaway. Additionally, the wife enjoyed the best body massage she has ever received anywhere. We will be returning again. Thanks for a most wonderful stay. The Parkers, Ocean City, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place to stay. Absolutely beautiful rooms and pleasant, outstanding service. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

This is a lovely place to stay and relax and enjoy beauty, privacy and wonderful service and food.

View more reviews for this inn


Before Christmas getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 15, 2015

Wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Black Friday Visit at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

This is our second Black Friday staying at the Inn and as usually if was wonderful. It is such a cozy beautiful little Inn. I feel so at home here. The people are so nice and friendly and its location works so well as if seem to be centrally located to all the shopping and small towns in the area. We hope to stay again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Cant wait to go back! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

We had a fabulous stay here at Limestone Inn. The history of the building, the early style door locks. Never seen anything like them before. Denise & Rick made you feel like family. Other guests were friendly as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice family Get Away at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2015

My wife, son, and stayed in room 7 with my parents as it has a pull out sleeper in a seperate sitting area. It was a nice room and the accommodations worked well for a one night stay while visiting the Strasburg Railroad. My only knock would be the water pressure on the shower, but I was the last to shower so that may play into it. Breakfast at the restaurant was quite good and really increased the value in my opinion. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it really was an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}