Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Pennsylvania

Beautiful and Romantic B7B at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We stayed in the Stolfz's suite (sp). Immaculate and romantic. Lots of room and updated. The main house and the grounds are very well kept. Breakfast was delicious!! The inn is centrally located to everything Amish. We are already looking at December dates to book a pre-holiday weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


strasburg village inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the Inn on Thursday, Aug. 11. The manager of the Inn was very nice. The cleanliness question was the shower curtain had stains on it and the ceiling had some water stains. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

From arrival to departure the staff here go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable throughout your stay. Whatever your needs or desires are, they will do their best to meet them. I would have given outstanding for service but it would not allow me to click on that choice. We had a traditional room and it was sufficient for our needs. My only comments are not really complaints but just suggestions which would improve the accommodations: invest in new shower heads and replace the old stained carpets. Beyond that I wouldn't change a thing. The fudge and coffee available in the sitting room is a nice touch and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. If you are looking for a charming, quiet location away from the chaos of Lincoln Highway, yet just minutes from there, Sight and Sounds Theatre, Bird in Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, this is a great choice. It was the most enjoyable time away I have had in a long time. And don't miss the yummy ice cream handmade on site!

View more reviews for this inn


Family 50th Wedding Annv. Trip at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Limestone Inn B&B was the perfect place for our family of 11 to stay. We had common rooms and everyone could have their own room. The place is decorated so nice and you feel at home. Mrs.Denise is a wonderful cook, every breakfast was a joy. We will definitely be back for a stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to the Strasburg Village Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Our visit to the Strasburg area was relaxing. We stayed at the Strasburg Village Inn because it was near the Sight and Sound Theatre. The host gave us instructions then we were on our own. If you want a place where you can visit and ask questions about the area, you'll probably want to go elsewhere. The accommodations were satisfactory but the rooms were too modern for the age of the building. I'd prefer renovations as apposed to modernizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Strasburg, PA at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Denise was a delightful host. Meals were outstanding and she was most helpful with our questions about the area. The B&B is beautiful and very authentic. If you are planning a visit to the Lancaster County area, I recommend you stay at the Limestone Inn. You'll be glad you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and welcoming at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We loved our time at the Inn. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful and very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2016

The Strasburg Inn was a very nice B&B. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again but would not get a room facing Main Street...the traffic noise was a bit too much.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Check in and check out was easy. Our room was just as it was described to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful including a great recommendation for an Italian restaurant. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time. at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

I have to say that I found the staff to be super friendly and polite. They helped us in finding great places to eat and shop. The massages and facials were wonderful and the ladies lovely and sweet. We really enjoyed the breakfast and I got a kick out of seeing my husband drink his coffee out of fine china. I will stay here again on my next visit and my husband has already asked when that will be.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay here. The innkeeper was very friendly and accommodating. We were very comfortable in our room, and it was very clean. The only thing we did not like was that breakfast was only an hour each morning, but the ones we had were tasty and filling. A bonus is that it is attached to a creamery and candy store! We will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


good old small town america! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Strasburg Village Inn offers the charm of small town America. It is a lovely house and a lovely, old style shop with excellent ice cream and other good things. We spend there three nights and it was absolutely charming.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We have stayed at many bed and breakfast in Lancaster but we now only stay at the Inn and Spa in Intetcourse. It is by far superior to all others. The staff are outstanding in making you feel comfortable. The house is beautiful and immaculate. We have stayed in several rooms and we have only have good things to say. We loved all the rooms. The breakfast is 5 course candlelight outstanding !! Food is cooked to perfection. We love everything and we will only stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


charming at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

VERY HELPFUL CLEAN AND QUITE

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Present at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The room was very clean and well set up but due to it being a very old building the floors were all slightly tilted and the bathroom needed some TLC. The people were very nice and attentive and the breakfast at the store next door was very nice and totally filling. The balcony that went with the room we rented was very nice place to sit and have a glass of wine and enjoy the quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B & B at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Personable, informative, gracious, consistent. Those are just a few words that I use for The Limestone Inn. Always a treat. Never disappointed in more than 15 years! Best go for rest in a B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had a great stay! The breakfast in the morning was delicious and our overall stay was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a pleasure to stay at your inn we enjoyed it so much and we will be back at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Linda and Peter

View more reviews for this inn


Best inn in lancaster area! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Best place to stay near lancaster!

View more reviews for this inn


Country paradise at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very comfortable room. Awesome staff and very helpful. Didn't use the spa services.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeated Excellence at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

It's a great friendly place all the time! Denise is knowledgeable, always helpful and goes out of her way to accommodate every guest. And yes, I have visited other B & B's but this one is above and beyond in customer care. Thanks for continued good service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great summer getaway! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We had a super time at the Village Inn ... the rocking chairs on the front porch were an unexpected surprise and a great way to rest in between our walks through such a beautiful town!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The staff here is wonderful - friendly, helpful, accommodating - and our room was really lovely (comfy bed, large bathroom, sofa and chair). There is a nice common room on the second floor with a Keurig for coffee/tee and some to-die-for fudge out for sampling. Sofas and a TV make it cozy and welcoming. The is not much to do in town but the location is great for day trips out and there is the Creamery next door for ice cream and sandwiches. The Inn has a door directly into the Creamery and that is where they do breakfast just for Inn guests. They have a set menu for each day of the week - ours was a muffin (fresh but very sweet, very pink and really not sure what kind it was - no fruit in it), half a locally-canned peach (VERY sweet), plain pancakes, bacon, juice and coffee/tea - not at all what other B&Bs serve but the breakfast staff is super friendly and cannot do enough for you to start your day off right. (I don't cook a big breakfast at home so I look forward to the type of breakfasts that are served at B&Bs where we have stayed so this was disappointing for me but may not be for someone else.) The Inn is a bit pricey but everything is beautifully decorated, spotless and comfortable and you are certainly made to feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at 1786 The Limestone Inn Bed & Breakfast (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Loved the historic building; very congenial hostess. That we had fruit for breakfast was expected; that it was strawberry shortcake: WOW! Every breakfast was a mouthwatering treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Strasburg village b&b at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Wonderful place. Highly recommended. I will b back. Thx Jody! You were a perfect hostess

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Took my wife away for our annual birthday (hers) getaway- Never been to this area together- Found the Spa online- What a precious find- Facilities were immaculate and then some- Spacious- The staff was exceptionally friendly- Breakfast served was perfect- We would return in a minute- Great find-

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting Getaway at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoy staying in this Inn and Spa. This was our 3rd time visit. We appreciated the friendliness of the staff and excellent breakfast treat. Love it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at the Inn at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

I booked room for my daughter as wedding gift. Her and her husband had a wonderful time. They loved the atmosphere at the inn. They were made to feel right at home Having never stayed at a B and B they were not sure w h at to expect They were pleasantly surprised and plan on returning. We all highly recommend the Strasburg Village and Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time!!! at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Had a great weekend as always. Nice people who really care . Thanks very much

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}