Recent Reviews in Strasburg, Ohio

Overnight in Strasburg. at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

We met friends from Pittsburgh at the Garver House for a little reunion. We had a wonderful stay. Al and Natalie were very accommodating and helped us plan a great time visiting the local attractions. Breakfast was exceptional and gluten-free as requested. The brownies waiting in our room after a day of exploring were especially appreciated with a cup of tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B! at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at the Garver House! Our room and bathroom were beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and they also made me a cake since it was my birthday month and that was amazing too! Al was very friendly and knowledgable about the local attractions. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Second Anniversary at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away for our second wedding anniversary. I did some research online and came across The Garver House. We were not disappointed! The home is beautiful. We didnt get the chance to meet Natalie, but Al was so sweet and very welcoming. He can also make a mean batch of chocolate chip cookies! My husband was lucky to get any of them. Also the meal he prepare for breakfast the following morning was to die for. He sure does know his way around the kitchen. We will DEFINITELY be returning to The Garver House and would strongly suggest you make your way there as well! Please Note I would have rated every catergory with outstanding, however the site wouldnt allow me to. Alicia and Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and beautiful B and B at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Our group was in Strasburg for a wedding and we stayed at the Garver House. For most of us it was our first B and B experience and it was great. Al and Natalie were gracious hosts who accommodated last-minute changes for the breakfast table that we should have communicated much sooner than we did. The bride's friends recited a poem and it ended with them passing a heart to the bride as a symbol of their love for her. We came to Strasburg without the required heart and Natalie sewed one at the last-minute that was perfect. The Garver House is a beautiful home and I highly recommend staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Garver House was an amazing place to stay! The caretakers went above and beyond our expectations! The house is beautiful and pristine. The breakfast was truly a meal we will never forget! We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Garver House B n B at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I receive a B n B gift package every Christmas from our girls. In 2013 we got a gift certificate for Garver House. After 3 months of surgeries, a wrecked van and time in bed with a pinched nerve, we were in dire need of this escape! We stayed 2 nights at Garver House and got the royal treatment, great breakfasts and enjoyed touring Strasburg, Dover and Zoar. There is so much to see in the area and we really needed a few more days but alas, duty called so with regret we had to return home to reality! We highly recommend Garver House B n B and thank Al and Natalie for their great hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming House and Accommodating Hosts at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

The Garver House is a beautiful, meticulously cared for B&B near Ohio Amish Country. The rooms are all spacious, and our suite had a large bathroom complete with shower and soaking tub. A sweet dessert was waiting for us when we arrived as well. Al and Natalie were wonderful, accommodating hosts, and even moved breakfast up since we needed to leave extra early to get home. We will be back with our boys and would highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great palce to stay at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Was recently there with my son. Much better than a regular hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Al & Natalie were great hosts. Very clean rooms. Great breakfast. House is beautiful. Would highly recommend & I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels Like Home at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This was our third stay at the Garver House. We enjoyed it very much! Al and Natalie are very nice and are always helpful in planing your day. Breakfast is always wonderful and very filling. We don't have to eat again until Suppertime.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place - Highly Recommended at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

The house is beautiful, the room was super comfortable, and the bathroom was one of the best we have ever experienced in a B&B. Our hosts provided an excellent list of local attractions. We went to most of the antique stores and actually bought stuff. The restaurant they recommended, Shy Cellars, was outstanding. Be sure to save room for the bread pudding and beg them to add a second scoop of their homemade vanilla ice cream. The breakfast of fresh fruit compote and sausage quiche was excellent. Ask to have breakfast in the aptly-named sun room. It is so bright and cheery. Again, an outstanding experience. Steve and Caroline Donohue

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

First time I have ever stayed in a bed&breakfast. we arrived here and the house was awesome the inn keepers took us on a tour of the home with the kindness smiles made us feel at home from the first hand shake.if you come any where around the Garverhouse it is a must come and stay....I want to say thank you for the smiles....AWESOME PLACE

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July stay at Garver House at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Outstanding is not a high enough rating! We stayed in the Zoar Village Room and it was charming and so comfortable. Al and Natalie were helpful in recommending places to see in the area and our room was like coming home at the end of a long, tiring day! Breakfasts at the Garver House were exceptional with dishes that we have never enjoyed before (and we have eaten lots of meals at many different restaurants and B & B's over our 36 yr. marriage). Thanks for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Garver House at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay.Breakfasts were yummmmy! Al was so very helpful to suggest places of interest, maps and directions. Lucky the guests who stay at The Garver House.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First B&B Experience at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our first weekend in a B&B. In the Strasburg area to visit friends, we were delighted to have a simply fantastic experience at The Garver House. Al and Natalie could not have been more accomodating - from the special treats left on the sideboard in the dining room for all to enjoy all evening long, to the amazing breakfasts, to the fantastic soaking tub (Wow! So special!), we have never stayed anywhere else that could come close to comparing. Al and Natalie were glad to share the history of the beautiful Garver House and we were awed by the lovely antiques and comfortable furnishings. We cannot wait to come back and do it all over again! Linda and Gene Nesbitt, Spotsylvania, Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


August 2013 at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

This was our first time at a B and B..and certainly not the last for The Garver House. It exceeded every one of our expectations. Al and Natalie felt like family by the time we left. The meals were outstanding, healthy and full of flavour. We stayed in the Zoar Room and I had booked a Romance Package. Natalie outdid herself and I'm sure that is not out of the ordinary for her. The Inn was architecturally beautiful, spotlessly clean and warm. Thank you Al and Natalie...incredible experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B! at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

We had a thoroughly relaxing time at The Garver House, and we were only sorry that we could not stay longer! Everything was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was superb, and our hosts most hospitable. We would truly love to come back and visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in July at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Al and Natalie went out of their way to accomodate a special diet. The house was very clean and beautiful with neat architectural features. The owners are knowledgable about the history of the house and were able to answer our questions. They obviously take pride in their house and the services they provide. We had a gret weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home - very close to Amish Country at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our time in this bed and breakfast. It is a beautiful home with its enlayed wood floors to the stained glass windows. Enjoyed the music in the evening while we were playing cards in the sun room. The treats and breakfast provided were special and very nutritious.

View more reviews for this inn


Natalie and Al made our stay at the Garver House a stay to remember. We have known them for years when they came to our B&B in Pennsylvania. This is the first time at their's. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. The bath was clean and very roomy and updated. The breakfast was 5 Star. at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

Barry & Sandy Miller Easton, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

Garver House is a excellent destination for a great weekend getaway. The rooms and food are excellent. Al and Natalie are very gracious hosts and make you feel right at home during your stay. The use of the living room, dining room and sun room made us feel right at home. The food was absolutely delicious and the portions very generous. It was our first time staying in a B&B, but will not be our last. We hope to return to the Garver House this fall for another getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Comfortable at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2012

We were absolutely delighted with our overnight stay at The Garver House. The historic (1902) home is beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. The original-to-the-house stained glass windows are works of art not seen in today's houses. Our room (The Fort Laurens Room) was very comfortable and we had a wonderful night's sleep. We enjoyed a delicious bed-time snack of cookies and tea which was graciously provided by our hosts. Before breakfast (poached pears, apple pancake, bacon, juice, coffee) was served, my husband enjoyed reading the morning paper in the sun-room while I sank into a cozy wing-backed chair the adjacent living room. Staying at The Garver House Bed and Breakfast was a great experience from beginning to end. We look forward to another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2012

We were very pleased with everything at the Garver House and the hosts made sure that we were comfortable. Meeting new people is always a plus when staying at a B & B and Al and Natalie were wonderful hosts--we had interesting conversations with them and fellow travelers. We also enjoyed treats in the evening and an outstanding breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this B & B and hope we can plan a return visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

The Garver B & B is beautiful. Al and Natalie are great hosts and great cooks. The rooms are very clean and comfortable It's a great place to stay. The Pruitts

View more reviews for this inn


An Evening a Garver House at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2012

The home is beautifully decorated and we were made to feel welcome and special. Loved the cookies that said "Glad you are here" and the breakfast that was nicely presented and tasty. Our only disappointment was the traffic on the Main Street that made falling asleep a little difficult . However, the congeniality of our hosts made up for that and we plan to return to explore more of this interesting section of Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, Excellent Service at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, excellent food, spacious rooms in the beautifully decorated historic house. We'll definitely be back! The hosts are very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2012

Al and Natalie were great. Very helpful in getting us directions to various places. Beautiful old home. Wonderful breakfasts. A definite repeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

Excellent stay at the Garver House. Beautiful home and a beautiful, clean room as well. Great food. Very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Garver House at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay! Natalie and Al are very kind and hospitable. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was amazing! The only thing I would have changed about our stay was that the room was a little warm during the night, but definitely not unbearable. Perhaps there would be a way to put a temperature control in each room. I would highly recommend the Garver House to anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

Our stay at The Garver House was wonderful! My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary and stayed here overnight. It was a wonderful choice! The room was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and tastefully decorated. We received special treatment that hotels are not able to provide. After checking in, we left and visited several places in the area and did not return until late. Natalie had fixed a delicious snack for us and had it in the refrigerator. In the morning, there was tea service outside the door. Breakfast was a hot gourmet meal, not continental (muffin and coffee)! Our host and hostess were friendly, helpful and accommodating. When we are in that area again, we already know where we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Resting our Heads at The Garver House (Strasburg, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2012

We were so glad we chose The Garver House for our anniversary celebration. Al and Natalie are the best! The house is awesome with marvelous carved wooden staircase, stained glass windows, and scrumptious snacks and breakfast. Out of the ordinary!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Garver House (4.92)
Top
}