Recent Reviews in Stow, Massachusetts

Best place we've ever stayed!! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Amerscot House Inn is truly a comfortable and gracious place to stay. The only problem with our stay there was that it was too brief. Viki has thought of everything, down to the smallest detail, in creating an inviting retreat. She and her crew strike just the right balance in providing attentive personalized care to their guests. We stayed in the Conant suite, which was spacious, well-appointed, historical but with all the modern conveniences. Very comfortable bed, complemented with bottled water, chocolates, and fresh flowers. Sitting room with TV, writing desk, well-stocked coffe/tea maker, spacious closet. Large bathroom with shower, spa, double vanity, plenty of personal care supplies, large towels and even robes. Multiple common areas downstairs, with plenty of books and movies to borrow, and a good assortment of complimentary snacks and drinks for the guests. WiFi throughout, of course. Breakfasts were noteworthy. A variable menu each day with your choice prepared to order - traditional eggs/sausage/veggie/potatos, or pancakes/waffles, etc. Local ingredients, freshly prepared, and delicious. Plus a sideboard full of granola, fresh fruit, bread, etc. Some B&B's serve guests all together family style; some serve a buffet with guests coming and going and sitting together or apart as they please. At Amerscot, you can choose a time and have your meal prepared just for you, and sit at one of a few places, where you have the option of being by yourself or mingling with other guests. We sat by the window and watched the bluebirds, cardinals, wrens, goldfinches, woodpecker (and a bold chipmunk) gather by the feeder outside. Plenty of historical sights and museums to visit in the area, of course. And a variety of good food, both casual and fine dining options. Definitely one of the nicest places we've stayed at anywhere! Paul and Jackie

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

We had a lovely time visiting Vicky and Andy at the Amerscot. They treated us and our two year old daughter like family, and the building and grounds are marvelous. We felt like guests in their home. so much so that I found myself feeling guilty that I could not help with the dishes. The rooms were the right mix between cozy and modern and the sitting/breakfast rooms were inviting. The breakfast was simply amazing. We are already planning our next trip there!

View more reviews for this inn


A True Gem! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We stayed at Amerscot House last year, and still talk about what a wonderful place it is.. The Inn is a charming blend of comfort and luxury, together with a lovely "old world" feeling. The grounds are beautiful, and we were able to do lots of interesting sightseeing in the area. Viki is such a kind and considerate hostess. What really warmed our hearts is how she made a big effort tin order to accommodate our special Kosher diet, and served us a delicious fresh and kosher breakfast each morning. You can tell that she really cares about making every guests's stay a great one.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2013

I wish we could have stayed longer at the Amerscot Inn. It was a wonderful getaway and the food and hospitality were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


One night and morning of Heaven in Amerscot House at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2012

Viki Carter is a legend! A wonderful hostess! We stayed for one night, and one glorious breakfast! An absolutely wonderful experience. A beautiful home, a warm welcome, luxurious bed, top rate breakfast and a completely perfect stay. I would recommend this for anyone and everyone who wants a top quality experience with a warm and inviting atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxation, comfort, beauty, hospitality - all at Amerscot House Inn at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

We have stayed at many B and Bs, but none are better than Amerscot House. It is thoroughly clean, the meals are superb, the ground beautifully manicured,and the British hospitality makes for the ultimate in comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May and had a wonderful time. Vicki is very helpful with directions that are written on cards with a map, breakfast was excellent and the rooms are lovely. Great experience. Stay here if you are in the Boston area, you won't be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


I wanted to move in. at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights. I wanted to either move in, or take the bed and sheets and breakfast with me when I left. Slept like a baby, ate breakfast like a king. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


90th birthday weekend at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2012

The close family were in the Boston area to celebrate my Dad's 90th with a trip to Fenway on it's 100th (unfortunately the Sox lost to the hated Yankees 15-9 after leading 9-1). We took three rooms at Amerscot Inn on the Friday night and all four on the Saturday. The house and grounds are magnificent, complete with 18th century English furniture, mostly imported by Viki from the old country, and wild turkeys in the back yard ! The breakfasts are truly fabulous. Touches like the complimentary snacks, cookies, beer (craft), wine (local winery), coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc. are almost unheard of (at least I don't remember ever having them). And the hosts, Viki and Andy could not have been more sincerely friendly and accommodating for our every whim. As the Belgian part of the family would say "il n'y avait pas photo" - an absolutely superb hotel, let alone B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


icing on the cake for grandfather 90th-fenway 100th weekend at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2012

The location is great and in proximity of Boston. The gardens and house are perfectly maintained and beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, and actually truly relaxing. The house and amenities are clean, the water pressure is great (minor detail,but very important to me!) Breakfast was diverse, personalized and delicious!! The hosts are delightful,agreable and just great people! Overall, a five star stay!

View more reviews for this inn


At The Top at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs from Hawaii to Germany, and the Amerscot House Inn ranks at or near the top of them all! The attention to detail provided by our charming innkeeper allowed my wife and I to completely relax in the type of Early American atmosphere that we so enjoy. After our departure, we discovered that we had left a customized biomedical apparatus behind; Viki had already made arrangements to forward it to us at her own expense. We feel as if we have a friend in Stow to whom we hope to one day return.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2011

Amerscot Inn is one of the finest B&B's or inns we've ever stayed at, including those of Europe. And the hosts, Viki and Andy, were simply wonderful, welcoming and accomodating. We are looking forward to returning on a future visit to the Boston area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best Expereince with a B&B in MA at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2011

We toured the Berkshires, Amhurst, and Concord over a seven day period in September, 2011,and tried 5 or 6 different inns just for fun. This was by far our favorite. It was gorgeous, spotless, the innkeepers were charming, they met our every need( incredible breakfast, complimentary beer, wine, coffee, hot tea, soft drinks and many, many snacks, chocolates in our room), and the price was so very reasonable. We paid far more in a Concord Inn that provided far less hospitality. We hope to return when we come to explore the rest of Massachusetts. Anne and Ray

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Week at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2011

We were completely enchanted with both the Inn and the Innkeepers! The hospitality went beyond any of our expectations. Our family took the entire house and each thought they had the 'best' room (in truth - they're equally comfortable)! The beds are the most comfortable anywhere, and amenities, quite simply, the best available. No detail was left undone. The made-to-order breakfast each morning was fresh, hot, bountiful and utterly mouth-watering! She is an extraordinary cook! When we returned in the evenings, there were freshly baked cookies and fruit awaiting our arrival. Nothing was left to want! We're already planning our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever, will go back! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2011

My husband and i stayed here in October 2010. We had the nicest time. I am a bit picky and this place was the best. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B. Highly recommend. at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2011

Amerscot House Inn is a gem of a find. We chose this B&B to have a country setting and yet to still be convenient to amazing areas of Massachusetts. This Inn ranks at the top of all the others in which we stayed. It was obvious from the onset that the guest's comfort and convenience were the goals of the Innkeeper. From the fresh flowers in the room, to the tea and coffee service in the common area, not to mention the fresh fruit, snacks, and amazingly stocked refrigerator (and freshly baked cookies each evening), this B&B is a step above all others we've tried. Oh, and the breakfasts were amazing! Most of the food was organic and local. The only problem we had was that the breakfasts were so varied and scrumptious, that my wife and I easily blew our perpetual diets. C'est la vie. Viki was prompt about answering emails, and both she and Andy were most helpful in making recommendations for area outings. Since we only scratched the surface of things to do in the general area, we will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2011

We were there for a three night stay around one of the bigger weekends in our lives. I was on my way to meet my brother for the first time in my life and we stayed there the night before. It was calm and quiet and there was a great common area where we could read and relax. The food was incredible, the inn keeper was fantastic, and we really enjoyed it. We've stayed at B&B's throughout the U.S. and Ireland and this was the best of them all! I would recommend the house to anyone looking for a place to stay within 25 miles of their final destination. I can't say enough about it.

View more reviews for this inn


An escape after long hours during a working week at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2011

I was working in the area for a week and hunted around for quiet accommodations. Although there were a few options in nearby Concord I have a penchant for B&Bs. From the outset Viki and Andy responded to my emails quickly and professionally. I chose the Gardner Room and arranged my work day to take in their beautifully-cooked English breakfasts. With many restaurants around the area, casual evening dining was not a problem. Amriscot House Inn was very quiet and a separate guest living room was well-stocked with lots of goodies; wine, beer and some of Viki's delicious home-baked goods. Andy was a lot of fun too (for an accountant), and didn't need to raise the "Black Bess" to sort out any of the guests. A German from Bose also stayed the week while visiting the local Bose factory too. I'd also recommend a history visit to the nearby Minuteman memorial sites. Warm, quiet, comfortable, welcoming - who could ask for more ?

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2011

I cannot rave enough about this lovely B&B. Our stay was comfortable, homey and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was also outstanding and the inn keepers were lovely. I would recommend this highly to anyone. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2011

The inn keepers are very personable, the menu changes daily, the food fabulous and the room beautiful and comfortable. Complimentary beer & wine a real treat! I'll be back! Joe DiMino

View more reviews for this inn


Could not be better!We had a perfect stay. at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2011

We stayed at the Amerscot House Inn for a full week and could not have been happier. The beds are like huge clouds with exquisite high thread count cotton sheets, the towels are big and lush and the whole place is immaculate. The breakfast is filled with fresh fruit and yogurt and home made pastries and the egg and other breakfast dishes were indescribably delicious. The owners are warm and friendly and entirely professional. The house itself is beautiful and filled with original eighteenth century details. It also manages manages to be very quiet and private even when it is full. I would not consider staying anywhere else in the area and am very inclined to go back just to stay at the Amerscott Inn. It is perfect in every detail and should not be missed.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding comfort and value at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2010

I stayed 5 days on business and I am brim over with ethusiasm of the quality, comfort, friendlyness and hospitality brought to me by Viki and Andy.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2010

Our stay at the Amerscot exceeded our expectations. Viki and Andy provided an atmosphere so relaxing and comforting to complete our 3 days . From the wonderful bed sheets and towels down to the tastey breadfasts experience made it great. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highlight of our New England trip at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2010

My wife and I recently toured NE and the Hudson Valley, staying in 10 B & B's along the way. Without question, our stay at Amerscot House Inn with Viki and Andy was the highlight of the trip. They truly have "thought of everything" to make your stay enjoyable, from the delicious cooked-to-order breakfasts from a menu that changes daily to the ironed sheets. Viki is a wondeful hostess, who succeeds to applying the Golden Rule to innkeeping. While a B & B is usually thought of as a "means to an end", Amerscot is an "end in itself".

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, beautiful, delicious at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2010

We recently stayed at Amerscot for two nights while visiting the area and were thoroughly impressed with the quality that we'd only previously found at top-of-the-line hotels. Not only were the amenities luxurious but the breakfast was made to order and Viki and Andy were the most gracious hosts. This is a local jem!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-of-the-Line at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2010

My husband, 2 sons, and I stayed at the Amerscot House Inn for four days in late June of this year (2010). I'm not sure where to start the experience was so pleasing. The first thing I'll say is that Viki and her husband Andrew are wonderful, generous people and it was a pleasure to get to know them. They served us up delicious breakfasts each morning with a new dated menu for each day! Everything you could need they had in little baskets around the house - any bathroom items, sunscreen and bug spray, snacks, drinks including wine and beer, free and available. The place is a wonderful combination of old and new, with gorgeous ancient wood floors and fireplaces, as well as a fully functioning computer and printer for guests to use. I recommend it for anyone looking to be taken care of in great style.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we xcould have stayed longer! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2010

My wife & I were lucky enough to spend one fabulous night at the Amerscot House. We have never been to a B&B that catered so much to their guests. Every imaginable amenity was supplied. Vicki and Andy are delightful hosts and treated us like old friends. The house & the grounds are beautiful, and offer a rich and detailed history. We look forward to the time our travels take us back to the area so we can stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Escape at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Gibson Room at Amerscot House Inn this Mother's Day weekend. The suite was gorgeous and the beds luxurious - I had the best sleep I've had in a long time. Friendly hosts, immaculate and tastefully decorated, lovely products, plenty of towels and Viki's home made waffles were incredible. Absolutely recommend it. We cant wait to go back there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel, rarely found! at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2010

We'd like to thank Viki and Andy for a most delightful stay. We have been to many B&B's but this, by far, exceeds all of our expectations. The accommodations are top notch, attention to detail is evident, and luxurious would be an understatement. Vickie's special touch is everywhere and we feel fortunate to have discovered Amerscot.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Amerscot House Inn (Stow, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2010

The Hospitality at the Amerscot House Inn was wonderful. The Gibson room exceeded our expectations as did the awesome breakfast. We had fabulous eggs benedict made to order on one day and the blueberry scones the next day were out of this world.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Amerscot House Inn (4.89)
Top
}