Recent Reviews in Stonewall, Texas

Delightful in every way! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

I and three friends stayed at The Italian Place April 8-10 and had a wonderful time there. Amber was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and included everything a person could want. We not only enjoyed the very comfortable suite but also the patio area where we kicked back and relaxed at the end of each day. I and my friends cannot say enough good things and highly recommend you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine weekend getaway!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Wonderful accommodations for a getaway in the Texas hill country! Would absolutely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend in the hill county at The Italian Place. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed breakfast and getting a chance to take a spin on the bicycles!! Looking forward to booking again, plus it's very close to our favorite wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for wine tasting, bicycling and seeing bluebonnets! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

During peak bluebonnet season, we stayed at The Italian Place during the week. Just a block from the river with great biking roads and pretty bluebonnets, this place was excellent. It is near LBJ park and wineries and house had brochures to help. Nice breakfast and awesome chocalot figures. Owners were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed & breakfast-The Italian Place at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We were very impressed with our hosts, and loved our stay. We enjoyed having our breakfast delivered in the evening, and being able to set our own schedule each day. We are looking forward to taking my parents there , and by ourselves again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We had a great stay at the Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. But that is not what makes it so nice. It is the whole experience. The outside decor, the breakfast, the flavored coffee, all made it worth the stay. Would highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


It felt like home! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

A great place just of Hwy. 290 and in close proximity of Fredericksburg and the many wineries that occupy the area. We chose the Amore' since there were 4 of us and it was perfect. At the end of the day you felt like you were coming home. Bill and Amber are the perfect hosts and The Italian Place is a wonderful weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

We recently stayed in the Bellissimo for our 17 wedding anniversary. It was a much needed peaceful, relaxing stay. From the warm welcome by the owners, to the quiet, clean room and comfortable bed, it was a nice experience. Everything is well maintained. The yard is a nice place to sit and talk, and is a short drive to many wineries. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Clean and spacious at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2016

I stayed at the Italian Place in March 2016. The owner is very nice, pleasant and reliable. The house was very spacious, clean and provided for all our necessities. The breakfast was brought the night before was was plenty, well made and yummy. I recommend the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed in Amore' this trip because the other 2 units were booked. What a wonderful house. The breakfast burritos were wonderful along with the muffins and fresh fruit yogurt. We definitely will be staying again in the future. We enjoyed sitting on the outdoor porch at the end of our evening. Thank you Amber and Bill.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect b&b for everyone at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Needed a one night stay for 3 sisters-in-law to getaway from our hubbies and kiddos -we were pleasantly surprised with our little cottage and loft area. Can't wait to make a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


What a delightful stay! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, attractive, clean - plentiful breakfast - attentive and helpful hostess. This place is tucked away in out-of-the-way Stonewall TX in the heart of Texas Hill Country's wine territory. Get out of the kitsch of nearby Frederickburg for a night (or two) of peace and quiet. Super-handy to a barrel of wineries, LBJ state/national parks, War of the Pacific Museum and even a couple of wine country breweries. Hope to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Private and Wonderful at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Going to Fredericksburg and staying at The Italian Place was by far the most romantic trip I have ever taken. My boyfriend surprised me with the weekend getaway and had planned the entire thing. He had Prosecco, flowers, and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for me when we arrived. To top if all off, he proposed, and it was the perfect setting. Not only are the rooms private, decorated nicely, clean and quite, the views are gorgeous. One thing to note was how quiet this Bed and Breakfast was. I never once saw or heard another guest even though all of the rooms were booked. Almost as though had the entire property to ourselves. We even came back to a lit outdoor fire, very romantic. Having the prepared breakfast available at our convenience was clever and much appreciated. We definitely were spoiled, the muffins, homemade quiche, fruit and yogurt was all amazing. We were able to relax and be on our own schedule. Location wise, we were able to bike in the mornings and enjoy the quiet hill country views, and it was a short drive to Fredericksburg where we enjoyed music, wine tours, and walked all over. If you have an opportunity, I urge you to consider The Italian Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and sweet at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Quiet and relaxing! Great location, with a park nearby and vineyards a short drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

I surprised my husband with a B&B stay for Valentine's weekend. We stayed in the Buona Sera which was the perfect size for the two of us. Everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable was provided, to include a Keurig with K-cups; no messy coffee filters. As for the super-sized delicious breakfast...need I say more? When we first arrived, we noticed food in our small fridge and on the counter as well. We figured it was for both our days. Boy were we wrong! We had another breakfast waiting for us the next day when we came back from visiting wineries. Needless to say, we didn't need lunch because we were still full from breakfast. We will be back, and probably with a couple of friends. LOVED IT!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic romantic getaway at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Quiet, amazing area with a park nearby. Breakfast was great and stocked fridge with some amenities. Owners were extremely friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Amore at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Some of the best breakfast we have ever had. And Amber fixed all of it with my food allergies in mind. What a most comforting, relaxing stay. We will be back and I have already told friends about it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

This is a Great Bed and Breakfast! We stayed in the Amore House. It was very clean and had everything you need. Beautiful FirePlace and awesome Jacuzzi Tub. Your breakfast is brought to you the night before and you can eat breakfast whenever you want in the morning! The food was delicious, and more than we could eat! Will definitely return. They are dog friendly too!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

It was a perfect little B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

We loved our stay. Friendly attentive service. Great experience. The Bellisimo was amazing. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


NO Detail left out! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2015

I booked The Italian Place because they were practically the only B & B around to allow a one night booking, plus the location was prime to our agenda. Wow! I can't imagine a better experience... oh, wait, yes I can. All would have been better if we had stayed for two nights! The owner's correspondence and directions prior to our arrival date was spot on. When we arrived, there were 2 friendly cats ready to greet us and we let ourselves into the unit we had booked - "Bellssimo." Due to a tight schedule, we dropped out bags and peeked around, then had to leave. When we came back after a Christmas parade and dinner, there was a small split of prosecco with 2 glasses chilling in the refrigerator, in addition to a truly hearty breakfast to be heated and enjoyed the next morning. We found a nice selection of dvds in a cabinet under the television and popped a favorite in, then snuggled in bed to watch. After a very restful night in the really comfortable bed, we enjoyed coffee and the huge, delicious breakfast. How I hated to leave at checkout time! We will certainly return to The Italian Place and next time, we may opt to use the gas grill on the patio to grill a steak. We might also enjoy borrowing the available bicycles and use the back yard fire pit. A more charming place can't be found! Thanks to Bill and Amber for a magical stay! In giving ratings to the areas listed - Rooms, Service, etc., the website would not let me click the highest rating, which is what I wanted to choose.

View more reviews for this inn


The Italian Place is a romantic getaway at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

This was the second time we've stayed in Bona Serra cottage. We needed a getaway for our anniversary and enjoyed every minute. Fredericksburg is just a few minutes away and on that highway are many wineries, too! Breakfast is waiting for you whenever you decide to get up and always deliciously fresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend trip at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2015

Nice, comfortable and quiet. Near our favorite wineries and shopping in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway - Close by to everything at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

Once on the property it was a nice quiet haven. It was a quick drive to Fredericksburg and the vineyards. We even rode bikes to the state park nearby!

View more reviews for this inn


Large & Comfortable 2 Bedroom House at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Two bedrooms made this house very comfortable for two families. Very quiet neighborhood, even if not especially scenic. Host was wonderful and provided scrumptious breakfasts -- left in fridge night before. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Wonderful little cabin in the Texas Hill Country. Everything was perfect. Wish we had stayed longer to enjoy more of what the cabin had to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Off The beaten Path at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2015

We loved staying at the Italian Place. It was only a mile off the highway but a million miles away. The accommodations were clean and fresh. The amenities were top notch and the proprietors were warm I can't wait to get back to that little spot in hill country. It was worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Buona Sera - Cozy getaway at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

The Italian Place offers affordable luxury in a relaxed and quiet environment. The fruit/cheese platter is excellent along with the included breakfast. Highly recommend this B&B for your stay in the Fredericksburg area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

Once on the property we felt like we were hidden away is the great outdoors. We had what we needed and the peace and quiet were so relaxing. We even rode the bikes to the nearby LBJ State Park. The location was perfect to get to Fredericksburg and the vineyards! Such a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little house in awesome location! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Two of us stayed in Amore, the big house, and it was perfect, even better for 2 couples. The kitchen area in the middle of the house was a great shared space. The breakfast was delicious, and filtered water, coffee, and esp the mini champagne bottle were very nice amenities. Great location, 2 minutes to hop on 290. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Italian Place (4.78)
  2. Rose Hill Manor (4.75)
Top
}