Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

A wonderful stay in the Berkshires at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2014

My daughter and I loved this place, and look forward to returning in other seasons!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Brook Farm Inn is a wonderful inn beautiful peaceful town. Its a great place to go to get away for the weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, welcoming, warm, place to stay and a good value as well. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

See title of review. It sums up our feelings.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn... at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Federal House Inn. It was so very comfortable and cozy, we were made to feel welcome and at home, and the breakfasts were really wonderful. We plan to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Devonfield Inn. Bruce and Ronnie were excellent hosts and the inn was so comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful 1824 house at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Great hosts. Very nice breakfast. Complimentary 5pm wine & cheese and crackers. Nice location, near Great Barrington and Stockbridge. The room, especially the bathroom could have been cleaner. The bed squeaked loudly with the slightest of movement and wasn't that comfy. Overall a good deal especially with the off season discount.

View more reviews for this inn


Devonfield Inn at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

wonderful place. top notch quality accommodations. the amenities are superb. the hosts are gracious and helpful. take a room with a working wood fireplace, you will not be sorry. breakfast is exquisite with one featured dish each day. you will want to sit in the large living room sipping a cordial, (free) and enjoying the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and restful at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We wanted a quiet, restful weekend, which we got, but we didnt know we were going to get a 5 star breakfast! Coupled with a nice glass of wine with cheese, it really added to our weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Rooms and service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The rooms are very cozy and clean. Everything is provided to make the stay very comfortable. The wine and cheese hour and random homemade cookies were a nice touch. I'd suggest skipping the breakfast and eating at one of the many great brunch spots in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Had a perfectly lovely weekend, Unobtrusive but attentive staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, excellent service! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2014

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was a very pleasing experience! Len and Gloria were very gracious guests. We really enjoyed our room (Room 1) and the daily wine and cheese! I highly recommend the Applegate Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Our stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn was just what we needed. It was quiet, clean and relaxing. The inkeepers were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the cognac was a nice touch also.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect fall weekend. at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Took a short break from my son's hockey. Great place to relax and is close to most things in the Berkshires. Excellent breakfast and service. Room was fantastic...perfect for this type of getaway. Very good restaurants in the area. Zinc restaurant in Lennox is great and is one of the best in the area. Get reservations ANYWHERE you go for dinner. Lunches are less crowded.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in the Cottage at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful property, lovely accommodations, great breakfasts. Fun fire ring outside at sunset, great convenient location. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Inn keepers were very friendly. Loved the bath in our room and the sink, coffee maker, refrigerator area. Breakfast was very good-nice selection. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at this B&B and the Inkeepers were so welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL!! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

If one is looking for a bucolic, pleasurable experience that harkens back to the halcyon days, Devonfield is the Inn of the Millennium. Not pretentious, but appointed with luxury. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are thoughtful and accommodating. The atmosphere is conducive to the all that one wishes an Inn to be. We have been coming to Devonfield Inn for a decade and we would never go anywhere else. Treat yourself to charm and dignity in being a guest at Devonfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Marvelous!! And the midnight brownies are to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this beautiful, charming, and quiet inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I stayed at the Devonfield Inn with my husband during our wedding weekend. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. I loved every small detail of the inn, from the autumnal decor to the antique furniture and wallpaper. It was impeccably clean and our room was very comfortable and quiet. I slept so soundly! The breakfast was delicious and the main course of the day was always a welcome surprise (e.g. blueberry ricotta pancakes with sausage; challah french toast with kielbasa). The kitchen was always open and fully stocked with cookies and assorted treats. The grounds were so pretty and sitting by the fire pit was one of my favorite things to do there. The Inn keepers were friendly and discreet; they gave you privacy but were always easy to find if you needed them. I loved this place and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Charming B&B at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

A lovely warm, welcoming establishment. Very good situation for touring the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A divine place to stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Do not stop anywhere else. The Devonfield Inn is divine and believe me, the proprietors know how to treat their guests. The inn is lovely, clean as can be and the setting (close to town) is like a retreat. My husband and I voted this our favorite inn among the 7 we stayed in throughout our leaf peeping trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful !!!! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I booked this inn to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. We have stayed at many B and B's in the Lenox area through the years and Brook Farm Inn has now become a favorite! Linda and Phil were warm and friendly hosts, the Inn has a very interesting history , the rooms were unique and furnished with lovely antiques, and the breakfasts were delicious. Oh- and don't forget the homemade scones and tea served in the library each afternoon! We really felt like part of a family while we were there :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Very relaxing feel. The main house was decorated beautifully and had complimentary tasty goodies inside. Our room was very nice and comfortable. They even had an evening wine and cheese tasting. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options. The owners and staff were very friendly and made our stay very memorable. Would definitely like to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty good, but at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Comming from loud New York, we expect a calm B & B. Unfortunately the Federal House Inn lies oposite a papermill which is also rather noisy over night.

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshire Bliss at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

A warm,comfortable, welcoming place to stay. Beautiful inn and gorgeous outdoor space. Gloria. Len and staff are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Enjoyable! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions in both the Skylight suite and the Yale room. Having to conduct business from a room at an inn, the Skylight suite was perfect, and the owners were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable. I highly recommend the Federal House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We stayed in the cottage at the back of the pool. It was a bit dated, particularly the bathroom, which needs an upgrade. The owners were away the weekend we stayed so not so sure if our service experience would have been different if they had been around as staff was clearly filling in. They were informative but not as warm and welcoming as I am used to experiencing in most inns.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven day stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

had many interesting points of interest to visit with in short driving distance. Breakfast at the inn was a great way to start the day. Housekeeping was excellent. Our hosts Bruce and Ronnie could not have been more helpful and made our stay as pleasant as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Just wish the breakfast was a little more interesting for an inn like that, but it was good for sure. Tasty and fresh. People were really very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just passing thru for a one night stay the Federal House Inn we did not take advantage of all that was offered. Even though we were the only guests for that evening breakfast the next morning was elegant and delicious. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}