Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Gracious home, gracious hosts! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn and great location at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate B and Breakfats at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Federal House Inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Excellent choice

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The rooms were beautiful, and the linen pillow covers were a nice, cool, luxury! The breakfast is amazing, and the camaraderie among fellow guests at the welcome wine reception was lively and engaging. A wonderful weekend visit, with great hospitality from the new hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Very affordable. Beautiful grounds. Adorable common rooms. Fantastic service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful summer get-away! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


A 6-star B&B! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be more lovely at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts Extraordinaire at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Our family had three rooms for three nights. We were treated so warmly and generously by our hosts, Marcia and Ken. Great cooks and conversationalists. A wonderful find.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly Nice at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

The staff and owners where amazingly nice. Also had a nice time socializing with other quest during the cocktail hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and inviting B&B at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

The inn's proximity to the town of Lenox and the ability to walk to the theatre, plus short drives to the Audubon society, Chocolate Springs Cafe and Vittori's Furnace Brook winery was a delightful bonus. The inn is exquisite and the staff/owner that make it so should be applauded!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Three friends and I met at Applegate B and B for a one night reunion. We loved staying in the cottage as it had 2 bedrooms sitting areas and its own kitchen. We. enjoyed the wine and cheese while sitting in the beautiful sun room. Breakfast was outstanding with more food than the four of us could possibly eat. Thank you Len and Gloria. We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


19th century charm at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We have been staying here for years and will continue to return for as long as we can. The proprietor is not only charming but is a top flight professional, not to mention a terrific cook. A "don't miss" experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have been nicer at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Becca was great. Great food. Great library. Great everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Spotless beautiful B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Perfect in every way! From the moment you step in the house, you feel welcome. The house is immaculate and clean. The room was perfect, spacious, quiet and suuuuuper clean! The afternoon wine and cheese was delightful and breakfast the next day was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We've stayed at many B&B's and this is by far our favorite. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend the Applegate Inn in Lee, MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in room #9 at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a great stay at the Applegate Inn. We stayed in room #9 which is located across form the main house on the ground floor. It was very clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable. In the evening we jumped into the jacuzzi to relax after a long day skiing. The inn is located close to to Butternut and Jiminy's Peak, so we tried both. I really liked the twilight skiing at Jiminy's and would warmly recommend it. If you make the drive out there and want to stop for the most amazing pizza there's a place called the 'roasted garlic' on the way. Also we found this cute little shop in the town with reasonable thrift prices called 'finders keepers'. The wine and cheese at 5pm and the brandy in the room was great. I wish I could eat more at breakfast but I'm a super picky eater (like a child) and the food was pretty complex (compote, baked apple, salmon cake, stuffed french toast with raisins) but my husband enjoyed the food. We had free wifi in the room though not strong enough to stream a movie so we connected through our phone. I missed having an outside hangout space at night, like a wide picnic table or hammock or a trail to stroll around and look at the stars, I think that's a small thing that could add a lot to this beautiful inn. I really recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Dynamite light show! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

The gas fireplace went "on the Fritz", as they say, but went out in grand style! No problem, there was an electric heater available, and the writhing demise of the fireplace was a glimmering display of memorable proportions. This house is a cozy, welcoming and warm visit, always too short no matter how long the stay. The breakfast is always scrumptious, the room elegant. The afternoon "nibble hour" is a great time to chat with other guests and plan an evening's dine out. Always a memorable time away there, but feels like home. Close to everything there is to do and see in the Berkshires. to paraphrase the Terminator: "We'll be Bach!"

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Room 8 is fantastic! The breakfast the next day was unique, tasty and filling. Pam is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Going HOME! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Wonderful And Welcoming Host. Great attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


My Wedding at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We planned a destination wedding and the Inn and its staff were AMAZING. They helped us every step of the way. While we were there, they were always available to provide EVERYTHING and ANYTHING we needed. The entire weekend (rehearsal and dinner, ceremony) was perfect. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful. They catered all our events and the food was SUPERB! Thanks Chef Justin!!!! Justin was finely in tune with everything going on. When my bride missed out on the cupcake flavor she wanted, he somehow knew about it and somehow came up with more and gave to her the next morning. He secretly made a special request and surprised me with it. He was spectacular. Jayne was the inn's special event coordinator in charge of our event and she did a spectacular job. The town is very quaint and has a rich history. I do not have a single negative comment to make. They far exceeded my already high expectations. I cannot wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and clean B&B at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The Applegate Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast located in the heart of Lee, MA. It is a short drive to nearby towns such as Lenox and Great Barrington if you want to explore, try different restaurants, or enjoy a spa service. We visited in winter and still managed to be active with hiking trails close by. The Inn itself is very clean and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay special. The breakfast is delicious with staples like cereal, fruit, and yogurt as well as a different main dish offered daily. It would have been nice to have the choice of an entree but overall an excellent meal. They also have fresh fruit, cookies, popcorn, and a full refrigerator stocked with water and soda available to you anytime! My husband and I enjoyed the available board games and puzzles and would have loved a larger selection of games to enjoy while sitting by the fire at night. We would recommend this Inn to anyone and hope to visit again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get-away at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Even though it was February and there was no snow in the Berkshires, I took my husband on a weekend get-away to the Inn at Green River. I am so glad I did. We had a wonderful time. The inn was cozy, comfortable and immaculate. Deb made us feel right at home and her breakfasts were delicious! It felt like we were staying at a friend's house (a friend who makes sure you have a good time)! We look forward to returning in the summer or fall months.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter girlfriend getaway at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 11, 2016

I spent a lovely two nights with friends enjoying the fire in the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. The Inn is walking distance to shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}