Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Wonderful night's stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had to stay just one night in our way to a wedding. Our room was comfy, the inn was lovely, food was delicious, staff were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The new owners are putting their own stamp on an already outstanding inn.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B I’ve experienced! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My family and I just spent the weekend at Federal House Inn. The new owners, Marcia and Ken are the best hosts! They would do anything within their power to make sure they take the best care of their guests. The breakfast was amazing. Afternoon wine and au d'oeuvres were awesome! After dinner on Saturday night, we joined all the guests, along with Marcia and Ken, for evening tea and great conversation. This was more than a B&B, it was a wandering party with good friends gathered together for a memorable weekend. If you're looking for the best B&B experience, look no further. We will definitely be back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Long-term Guests at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B 4 times now, over a 6 year period, this last time under new management. The overall location and scenery is wonderful. The new owners have made some changes and may be making more in the future. They added more areas of white paint inside that make the home seem much too stark and some of the new decorations in the main rooms are not in keeping with the federal period. Sitting on the front porch in a rocker brings back a wonderful memory and will again a few times this coming winter I'm sure. My main gripe was breakfast. The food was excellent but there was no choice other than yes or no. The previous owners had a fine limited menu and if the new owners went back to the same thing it would be an improvement.....continue the same wonderful preparation but just offer 3 or 4 menu items. One area that was a step up from the previous owners were the various types of finger foods served with the wine in the early evening. This is a great place to stay when going to Tanglewood or visiting the sites in the Stockbridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Go here for delicious breakfasts! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hosts and amazing breakfasts! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was one of the best Inns that we stayed at during our month long tour of New England, largely due to the new owners who were charming & couldn't do enough to help us. The Inn itself is delightful and full of quirky antiques. The beds are beautifully dressed, The owners are working hard to address one or two small issues, but nothing of any concern. The breakfasts were exceptional, we never knew what was going to be brought out next! Definitely worth at least 1 Michelin star. Afternoon cheese and wine was served in the lovely sitting room where all the guests gathered and chatted. It is a little out of town but we found an Uber cab in the area & our hosts even offered to give us a lift in if necessary. We wished we were staying longer. Highly recommended. Thank you. Gerry & Phil Dibsdall

View more reviews for this inn


garden Gables delights! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

gracious and well located. Wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

top notch as always

View more reviews for this inn


And a fabulous time was had by all... at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We loved the Inn, and the hosts (Marcia and Ken) were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The Inn dates from 1824, I believe, and all the old features are well-loved and maintained, but the plumbing is new and works perfectly. The Inn is located on a road which is handy to all attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


music lover at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


Super stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

New owners Ken and Marcia have turned a lovely Berkshires inn into a truly outstanding getaway MG

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

we had a great visit here. the b and b is beautiful and very nice and well kept. food was great. Deborah was responsive, warm, welcoming and had a lot of ideas of what to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Federal House Inn for one night in July. Our hosts were lovely, very accommodating, and paid careful attention to all aspects of the guest experience. There was a wonderful wine/cheese/snacks/coffee&tea reception in the late afternoon, which provided a nice opportunity to chat with other guests and curb our appetites before a late dinner. The breakfast (served at whatever time the guests request!) was delicious, and the hosts offered to accommodate special dietary needs or preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


charming Inn, delightful hosts at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We loved the old Inn, beautifully maintained, helpful and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We very much enjoyed the environment. service, and overall experience of Federal House Inn. Along with the provision of coffee for early risers, the breakfasts were exceptional. Our hosts should consider photographing the presentation of the courses. Their recommendations for dining were spot on as were their suggestions for things to do in the Berkshires. We would happily return.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious home, gracious hosts! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We have been guests at Applegate Inn three times, most recently in July 2016. We appreciate the warm welcome provided by the Friedmans and their inn manager. Applegate is convenient in every way, especially its Lee location and proximity to Tanglewood and all that The Berkshires has to offer. The little things mean a lot: eating breakfast on the sunny back porch that overlooks the swimming pool, a bottomless cookie jar, hot and cold beverages always available, wine and cheese during the cocktail hour... and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn and great location at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

I stayed in the Rose room and had a lovely stay. Marcia and Ken were wonderful hosts and made me feel welcomed. The inn is located a short drive from Main Street in Lee near the outlet mall. I was in town to see James Taylor at Tanglewood which is about a 10 minute drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate B and Breakfats at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wonderful place. Rooms great. Service fantastic. Very good breakfast. Quiet. Loved the pool.

View more reviews for this inn


Federal House Inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Excellent choice

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The rooms were beautiful, and the linen pillow covers were a nice, cool, luxury! The breakfast is amazing, and the camaraderie among fellow guests at the welcome wine reception was lively and engaging. A wonderful weekend visit, with great hospitality from the new hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Very affordable. Beautiful grounds. Adorable common rooms. Fantastic service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful summer get-away! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly, warm, welcoming bed and breakfast, conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We have been staying at the Applegate Inn for over 20 years. We think of it as our home away from home and look forward to keeping up our visits indefinitely. The staff is warm and welcoming, the guest bedrooms are inviting and romantic and the common rooms are very enjoyable. The pool and the park-like setting are perfect for reading or silent meditation. There are also wonderful personal touches that make the experience of staying here very special. The wine and cheese at 5pm, the bottled water, soda and juices and the Cookie JAR beckoning after an evening out enjoying theater, music or dance. PERFECT in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


A 6-star B&B! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

I've stayed at B&Bs and small inns worldwide, and Federal House Inn is one of the best! The rooms were great, but I feel like that should be standard in a B&B. What sets Federal House apart is the hospitality. The new owners, Marcia and Ken (never met the previous ones, so this isn't meant as a comparison) are warm, inviting, and attentive. They created ease the moment we walked in the door with a friendly welcome, a general tour, and afternoon tea. Our intent when arriving at 4:30 was to check in and immediately go out to dinner; however, we felt so comfortable, we sat down for another hour with tea, crackers and cheese, and out-of-this-world chocolate chip cookies. And, the tea was sweet! A rare treat! Breakfast was served at a time we chose, which happened to be 7am due to our schedule. No matter, everything was ready. So. The food. Unbelievable!! Truly wonderful two course breakfast with a citrus slushie in between. It's Marcia's family recipe. Amazing. Pumpkin scones. Melt in your mouth. Veggie Frittata. Savory and portioned perfectly. Make sure you leave time to savor the breakfast. It's a gift to yourself worth indulging in! I go to the Berkshires once or twice a year for programming at Kripalu, a place with world class food and customer service. It feels like my second home. This year's trip kept me in town for Friday night. Because there's no checkout at Kripalu on Saturdays, I booked a night at Federal House. Now, when I travel to Kripalu, I need to stay longer just to go back to the Federal House Inn because it too feels like my second home! Marcia and Ken, thank you for being part of what makes the Berkshires so special for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We absolutely adored this inn!! Ken and Marcia were wonderful and could not be more accommodating. The food was outstanding! Make sure to try Ken's special bacon and Marsha's fruit ice! The inn was charming the rooms were large with wonderful fireplaces and the bedding was so comfortable. Tons of things to do in the area! We can not wait to get back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be more lovely at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Innkeepers Marcia and Ken create a warm, welcoming atmosphere in their historic home. Breakfasts are spectacular three course affairs, with the most interesting and delicious menus. Comfy beds, and endless attention to every detail of your stay. Unforgettable experience. Highly recommend..

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts Extraordinaire at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Our family had three rooms for three nights. We were treated so warmly and generously by our hosts, Marcia and Ken. Great cooks and conversationalists. A wonderful find.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}