Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Lovely house, beautiful room, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast - a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Very gracious hosts in a beautiful home at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The new hosts are adapting well to their new business and making every effort to make their guests feel pampered and very welcome in their new home. The breakfasts were really extraordinary. Everything was freshly prepared and customized to accommodate everyone's food restrictions and likes and dislikes. Very accommodating. We are sure we will be returning for future vacations in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wonderful find in the Berkshires! Looking forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Federal House is Perfect-"Lee" Charming! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Thank you Innkeepers, Marsha and Ken!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Rooms were beautiful with wonderful touches of antiques. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. We felt at home in their home. Just wished we had more than one night to fully enjoy it all. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat clients at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We have stayed at Applegate in the past, and it never fails to provide us with the best service and care for our needs.. We run a busy company and get limited time away. Applegate makes it possible for us to work as well as get a good break. We recommend them highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Applegate is a charming inn, and Len and Gloria and the rest of the staff are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts each morning, included with the price of the stay, were delicious. Only slightly disappointing thing is that parts of the property and the rooms are slightly worn (water damage on the ceiling, dirty hammocks), which make the price of the stay seem a little higher than it should be.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Location in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We have been coming here for 6-7 years. The Inn recently changed owners, and this was our first stay with the new owners. Breakfast is amazing and the hosts are very friendly. They are new to the B&B world so finding their way. Need to check back in a year of so and see if it worked. Free wine and cheese at 5 pm as it used to be and great 18th century building.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Hub for Visiting the Berkshires at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Incredibly delicious breakfasts. A welcome heated full-size pool. A friendly helpful staff. Five to ten minutes away from Tanglewood and other major sites.

View more reviews for this inn


late August at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


delightful place! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

I highly reccommend the Federal House Inn. Everything about it was excellent, including the food, accomodations and the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night's stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had to stay just one night in our way to a wedding. Our room was comfy, the inn was lovely, food was delicious, staff were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The new owners are putting their own stamp on an already outstanding inn.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B I’ve experienced! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

My family and I just spent the weekend at Federal House Inn. The new owners, Marcia and Ken are the best hosts! They would do anything within their power to make sure they take the best care of their guests. The breakfast was amazing. Afternoon wine and au d'oeuvres were awesome! After dinner on Saturday night, we joined all the guests, along with Marcia and Ken, for evening tea and great conversation. This was more than a B&B, it was a wandering party with good friends gathered together for a memorable weekend. If you're looking for the best B&B experience, look no further. We will definitely be back soon

View more reviews for this inn


Long-term Guests at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

I've stayed at this B&B 4 times now, over a 6 year period, this last time under new management. The overall location and scenery is wonderful. The new owners have made some changes and may be making more in the future. They added more areas of white paint inside that make the home seem much too stark and some of the new decorations in the main rooms are not in keeping with the federal period. Sitting on the front porch in a rocker brings back a wonderful memory and will again a few times this coming winter I'm sure. My main gripe was breakfast. The food was excellent but there was no choice other than yes or no. The previous owners had a fine limited menu and if the new owners went back to the same thing it would be an improvement.....continue the same wonderful preparation but just offer 3 or 4 menu items. One area that was a step up from the previous owners were the various types of finger foods served with the wine in the early evening. This is a great place to stay when going to Tanglewood or visiting the sites in the Stockbridge area.

View more reviews for this inn


Go here for delicious breakfasts! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming hosts and amazing breakfasts! at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was one of the best Inns that we stayed at during our month long tour of New England, largely due to the new owners who were charming & couldn't do enough to help us. The Inn itself is delightful and full of quirky antiques. The beds are beautifully dressed, The owners are working hard to address one or two small issues, but nothing of any concern. The breakfasts were exceptional, we never knew what was going to be brought out next! Definitely worth at least 1 Michelin star. Afternoon cheese and wine was served in the lovely sitting room where all the guests gathered and chatted. It is a little out of town but we found an Uber cab in the area & our hosts even offered to give us a lift in if necessary. We wished we were staying longer. Highly recommended. Thank you. Gerry & Phil Dibsdall

View more reviews for this inn


garden Gables delights! at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

gracious and well located. Wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2016

top notch as always

View more reviews for this inn


And a fabulous time was had by all... at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We loved the Inn, and the hosts (Marcia and Ken) were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The Inn dates from 1824, I believe, and all the old features are well-loved and maintained, but the plumbing is new and works perfectly. The Inn is located on a road which is handy to all attractions in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


music lover at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


Super stay at Federal House Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

New owners Ken and Marcia have turned a lovely Berkshires inn into a truly outstanding getaway MG

View more reviews for this inn


great visit at Inn At Green River (Hillsdale, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

we had a great visit here. the b and b is beautiful and very nice and well kept. food was great. Deborah was responsive, warm, welcoming and had a lot of ideas of what to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}