Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Stockbridge, Massachusetts

A Lovely Place to Stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We had a lovely, comfortable stay at this B&B and the Inkeepers were so welcoming and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


PHENOMENAL!! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

If one is looking for a bucolic, pleasurable experience that harkens back to the halcyon days, Devonfield is the Inn of the Millennium. Not pretentious, but appointed with luxury. The innkeepers, Bruce and Ronnie, are thoughtful and accommodating. The atmosphere is conducive to the all that one wishes an Inn to be. We have been coming to Devonfield Inn for a decade and we would never go anywhere else. Treat yourself to charm and dignity in being a guest at Devonfield Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Marvelous!! And the midnight brownies are to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this beautiful, charming, and quiet inn! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I stayed at the Devonfield Inn with my husband during our wedding weekend. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. I loved every small detail of the inn, from the autumnal decor to the antique furniture and wallpaper. It was impeccably clean and our room was very comfortable and quiet. I slept so soundly! The breakfast was delicious and the main course of the day was always a welcome surprise (e.g. blueberry ricotta pancakes with sausage; challah french toast with kielbasa). The kitchen was always open and fully stocked with cookies and assorted treats. The grounds were so pretty and sitting by the fire pit was one of my favorite things to do there. The Inn keepers were friendly and discreet; they gave you privacy but were always easy to find if you needed them. I loved this place and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Charming B&B at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

A lovely warm, welcoming establishment. Very good situation for touring the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A divine place to stay. at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Do not stop anywhere else. The Devonfield Inn is divine and believe me, the proprietors know how to treat their guests. The inn is lovely, clean as can be and the setting (close to town) is like a retreat. My husband and I voted this our favorite inn among the 7 we stayed in throughout our leaf peeping trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful !!!! at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I booked this inn to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. We have stayed at many B and B's in the Lenox area through the years and Brook Farm Inn has now become a favorite! Linda and Phil were warm and friendly hosts, the Inn has a very interesting history , the rooms were unique and furnished with lovely antiques, and the breakfasts were delicious. Oh- and don't forget the homemade scones and tea served in the library each afternoon! We really felt like part of a family while we were there :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Very relaxing feel. The main house was decorated beautifully and had complimentary tasty goodies inside. Our room was very nice and comfortable. They even had an evening wine and cheese tasting. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options. The owners and staff were very friendly and made our stay very memorable. Would definitely like to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pretty good, but at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Comming from loud New York, we expect a calm B & B. Unfortunately the Federal House Inn lies oposite a papermill which is also rather noisy over night.

View more reviews for this inn


Berkshire Bliss at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

A warm,comfortable, welcoming place to stay. Beautiful inn and gorgeous outdoor space. Gloria. Len and staff are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Enjoyable! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions in both the Skylight suite and the Yale room. Having to conduct business from a room at an inn, the Skylight suite was perfect, and the owners were wonderful. They went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable. I highly recommend the Federal House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We stayed in the cottage at the back of the pool. It was a bit dated, particularly the bathroom, which needs an upgrade. The owners were away the weekend we stayed so not so sure if our service experience would have been different if they had been around as staff was clearly filling in. They were informative but not as warm and welcoming as I am used to experiencing in most inns.

View more reviews for this inn


Seven day stay at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

had many interesting points of interest to visit with in short driving distance. Breakfast at the inn was a great way to start the day. Housekeeping was excellent. Our hosts Bruce and Ronnie could not have been more helpful and made our stay as pleasant as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Just wish the breakfast was a little more interesting for an inn like that, but it was good for sure. Tasty and fresh. People were really very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just passing thru for a one night stay the Federal House Inn we did not take advantage of all that was offered. Even though we were the only guests for that evening breakfast the next morning was elegant and delicious. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly stay! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Ideally located, exceedingly comfortable, with delicious food prepared and served by excellent hosts - I would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Great place to stay. Charming rooms, great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Decent but Dated at Rookwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We stayed at the Rookwood Inn in June. The B&B was nice and we especially enjoyed the lovely common areas to sit and relax. The bed and bathroom were clean and.comfortable, altho the wallpaper and carpets are very dated. The Innkeepers were friendly, however breakfast was a big disappointment - there was nothing special about it and nothing with the local ingredients, breads, or produce - basically a plate of boring scrambled eggs over a processed English Muffin and poor quality tea and coffee

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Lovely spot. Beautiful room. Quiet street. Accommodating and friendly host. Close to Lenox and Great Barrington, but without the tumult in those two places.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place, Wonderful Staff at The Garden Gables Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

I have stayed at the Garden Gables for 4 years now; always happy with the experience. This year was my best visit yet due to the incredible service from both the inn keepers and the owner. They really wanted to know what they could do to address some of my specific needs. And they did make adjustments for me that I really appreciated. This efforts on their part exceeded my expectations and made for an even better experience. Plus they did it all with such kindness and respect. Many thanks to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Beautiful B&B. Lovely rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Owned by a charming and delightful couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Applegate Inn at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We have stayed here 16 nights over the last few years, and have never been disappointed. Len and Gloria are very accommodating, and do everything they can to enhance your experience. As a bonus, we often meet interesting fellow travelers in the daily wine & cheese offerings. This will continue to be our inn of choice when staying in the Berkshires.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull weekend at Inn at Stockbridge (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Beautiful secluded location for a very comfortable historic Berkshire's Inn. Highly recommend this Inn if you want to do all that is offered in the Berkshires. Great Hosts Jeff & Lisa.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Western Mass! at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Lovely inn. Owners are so nice. Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful grounds

View more reviews for this inn


Average reveiw for average B&B at 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

2.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This was an average B&B. Not the highend type we hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Tanglewood Retreat at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Everything about the Brook Farm Inn was wonderful. The only downside I can come up with is that I wish I had let the innkeepers know I was a tall person...the Sweet Dreams Room is, just because it's located on the top floor, not meant for someone who is 6 ft 3 in tall. Next time, I will definitely give the inn a call to see if they have a room available that is meant for taller guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay! at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

The Applegate Inn is charming! Len and Gloria are so gracious and welcoming! the staff is so eager to please! And the breakfast varieties are yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B and B in Lenox at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Walking distance to town, this charming Bed and Breakfast has the friendliness and homey atmosphere that one associates with B and Bs. The owners are charming and warmly welcomed us. Breakfast featured the best baked French Toast we've ever had. Our room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at Applegate Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Applegate Inn is the kind of B&B everyone looks for. It's charming, and extremely comfortable. the people, rooms and food are unusually good. We'll definitely return many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Brook Farm Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Very nice room, very nice breakfast, and very good service. The location is also very good--only a short walk to town and very close to Tanglewood. Only qualm is that the wireless needs more capacity. This is in a weak spot for AT&T reception, so kept jumping between wireless and cellular to try and keep connectivity--although maybe you want to get away from civilization in a nice place like this. Truly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}