Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Stillwater, Minnesota

Amazing minimoon destination! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and were so pleased by the overall experience. The breakfast was amazing, and it was so filling that we never needed lunch. The complimentary wine and cheese were delicious and the perfect afternoon snack. The room was clean, quiet, and so relaxing. It was just what we were looking for!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Cadiz Garden Suite and it was awesome! This was our first time at a bed and breakfast lodge and we didn't know what to expect. The experience and privacy was great, along with the spacious room and private balcony, we couldn't ask for more. Our host was also very accommodating and helpful with our questions. We will defiantly be back in the future to have some alone time together and we will stay in the Cadiz Garden Suite again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful oasis at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Rita was a wonderful host. The amenities were nicer than we have found at other B&Bs (e.g. Balcony with seating, in room hot tub, bottle of wine).

View more reviews for this inn


Very Clean at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Elephant Walk. Rita sees to the smallest details, and it was very clean. The room was a little more expensive than we would have liked to pay, but there were lots of extras included (wine, cheese, bath salts, coffee!). There was something interesting everywhere we looked (my husband called it cluttered, but I think it was more charming). Gardens were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Stillwater at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I was only sad that we didn't stay another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's getaway at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a girl's getaway and the rooms were nice with unique decor. The woman in charge was kind & sociable. The tray of cheese & crackers when we arrived was wonderful and breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect mini Honeymoon at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here a lot. It is a unique B&B, just a short walk from the Main Street. We would definitely recommend the room with the rooftop garden patio, it is well worth the extra money. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was quite impressive.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as always at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Had stayed before and is always incredible. Chose to spend our honeymoon there!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2014

The place was very quirky and fascinating. It seemed we were always on a treasure hunt. It was a nice surprise to be treated to a bottle of whatever we wanted each afternoon and a gourmet breakfast each morning. Great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful garden room at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

What a memorable experience staying at the Elephant Walk Bed and Breakfast in Stillwater, MN. Rita greeted us as we arrived and made us feel at home the minute we walked through the door. We stayed in the Cadiz Garden Suite and found the room and private garden outside beautiful and relaxing. Our Breakfast was served at 9:00am the next morning which was exceptional fabulous flavor and presentation. The gardens on the property are relaxing and offer many different sitting areas to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Elephant Walk Experience at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Never having stayed at a B&B the only expectations we had were what we had heard from others and our own imaginations. When we arrived it was like entering another part of the world. The grounds are heavily landscaped so you do not realize you are in the midst of a crowded residential area. We were greeted by Mike outside and he gave us direction to the house, when we arrived at the house Rita was very warm and welcoming. Upon entering the house it was almost overwhelming trying to take in all the details, this continued into the rooms. All the décor is of Chiang Mai, Vietnam, Taiwan and Bangkok areas with each room having something different. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. The little touches of wine or champagne, chocolates, homemade crackers (superb!), cheese, soda and water in the rooms was really nice. The next morning you need to go to breakfast extremely hungry. Rita and staff put on a four course breakfast that is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

With Thai décor, relaxing porch and grounds and unique rooms this is a romantic place to stay. The fruit, cheese, home made crackers, nuts and wine waiting for you in the room is a treat! It is near an ice cream stand that usually has a line out the door and is within walking distance. Nice neighborhood. Wonderful breakfast (most of which comes directly from their garden-you can even eat the flowers!) Free off street parking and only minutes from the St. Croix River.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to get away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

We have stayed at the Elephant walk twice now- at 2 completely different times of the year. Both times although the weather was completely different, the stay was exceptional both times. I love the Cadiz garden suite. It is super relaxing with the hot tub & patio for the warmer months. Hospitality is always warm & inviting. We will be going twice a year when we need a quick getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We were SO impressed with our stay. Everything was perfect from the music to the cheese and homemade crackers. Beautiful way to spend our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Log Jam Days Weekend at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Elephant Walk! Rita is a great conversationalist and background brings history to the experience at their B&B. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends! Wonderful food and beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtakingly Beautiful! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night in the Cadiz Garden suite and it was gorgeous! The bed was so comfortable, the decor was beautiful, and the food was astonishing. The location is great too. We were about a 15 minute walk from downtown Stillwater.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

A lovely gourmet cheese and wine tray awaited us upon arrival. Fantastic breakfast that included desert, beautifully presented. Friendly hosts that provided great local dining recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place...go meet Rita at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Rita attends to every detail. Breakfast is gourmet. The town is real nice. Decor is quirky but real interesting and comfortable. Best stop on a month long trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing escape for two! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience was perfect. Not only will we return but we will bring friends!

View more reviews for this inn


First Experience was Superb! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

There is a regal, relaxing feeling when you enter the grounds of the Elephant Walk Bed & Breakfast in Stillwater, Minnesota where ruminating is required. Experience any room and you'll be treated with elegance by owners Rita Graybill and Mike Robinson. The details are simply amazing and if you're staying in the Cadiz Garden Room you'll feel like you're miles away from home. The sound of water is a constant presence as is wonderful music. This was a first time experience with a B&B and it was a best friend birthdays celebration. Our only regret is we couldn't simply stay longer. LA Carlson, Farmington, MN, AM Rubasch, Maple Grove, MN

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The breakfast is fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on entire trip at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

On a cross country trip, this was the best accommodation we stayed at. Rita is the consummate hostess and an outstanding cook.. The rooms are decorated with items from her trips to Thailand and she has thought of every detail from wine and cheese to personal book lights. Stillwater is a nice town with good restaurants and shops. Definitely worth a stop at this excellent B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Elephant Walk. Every aspect was perfect. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wedding weekend stay at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Elephant Walk B&B is a unique and very eclectic establishment. The folks were warm and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed for our anniversary. The room was gorgeous and house was beautiful. It is so unique. The service was wonderful and we got everything we asked for. The wine and cheese tray where a nice bonus to our stay as well. It was awesome to sit on the balcony and sip some wine while overlooking the glorious gardens. The bathroom came equipped with everything we would want-bath salts, big warm towels and comfy robes. My husband even asked me at one point if I happened to have packed q-tips I said no, looked and boom right there by the sink there were some provided! It was amazing. Rita is very personable and made us feel quite welcomed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a great night at the Elephant Walk. We arrived a little early and we had no problems getting checked in. Rita and Mike are very nice hosts. I'm a picky eater and the food was really great. They will work around your dietary needs if you let them know what you need or prefer. Their B&B is walkable to the main street of Still Water where there is plenty of shopping, dining, and my husband and I were even able to book ourselves a gondola ride at Gondola Romantica. It was a very special anniversary experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend The Elephant Walk at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Elephant Walk. Rita was extremely personable and made us feel so welcome. The room was awesome... big fluffy bed, the garden patio, the whirlpool.. all great. And Rita's breakfast was the best food we had in Stillwater. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at The Elephant Walk at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Our third time visiting. Wonderful as usual. This time Mike loaned us two bikes and we had a great time biking downtown to dinner. The owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Aurora Staples at Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

As a surprise for our 40th anniversary my husband planned an overnight at this very nice B&B. Beautiful restoration and very nice rooms. Loved the private porch swing in our own four season porch overlooking St. Croix River. Great food and friendly service. Close to quaint downtown Main Street with many dining options and interesting shops. Very quiet and comfortable stay. Very romantic gardens. Highly recommend this for a special get away or a very small intimate wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We stayed at The Elephant Walk for our 16th wedding anniversary. It's a marvelous victorian with a very southeast Asian theme. Rita was a most gracious host and served us the most amazing breakfast we have had in decades. Our room, The Rangoon, was well appointed and very clean, and the treats of flatbread, cheese, and wine were much appreciated. Can't say enough about this place. Thank you for a wonderful and much needed break.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}