Recent Reviews in Stillwater, Minnesota

Just Perfect at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We didn't know what to do for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We checked out a number of different B&Bs but this one stuck out. We had a nice outdoor patio, a super comfy bed, great appetizers in the room, extraordinary artifacts in the room. It was a perfect little get a way without having to travel to Timbuktu. The whole house was very comfortable and inviting. The hosts were fun to talk to and I can foresee a visit if not to just swing by and say hi. Thanks for a great home spot during our anniversary stay in Stillwater.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We stayed for our 20th wedding anniversary and this was our first ever B&B experience. The room was perfect and the dining and ambiance amazing. We will be back next year- huge Thank You to Rita and Mike!

View more reviews for this inn


Still great after 6 years at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

My wife and I spent our wedding night here 6 years ago, and it is still our favorite B&B to visit. We'll definitely be returning here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B EVER! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Rita and Mike are great and pay attention to every little detail. The Elephant Walk is very charming and absolutely beautiful. The food was wonderful. I am absolutely spoiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The Elephant Walk in Stillwater is the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed at. Most B&Bs have that old, antique feel to them, but The Elephant Walk didn't feel that way at all. I loved the fact that they didn't have any TVs or phones, so you're forced to actually relax. It's not that expensive posh relaxation, either. It's the magical kind where you feel like you're in another world. My wife and I stayed on our wedding night and were pleasantly surprised the next morning for breakfast- absolutely superb food! We were only planning on staying the one night, but ended up staying two. We plan to come back for our anniversary! The room, food, hospitality... No other B&B compares!

View more reviews for this inn


We would love to spend another night at The Elephant Walk! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Excellent Service

View more reviews for this inn


a quaint and cute place to to stay at The Afton House Inn (Afton, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

very nice place to stay .lots to do. nice having the restaurants so close by. great food ,bare was nice. frienldy staff and great service

View more reviews for this inn


Girls night out at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Lovely place to stay! Very clean and fun, interesting decor. The breakfast was amazing! Would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Beautiful grounds (koi pond), board games in the rooms, we felt very welcomed! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

This was our 3rd year staying here and we love it more each time. Rita and Mike are wonderful and make us feel like family. We had a great time relaxing in the parlor and on the patio. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. And the breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place!! WILL BE BACK! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This place is such a gem. Our room was clean, cozy, and decorated so beautifully. There are so many small details throughout the entire property that every time you look around, something else pops out. Breakfast was outstanding! The scones were exactly how they should be (I know this because I am a professional baker), and again, there is so much attention to detail when it comes to the table settings. Rita is an absolute joy to sit and chat with, as she is knowledgable and just really down to earth. By fiance and I will be planning another trip to The Elephant Walk this fall, and we cannot wait!

View more reviews for this inn


We would love to spend another night at The Elephant Walk! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Rita has an eye for details to meet your needs during your stay at The Elephant Walk

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite get away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The minute we get out of the car I feel relaxed.The beautiful gardens with seating tucked away and the sound of the fountains are so welcoming and peaceful, the rooms are lovely and Rita and Mike are such warm and interesting hosts. We visit every year and always have a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Homely and quirky at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay.....Very quirky with lots of wonderful items that the owners have collected from their travels.Very comfortable and exceptional service.Rita the owner goes out of her way to help with anything that needs booking or arranging. The breakfasts roll breakfast, lunch and dinner into one meal!Thank you Rita for making our stay so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Mike & Rita are very sweet and attentive. The room was beautiful and full of small attentions to detail that really upped the quality of the experience. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night in the Art Deco room!! at James Mulvey Englishman's Carriage House (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wonderful evening in Stillwater topped off by a night in the Art Deco Suite! Love the decorations n feel of this room. Enjoy the wonderful breakfast at Lowell Inn. Would recommend anytime!!

View more reviews for this inn


C&S at James Mulvey Englishman's Carriage House (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Inn after a busy weekend. We stayed in the Art Deco room which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer get away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Rita is a wonderful host, b&b is beautiful & breakfast is awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on June 12, 2016

I recently got married at the Rivertown inn and it was lovely. My fiancé and I had a small wedding and used the elopement package. The staff was very helpful and genuine, always returned phone calls promptly and were very helpful in puting together and planning our small ceremony. On the day of we were granted an early check in so I could get ready while they set up everything for us. The next morning they brought breakfast to our room and it was delicious. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and are planning to go back next year for our anniversary!(:

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, again. at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Perfect, again. Our 5th time. We've enjoyed both Carriage House rooms twice, and this time ventured to the main house. We chose the Lord Byron Suite, what a treat to have a private porch in June weather! So, while the room was as wonderful as our previous experiences, how about the service and breakfast? It's nice to be remembered by the staff, and we've been impressed by the chefs' works at each visit. We already know which room we will reserve next time...

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Rita and her staff are extremely welcoming and it is their top priority is to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat place! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Great place; friendly hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Elephant Walk the night of our wedding. Rita and Mike were wonderful. The place is very quaint and eclectic and the breakfast was wonderful. We want to make staying here a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on May 11, 2016

We were very impressed with The Elephant Walk. The entire place was extremely clean, the service was wonderful and the breakfast was AMAZING. Request the stuffed French toast when you go. You will NOT be disappointed with this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Rita and Mike are very welcoming we stayed in the Raffles room this was are 6th time staying there and it has always been a very pleasant experience.Me and my wife have come here for birthdays and anniversary's and always had a relaxing experience the room has a fridge and is stocked with drinks and you also get wine,cheese and crackers to go with it.the breakfast in the morning is always the best experience the food is always very good.Rita and Mike serve you and converse with you. . .

View more reviews for this inn


My go to place to stay in Stillwater at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

My husband and I love staying at The Elephant Walk on our way to the Mnpls airport. We are made to feel right at home. The snacks and wine in the room are especially appreciated after a long drive and the breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Thank you Rita for your hospitality. Beth and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Cardiz Garden Suite at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Rita and staff are excellent! They are eager and excited to greet you and gave us that small town feel in a big city!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Thank you Rita for a lovely evening and magnificent breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for making us feel at home at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Absolutely loved our stay. Everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great as always at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Been here once before and it was as wonderful as before, the next morning breakfast was absolutely stunning.

View more reviews for this inn


A quick overnight! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

3.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Rita offered a warm welcome, cozy room and a fabulous breakfest! Nice place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}