Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Stillwater, Minnesota

Log Jam Days Weekend at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Elephant Walk! Rita is a great conversationalist and background brings history to the experience at their B&B. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends! Wonderful food and beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtakingly Beautiful! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night in the Cadiz Garden suite and it was gorgeous! The bed was so comfortable, the decor was beautiful, and the food was astonishing. The location is great too. We were about a 15 minute walk from downtown Stillwater.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

A lovely gourmet cheese and wine tray awaited us upon arrival. Fantastic breakfast that included desert, beautifully presented. Friendly hosts that provided great local dining recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place...go meet Rita at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Rita attends to every detail. Breakfast is gourmet. The town is real nice. Decor is quirky but real interesting and comfortable. Best stop on a month long trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing escape for two! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience was perfect. Not only will we return but we will bring friends!

View more reviews for this inn


First Experience was Superb! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2014

There is a regal, relaxing feeling when you enter the grounds of the Elephant Walk Bed & Breakfast in Stillwater, Minnesota where ruminating is required. Experience any room and you'll be treated with elegance by owners Rita Graybill and Mike Robinson. The details are simply amazing and if you're staying in the Cadiz Garden Room you'll feel like you're miles away from home. The sound of water is a constant presence as is wonderful music. This was a first time experience with a B&B and it was a best friend birthdays celebration. Our only regret is we couldn't simply stay longer. LA Carlson, Farmington, MN, AM Rubasch, Maple Grove, MN

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The breakfast is fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on entire trip at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

On a cross country trip, this was the best accommodation we stayed at. Rita is the consummate hostess and an outstanding cook.. The rooms are decorated with items from her trips to Thailand and she has thought of every detail from wine and cheese to personal book lights. Stillwater is a nice town with good restaurants and shops. Definitely worth a stop at this excellent B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Elephant Walk. Every aspect was perfect. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wedding weekend stay at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The Elephant Walk B&B is a unique and very eclectic establishment. The folks were warm and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed for our anniversary. The room was gorgeous and house was beautiful. It is so unique. The service was wonderful and we got everything we asked for. The wine and cheese tray where a nice bonus to our stay as well. It was awesome to sit on the balcony and sip some wine while overlooking the glorious gardens. The bathroom came equipped with everything we would want-bath salts, big warm towels and comfy robes. My husband even asked me at one point if I happened to have packed q-tips I said no, looked and boom right there by the sink there were some provided! It was amazing. Rita is very personable and made us feel quite welcomed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a great night at the Elephant Walk. We arrived a little early and we had no problems getting checked in. Rita and Mike are very nice hosts. I'm a picky eater and the food was really great. They will work around your dietary needs if you let them know what you need or prefer. Their B&B is walkable to the main street of Still Water where there is plenty of shopping, dining, and my husband and I were even able to book ourselves a gondola ride at Gondola Romantica. It was a very special anniversary experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend The Elephant Walk at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Elephant Walk. Rita was extremely personable and made us feel so welcome. The room was awesome... big fluffy bed, the garden patio, the whirlpool.. all great. And Rita's breakfast was the best food we had in Stillwater. We will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at The Elephant Walk at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Our third time visiting. Wonderful as usual. This time Mike loaned us two bikes and we had a great time biking downtown to dinner. The owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Aurora Staples at Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

As a surprise for our 40th anniversary my husband planned an overnight at this very nice B&B. Beautiful restoration and very nice rooms. Loved the private porch swing in our own four season porch overlooking St. Croix River. Great food and friendly service. Close to quaint downtown Main Street with many dining options and interesting shops. Very quiet and comfortable stay. Very romantic gardens. Highly recommend this for a special get away or a very small intimate wedding.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

We stayed at The Elephant Walk for our 16th wedding anniversary. It's a marvelous victorian with a very southeast Asian theme. Rita was a most gracious host and served us the most amazing breakfast we have had in decades. Our room, The Rangoon, was well appointed and very clean, and the treats of flatbread, cheese, and wine were much appreciated. Can't say enough about this place. Thank you for a wonderful and much needed break.

View more reviews for this inn


above and beyond our expectations at Aurora Staples Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

This Inn is beautiful, peaceful and wonderfully managed. I can't remember the last time we felt this relaxed and carefree! The service provided exceeded our expectations - they managed to accommodate my food allergy without ever missing out on taste and even when there was an unexpected loss of power, our coffee was still waiting for us right outside our door on time. I highly recommend this location to anyone, we were celebrating an anniversary and would happily return to celebrate another! thank you for such a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B review at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Our room was beautiful! And the food, service and extra touches were all fabulous. We hope to go back and check out the other rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Delicious at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We spent one night at The Elephant Walk. The rooms are very cozy and the complementary cheese platter and bottle of wine give the stay a nice touch. The breakfast is out of this world delicious. Overall, a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, fresh, and renewing at James Mulvey Englishman's Carriage House (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Art Deco Suite and were amazed at how beautiful, immaculate, and serene it was. We especially enjoyed the balcony with perfect view for watching birds. The voucher to eat breakfast at the Lowell Inn was a wonderful touch! The stately feel of that inn was a nice transition for our days out and about. My wife and I highly recommend this beautiful Stillwater B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Like No Other.... at Rivertown Inn (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We discovered the Rivertown Inn 8 years ago. It was such a beautiful place and a special time for my husband and I, that we have made this our anniversary tradition. We come back the same weekend every spring! We have stayed in several of the rooms, but the Browning Suite is our favorite. If you are looking for a sanctuary to find peace and stillness from the craziness of life this is it. A back yard gazebo sits amoung immaculate landscaping and is one of our favorite places to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the scenery and sounds of nature all around us! The breakfast is amazing and it is a treat to be able to sit at a table for two out on the front porch. The owners go our of their way to make everything as special as it can be and the staff do all that they can to make sure your experience is wonderful! It is located only a few blocks from the river and main street, so you have access to all kinds of things if that is what you want and yet far enough away to feel you are in another world. I look forward to this time away throughout the whole year. Lezlie and Jon

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality is Top-Notch at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Vacation to Remember! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Elephant Walk Bed and Breakfast, for two nights! This was for our 14th Wedding Anniversary and it was our first ever bed and breakfast. Mike and Rita were fabulous hostesses and they served an outstanding breakfast each morning. The bed and breakfast was wonderfully decorated with Southeast Asia decor and our room (the Raffles) was very roomy and plush with a beautiful jacuzzi and with a very futuristic bathroom shower. A bottle of wine for each night was included in the price of the room, and different pop, nuts, flat bread, cheese, grapes, and chocolates were also included. We recommend it to anyone who wants to relax in luxury!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding, personal service. Excellent dining experience. at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Very clean and beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful and the owners, Rita and Mike could not have been more helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Rita and the crew did a fantastic job making us feel at ease and relaxed. This was our first B&B experience and was such a beautiful spot. Quiet and relaxing and the food was superb. Definitely an experience for all couples or all ages and stages.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Elephant Walk and it far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were beautiful, each very unique. Rita made by far the best breakfast I have ever had and I would definitely stay just for that again. Completely relaxing and close to downtown Stillwater, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful house and owners at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Loved our room. Enjoyed watching the gold fish and the fire place at the same time. Complete peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful peaceful stay at James Mulvey Englishman's Carriage House (Stillwater, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

This is a return visit to the Mulvey, now called the James Mulvey Englishman's Carriage House. Same fantastic wooded setting, but they are renting only the Carriage House rooms, hence there is a change of address to 807 Harriet St S. The Carriage House rooms were always the best anyway- very architectural with lots of nice original art. So now they do an off site breakfast at the Lowell Inn which proved to be a plus for us because you can go at 10. But it is all a more private experience, for you and yours, in a couple of the best rooms in town. We like it.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable with a kind host at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Wonderfully welcomed ( even though we were early-opps!) and allowed to check in and make ourselves right at home. Quiet, room a bit smaller than expected, but comfortable bed, cozy, complementary refreshments, music, interesting decor. 10 min walk from downtown. Amazing breakfast (with dessert!) with a host and interesting stories :) A nice place for bed and breakfast stayers! You will enjoy :)

View more reviews for this inn


16 on 4/16! We made it despite the snowstorm. at The Elephant Walk (Stillwater, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Jamie and Jenny Parker

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}