Recent Reviews in Stevensville, Montana

Lewis and Clark Trip July 2014 at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Avec un peu de retard , je voulais dire un petit mot sur ma petite étape du 4 au 5 juillet 2014 dans la magnifique demeure de Kevin et Heather. C'est un peu par hasard que j'avais fait une halte ce 4 juillet à Stevensville , jour de la fête de l'indépendance,sur la route de Lewis et Clark , en vélo . J'y ai reçu un accueil chaleureux et ce fut un réel bonheur de passer un après midi et une magnifique soirée en compagnie de toute la famille et d'un couple de sympathique américain. L'observation des animaux , au coucher du soleil, au fond du jardin ,au bord de la rivière , sous une tonnelle , à vraiment été un moment magique. Et que dire du repas du soir et du petit déjeuner !!! Délicieux. Kevin est vraiment un excellent cuisinier. Les chambres sont vraiment sublimes.. Quel beaux souvenirs!! Et vous savez quoi? J'y retourne dans quelques jours en septembre 2016. A bientôt kevin et Heather , j'arrive.. Jean-Marie Courderot

View more reviews for this inn


VISITING FAMILY. July/Aug. 2015 at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2015

We stayed with Heather and Kevin for an extended period while visiting family in Stevi. It was just like home except for hot coffee outside our door every morning:). We were totally spoiled while at the B & B. The food was out of this world and plentiful. My wife skipped breakfast one morning, she was to full from the previous day:). Heather and Kevin treated us like family only with way better meals:). ¿¿¿¿AWESOME!!!!! And let's not forget fresh cookies in our room every night. Can't say enough good things. We would absolutely stay at this B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

We stayed for a week in early June 2015 and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was perfect, from the comfortable bed to the amazing view of the river and mountains from our window! Coffee was brought to our door every morning at our requested time. The breakfasts every morning were not only delicious but were beautifully presented. Kevin and Heather were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to guide us to some of the most beautiful and scenic places! Kevin arranged for us to have a float trip down the river where we were saw bald eagles, deer and moose! Heather found out that I was a quilter and arranged for me to get into a "day" class for a sewing project! We will definitely go back to this beautiful place. Heather and Kevin were most gracious and accommodating to our every need. Although we did not have any special dietary needs, another guest did and they made sure all her needs were met.

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be back! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Great hosts and great breakfasts. The B&B is gorgeous and comfy. Some of the best scenery in the lower 48 states. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

It was a very last minute decision. My husband and I left Spokane early Saturday morning and drove east to Missoula. When we arrived in Missoula, we decided to head south and drive over Lolo Pass. The unexpected highlight of our trip was Bitterroot River B and B. Kevin was so kind and willing to work with our last minute, late plans. We stayed in the Wild Rose room. So beautiful and so comfortable! Gorgeous views, amazing breakfast, fun fellowship! We appreciate you Kevin and Heather. Thanks so very much, Mark and Patti

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend Get-A-Way! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

My boyfriend and I went for Valentine's weekend and we were more than impressed with the presentation and the detail that Kevin and Heather provided for our room, our meals, and everything in between. We went for a get-a-way night and were treated as a king and queen! The bedroom was cozy and comfortable with all the amenities, the dinner was roast beef and potatoes was delectable and they even went out and got a growler of beer for us ready to go!! Before we went out on the town, they had a chocolate fountain going with everything you could imagine to dip into it! I have dietary restrictions and they more than accommodated for me. The breakfast the next morning was absolutely incredible. Pork chops for breakfast? Count me in! We had an amazing time and I won't even begin to describe the view because it is absolutely magical! Thanks Heather and Kevin!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Getaway!! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2015

We went on a quick weekend trip to the Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast, and we could not have enjoyed ourselves more! We stayed in the Bitterroot River Room. For our first ever B&B stay, we were treated to the highest standard. The room was very spacious, with a king sized bed and a fireplace. There were cookies on the dresser to greet us, which proves that the little details matter to Kevin and Heather. When we went into the kitchen, Heather had hot apple cider ready to serve. We spent some time getting to know Kevin and Heather and their family. It was absolutely wonderful to get to know people who are so driven and interested in so many of the same things we are excited about. In the morning we were greeted with more deer in the field, and a spectacular breakfast of Stuffed French Toast! Talk about being overly full and completely happy about it! I highly recommend that you make the trip to enjoy the comfort of the rooms, the amazing views, and the fantastic service is that the Bitterroot Bed and Breakfast. Find out for yourself, you won't be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

We stayed one night at the Bitterroot Bed and Breakfast and really enjoyed our stay. The room was really nice. We had a view of the mountains off in the distance which made it even better. The breakfast was especially good... Tim is a great cook! Tim and Shelley are very personable and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, Serene, and Bucolic at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2013

Tim and Shelley were very hospitable and accommodating. My schedule meant that we needed to have breakfast at 7:15 rather than the usual 8:30. No problem, Tim cheerfully had a lovely breakfast ready at 7:15 each day. Every thing about our stay was superb and we would happily return if our travel plans get us out to the beautiful Bitterroot River Valley. We loved the setting on the river, the facilities, and the camaraderie. I only wished I had time to try a little trout fishing.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay there again at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2013

This B&B was clean, quiet, and close to both the town and the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

My wife and I would recommend this to anyone. Beautiful location, beautiful rooms and the best hosts. But don't book a room here unless you want a peaceful, relaxing time. Thank you both for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2013

Beautifully maintained home with great attention to details. Warm and friendly atmosphere with an opportunity to meet new friends over the breakfast table. Patricia (Madison, WI)

View more reviews for this inn


josee's review at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.2 reviewed on June 24, 2013

This was our first time we stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and after the wonderful experience we had staying at the Bitterroot River Inn,we will do it again.It was such a quiet and peaceful place,the view from our room was awesome looking down at the river and the Bitterroot mountains.We had the Lewis and Clark room,it was beautiful done,our personal bathroom had a nice big tub and every thing was very clean.Tim Shelley were such nice hosts and good cooks too.all in all the atmosphere inside and out was very relaxing .My husband and I loved it. sincerely. Josee Peterson.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place, wonderful hosts at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend with Tim and Shelley at their B&B while I was participating in a workshop and we found everything wonderful. Clean, quiet and situated on the beautiful Bitterroot river facing the mountains. The breakfasts were incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Excellent at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2012

We stayed here Sept 25, to Oct 2, 2012.Beautiful home, extremely comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, serene, quiet, truly a home away from home. We could not have asked for a more delightful place to stay for our week in the beautiful Bitterroot Valley. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2012

We had a two night stay in September 2012. This B&B is in a beautiful setting along the Bitterroot River. A great location for touring the Missoula area and the Bitterroot Valley. The rooms are clean; the breakfasts were tasty. The front porch is very inviting for relaxing/reading. Tim & Shelley are gravious hosts. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in an amazing location at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2012

This B&B is located in the pristine Bitterroot Valley along the Bitterroot River. Amazing views. Tim & Shelly are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are marvelous. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely clean. I've stayed here before, and will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Bitterroot Valley B&B is peaceful at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Tim and Shelley are extremely welcoming hosts to their B&B home. They have a great spot on the river, which you can hear from an open window, or if you're out on the porch. They serve lovely, hearty breakfast meals, and they had a lot to offer in terms of conversation, directions, places to eat out, and just good old hospitality. The parking situation is a little unclear, and they may want to designate walkways to/from the home which makes it easier bringing your gear in/out for your stay. Great place to hang your hat!

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to returning next summer! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2011

I have done a lot of traveling, but this is the first time I have stayed at a B&B, and wouldn't have changed a thing. I stayed in the largest room and felt so at home. It was all incredibly relaxing. Set amongst the gorgeous Montana Bitterroot Valley, the sunrises and sunsets are a delight to see. The food was fantastic and they even happily catered to my gluten-intolerance and our need to eat earlier than their usual because we were in town on business. Thank you, Tim and Shelley and we'll see you next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Lucky Find at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2011

Wow, we were planning to stay at a lovely quaint hotel in town that was all booked for a wedding. How lucky for us, because Bitterroot River B&B was delightful. Our hosts, Tim and Shelley Hunter couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. The room was beautiful, with a great view of the river, just a few steps from the front door! All this tranquility, and just a short walk into Main Street and the town. The homemade breakfasts were delicious. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The Prendergasts

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2011

GREAT place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2010

Very caring and accommodating host, Clean, a variety of ready materials and items of local interest. Excellent service. Would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2010

Very clean & quiet facility. The owners are friendly & good cooks. We stayed here for less than the hotel in the next city which would have been noisier and without breakfast. Would have liked to stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay on the Bitterroot River at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2010

riverfront location; quiet; great breakfasts; comfortable; clean; well equipped rooms. host is a font of information about the area. close to Missoula. good access to golf, hiking, fishing

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2010

We called Tim with only a few weeks before our family reunion and found that he had a room available for only two nights when we needed one for three. After hearing that we were driving in from California for our family reunion, he and Shelley graciously arranged for us to have one of their personal rooms for the third night. The breakfasts were wonderful and Tim and Shelley even saved our breakfast for us when we overslept after a late night of family gathering. Our stay here was one of the highlights of our ten day trip. Woody Andrews

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Restful at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2010

After spending two peaceful, restful nights sleeping at the Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast, I was refreshed to attend a two-day art workshop in Stevensville. Tim and Shelley were very accommodating since I needed breakfast at 8am rather than 8:30am--it was not a problem, and what delicious breakfasts. My room was very clean and the dining area very comfortable. Shelley is an accomplished watercolorist and was fun to see her art throughout the Inn. The porch was large and chairs comfortable as I relaxed in the evening taking in the view of the Bitterroot River and the beautiful mountains. Being at the end of a road does have advantages. I highly recommend staying here and will book again when I'm back in this area. June 14, 2010

View more reviews for this inn


HEAVEN ON EARTH!!! at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2009

After traveling for 20+ day across the US, finding this remarkable lovely B&B was just amazing. The beautiful and tranquil setting was just unbelievable and our hosts was so accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a more restful and tastful place to stay. The rooms were decorated to fit the area with comfortable beds and more than enought room for luggage and resting before touring the grounds. Every window has fantastic views of the bitterroot mountains, and checking out the scenery in the morning, with the mist/fog hugging the tree lined waters edge was something you just have to see. We will definitely make it a point to travel in that area again to hopefully stay a night or two again. We were heading to our home in CA and that was just the perfect place to stop!!! This is definitely a must-see place to stop and visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2009

Rarely in life are we provided with such a pleasurable experience. We were in Stevensville for a wedding - the next time will be for vacation at the Bitterroot B&B! Just perfect from the room, to the help, to the breakfast, to the surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommended at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2009

Sits on river, great vistas of mountains. Nice little town-great activities. Weather a couple day stop or for a week this is great B&B. Friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Bitterroot River at Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC (Stevensville, Montana)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2009

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay at this wonderful B&B. It was extremely clean and great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}