Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Stephentown, New York

Great place to stay in the Berkshires at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We've been staying at the Berkshire Mountain House for the past 4-5 years and will be staying there every year that we and it is there! Mona's breakfasts are phenomanal. Every morning there is a little something different, but the favorites are always there. The accommodations are superb. Mona stays overnight in every room when it is first ready for occupancy to make sure the amenities are what she would expect and, therefore, there is everything you could need or want. We're happy that we found it on the internet! The Fishmans

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. The location and property was beautiful, complete with walking trails and a small fish pond! It was drivable to all the places we wanted to go (Bennington VT, the Harney and Sons tea store in Millerton NY, and of course the Berkshires). The breakfasts were consistently excellent with a variety of choices (fruit, a couple kinds of homemade oatmeal, bagels, toast, etc. always available plus some specialty dishes). Our room was clean and well maintained, and a great value especially compared to the steep prices for B&B rooms across the border in MA. No wireless internet access in our room (not a problem, just something most B&Bs have nowadays). Staying at B&Bs is a yearly tradition for us, and this one was one of our favorites. I strongly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Late August Berkshire Mountain Getaway at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

I was raised just over the hill from the Berkshire Mountain House although it was not a B&B at that point. My son was getting married in New Lebanon (5 miles away) and it happened to our wedding anniversary as well so we wanted a romantic and secluded retreat. We found the BMH on line and I knew exactly where it was so we decided to give it a try. It exceeded our expectations in every aspect! If you are looking for quiet seclusion yet minutes to major roadways and local attractions, this is for you. The price is surprisingly modest compared to many B&B's we have stayed in. The food is quite good and dining on the deck in the early morning looking out over the hills and valleys is fabulous. We will definitely return and highly recommend The Berkshire Mountain House.

View more reviews for this inn


Try the French Toast at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Leave your belt at home, it won't fit after having the unbelievable french toast. It shouldn't even be called french toast. It is its own creation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2013

My wife & I arrived at the House after a long windy track of an un-made road/lane to get there. As soon as we got there the Hostess & owner of the House, Mona, welcomed us & ushered us into the lounge offering all manner of refreshments, we settled to join her in a glass of white wine that then became a bottle. The BMH is what I would describe as bohemian, as was our hostess, Mona. But she was utterly charming. Overall we loved it & would strongly recommend it. We look forward to staying there again & delighting in Mona's company.

View more reviews for this inn


A little hideout out in the woods at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2013

We went to Berkshire mountain house for our anniversary and it was just perfect. This is a peaceful, Cozy and comfortable place with excellent breakfast and a spectacular mountain view. Mona the owner is fun and cheerful and has very good tips for places around. It is not far from tanglewood if you are into classical music. And there are tons of great hikes around if you are up for it.We are definitely planning to go back sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend in the berkshiresthe inn was lovely at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2013

the inn was lovely and we met some lovely people! the innkeeper was very nice and helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendliest and most welcoming B&B I've ever stayed at! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2013

My partner and I (along with our dogs) had a wonderful stay at the Berkshire Mountain House over the July 4th holiday weekend. The innkeeper Mona could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The first evening she even invited us to join her and her friends for a cook out at the inn! We met some awesome and friendly folks and got some tips for things to check out in the Berkshires which was great as we'd not been in the area before. Mona also went out of her way to get us set up with dinner reservations by using her "insider" pull. The inn itself is lovely and the property is amazing. There is a nice little path down to her pond which is big enough for both human and dog swimming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast blew us away. We lingered for well over an hour just enjoying the tasty treats, the gorgeous view, and the very friendly company of Mona and some of her neighborhood friends. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, away from the hustle and bustle, I would highly recomend the Berkshire Mountain House.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprising Jewel in the Berksires! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2012

Firstly, Mona is terrific! She is most accomodating. Our B&B had booked the wrong date and we sprung on Mona last minute. She made it seem like we had booked well in advance. She was very welcoming, friendly, and everything you want in a B&B host. The B&B is in a very quiet location with a very nice Berkshires view. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Bed & Breakfast! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

The Berkshire Mountain House is a lovely Bed & Breakfast located in a quiet place surrounded by the woods and mountains. It's a great place to relax and to enjoy nature. It's a dog friendly Inn and our dog LOVED to explore the woods and the lake that surround the property. When we arrived, my partner and I and our dog Buddy were greeted by Mona, the owner of the inn, with a big smile and a glass of wine. Mona told us that she had upgraded our room which was very nice. The room was lovely and very clean with a nice view of the mountains. The full breakfast was exotic and delicious. It had different kinds of cheeses and breads. The coffee is very good and the eggs cooked to perfection, and there were also some interesting surprises, like the Indian dish - from India - that was a very unusual food for breakfast but it was delicious. Mona is a very gracious host and will help you with suggestions of things to do around the nearby towns that surrounds the area. We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you Mona & Yuri (Her lovely black lab)! Leo, Gerry & Buddy PS: Forgot to mention that they also offer FREE Wi-Fi

View more reviews for this inn


The Meadow House was delightful at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2012

An intergenerational family of 9 spent a weekend at The Meadow House and found it to be welcoming and nicely set up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Dog Friendly B&B at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2012

Beautiful setting with excellent food and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Much Better than Home away from Home! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Our Host Mona really has the B&B game down! She knows her stuff about the place, its environment, the neighborhood and is major league helpful! She also puts out one sweet spread with so many items on them it is a wonderful buffet. The room we had was large a king bed that was very comfortable. What can I say, it all went off so grandly, Mona was not in our way unless we needed her, and her house and its views are sure to please. Thanks for everything we hope to see you again next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2012

We loved Mona's succulent breakfast and her warm and inviting demeanor. She went above and beyond all expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Mona is a superb host! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2011

We were greeted by a wonderfully warm and congenial host, treated to a glass of wine and conversation, and the rest of our stay was as pleasant and relaxing as could be. Enjoyed every minute!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect mountain setting, great food. at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2011

Modern room with old-world atmosphere. The view from the deck of the main lodge is spectacular. So is the breakfast -- the best I can remember, combining buffet and freshly prepared dishes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in the Berkshires at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2011

Mona is a generous spirit, very helpful, knowledgeable and a great cook. The view is spectacular, the facilities and grounds are excellent. I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


A gorgeous and comfortable getaway! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

I stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House with a friend, and we both absolutely loved our visit. The view of the meadow and mountains from the front deck is unbeatable. I miss it already and want to return with my husband! Mona is a wonderful hostess and a wonderful cook. Her oatmeal bar, eggs, and french toast are to die for. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean. There are wonderful trails/roads for beautiful evening walks, and I loved the feeling of privacy. The house is in the middle of the most gorgeous and sprawling meadow among the beautiful mountains... A perfect place for a quiet, beautiful getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog friendly, fantastic food, wonderful hostess at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

It's a gorgeous spot tucked high in Stephentown, NY, very close to places such as Tanglewood. There's a pond out back (good for our dog, who loves to swim), a lots of places to wander and contemplate on the grounds. Mona, the proprietress and her staff take lovely, but not invasive, care of you with great breakfasts. (Mona even made some special French toast with carmelized for my husband, who remembered it from ten (!) years ago.) The room was lovely, overlooking the hills and the pond, and we slept like stones, it was so quiet. If the weather is nice, you get to eat on the deck, where the guests were friendly, smart, companionable people. And, of course, there is Yuki, the lovely, tale-thumping retriever, who welcomes you with an upturned belly, ready for a few rubs. (But if you are NOT a dog person, Yuki is cool with that too.) Loved it. We'll be back soon. Thanks, Mona.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Quiet getaway! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2011

The perfect place if you want a quiet getaway. The room was spacious with small table, refridgerator and microwave which was a great surprise. The room couldnt of been more clean or comfortable. The owners and staff were friendly but not too intrusive. Breakfast buffet was great,something for everyone and several homemade country specialtys such as the french toast made out of whole grain bread and the most delicous fruit compote! I would recommend the Berkshire Mountain House to anyone that wants a quiet getaway! Mary CT

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great place, great breakfast! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2011

My wife and I just stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House, and we've been recommending it to all our friends ever since. - The location is perfect, high up in the Berkshires and a bit removed from civilization. The glass doors of our room looked out on picturesque mountains, as well as an apple tree, a berry bush, and the occasional chipmunk. - The breakfast was extraordinary both mornings we stayed. Mona, the proprietor, makes her own special warm fruit compote recipe, which is outstanding, as well as her house specialty maple oatmeal. Her staff also sets out a generous assortment of cheeses, breads, muffins, fruit, and coffee. And even better than all those was another speciality that Mona calls her "Blueberry French Toast With Pecans And Carmel-ized Sauce," which has the texture of a soufflé, but with delicious carmel-ized pecans. - We also very much enjoyed the walk down the hill to a natural pond on the property, good for swimming (for dogs as well as people -- our dog loved diving in off the dock!) - Thanks again until the next time to Mona, as well as her very nice staff: Kim and Diane. Jeff Furman, Hoboken, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Wedding Trip at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2011

Mona was an excellent host and a fabulous cook. She went out of her way to help you in any way she could and made you feel welcome and at home. If your looking for a peaceful, relaxing, clean place to stay with a awesome view then the bershire mountain house is the place for you. It is alittle bit out of the way but well worth the trip. Her dog yuki was smart and friendly, my kids loved him. If we are up in the area again we will most definately stay there again. B&K

View more reviews for this inn


A WONDERFUL BED AND BREAKFAST ESTABLISHMENT at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2011

We have just returned from a 2- night stay at the Berkshire Mountain House. We do not usualy stay and BB places and I am glad we did. The area is phenomenal in terms of its beauty and various activities. Although our stay was very short we manage to see a play, concert and art exhibition. The grounds are beautiful, breakfast amazing, and Mona is a gracious, smart, funny and perceptive individual. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Delicious at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2011

We had a delightlful and relaxing 3 days with Mona and friends. The rooms are spacious with wonderful views. I would have enjoyed a softer pillow but otherwise the accomodations were splendid and breakfast just devine. Mona is so inviting and makes her guests feel pampered. We will definitely try to make another stay with her our next trip to Tanglewood.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing retreat! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful long weekend in the Berkshires and we're so happy we booked the Berkshire Mountain House! As other reviews note, the views of the mountains are spectacular! The location is really beautiful, secluded, and relaxing, but still within a short drive of pretty much every area attraction. The bed was soft and comfy and the room was very clean and comfortable; we even had a little fridge and a table if we wanted to sit and look out the window at the wonderful view. Our room felt very private and quiet, which was my favorite part (at some inns, you can hear people in the next room, but not here!). Breakfast was a bustling, friendly affair with generous portions of fruit, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. The entire experience was very easy and welcoming -- when we arrived, Mona even made dinner reservations for us! It's one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at -- maybe THE best. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable experience at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 05, 2011

You are already on vacation as you enter the property. We were welcomed to a beautiful new house that was detailed with Victorian charm. Mona took great care in providing a sumptious breakfast that met our special diet needs. Too nice to say, 'a no brainer'.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2011

the owner is very friendly and knowledgeable, the dog is fun. I stayed in the apartment room downstairs it was very clean and big. I thought the bed was fine my girlfriend thought it wasnt so comfy. breakfast had everything you could want, the maple pancakes are a must try. We've already decided to go back this summer

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views! at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

3.0 reviewed on February 19, 2011

Some B&Bs are like little hotels, some are like being in someone's home. This was a pronounced example of the second kind, in a very nNice location and with good breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2010

Outstanding I travel and stay in the best places. I came across this b and b and was really looking for a place like home. Mona is the best and she runs a place I can call home.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful B&B - We'll visit again at Berkshire Mountain House (Stephentown, New York)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2010

We were greeted by the Innkeeper, Mona, who was friendly, helpful, and informative. Our room was more than expected - including a kitchenette and Direct TV. The room was very comfortable and quiet. In the morning, there was a spectacular view of the Berkshire Mountains from our window - gorgeous! Breakfast was delicious and abundant with fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, French toast, bagels, toast, more than we could eat. We will visit again and since they accept dogs, we can bring our Westie.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Berkshire Mountain House (4.67)
Top
}