Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in State College, Pennsylvania

The reason Happy Valley is so Happy at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Reynolds Mansion 3 times and plan to stay 300 more! Each room is impeccably clean & well appointed. Tricia & Mike are superb hosts & will stop at nothing to ensure your stay is pleasant, but their impeccable ability to maintain & clean this beautiful & stately old home leaves little to be desired. The mansion is the only way to stay in style while visiting Happy Valley & the surrounding areas. Highly recommended, would give 10 stars vs. 5 as this B&B is off the charts!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Beautiful B & B at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Reynold's Mansion is one of the best choices one could make. This B&B boasts a relaxing environment, quiet atmosphere, and amazing accommodations. The owners, Tricia and Mike are a lovely couple who you feel are your friends the second you meet them. Highly recommend this for your next stay in Centre County!!! My wife and I have stayed there 5 times and we never want to check out.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B experience at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Joe and Laura were very nice and have an outstanding property.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Our visit was very short after a grueling drive in driving rain. Bill and Cheryl were very gracious about our late arrival. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I wish we had had longer to enjoy their B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Boalsburg at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 18, 2014

Just minutes from State College, this beautiful B&B is perfect for a visit to the area. The entire place is attractively decorated-- and everything is clean, bright and new. The breakfasts are plentiful. With advance notice, they can accommodate early morning service for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love B&B at the Rock Garden!! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Have stayed at this B&B several times. Beautiful, well maintained, Joe is a great host and excellent cook! Rooms are spacious with wonderful mountain views. Every little detail is taken care of and it's just an enjoyable stay any time we've been there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B find in Happy Valley at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Springfield House is comfortable, clean, cozy, relaxing and conveniently located. We plan to stay there again on a future visit to the State College area. Boalsburg is a neat little village location too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend!! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at the Springfield House! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners very extremely friendly and gracious hosts...making us feel at home the minute we arrived. They are very knowledgeable on the area and gave us information on places to go and things to do. Breakfasts were delicious as well!! We definitely recommend this B&B and will stay there again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 25th Anniversary was perfect Silver at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our Silver, 25th Anniversary. We decided to make a weekend in Pennsylvania special by staying at the best Bed and Breakfast. This was our second night out of 3 in 3 separate villages in Pennsylvania.. All we can say is even though we loved to visit the other areas in Pennsylvania, to compare the Mansion and the Hosts to other's don't compare... Mike and Tricia have a wonderful Home. And they are truly wonderful hosts!!! They try to give you not only a stay but memories!! The Mansion is awe inspiring.. The woodwork, the Stone building, the Carriage house, the grounds themselves are wonderful!!!!! this piece of history is better then original because it has been perfectly brought into the 21st century, but holds onto the historical beauty perfectly!!! We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. It is a large room and was originally the Master suite of the Mansion.. We love this room, but all the others are also beautiful and well appointed!! If you want memories, if you want a great village or if you want the State College.. stay with Mike and Tricia and enjoy your visit!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Springfield House, Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

A delightful house in a delightful little town. So much nicer than a big hotel in State College. I'd recommend it to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We haven't stayed in a lot of B&Bs but if it doesn't get any better than Springfield House we'll be very happy. Our room was very spacious and nicely furnished and Bill the inn keeper was very welcoming and quietly efficient. He also makes a mean breakfast! We had a good time and Boalsburg is a great place to visit for a relaxing weekend in Happy Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed and Breakfast! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

We stayed last weekend for a concert and from the moment we arrived everything was wonderful. The pancake breakfast we had was delicious, the serviced was very personal and nice. The room and the property was gorgeous, the photos truly do it no justice. It was a very well priced bed and breakfast, and we would love to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful Birthday weekend! Thank you Joe! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

We were so surprised and so impressed with The Rock Garden!! We were celebrating my 30th birthday by going to many of the wineries on the winetrail and stayed at the Rock Garden. The B&B was very clean and very cozy. The rooms were great: spacious, private, cozy and each with a private bath. The gardens were beautiful and the location is great! Off the road, lots of land, and a beautiful garden makes it feel so private and luxurious but you're only 5 minutes away from State College and Boalsburg! Joe made it feel like home from the moment we arrived! Acting as a short order cook, he made whatever we wanted for breakfast and it was delicious! He gave us great tips on the area and places to go to get the most of our weekend. He was very friendly, hospitable and helpful. Joe and the Rock Garden made my birthday weekend unforgettable! Thanks Joe!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My daughter and I were visiting Penn State on our college tour. We found the Rock Garden to be a wonderful home away from home. After a long journey in from California, Joe welcomed us at the door, showed us around, and gave us helpful tips of the local area. The food was excellent and Joe is the best host. He even gave us umbrellas to use on Monday! This is the best bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


PSU Blue and White Weekend at Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 16, 2014

Karen was an excellent hostess, she was very amenable and allowed for an early check in. Snacks and coffee available throughout the night, excellent breakfast. Close promimity to the Campus but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for Visiting Parents PSU at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Only several miles from PSU. A little more than hotels close to campus but well worth it. Clean, Quiet, Nice Owners. The town is great to just spend some time browsing.

View more reviews for this inn


Limestone Inn at Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2014

Our second visit and as good as the first.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful quiet retreat at Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

Karen made us feel wonderfully at home before and during our visit, and I hope to return soon. Absolutely wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice - a little country hospitality close to Penn State! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2014

This was an incredible find - a lovely home - built to serve the needs of the customers - each bedroom with it's own bathrooms! Lovely communal area with leather couches and wood burning fireplace. Joe, the owner, is a hospitable and attentive host. Definitely recommend this B & B for couples wishing a nice getaway....not cheap, but worth it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at The Chatelaine B&B (pine grove mills, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2014

My son and I plus our friend needed a place to stay near State College, PA for a weekend birding trip. We lucked out. You never know what you are getting when you make reservations online but finding the Chatelaine was like hitting the lottery. Our accommodations were clean and roomy and Mae and Mandy are the best hostesses. Mae and Mandy went above and beyond attending to our needs. We needed an early breakfast time, no problem. When Mae heard that we were going to spend the day on a cold mountain top, she insisted we take a carafe of her great coffee with us. Breakfast was a real treat. Plenty for three big guys and delicious, too. I would recommend the Chatelaine for anybody. Great location for Penn State events.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Spot in Happy Valley at Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2014

Great place to stay near Penn State. The location is a short ride to State College, but is located in a quiet, peaceful location. The back porch where breakfast is served is very pleasant. Seems like you are sitting outside. We were there during a snow storm, it would be even nicer when the weather is good. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, there are choices for all. The house is an old farm house so the rooms are small, but nicely decorated and comfortable.Karen is a gracious host. Would definitely return to stay when I am in the State College Area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 27, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed staying here while visiting PSU nearby. The owners gave great information about getting to/from campus, The house is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the wood-burning fireplace that kept us warm on those chilly nights! We'll definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow!! at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Joe does it all, runs the B&B, Cooks breakfast & cleans the rooms - all with a smile on his face!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

My husband and I visited during February. Everything was perfect. We loved the Reynold's Mansion for a winter get away! We will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We had a lovely time at this B&B. The location is great with shops and restaurants within walking distance and the hosts were so nice and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious and drinks and snacks were plentiful. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 10, 2014

Wonderful home, beautiful room, very good breakfast, very friendly inn keepers! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


We Always Stay at the Rock Garden when in State College at Bed and Breakfast at The Rock Garden (State College, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2014

Very warm and friendly owners. Great breakfasts. You will not leave hungry. Rooms are spotless and with very comfortable beds. Surroundings are very quiet also. We enjoyed watching the birds and other animals at breakfast from the beautiful dinning room. We will stay here again next time we are back in State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Modest and homey B&B at Limestone Inn Bed and Breakfast (State College, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2013

We were only there 1 night due to the weather. Did not get to experience much due to the short time there. Would stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2013

We stay at the Springfield House whenever a room is available while we are visiting our daughter in Boalsburg. Bill and Cheryl are gracious hosts, and the inn itself is lovely. There are nice touches such as bathrobes for guests, and the bed is very comfortable. We have always stayed in the Oak Hall Suite and like it very much. I would call this inn well appointed but not luxurious. Breakfast includes a nice variety of choices and the cooking is good. One real plus is its location on the main street of Boalsburg, a very short walk to a good restaurant, two churches, and shops. I'd recommend this inn to anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely house,perfect hostess at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2013

We came to the queen very late and cold. But Nancy gave us a warm welcome. The bed is comfortable and my daughter loves all her toys. We didn't stay a long time, but if we have chance, we will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}