Recent Reviews in Starlight, Pennsylvania

What a Delight at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2015

What a find! The lodge is beautiful, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean. The breakfasts are wonderful, tasty, huge and delicious. The hosts have impeccable taste and are present but not obtrusive, welcoming and completely genuine.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this inn for the past 6 years for a summer weekend while our daughter was at camp and it was truly a special experience. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is timeless. It isn't fancy but the calmness of the lake and the friendliness of the staff and other customers really takes you back to a less hurried time. Book well in advance!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice. at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2012

My stay here was a very pleasant experience. I was the only guest at the time but still the staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The food was delicious and it was one of the most relaxing experiences I have had. The spa was very nice and reasonably priced. I can hardly wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home... at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2012

For two years in a row we have come to Starlight Lodge to pick up our kids from sleep away camp. Our times there have been some of our best family memories. Jerry's Breakfasts! Especially what we call Jerry Bacon which we now try to make at home--it is thick-cut, baked, bacony perfection. The inn is sparkling clean, tastefully appointed, quiet and secluded. Jerry is a wonderful host and my kids (twins 10 and older son 12) are very fond of Jerry and really look forward to winding down for a few days there after the wildness of camp. My husband and I feel very welcome and yet he gives you plenty of privacy. For our family it really has begun to feel like a home away from home. Thank you Jerry...

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and warm B&B at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2012

My husband and I have made this our home away from home. It is a wonderful place to get away and out of the city to enjoy each other, ride our ATV's on the O&W trail and take in the wonderful peace and quite. David and Jerry are very warm and friendly and their breakfast is absolutely wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent late lunch at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

We were on vacation and just riding through the countryside and decided to stop and have lunch at the Inn at Starlight Lake. It was 2 or 2:30. They were in transation between lunch and dinner but the owner said "Come on in and we will give you the bar menu," which was great. We had a very nice lunch and a really nice visit with the owner and some of the staff. Excellent view of the lake, quiet and peaceful. A must if you are traveling through North eastern Pennsylvania and want to spend a weekend in a cabin or inn with excellent meals. Ann and Ed from Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Remote and Charming at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2011

Great Weekend Escape. Don't miss a chance to visit this Inn. The food is excellent and the Service rivals NYC's finest.

View more reviews for this inn


What B&B's should strive to be at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2011

We stayed at Starlight Lodge at the end of May. The innkeepers were very professional and welcoming. The lodge was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The grounds beautiful. Our room perfect. Beakfast nice and custo to our needs. I fished the East Delaware and the Beaverkill while my wife made herself at home in the lodge. What a great place to leave a fishing widow! Many thanks to Jerry and David and plan on seeing us again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Best value and location for your money!!! at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2011

From the moment we entered we felt very welcome by our friendly and very accomodating host, Jerry. The lodge is eloquently decorated with antiques and various paintings and pictures, very pleasing to the eye! The room we stayed in was #10. Everything was very clean especially the bathroom. We were made to feel very much at home. The fireplace area is especially warm and inviting (the couch and chairs are very comfortable). The breakfast was very delicious, especially the bacon, which would invite you from your room just by the smell throughout the lodge. We would highly recommend this B&B based not only on the beautiful area but also because the local Starlight Inn has an outstanding dinner menu and the service staff was excellent! Overall, this is the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we already booked an extended weekend in July for our anniversary (can't wait to see the area with no snow on the ground, leaves on the trees and water on the lake) Thank You Jerry for a memorable weekend, Dale and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day to remember at Starlight Lodge (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2010

Jay and David were the best. we stayed in the Lodge due to overcowding at my friends place on Lake Hiawatha. the breakfast was something worth going to bed early for. Every little nook in the place had intersting books and mountain life memorabilia. A reduced rate was presented to us for the 3rd night of stay without asking. Jay was a wealth of knowledge of the area as he is a local for many years. Planning on returning in the fall for foliage run with bird-watcher friends. Starlight Lodge is well worth the $$. highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place for a Wedding at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2010

My son has his wedding at the Inn and the staff was very professional and could not have worked any harder. Sari, the innkeeper was attentive and accommodating. The Inn is old, but very quaint. Don't stay here if you need everything perfect; but we loved the rustic, comfortable, beautiful lake setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn At Starlight Lake (Starlight, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2009

Had a wonderful stay. The owners and staff were exceptional, service was great. The mystery dinner was so much fun and really made the stay special. Thank you again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Starlight Lodge (4.70)
  2. The Inn At Starlight Lake (4.30)
Top
}