Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Stanley, Virginia

Quiet weekend at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on June 26, 2014

We had a nice stay at Daughter of the Stars. Good basic accommodations and comfort. Pleasant hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


The Tolers at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on May 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay - thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommended at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The hostess was very sweet and welcoming. Very accomadating. Her breakfast was absolutely delicious! We plan to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to get away for a weekend and this was our very first time ever staying at a B&B. The room was fantastic with a nice big bed (I'm 6"4) the bathroom was clean and decorated for a fun little romantic get away. There was a fridge in the room with bottles of water and chocolate strawberries awaiting us. Misty was so friendly and nice. If you're in the area stay at this place. Only about 10minuts away from everything you'll want to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing night get away at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2013

I was blown away at how beautiful this house was, the room,bathroom, and the size of the jacuzzi. The lady helping us was so nice and it just felt so comfortable. The next morning for the breakfast me and my boyfriend were blown away at the what she had put out for us, she even asked us what time we wanted breakfast ready and that we could stay a little bit later then check out since we woke up late, no one has ever done that before. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2012

We had an outstanding time at the Daughter of the Stars B&B. Misty, was very pleasant and helpful and we are looking forward to our next visit. Tom and Carolyn

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away Location at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2012

This B&B is a great place for a quick get away. There's not much to do in Stanley, but there a lot of really interesting and nice restaurants in nearby Luray. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Adequate but disappointing at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

2.2 reviewed on March 26, 2012

We think the hostess's heart was not in the business; at least she acted tired and distracted. Details needed attention such as a broken shade and a curtain rod loosed from its moorings. When she failed to serve the breakfast she had agreed to prepare a half an hour early, we had to seek her out. Unfortunately, a lot of traffic noise invades the house from Main Street, immediately outside the front door. We were intrigued by the breakfast cocktail our hostess blended from a wide variety of fruits.

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended! at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2011

We were at Daughter of the Stars for a weekend, while exploring Shenandoah National Park and had a great time. B&B was good, clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We recommend the place. Susana & Tim

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place in a not so great area at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2011

Loved the place - the two person jacuzzi was amazing, the room clean and comfy, and the breakfast delicious. Didn't love the neighborhood - a 10 min drive from adorable Luray but nothing to do / see / visit in the walking vicinity - just a Tastee Freeze for a quick cheap bite and a view of a run down tire place. Regardless, a wonderful value for a comfy stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2011

This B&B is in a great location, away from most of the tourist traffic, but close by to everything you want from the Blue Ridge area. The most notable features are the amazing gourmet breakfasts made to order each morning, along with the wonderful flexibility and hospitality of the freindly but unobtrusive hostess. For the budget-minded, it is notable that Daughter of the Starts offers the most reasonable price in the area. It might not be best for those who suffer from OCD, but the benefits far outweigh any drawbacks. I am sure that my wife and I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite anniversary destination. at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2011

We love going to this bed and breakfast. The parks are very close by and the innkeepers have always been willing to open up for us even when we've called at the last minute. We have stayed three times and have loved it. We will probably be back this year!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2010 at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2010

Good price for room, I would stay again. I wish the sheets would have been better quality and that locks would be installed on the doors. An awesome experience and great location!!

View more reviews for this inn


Reasonable price/reasonable room at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

2.8 reviewed on October 14, 2010

We found this Inn at the last minute on Columbus Day weekend with everything in the area full. The Queens room was roomy and clean. However the whirlpool tub wasn't really for 2 people unless they are small and there wasn't enough hot water for a proper soak. The A/C didn't work very well either. Breakfast was fine, a quiche, a very nice juice and some fruit. Its right on Main street across from a tire place and right next to a Firehouse. Fortunately no fires that night. It was reasonable for the price. Can't say I would seek it out again though.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for the modest price at Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2010

Daughter of the Stars is a quaint old house right on Main Street in Stanley, VA. It reminded me in many (and mostly positive) ways of the houses my late Grandmother lived in: high ceilings, low door lintels, steep stairs; the faint smells of old wood and home cooking. The whole house was spotlessly clean. The King Room was large and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was small but well-appointed with a huge jacuzzi bathtub. (No shower, but the tub has a very nice retractable shower head on a braided hose.) Both rooms appeared to be recently renovated. Service was quiet and unobtrusive. We came and went as we pleased and at all hours. Stanley appeared to be a safe, quiet town. However, if it bothers you that the main entrance is unlocked and you can only lock your room from the inside, keep this in mind. Breakfast (quiche and scones on Saturday, pancakes and a raspberry tart on Sunday; both with freshly-made fruit juices and fresh fruits) was outstanding. Breakfast was served in a large, sunny front room equipped with a few board games and several shelves of interesting books. Be sure to ask for extra towels and double-check that there's plenty of hot water before starting your bath! A couple of general notes: Stanley is a tiny, quiet town with very little in the way of dining or attractions. If you just want to get away for a quiet weekend or need a "home base" for exploring the area, it's great, but count on driving 30 minutes plus for anything more than groceries, gas or other necessities of life. (I cannot recomment the New China Chef restaurant.)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}