Recent Reviews in Springfield, Ohio

A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy, comfy Country Inn at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The owners, Stuart and Ruth Zaharek, obviously put a lot of personal attention and pride into making their Hearthstone Inn an exceptional place to stay. The Inn has the modern conveniences of a larger hotel, but with the décor, comfort, and hominess of a bed & breakfast. "Country Inn" is an accurate description of the lodging niche in which it fits. The wood trim and beams in the reception area, lounge, and breakfast area are unique in that they are reclaimed from old local buildings. The lounge and breakfast space are cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is what I describe as "expanded continental". The coffee (and tea) is delicious and available whenever you want it. The Inn is two-story with a wide staircase but no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you need it. We stayed in Hearthstone Inn for five nights while participating in an event in nearby Xenia. The Inn is conveniently located adjacent to a paved bicycling trail and is bicyclist friendly. For guests with mobility issues, there is a room configured with larger doorways and abundant grab bars in the bathroom. Our sleeping room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly spic-and-span clean. Everything was a step or more above what you would expect. Notable conveniences, features, and touches we enjoyed were such things as labeled remote wall switches (for ceiling fan and lamps), plenty of lighting, ceiling fan, two sink areas, liquid soap and shampoo dispensers mounted in the shower, very comfortable bed and pillows, and better quality toiletry amenities. The staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and ready to serve.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Cedarville University for our daughter at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We all enjoyed our stay here at Hearthstone Inn! What a beautiful place to stay and the beds were most comfortable! I'd like to know where to get such a wonderful pillow! We found the food very good and the service very kind and helpful! We would like to come back and perhaps we will bike next time on the great bike trail that is right in town. There is a water fountain to freshen up right outside the Inn! Thanks so much for your kind hospitality,

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful. Yummy. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This was my first bed and breakfast. But I feel like my expectations have been set so high now. The room was simple and stunning! I loved the furniture, and the sheets were so adorable and so soft. The room and whole house had such a lovely style and whimsy to it. Super clean, and had everything you'd need. Stacie was so chill and available for whatever needs you might have. Now I must talk about the breakfast. You guys don't even know, it was so good. So good, that I'm not sure I'll be able to give it the justice it deserves in this review. Breakfast is set up for family style (one large table everyone eats at) and you choose the time you'd like to eat. Times range from 7am to 9am, from what I can remember. OK the food, so creative, so yummy. There are options, and it's so hard to choose. I choose the pancakes both days they were different kinds each day, with a scrambled egg on the side. The eggs were so soft and savory and the pancakes were so hearty and flavorful, the second day I didn't even use syrup! OH and the location is perfect, its right on the end of the strip of shops just off a side road. I think if you are staying in Yellow Springs you should stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Birthday Weekend at Simon Kenton Inn (Springfield, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

My husband and I spent a surprise romantic birthday weekend at The Simon Kenton Inn. We stayed in a beautiful suite in the main house. Our room was wonderful with every comfort. The staff treated us like royalty and family. We had a wonderful romantic dinner that was to die for. Everything cooked and seasoned to perfection including the melt in your mouth prime rib. Our time in the attached pub was very enjoyable, great wine. Our stay culminated with one of the best most reasonable Sunday brunches we've had. We very much enjoyed visiting with the Staff, Theresa, and her family. We would recommend the inn for a stay or for the best meal in the area. We will also be considering for one of our children's upcoming weddings.

View more reviews for this inn


recharging batteries at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2015

it's about 9:30pm... date 12.31.15. stayed here 12.31.15 to 01.02.15. not a big NYE Frenzier/oh-my-gosh-what-did-i-truly-accomplish-this-yearer/i'm-gonna-buy-a-gym-membership-and-not-use-it-consumer; just needed to recharge my batteries. brought a guest and our stay was comfy, homey, chill. from about 6:30 to (it's 10:00pm while i'm typing this review listening to my iTunes... Nina Simone's Love Me or Leave Me) whatever time till other guests return, it's very peaceful. the owner of the property stopped by around 8:00? and was really mellow and kind. i was eating Indian (overseas Indian) food that i ordered from a literal kitchen trailer that took 1hr 20mins to make. (Rolling Stones' Under My Thumb playing now, almost through 1.5mL of chard) the fireplace is keeping me warm. thanks, Gas! anyway, stay here. respect the property. don't do anything stupid in regards to property damage cuz i wanna come back here sometime. (Suite: Judy Blue Eyes playing... fade to black) thanks for reading my review.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2015

see the above rankings

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Antiques Extravaganza at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed with Ron, George and Meghan for a few years now, beginning when they were located in London Ohio. Emma's is a wonderful place filled with antique furniture and a friendly warm atmosphere. we thoroughly enjoyed or visit and have become "regular Customers" We are in the antique business and the location is ideal, being close the some on the major antique malls in Ohio. The Owners are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast is very good but basic., would like to see a little more variety here. Our overall experience was great and we happily recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic getaway at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Just returned from a fantastic girls getaway at Arthur Morgan House B&B! We love Yellow Springs and the surrounding area and staying at AMH was the perfect choice. The rooms and living areas are clean, comfortable and inviting and the breakfast was wonderful. Stacey and Steve were a pleasure to meet! I'm thinking we'll make this an annual trip!! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our perfect wedding at AMH at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

My wife and I held our wedding at AMH last week and weekend. We have been staying there for years. We always loved the place as well as Yellow Springs as our perfect get-away. So we decided to make it our wedding place. We rented the entire place at AMH for our family to share our event. We also inquired about catering and event services which was perfectly coordinated and provided at a very reasonable cost. When some of our guests who were coming in Friday night from out of town, for the gourmet quality pre-wedding dinner catered at AMH, were going to be a little late, AMH staff were completely flexible and accommodating, with foresight and recommendations that were welcome and needed. When we changed the guest count 2-4 people twice in 24 hours Stacey and staff were very understanding and were nothing less than perfectly understanding and helpful. Our wedding was held Saturday at Antioch College with the families returning to AMH for the reception, catered again and coordinated perfectly by AMH. They can do a very high quality menu in their B & B facility. Their staff and service was considerate, friendly, professional and perfect. There were fresh flowers, wedding considerations, help with our family's needs, a general level of comfort and our high appreciation Liz and I are so happy that we chose AMH for our special event and very thankful to the staff. I must say, if you are planning a wedding, family reunion or similar event in or near Yellow Springs, this place and these people get our highest recommendation. Lynn Roose and Elizabeth Roose Married Saturday Aug 22, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Impressive first time visit at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

This was our first time staying at Hearthstone Inn & Suites while spending Labor Day weekend (Ceadrfest) with my son who is attending Cedarville University. The location is great for those reasons alone! We were greeted by very friendly staff, the rooms were very neat & clean and the continental breakfast was very nice! There was just a really "southern home" feeling to this beautiful little place that really makes you want to return. Nothin' like enjoying a good cup of coffee in the morning while sitting on the front porch, rockin' in a rockin' chair...

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We love the Hearthstone. We have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. The place is dripping with 19th century charm. It is well run by a nice Christian couple who strive to please. The free breakfast is wonderful, with a wide assortment of goodies ranging from eggs to fruit to yogurt to the best cinnamon rolls around. I would highly recommend the Hearthstone to anyone--you truly won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of Both Worlds at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hearthstone Inn & Suites. It is a wonderful combination of all the amenities of a hotel and the personal touch of a bed & breakfast. We had such a great experience! The proprietors were so friendly and helpful, answering our questions and giving great suggestions. There is a wraparound porch with rockers to sit and relax - such a nice touch! We can't wait to get back there for another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Change! at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Hearthstone Inn. It is a very nice change from the chain hotels. It is a warm, friendly place to stay. I especially like the fact that our room had 2 sinks/mirrors, separate from each other. Great for women travelers! That was smart planning. The beds are comfy & the breakfast is light, but good. The walls are a little thin, but we haven't had any problems with excessive loudness. The staff is kind & helpful, there are rocking chairs outside on the large porch & there are many places to sit in the common area, where one can enjoy the fireplace. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Romantic Get Away at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We had the Jacuzzi Suite which was by far the BEST suite we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at several Jacuzzi Suites.The staff was very friendly and efficient , breakfast was excellent.The common areas were beautiful and well maintained daily. The town of Cedarville is beautiful and we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on February 19, 2014

We spent only one night at Hearthstone for the purpose of a college visit. A very nice place with friendly staff, clean rooms, and a relaxing atmosphere. Look forward to longer stays in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at Hearthstone Inn & Suites (Cedarville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2014

Hearthstone was a perfect place for our small wedding. Everyone who came to the wedding loved the location and said it was so romantic and quaint! The staff was so friendly and attentive to all the little details and made my day relaxing and enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We were so pleased with Arthur Morgan House. The atmosphere is so comfortable, and relaxing, and everything was clean and inviting. The location was perfect for walking to everything in town that we wanted to do and see. The food was wonderful, with several yummy choices. The owner was more than accommodating and available for anything we needed. We will definitely stay at Arthur Morgan House again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

This was a fabulous place to stay, it was clean and private with great food and an artistic feel. Loved the area too!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Bed and Breakfast! at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

My partner and I have stayed here for her birthday getaway for the past 5 years. We have always enjoyed our visits to Yellow springs and staying at Arthur Morgan is always a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is always interesting and tasty. Susanne is a wonderful host and full of helpful information about the area if you need help planning your stay. We are looking forward to our stay this year and trying out another room at this beautiful inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, and perfect for our sibling reunion at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2013

Arthur Morgan House is a delightful historic home perfectly situated on lovely grounds by a quiet street, just a few minutes' walk from downtown Yellow Springs. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Our breakfasts around a large table in the bright cheery dining room were delicious, nutritious, and served by our charming hostess Suzanne and her helper. Coffee, tea, ice water and mints are always available. We made good use of the delightful living room (including the piano) for our family gatherings before and after dinner. Suzanne runs her B&B with a blend of welcoming warmth, helpful knowledge of the area, and comfortable efficiency--check-in and check-out are a breeze. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Low-key natural setting at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

Owner and staff are non-intrusive but always available to respond to your needs and questions about the area. House is comfy and quiet. Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and of so delicious. Rooms are clean and attractive with lots of natural light filtering in the divided light windows. A delightful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream of B&B at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 07, 2013

I arrived in Yellow Springs late in the evening after a long flight from Switzerland and I was so pleased and happy to find a kind and warm welcome in Arthur Morgan House. The B&B is located in a quiet green residential area two minute walking distance from the main street of Yellow Springs. The house is really beautiful with a relaxing garden and parking places. You will find very nice bedrooms (mine was Woodpecker's Nest) with bathroom and all you may need, a cosy living room and a comfortable dining room, where you can meet interesting guests, appreciate the delicious breakfast prepared by Brian, the Chef, or have a cup a coffee with Kathy, your guardian angel. Wonderful stay, everybody made me feel like at home. Isabella

View more reviews for this inn


As comfy as a bird in a nest! at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2013

The Arthur Morgan House was truly one of my most memorable places to stay. I was drawn to stay here because of the organic bed option and my health issues. From the moment I spoke with Suzanne on the phone to when I walked in the door to a glowing scene of a bird in its natural habitat, I felt cared for and welcome. The room was clean and warm. And throughout the house special details such as filtered water, LOCAL free range eggs and bacon for breakfast, tea and coffee, music, movies and books, and special art work were available for my enjoyment and comfort. But mostly the organic options showed me that AMH truly cared about my overall well being while I was a guest in their HOME. Thank you Suzanne and AMH for caring! Mo.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2013

Spent a Saturday night at the Morgan House. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the quietness. Did not eat breakfast there, as we slept in and rested, but the menu looked wonderful. Can't wait to go back in the summer and enjoy yellow springs. Thank you so much for sharing your rooms with us.

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific find at great value at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

We stay at B&B's some 6 times a year, this year so far in Toronto, Maine, Massachusetts. So we're not B&B newbies. AMH was a reasonably priced get-away for R&R, hikes, reflection, reading, and restaurants. Arthur Morgan House exceeded our expectations in all categories! Homey and unpretentious atmosphere! Terrific cooked breakfast each morning for which we were able to select entrees. Very clean throughout the inn. Room had lots of extra small touches other inns don't - extra electrical outlets in convenient places, two nightstands, rocking chair, open-able windows with tree views, wi-fi throughout house, and downstairs laptop. Even great coffee, which shows innkeeper Susanne's appreciation for features often overlooked at breakfast time.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing getaway at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2012

The Arthur Morgan House was clean and decorated with style. The theme of a different bird for each room was carried out tastefully. The breakfast with organic ingredients was artfully prepared and served. We had a relaxing, peaceful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}