Recent Reviews in Springfield, Missouri

Great at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Everything was pefect. It's close to a railroad and when train passes little bit noisy but not a problem. Lady in charge very kind and willing to help.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My wife and I were wanting to get away for the night for some alone time without the kids. We were very pleased with the accommodations and loved the jacuzzi tub. The room was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was very delicious and the conversation about the history of the area was informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay. at Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We stayed in the Carriage House at the Walnut Street B&B last week. It was very comfortable and in a very nice area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Spent 3 nights get away for our 44th anniversary.What a charming B&B. Beautifully decorated, Lots of unique and antique items in our room and also the rest of place.Our host's Larry and Michaelene went out of their way to see that we had everything. Great breakfast too

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Amazing at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The room was beyond my expectations. Pictures do not do this place justice. The food was exceptional, the company was even better. I felt at home. Larry and Michaelene were such amazing people and have made this Bed and Breakfast feel like a home away from home. I cannot wait until I can visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The wonderful owners greeted us at arrival. The room was fascinating, unique, clean, romantic, comfortable. It's almost hard to explain what wonderful owners and beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was in our eyes a 5 star meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Dickey House in Marshfield, Missouri at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Lovely, early 20th century mansion with charm & style & friendly, welcoming innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleased at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much.Lovely place, very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

What an incredible place! Our hosts were amazing, friendly, and shared the history of the Dickey mansion as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the Prairie Suite behind the mansion. It has a comfortable king bed, and all other amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic and Larry and Michaelene sat and chatted with us. They are very warm and we shared some great stories. My husband paints and Larry was more than happy to take the time and give us a tour of his art studio, where he explores many different art styles. Such a talent! A very memorable trip, will try to return for another stay someday, and we recommend the Dickey House to anyone that gets a chance to stay there. Thank you to our hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, Restful and Great Breakfasts at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Lovely place. They were working on one of the rooms in the house and upgraded me to the wonderful cottage. Super nice people and a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Dickey House stay at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

We stayed at the Dickey House in Marshfield, MO, for my birthday January 23rd and 24th. The owners, Larry and Michaelene Stevens were wonderful hosts and their breakfast absolutely delicious! We were highly recommend staying there if you will be traveling to the Springfield, MO, area.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure elegance & awesomeness at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

The trip was planned by my boyfriend as my Christmas present and a surprise to me. Neither of us had stayed at a B & B before and we didn't know what to expec but we will definitely do it again! The mansion is absolutely beautiful and since both of us love history we found it very interesting. The service of the innkeepers was beyond expectations and the food was terrific! It is located close enough to Branson & Springfield that we were able to have a relaxing drive to spend time together and come back to the mansion and not be wore out. It's a great couples get-a-way!

View more reviews for this inn


Connect at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

A perfect place to re-connect with my husband for the weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Room right beside Train Tack so get ready to be woke up ! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Room nice and very clean Hospitality below average for a Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Walnut Street Inn (Springfield, Missouri)

3.6 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Nicely decorated rooms - homey touch with the plate of cookies! Very clean and it was nice to have some drinks in the mini-fridge-it was appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


July stay at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

We enjoyed our air conditioned room during a very hot couple of days. We slept extremely well on a wonderful mattress and enjoyed relaxing and reading while inside. We did not watch much TV but it was there if we wanted it. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and well presented on the cozy porch. Our hosts were warm and friendly and so is the beautiful Victorian house.

View more reviews for this inn


MacDonald honeymoon at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Dickey House. The food was great, the room was perfect, and the people were so nice. We had a wonderful time during our stay and are looking forward to going back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A charmin place at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Valentines day was special at the Dickey House BnB. We had a fantastic time. the Inn Keepers were super nice. I would reccomend this place for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2015

Unbelievable breakfasts and excellent house keeping.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away with friends at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2015

We stayed in the two rooms that shared the sun porch. Worked out perfect for us. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome!! We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Very cozy place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B, Except for the Burlington-Northern-Santa Fe Trains at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The ONLY disadvantage of staying in this B&B is the nearby presence of the BNSF trains which are only a few feet from this beautiful mansion. With loud train whistles and 120-car, 80 mph trains going by nearly hourly, this may not be the best place to get a good night's sleep if one has to "arise and shine" the next morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to visit at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

What a beautiful venue. We were in town for an Archery Hall of Fame banquet and the Dickey House was a perfect compliment to the weekend. The accommodations were fantastic and the breakfast was out of this world every morning. John and Ruth

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Really enjoy the relaxing stay in a beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Destination at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at The Dickey House. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. Our room (the Prairie Suite) was perfect! Secluded, but close to the main house. It had everything we needed. We loved the tight-knit community of Marshfield, and we loved that the owners of The Dickey House were very involved with their community.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. I enjoyed it completely.

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth a detour . . . at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

At this wonderful, beautiful place - initially a feast for the eyes and later a literal feast - one always feels welcome, even pampered. For anyone contemplating staying in the area, it's well worth a detour - a very long detour - for the pleasure of spending some time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We have spent many a night in Bed and Breakfast Inns, but this is our favorite. The hosts are the greatest. The Prairie Suite is our favorite at the Dickey House.

View more reviews for this inn


Dickey House Experience at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

My sister and I needed a get-away weekend, and I found Dickey House on Google and booked our reservations while driving from Little Rock to Southwest Missouri. The accomodations were wonderful, the proprietors were friendly and helpful, the grounds were breathtaking, and the breakfast was attractive and delicious. I picked Dickey House on a whim, and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond beautiful getaway at The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (Marshfield, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on May 26, 2014

It exceeded my expectations to a high degree with it's romantic, cozy, vintage feel. It was the perfect hide away for a mini vacation with everything that you could possibly want just right in your suite. The service and care that it provided was outstanding and all was perfectly clean. The beauty of the house and landscape was calming and I truly felt like royalty staying there. We look forward to returning every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dickey House Bed & Breakfast (4.63)
  2. Walnut Street Inn (4.56)
Top
}