Recent Reviews in Spring Lake, New Jersey

Perfect in Every Way at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay at the Spring Lake Inn for our 34th anniversary. The room was clean and decorated beautifully room, delicious breakfast, afternoon snacks, beach badges and basically everything we needed to have an enjoyable and memorable anniversary...perfect in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Our fourth (4th) year in a row at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I would highly recommend the Bentley Inn. The owner Glenn is a great guy, very accommodating and friendly. They have a wonderful full service breakfast. The place is very clean and neat. The location is the absolute best. If you're going to be in this area it is really the best place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

I feel spoiled by the Spring Lake Inn. This was my second stay in less than a month, and it just feels homey and is so clean and happy. I stayed in the Canopy Room. I love it. I would love to rent the Corner or Turret too. It's such a pretty well kept house and close to my favorite part of the beach (one block away). I wish the summers were longer, but I am thinking of making a visit for my birthday in the Fall. Don't hesitate to stay here. You really can't do better with a bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The room was very clean, comfortable, and decorated nicely. The Inn is very quaint and smartly decorated. The restaurants looked very nice, but timing prevented us from eating at them, although we did it at the Committed Pig, which was great!! We loved the Main Street, USA feel of the town. We are planning to come back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Lake Inn at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Wonderful B&B, room was beautiful, loved the morning breakfast, very close to beach with an easy walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Found the room very clean, comfy and cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We stayed for two overnight visits at Spring Lake Inn this past August. Both times we stayed in the Canopy Room. We loved it and felt well taken care of. The bed is very comfortable and the room is immaculately clean. There is even a very nice little sitting room area in the Canopy Room. There are beautiful wide planked wood floors and a little refrigerator to keep your things cool. While there we also checked out the Corner Room and the Turret room for a little more money. NIIIIIICCCEE!!! The breakfast is very good with always two hot yummy options that are brought to you. It's just a little over a block away from the beach close to south pavilion. Second visit was during a heat wave. I am always hot, but the wall AC unit kept the room cool enough even for me. As soon as I got back home, I was searching my calendar when I could go back. Next time, maybe fall. Great little home away from home in Spring Lake. For onsite dining, I put met expectations because they don't have a restaurant exactly, just the breakfast room for the included breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad we found this place at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This bed and breakfast was the perfect stay for us. It is very close to the beach plus you can get bicycle and beach accessories for free to get around. The breakfast was outstanding and the rooms very nice. One thing we kind of missed a bit is a pool, but the beach is so close, that probably no-one except for us would use it ever. Thanks for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Get Away Spot with Sublime Hospitality at The Tower Cottage A Romantic Luxury Inn (Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed in the Tower Suite at the Tower Cottage this past weekend for a romantic get away. We had an amazing experience. Tony and Maureen (the owners) outdid themselves from the moment we got there until we left. They picked us up from the train station, drove us around, accommodated our dietary restrictions, made outstanding food and baked goods and made us feel like part of their family. Not surprisingly, the Tower Cottage is immaculate and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. We can't wait to go back there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Weekend Get Away at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Glen and his staff were warm and welcoming and committed to creating a relaxing and peaceful experience. It was like taking a trip back in time to a slower more simple way of living enjoying life without all the technology, hustle and bustle and stress of the 21st century. Just a refreshing, quite weekend enjoying the ocean, the restaurants and the historic culture and climate of the Bentley itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Secure check in was great

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Villa Park House (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Thank you again for the beautiful stay we had at your Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed the lovely rooms, the helpful and friendly service, the delicious breakfast and all the extras like bicycles, beach towels etc we were able to use! Whenever we will be in the area again, we will definitely make sure to stay at your place again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hotel on main at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Nice area by the Main Street and close to the beach

View more reviews for this inn


Better then expected at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Enter system was never easy to use and place was nice and quiet at night

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the NJ Shore at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Hope to get back there soon¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2016 at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Inn on Main continues to be our first choice of hotels in the area for our summer vacation. This trip was our fourth staying at the Inn. Stayed a long week in July this year. Greatly enjoyed our room - clean and beautiful as expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Lake Inn at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Nice location, charming room, courteous helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate & Great Location at The Tandem Bike Inn (Belmar, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 06, 2016

I would recommend this B&B to anyone and I'm hard to please, when it comes to accommodations. The inn is immaculate and updated. Though I did not have any breakfast, my boyfriend and the other guests said it was outstanding. The tables were packed each morning and the porch seating is ingenious (2 or 4-seat tables are out on the covered wrap around porch, which is wonderful.) If you ever fret about the quality and comfort of beds at inns/B&Bs, don't even think about it - we actually meant to ask the brand/model of mattress for our own house because we're in the market for a new one! I wish we hadn't forget to ask/check, I guess we'll just have to go back. Note that it is a 10-minute walk to the beach, probably not great if you have a big family and a lot of stuff to lug - but they do have trolley carts you can borrow. We enjoy the walk, so it was great for us and I'd rather be closer to Main Street and the dining for the evening (it's about 60 seconds to main street and Kaya's Kitchen, virtually next door, is a must visit spot for vegetarian/vegan cuisine.)

View more reviews for this inn


Great food but tiny rooms! at Grand Victorian Spring Lake (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

3.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We weren't expecting a suite and didn't plan to spend a lot of time in our room before we came. However, we didn't expect a room the size of some closets in a larger house. The expression "not enough room to change your mind" would be very apropos. But that is the only negative I can think of. The included breakfast they have is outstanding and my wife wants to come back just for that when we are in the area again. The service from maid to wait staff to general staff is exceptional. I must note a detail: my wife left a jacket there that at many hotels/inns would never have been reported. However, as we were driving home I got a call advising that it had been left. They expeditiously mailed it back to us. One more thing on dining: we ate dinner there one night. It is undeniably pricey - expect to pay three figures for dinner - but ecellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We stayed for a weekend and room was just what we expected. The staff was warm, friendly and made you feel at home. Breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We were there only one night but the room was very nice and clean. We had a small balcony where we were able to sit and have a few cocktales. A very nice place and close to a lot of places to eat and shop

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value and Helpful Customer Service at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Directions and access was easy and they were quick to respond to questions. Also allowed us to check in early so that we could get ready for a wedding which was really appreciated. Nice, clean room with good toiletries and great access to everything in the Main Street. Thanks again and I would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient location at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Stores and restaurants just outside the door and only a short drive to the beach. A Perfect wedding guest location.

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding and easy peasy!! at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The Bentley Inn in Bay Head NJ is a good a secret as the Bluffs Hotel and beach bar was for summer outings. Glenn and his simple staff have a very special place to stay at for families, couples and business travelers alike. One of a kind Inn 60 miles south from NY city. Large (but not too large) modernized true historic "Bay Header Inn". Staying there is always a charm and pleasure. Enjoy things anytime of the year. Thank you to the Bentley for always making my stay something simple yet special. Value Value Value...Thx...Thx...Thx!!! JNFJR

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant experience at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We had a delightful stay at the Inn. Room was elegant, quiet, and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Inn at the NJ Shore at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

One block from the Ocean. My room was spacious with a view of the Ocean. Lovely breakfast and afternoon treats. The Staff was very helpful. Spring lake is just beautiful! Beach was very clean. The Spring lake Inn supplied us with beach towels, chairs and Badges. My family Will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Inn on Main at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We were in Manasquan to spend time with family. Our stay at the Inn on Main Hotel was wonderful. Our room was just as beautiful as pictured, extremely clean and quiet. It was great to be right on main street and walk to a few shops and dining. The staff was very friendly. I had accidentally left one of my diamond earrings on the unmade bed. Room service kindly placed it on my nightstand. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Lake Inn 2 night stay at Spring Lake Inn (Spring Lake, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Spring Lake Inn. We stayed at the Inn a couple of times before and it was just as nice as before. The inn is located just about a block and a half away from the beach and they provide you with beach tags, towels and beach chairs to take with you. We used a bedandbreakfast.com gift certificate and Donna was accommodating with helping us with the reservation and also the use of the gift card towards the deposit and balance left over. There's snack time at 3:00pm and the breakfasts are outstanding! They offer a choice of one savory and one sweet entree, plus there's a fruit and pastry spread available starting at 7:30am. It's a beautiful 15 minute walk to town from the Inn. If you don't drive and decide to take the NJ Transit to Spring Lake, it's about a 15 minute walk through a beautiful neighborhood to get to the Inn so it's convenient. I recommend the Spring Lake Inn and will be back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at The Bentley Inn, Bay Head (Bay Head, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at The Bentley Inn! The rooms were comfortable, the staff was super friendly, and the French toast was delicious for breakfast! I would definitely return for another quiet getaway weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn on Main Hotel (Manasquan, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

One of the nicest and clean places I have ever stayed. Thank you and can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}