Recent Reviews in Sparta, North Carolina

Dining and service at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Most relaxing place in the world. Breakfasts are to die gor!

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Heaven at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast is an amazing place to stay! It is beautiful both inside and out. If you like sitting outside and immersing yourself in nature, you'll love the many spaces available on the grounds of this gorgeous property. The delicious pumpkin pancakes, served on a beautifully set fall decorated table, hit the spot on such a cool crisp morning. Jim and Barbara went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and succeeded at making this one of our favorite B&B's. We will definitely add this to our list of places to stay while traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2015

Everything was planned to the last detail and was perfection. Beautiful house, grounds and views! Delicious breakfasts! Genuine gracious hospitality! We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay...and we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Harmony Hill at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 06, 2015

A warm southern welcome in the mountains of North Carolina! Beautiful rooms, delicious food and spectacular vistas. Barbara & Jim were a comfort to us during our stay at Harmony Hill B&B. Friendly guests. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Harmony Hill B&B at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The personal touch of the owner and employees was so evident in every aspect of this place. We had a most comfortable stay, almost like home! The breakfast was healthy and good with lots of fresh fruit, in a beautiful solarium. We will definitely go back again! We met Barbara, one of the owners, and she was very easy to get to know and obviously loved her place and community.

View more reviews for this inn


Harmony Hill at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Great accommodations, food, and service.

View more reviews for this inn


October 2014 Visit at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Our visit was delightful! Beautiful place to eat, sleep and enjoy the views. We'll definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


We will visit again! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

This was our first visit to Harmony Hills. Rest assured it will not be our last. The property has spectacular views in any direction you look and has as wonderful walking trail through the woods ending at a picnic area along a stream. The house decor is warm and inviting. The gardens are beautiful, quiet and tranquil and we enjoyed our time just sitting in them and enjoying the view. The highlight of each day is the wonderful breakfast that was prepared for us by Barbara. Thank you Barbara & Jim for sharing your wonderful home with us. Andy & Colleen

View more reviews for this inn


Didn't want to leave! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We absolutely fell in love with Harmony Hill. The house and gardens are gorgeous. Barbara and Jim are warm and generous hosts...they'll sit and talk if you like, or just leave you alone if you prefer. The attention to detail is astounding. The breakfasts were great, especially the lemon pancakes with raspberry sauce. We went ahead and booked two more weekends before we left. And Bella, a 4 lb. fur ball who loves to nap on your lap, will just steal your heart.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

What a beautiful respite and delightful stay! Serendipity took me to Harmony Hill. I will make a plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love the Turkey Knob room at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

My wife and 13 year old spent two nights at the Harmony Hill while attending a volleyball tournament. Barbara suggested the Turkey Knob because it had a loft and a winding staircase access. My daughter loved having her own "room" ' The house is marvelous. The views breathtaking. The breakfast puts this into a category of Breakfast and Bed because its just that good. We didnt eat again until we got home at 6PM. Your hosts Jim and Barbara are as welcoming as you will find in the South. We can't recommend it higher.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its Best at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Our expectations were high prior to our stay however, Barbara and Jim exceeded those expectations in every category. The atmosphere was so comfortable, we felt like we were part of Halsey family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Relaxing Treat After the Holidays at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

Barbara is the most gracious host and she certainly made our first B&B experience great. We enjoyed the history of this home and feel fortunate that she and Jim choose to share it with guests. Breakfast is a real treat for those of us who are always on the run. Just take a moment to stop and enjoy this hidden gem in Sparta and you will find harmony in the hills. Lisa Jill and Emily

View more reviews for this inn


We feel like family! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

Our recent stay at Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast was wonderful! The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the entire house is elegant but cozy at the same time. The grounds are gorgeous and we could tell that much thought went into the plants' placements as well as the decorative pieces. I wish the weather had been better because I could have easily settled down outside in a comfy chair with a book, enjoying the beautiful scenery. Our hosts, Barbara and Jim, were so warm and cordial we relaxed right away, and by the end of our stay my husband and I felt like we'd found long-lost relatives. Forget your diet when you visit because you will NOT want to miss the yummy breakfasts! Harmony Hill is a true gem, one I hope we visit soon again.

View more reviews for this inn


First BBB Experience at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast in Sparta, NC. Barbara and Jim went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home. The house and grounds are truly beautiful. We especially enjoyed the warm greetings from Bella Boo (toy Yorkie) and Macy (Border Collie). The view was gorgeous and the walking trail around the property was very peaceful and relaxing. We are hoping to visit again around Thanksgiving and get our Christmas tree from a local tree farm. I would absolutely recommend Harmony Hill BBB to all my friends and family! :)

View more reviews for this inn


It was amazing! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

We absolutely loved our time at this Bed and Breakfast. Only exceeded our expectations. The house is amazing, the hosts perfect, and the food fantastic. We would absolutely love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Everything was outstanding. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Many thanks to Barbara and Jim!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place of Comfort & Peach at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

We have stayed here twice, both times on the spur of the moment. With no reservation or advance notice, we were greeted as special guests who became friends. We hope to return soon and wish for continued success for this bed & breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it certainly set the bar high. Pictures truly do not do Harmony Hill justice - it is unspeakably lovely inside and out, and I was impressed by the many thoughtful touches; this bed and breakfast really has the guest in mind, as every inch of it seems to be designed for your comfort and relaxation. The lawns are manicured to perfection with beautiful views in every direction and an abundance of cozy spots tucked away among flowers and hidden by hedges in which you can take it all in. We booked the Carriage House suite and were beyond pleased with it. We were both made to feel very comfortable and welcome by the owner, Mrs. Barbara Halsey, and immediately felt at ease with her friendly charm - we left laughing with each other, wishing she would take us in for good! Breakfast was also an absolute delight with all the fuss of royalty but none of its restrictive formality. At Harmony Hill, you're surrounded by beauty and made to feel completely at ease in its splendor. I am grateful to Mrs. Halsey for the experience and for her and her husband's hard work in making Harmony Hill a wonderful place to slip away for a while. I'll be talking all my close friends and family into taking a little road trip with me back to this fabulous bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Paradise at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Harmony Hill Barbara and Jim made us feel like part of the family. Being interested in the architecture and the history of older homes; we were treated to pictures and some antecdotes by Bill, whose grandfather originally owned the home. The bedrooms and common areas were beautifully decorated and the grounds offered so many inviting nooks to relax or enjoy the wildlife. Our one night vist quickly lengthened to two as we feasted over pecan pancakes with the promise of homemade biscuits the following morning. After spending the days in the quaint downtown area of Sparta and cruising the Parkway we bid a goodbye to our new friends with hopes to visit again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B and B! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

The hosts are gracious, charming and make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and sits amidst beautiful gardens. Sit on the porch in the evening enjoy a glass of wine and watch the wildlife as you view the mountains as a beautiful back drop. I highly recommend Harmony Hill and hope to be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, lovely at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2013

We stayed only one night at Harmony Hill (sigh). It was so peaceful and relaxing and Barbara and Jim were very accommodating. We started our stay with wine and cheese on the breezy front porch. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner and we went back to Harmony Hill and enjoyed the moonlit night on their deck. Breakfast was delicious and I drove down the road to a potter's studio and spent a fun hour talking to the potters (and of course, buying something). It was hard to leave lovely Harmony Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2013

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel as family, not just a guest. The setting is beautiful, the home is beautiful, and the owners, Barbara and Jim,were extremely gracious. They truly live by their slogan of " May you arrive As Guests, And Leave as Friends. What a wonderful experience. We definitely intend to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Harmony Hill B and B at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2013

Gorgeous home in beautiful setting with friendly hosts. The nicest B and B I have ever seen.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect New Year! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2013

Our stay at Harmony Hill was the perfect start to a New Year. The home was beautifully decorated, immaculate, warm with fireplaces, and filled with good books, good music, and a welcoming atmosphere. Guests feel comfortable dozing by the fire in the library. We even had a brief snowfall one morning with coffee! New Year's Eve included live music, fantastic food and champagne. We plan to make this a tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


A breath of fresh mountain air at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2012

Harmony Hill is a beautiful home in a gorgeous setting. Our room had breathtaking views from everywhere including the jacuzzi tub. Barbara and Jim are masters at making strangers feel welcome. Their knowledge of the surrounding area and craftsmen was an added delight. Harmony Hill is a place you won't want to leave, we've already booked our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Unsurpassed! at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2012

For us this was the very best B & B ever! There is tranquility on Harmony Hill. The hosts, Barbara and Jim, made us instantly feel comfortable. Rooms were beautiful and impeccably clean. Food plentiful and delicious. The gardens rich with flowers, beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine and some cheese, looking at the nearby hills - it does not get any better. We spent our 54th wedding anniversary here and we will certainly return. We already have shared our positive experience with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and comforting at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2012

We stayed at Harmony Hill for a special occasion weekend and it exceeded all expectations! The best B&B by far! We were welcomed with a wine and cheese tray on the front porch when we arrived. The hospitality of the owners was warm and inviting and the breakfasts were so filling and fabulous!! They knew so much about the area and gave great recommendations. The amenities were great. We stayed in the Carriage House and were very comfortable the whole weekend. The gardens are beautiful and well kempt. We could not have had a better weekend experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2012

Everything was exceptional! Though the accommodations, food, and grounds were outstanding, it was the people who made it so special! It is a place you want to go back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast at Harmony Hill B&B (Sparta, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

Barbara & Jim were the best hosts! Their place was very clean and gorgeous! I would recommend everyone go to the B&B. The best B&B we have ever been.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Harmony Hill B&B (4.96)
Top
}