Padilla Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

perfect!

5 on November 24, 2011

Padilla Guesthouse- Great location! I stayed at Padilla´s Guesthouse recently and I was very pleased. The place is in a great location, probably one of my favorite areas of Barcelona, next to Gaudí avenue which is very beautiful and steps away from the amazing Sagrada Familia church, the city´s most emblematic site, and the most bueautiful hospital I have ever seen, Sant Pau hospital (a must see), surrounded by nice restaurants and cafes. The place itself is very clean, well kept, very comfortable and it certainly is your money´s worth. The metro is very nearby which is very practical, although if you like to walk and get lost in a city like myself, you can walk to a lot of the places of interest. I definitely recomend this place, I will go back to it when I get back to now one of my favorite cities in the World.


Central situated, good value and very personal.

4.6 on October 24, 2011

My 2nd time in Barcelona this year. I wanted to stay at the B&B that I already know, but it was not available, so I found Padilla Guest House, which is also right next to Sagrada Familia (only some minutes walking) and has an outstanding price performance ratio. The guest house is very central and next to a metro station. A big flat: 5 rooms, 2 bath rooms and a kitchen. Kitchen and bathrooms are shared among guests. When arriving I appreciated the hosts´ advice about what to see, where to eat etc and also that they introduced me to other guests – I felt „at home“ immediately. My single room was small (only bed and closet), but nice, comfortable and clean – which I did not really expect when considering the low price. I needed nothing more since I was exploring the city all day long. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meal. I alsways started the day with the nice self-service breakfast and by checking the city websites via WLAN. Originally I wanted to stay one week, but Padilla was only available for 4 days, so the owners offered me a room for 2 more days in their second guest house just around the corner („Glory Facade“) – also very recommendable!


good

5 on May 27, 2011

very good location, very nice service, quite and peaceful, very good in this kind of service.


Excellent place to stay!

5 on May 07, 2011

I stayed in Barcelona during Easter break. The hotel was a quiet oasis in a crowded city - clean, friendly, and within easy walking distance to the Gaudi Sagrada Familia church. There is a kitchen and breakfast is included. Bathrooms and my room were immaculate. The owner supplied maps, answered questions, and let me store my bag while sight seeing on the last day. I hope to go back one day.


We had a great stay!

5 on May 06, 2011

Very close to the Sagrada Família. But still not in a area packed with tourists! Clean bathrooms, kitchen and rooms. We loved it and would come back for sure!!!


Great place to stay at

4.6 on March 16, 2011

I stayed at Padilla Guest House for almost 2 weeks. Everything is clean and cozy as they clean the bathroom and kitchen everyday. More than that, I had thoughful considerations from Bernat when I asked him the possibility of extending my stay a couple of days more. He quicky responded me and prepared the room-- but there was no available rooms at the guest house for one night, so he gave me a room at another guest house they own with some discounts, plus offered me a taxi fee to move out there.....! so kind and nice!


Great double bed room, very clean and comfortable

5 on December 01, 2010

We were staying as a couple in Padilla guest house back in October, everything was perfect. Alex was very helpful and kind. Actually I saw him just the first day, so if you want a place to stay without owners, that's the one you should choose. Our double bedroom window was into street, so a bit noisy if you're not a city person and not used to a traffic noise. Room was kept clean, towels and sheets were changed 2 times a week. There were 2 shared showers and a kitchen with breakfast every morning. Great place to stay, you can reach most of places from here in just few metro stops. I would recommend this place for everyone who's looking for a nice and pretty quiet place for a decent price. The flat was very quiet. I don't think anyone had a tv and the walls seemed thicker than in other places I've stayed. From time to time, I could hear people from other buildings, but it was very subtle and did not disturb me (and I am a light sleeper). Compared to places in Madrid and even Cordoba, this place was the quietest. I also thought the shared bathroom would be a constant traffic jam, however I was mistaken. Everything was fine schedule-wise: there was unspoken traveler's harmony. The flat was clean and well kept also, no complaints. It was nice to have a kitchen with just about everything you could imagine: shelf space organized by room, silverware, plates, cups, coffee pot, mini breakfast treats, etc. For a larger breakfast, you can walk anywhere within one block of the flat and find bread or eggs to satisfy your hunger (at a very reasonable price). We never had the intention to feast at the flat, but we could have purchased groceries from the nearby market and cooked there. The neighborhood (as well as others in the city, like Gracia) are worth exploring. Time spent indoors is time lost in this beautiful city. However, my time at the flat was well worth the money and a bargain at that.


Lovely place in a wonderful city

5 on December 01, 2009

This is a nice hostel in a really centrical place. The service was great and the hostel suprise us. It is clean, confortable and very quiet.


Brian from Whidbey

3.8 on November 24, 2009

After a little confusion on how to gain access (I.E. get in the building) I had a delightful stay and the courtyard view/window allowed light and no street noise.


great place to stay and explore barcelona

3.2 on November 23, 2009

It a great place to stay and explore barcelona. really close to the center and the shops etc but nice and quiet for the night. really great!


3 day's at padilla

4.4 on November 03, 2009

We had a great time in padilla. It very nice to see the sagrada everyday you come "home" from citytripping. It was a clean and silent place. The Kitchen and the food system where very smart. The service was very nice... I would advise this to my friends. Kind regards, Annet


Very nice place to stay

5 on October 28, 2009

Adriana october 2009


This is a real guesthouse!

3.8 on October 26, 2009

The reception was friendly and very helpfull. The rooms were clean, the kitchen wel furnished. The quarter is nice and quiet and the house is close to good and not too expensive restaurants,shops and metrostations. Highly recommendable!


GREAT LITTLE PLACE

3.4 on October 21, 2009

"On our arrival we were met with a friendly welcoming greeting. Staff were knowledgeable of the area and gave great advise on the best ways to get around and what to see. Our room was more than adeguate and the toilet/bathrooms/kitchen were clean and tidy. Clean Towels and toiletries were provided. Breakfast/Beverages was plentiful. Great little find and perfectly positioned. Keenly priced too. We would have no hesitation in recommending Padilla's Guest House. We very much enjoyed our stay here.")


be quite frank I recommend this place

4.2 on October 18, 2009

Pretty apartment,first of all quiet,clean,inexpensive in comparison for enough expensive hotels in Barcelona. From hire practically everywhere is near.


A recommendation from the heart

3.8 on September 06, 2009

We are a couple who stayed in Padilla's house for our honeymoon in Barcelona. We stayed at the end of August for 7 nights.


Ideal

3.8 on July 12, 2009

I was pleasantly suprised on arrival to the guesthouse. The owners were incrediably helpful and the set-up - a private flat shared between guests with the use of two bathrooms and a kitchen - was ideal for me. I could come and go as I pleased whilst enjoying a beautifully clean and well kept flat. The location was ideal for travelling from the airport (easy by train and metro) and with a supermarket next door couldn' be more convenient. The location isn't central, but suited me as it was less busy than the cbd (with tourists sites very nearby) but with a good nightlife. The central areas of La Rambla etc are walkable, and very accessible by metro.


very nice days at padilla guest house

4.0 on July 11, 2009

I stayed with my little daughter at the guest house. She is seven. So it was very important that the guest house is in the centre, clean and nice. The room was very big and clean, very nice the furniture, the kitchen was always clean and very useful for us. There was no noise and it is next to the Sagrada Familia. The bathroom was also very big and clean. The breakfast good. The people who run the guesthouse very helpful and friendly! We were very happy there and will always come back to stay there when we are in Barcelona. Elisabeth &AK


perfect!

5 on June 12, 2009

We've left from Italy and, first of all, we've found extremely easy to arrive at the bed&breakfast from the airport. In the second place, the guy who has welcomed us, has been really available, kind and nice during all our stay. Our room and bathroom were comfortable and clean other than really nice. In short our experience has been really good and surely we'll repeat it soon.


Muy comodo

4.0 on April 04, 2009

Para mi, como me gusta independencia, era la mejor seleccion - una cocina listo cuando quiero, limpio, sientandose como una cuidadana de barcelona - le recommendo mucho! Ademas me buscaron en un sitio para facilitarme el camino! Gesa


It's perfect for a visit in Barcelona

3.8 on March 25, 2009

Everything was very good. The appartment is very comfortable and clean. Near to the Safgrada Familia and a metro station at 3 min.


Good place and location. superb staff!

4.2 on March 23, 2009

We stayed in Padila Guest House a month ago and we found it really good for our visit to Barcelona. It's really close to Sagrada Familia and metro. Breakfast was not bad (juices, cookies, milk). Although it's not outstanding we could have as much as we wanted. The staff welcome us with a wide explanation of things to do in Barcelona, places to buy or eat around and was very helpful. Our room was enough big and clean, as were the kitchen and the bathroom. Recommended!


Very good place, location and staff

4.2 on March 23, 2009

We stayed in Padila Guest House a two weeks ago and we found it really good for our visit to Barcelona. It's really close to Sagrada Familia and metro. Breakfast was not bad (juices, cookies, milk). Although it's not outstanding we could have as much as we wanted. The staff welcome us with a wide explanation of things to do in Barcelona, places to buy or eat around and was very helpful. Our double room was enough big and clean, as the kitchen and the bathroom. Recommended!


Cozy, nice room, nice area, fair price

4.0 on March 11, 2009

I stayed in Park Güell room and I can say the room is nice and clean, actually, I found it romantic :) The guy that runs the place is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend it and It’s certainly worth 35


perfect for a visit in Barcelona

3.6 on March 08, 2009

This place was really good for our visit in Barcelona. It's super close to the Sagrada Familia and the Metro (5 minute walk). The room was really big and comfy. The apartment was clean and very safe. We can totally recommend this place and we would definitly return.


Padilla Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 25 - € 70
  • Reviews (25) 4.3
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 34-667740600
Top