Casa de Lucia B&B Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining3.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Very low from our expectations

2.0 on October 24, 2013

The beginning was good, the change of emails its normally clear, with information about price, how to arrive, etc. But, we were not entering on a quality Bed & Breakfast, but in very modest private house, where there is not a common area. There are 3 rooms on the house, and the owner as her private space. The wc its small, needs painting, and its not suppose to have private things of the owner on it. Its share between the 3 rooms for renting and the owner with her daughter, so 1 wc for 4 rooms. The welcome its very basic, just showing the place, but without touristic informations about the area and what to you want. The room has a nice window with a small balcony, but it also needs painting and a bigger place wher you can hang your clothes and towelles. The breakfast its very poor and you have to take it inside your room on a small desk. Its not pleasant! When we book it, we just saw the reviews of this website, but just after we read the reviews on tripadviser and lowbudgetplaces, where its more clear and true. Our advice is to rent just 2 rooms, not to include breakfast, and low the prices. Maybe your offer will be more adequate to the place.


very nice!

4.8 on June 18, 2012

The place is very nice! much better than I expected actually. The hostess is very friendly. The location is good. Near metro station where has L4 line and also near beach, ten minutes walk. The food is good. Moreover, we have honey tean, PG tea and sleeping tea. Very enjoyable while having a cup of tea on the balcony. In addition, there is a restaurant and bar named La Tasqueta de Can Felipa, quite near the BB. The food there was great and cheap, the chef and waiter is very nice! Highly recommended! If I will go Barcelona, I would like to live there again.As to recommend to Chinese fellows, I'd like to say something in Chinese. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿BB.¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿L4¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿La Tasqueta de Can Felipa,¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿,¿¿¿!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!~


Nice rooms,cheap prices and well located with a very nice Innkeeper

4.0 on April 20, 2011

A very nice place with good service and in a good location: only a 15 min. walk to the beach and 10 min. to the metro station. Ca 15 min. to the city center by subway. The prices are cheap and breakfast is included. The Innkeeper is very nice and helpful and speaks English well. The rooms are bright and nice with a balcony. In the borough there are a lot of locals and no tourists which is a nice athmosphere. Highly recommendable!


A new home in Barcelona

4.0 on March 27, 2011

We had a lovely surprise finding this bed and breakfast, very simple, cozy and friendly. Very much like at home. It is very well situated with public transport nearby. Lucía is a charming woman who does her best to keep her hosts happy. A good value for money


Good times in our cozy little corner of barcelona

4.2 on November 02, 2010

For those on a budget like us this is the place to stay. All the rooms were well maintained. Lucia is a great host and ready to help with almost anything. We found that the metro and transit is really close, as well there are some rather unexpectedly authentic and fantastic restaurants in the area. The area is great for seeing what barcelona is really about without the fuss and muss of tourists everywhere (speaking a little spanish goes a long way in this nieghborhood). Be aware that this is not a hotel and that one may go without some of the little pleasure like tv (bring a laptop for wifi) and a private bathroom but nevertheless its was a great place to stay.


Es un encanto

4.8 on September 18, 2010

He pasado cinco días en Barcelona y tuve suerte parar en esta casa. Me quede contentisimo....gente muy acogedora,mi habitación estaba limpia,todo el tiempo hacia buen tiempo. Los huéspedes también eran todos muy majos.Que quiero más de esta vida! Sin duda si vuelvo a Barcelona ...me pararé en el mismo sitio.


Great experience in Barcelona!

4.4 on July 24, 2010

This house is cozy and nice, good service and a decent price. The owner is a very kind lady, I like her home cooking! Good location which is far away from tourist noise and not far away from seaside. You can enjoy the local life in La rambla del Poblenon. Worth to stay in Barcelona! :)


Nice b&b in Poble Nou

4.4 on July 12, 2010

Room was very nice and a comfortable bed, shared bathroom just outside the door. The owner is very friendly and helpful, you get a homelike stay. A short distance to tram and metro. Also within a walking distance to the beach. Local La rambla close by with restaurants and shops. Great base to explore Barcelona.


Casa de Lucia B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 25 - € 50
  • Reviews (8) 4.1
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0034-665231681

View details

Top