Chez Papa Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness3.8
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Atmospheric B&B at a central location

3.8 on June 09, 2014

Very atmospheric B&B with welcoming French host and playful décor. Each room is different and has little surprises. Delicious organic breakfasts at a round table together with the other guests, for which you will be aroused with dreamy music: a very good start of the day. The Sagrada Familia on still no quarter walk away, also the Rambla (a little further) is within walking distance. Situated in a beautiful building from early 1900, with ditto elevator (with wooden Interior), on the 5th floor with a nice view. The street sounds you can hear, but we had no trouble with that. Also the price/quality ratio is very good. It has added something extra to our stay in Barcelona, we definitely like to come back!


Cadre et accueil exceptionnel.

4.6 on August 23, 2012

Cadre et accueil exceptionnel. Petit déjeuner bio de qualité. Trucs et astuces pour bien visiter Barcelone. On se sent bien "chez papa"!


Loved it!

4.2 on November 10, 2011

Charming, quaint and very quirky, Chez Papa was a great find. Do not stay here if you are picky, high-maintenance and a tad spoiled. Stay here if you enjoy meeting people, discovering new and interesting things about people and places, trying new food, and generally chilling out. Herve, the owner, is a charming, enthusiastic and very helpful Frenchman with a strong accent and a great sense of humor. And he makes one damn good sesame seed crepe for breakfast! Chez Papa is not the kind of b&b my husband and I normally stay at, but we had a really fun and light hearted time there for 3 nights and we loved our trip to Barcelona because of it. Request a private bathroom (sorry, none of them are en-suite) and be sure to ask for some of the famous crepes. Enjoy!!


Séjour inoubliable!

3.8 on September 07, 2011

Una estadia inolvidable de 11 noches en el corazôn del Eixample, disfrutando de un ambiente convivial y de la riqueza multicultural, que gracias al ''savoir-faire'' y la calidez de Hervé, nos reunia en cada desayuno. Excelente anfitriôn y conocedor de las originalidades de Barcelona. No dejéis de ir ''Chez Papa'' para descubrir esta maravillosa y excéntrica ciudad desde un ângulo diferente al del turismo convencional. Buenisima ubicaciôn y acceso al transporte pûblico. Nous gardons les meilleurs souvenirs de notre séjour . Merci Hervé!!Maria et Silvia, de Canada


best place

4.4 on July 11, 2011

Ich kann das B&B von Herve aus mehreren Gründen empfehlen: - sehr gute zentrale Lage (+ drei verschiedene Metro-Linien fußläufig erreichbar) - individuell eingerichtete Zimmer (wohnen statt übernachten) - sehr herzliche Betreuung und hilfreiche Tipps von Herve (in jeder Hinsicht) - gemeinsames unterhaltsames Frühstück (für Alleinreisende ein angenehmer Start in den Tag) Feel Spass in Barcelona!


Séjour impeccable

3.6 on April 11, 2011

Nous avons passé 4 nuits chez Hervé. Petit déjeuner bio, convivial, copieux. Des conseils précieux sur la ville pour pouvoir profiter pleinement de la journée. L’immeuble est bien situé, dans un quartier plus résidentiel non loin du metro et des points de bus. Nous avons bien profite et je vous conseille d’y aller. Mariana et Richard


Thoughtful innkeeper

4.2 on October 17, 2010

We spent four days and four nights at Hervé's. It's a charming place runned by a very thoughtful innkeeper. We enjoyed our stay at "Chez papa". Thanks a lot for sharing your point of view on various aspects.


Wonderful experience

4.0 on October 08, 2010

Nicole and friends (Belgium) In the morning our host surprised us with his real “bio-pancakes”, namely prepared with spelta flour. This is very healthy and tasty, full of vitamins and minerals. It’s well known since ages that spelta gives: reliable blood, a pure mind and makes one cheerful ! These pancakes together with various sort of first quality bio jams and honey , gave us a good start to explore Barcelona ! Like Hervé said: “Holiday is a serous thing !”


Very nice holidays

4.0 on August 28, 2010

A very nice place where to spend your holidays,everything is treated in detail and the owner is really friendly.Very good for those who appreciate these nuances.


an exceptional expierience

5 on June 09, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hervés place. It is clean and neat and your host Herve will allways be 'at your service'. If you look at the photos, what you see is what you get! We stayed at is place for 7 nights and 8 days and if you seek an alternative to the normal this is the place to be. Ellen en Frank from Holland


Chez Papa

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 75 - € 95
  • Reviews (10) 4.2
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 34 692788821
Top