BBB - Casanova Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

nice and clean

5 on August 22, 2013

This guest house passed my expectations. A nice lady opened the door and welcomed us with a smile and a small tour through the bed and breakfast. Before leaving, she offered tourist information and a map. The breakfast had variety for all tastes.


warm welcome

4.0 on September 21, 2011

mooie bed and breakfast. nette kamer met leuk balkon. dicht bij busstation en ook te lopen naar La Rambla of Sagrada Familia. Ontbijt prima in orde. Sanitair netjes opgepimpt en een veilig gevoel door de aparte voordeur.


June 2011, Bed & Breakfast Casa Maca

4.0 on July 27, 2011

We stayed in june 4 days at the Bed & Breakfast Casa Maca. We had a great time, the room was very nice and clean, also the bathrooms and breakfast room. Our host Mauricio told us a lot of great things and was a great nice guy! It's really nice to stay at Casa Maca! M&J from the Netherlands!


high season in barcelona

4.4 on August 31, 2010

we enjoyed every minute of our stay at casanova. the location is great, away from the city's rumble, yet close enough by foot to everywhere. Carla is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is good, and the place is very clean. The rooms are not equal in size and in noise level, so mention it when you order.


Cosy B&B

4.4 on June 08, 2010

We've spent only couple of nights in this lovely B&B, but definitely wanna come again! Room was very nice and comfortable, with a little balcony, that was useful as well. All that could have been needed - everything was there. Tourists should also pay attention to the location. Casanova Guest house is quite close to most of attractions of Barcelona (we were walking mainly and used bus only once or twice), that makes it the best choice. I can say, that small vacations we had there were really great and both me and my friend enjoyed staying in Casanova so much!


A Very Nice B&B

4.0 on June 06, 2010

Irma u. Kathrina june 2010 we found here a very nice accomodation, and a very kindly and helpfull hostess. The rooms are very charming and clean, we felt very well, and can anytime recommend. Greets Irma und Kathrina


lovely B&B in great location

4.0 on April 05, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the 4 days we spent at B&B Casanova - set in an enormous, beautiful appartment, our room was really nicely decorated, the place was very clean and comfortable, nice bathrooms, very tasty breakfast but most importantly a very warm welcome from Carla, Maarten and Anneriek. Highly recommended!


simple living

5 on March 03, 2010

I like sitting i the good white chair near the vindue in the diningroom and looked at the shool in the morgen. And in the afternoon talk with Annarich about my day eksperience and get good advise at her for the next day. Thanks for that.


Restful retreat in the heart of vibrant Barcelona

5 on February 18, 2010

My hectic two day business trip in Barcelona was made much more pleasant with the stylish, affordable and peaceful atmosphere of the Casanova Guest House right in the heart of the city. It's clean, warm, comfortable and set within a beautiful 100 year old house. The owners Carla and Maarten are delightful and welcoming world travelers themeselves.


casanova

4.0 on January 25, 2010

We rented Casanova as a group and were very pleased since we had the whole house , kitchen and dining room for ourselves The spacey, light & high bed rooms are nicely decorated and the the whole house is really clean, all this added to feeling to be at home. Very kind hosts in this beautiful building very close to the centre: a good place to stay.


comfortable , clean and in a very good area

3.6 on January 04, 2010

Our stay in casanova was really comfortable as home , it was clean , relaxed and simple but nice decorated. Carla was really very helpfull in our so many questions from the first time , the breakfast was good and the bus and metro connection to the rest of the city very good. Also wasn't noisy at night just the normal city sounds that is deficult to avoid in any place.I could stay again in this place.


BBB - Casanova Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 35 - € 70
  • Reviews (11) 4.3
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 34-644200680
Top