B&B Guest House Casa Don Carlos Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
59 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic place. Vacation as Welcome Home!

5 on September 09, 2013

Beautifull location with a beautifull vieuw. Carlo and Ronald are really perfect hosts and thats what really makes it special, every time we visited them. So if you like to enjoy perfect homemade! diners, nice conversations with other guests en experience the welcome home feeling during you're holiday: this is the place to be!


Verry beautifull !

4.6 on August 14, 2013

Everything was super! Big room and verry clean! A verry Nice swimmingpool!


Superb B&B

5 on August 08, 2013

An outstanding B&B on a perfect location. Super service and dining. Very enthousiast owners with a lot of good suggestions for visits in Andalucia. Rooms are very clean and pleasant to stay. Good beds and airco. Swimming pool is very pleasant for a day of rest in the sun or shade. We will be back!!


a perfect location

5 on May 14, 2013

an excellent B & B, nice rooms, beautiful terrace, splendid location and perfect hospitality


paradise

4.6 on May 04, 2013

Beatifull location to stage a copple of days. Very nice view and a beatifull garden. It was for us (4 people) a little paradise


value for money

4.8 on March 31, 2013

perfect hospitality, clean rooms, good beds


Super B&B high quality

5 on March 29, 2013

In March 2013 we had 9 fantastic days by Ronald and Carlo in Malaga, Casa Don Carlos is a super location, fantastic view on Alhaurin, good braekfast, fantastich diners and clean rooms with high quality beds. Thanks Ronald and Carlo, we will be back soon, and we mis the talks in the evening.


Dank voor een prettig verblijf

3.6 on March 18, 2013

Mooie locatie, lekker gegeten. helaas was het weer wat minder, maar daar. Het zou wel prettig zijn als de gastheer zijn (persoonlijke) frustratietjes niet met de gasten deelt. Wij hebben daar geen behoefte aan.


top

4.6 on March 16, 2013

absolute aanrader , aangenaam verrast , fijne ontvangst en je krijgt leuke tips voor een dagje weg. Kamer was super en zeer compleet.Gemakkelijk te bereiken vanaf airport. Teun en Ann


Fantastisch

5 on November 04, 2012

We hebben bijzonder genoten van ons verblijf in Casa DonCarlos. Het uitzicht, de kamers, de ligging. Het was een perfecte locatie. Maar nog perfecter was het gastheerschap. Twee gastheren, waarbij de gast de koning is! Bedankt!


Super Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on October 29, 2012

Het was een uitstekende locatie, perfecte verzorging door de beide gastheren, oog voor details, kortom the place to be!


Toplocatie met hele goede verzorging

4.8 on August 31, 2012

We willen nooit meer anders,als dit b&b is gaan we niet meer naar hotels of appartementenWe hebben erg genoten,een aanrader


Great B&B

4.6 on August 30, 2012

This was the second year in a row that I visited this Bed and Breakfast. 5 days of total relaxation! They picked me up from the airport, I slept in the beautiful rooms, relaxed at the swimming pool, enjoyed the beautiful panorama view and garden, relished the cookery, laughed a lot with the other guests and finally I was brought back to the airport. It's a top location, not only for relaxing, but certainly also as a base for discovering Andalucia!


Een woord: fantastisch !

5 on August 22, 2012

Voor het eerst in een B&B met vier personen en dan voor een hele week ?? Een gelouterd hotel kan er nauwelijks aan tippen. Rust, ruimte, uitzicht, privacy, kookkunst, service, attentheid, noem het maar op. Geweldig zoals deze twee brabantse kerels een B&B runnen, het de gasten aan niets laten ontbreken en ook niets aan het toeval over latend. Klasse, we waren er voor het eerst maar zeker niet voor de laatste keer. Houdoe en bedankt !


Paradijs gevonden !!!!!!!!

4.6 on July 26, 2012

Schitterende locatie, 2 geweldige aardige maar vooral gastvrije branbantse jongens, die er voor zorgen dat je het aan niets ontbreekt. Zowel de kamers, het zwembad en de terassen zijn niet gewoon schoon, maar SUPER SCHOON.Luxe boxspringbedden en aico's op de kamers.op verzoek kun je er smiddags lunchen en sávonds heerlijk dineren. Goeie keus aan heerlijke, en betaalbare wijnen. Dit is geen vakantie , maar gewoon thuis komen. Proficiat Carlo & Roland, Ga zo door!!! We komen zeer beslist nog een keer langs, we hebben genoten.


Een geweldige aanrader de B&B

5 on June 17, 2012

Al voor de 6e keer geweest en het voelt echt als thuis komen!! Het uitzicht is adembenemend, de accommodaties echt geweldig en het wordt er elk jaar mooier nu al het groen verder uitloopt en de bloemen prachtig bloeien. De gastheren zijn super vriendelijk, relaxed en weten veel en leuk te vertellen over de omgeving, de spaanse cultuur en hebben veel tips voor uitstapjes. Het eten van Carlo is van een zeer hoge kwaliteit, verrsassend en heerlijk! Prijs/kwaliteit is prima. De kamers zijn mooi, schoon en voorzien van arco. het is knap om te zien dat de gastheren blijven invensteren in hun droom en elk jaar is er ten goede van de acommodatie weer een verbetering aangebracht.


hoofdprijs

4.8 on May 15, 2012

Het personeelsfeest in oktober was erg gezellig en volgens mij heeft iedereen ervan genoten maar voor mij had die avond wel een erg verassend einde; het winnende lot! Die avond was al geslaagd , maar nu ik afgelopen meivakantie de 3 dagen bij Casa don Carlos heb mogen verblijven voel ik me echt de winnaar van de hoofdprijs. Wat een mooie Bed & Breakfast: half uurtje van het vliegveld in Malaga, half uurtje rijden van Marbella, half uurtje van zee , golfbanen in de buurt, mooie natuur rondom, zwembad met ligstoelen in de tuin dus je kunt ook heerlijk bij huis blijven. Wat wil je nog meer! Plus twee schatten van gastheren die je hartelijk ontvangen, hun huis pico bello in orde hebben, de in`s en out`s van de omgeving weten en je verassen met een heerlijk ontbijt en diner. Kortom, echt de moeite waard om nog eens naar toe te gaan. Ik kan het iedereen aanraden


10 dagen genieten !

5 on May 10, 2012

Elke dag weer een verrassing. Ronald en Carlo hielden het weer in de gaten en gaven geweldige tips voor onze uitstapjes. We hebben danook vele, vele kilometertjes gereden in de prachtige omgeving van Andalusiè. Geweldige gastheren. Heerlijk gegeten. Superb. Geweldige tuinen, terrassen met prachtig uitzicht, zeer schone omgeving. Heerlijk geslapen. In een woord SUPER. Denken er nog iedere dag aan hoe fijn we het hebben gehad.


Geweldige gastvrijheid

5 on April 28, 2012

Geweldige Brabantse gastvrijheid in een mooi huis met perfecte kamers en vooral fantastisch eten.


mmmmm what nice

4.8 on March 31, 2012

Everything was fine: the View, the Owners Ronald & Carlo, the Hospitallity, the Spce, only one thing: the weather was cold. Great location!! Antoine & Erwin


Kleine Oase in Andalusie

4.8 on March 28, 2012

We kwamen voor 2 nachten en zijn er uiteindelijk 5 gebleven. De gastvrijheid die Carlo en Ronald bieden geeft je gelijk een vakantie gevoel. Hele goede gastheren die tevens veel informatie delen en leuke routes in de omgeving hebben uitgestippeld. De B&B ziet er schitterend uit! Helemaal in lokale sferen, schitterend uitzicht, goed eten en perfect gelegen voor een trip naar verschillende "must see spots" in Andalusie. Denk hierbij aan El Chorro, Torcal, Ronda en Malaga. Wij hebben genoten van onze vakantie hier en zouden zeker terugkomen! Echt een aanrader dus.


You have to come here!

5 on January 23, 2012

I normally don't write reviews, but my visit to this charming B&B warrants an exception. From the ease of booking, the tranquility of the location, and the hospitality and food provided by the owners, this B&B is a MUST. It is a perfect location for daytrips throughout central southern Spain and the owners can address all of your travel concerns. Our trip was in January and the weather was still fantastic. I only hope I can come back in summer to take advantage of the gorgeous pool. All in all, a perfect B&B! Thank you Carlo and Ronald for your hospitality and friendship.


Uit de Kunst!

4.0 on January 19, 2012

Zorgeloos tot rust komen is wat Carlo en Ronald van B&B Casa don Carlos hun gasten proberen te bieden. Hierin slagen ze wonderwel! Alle ingrediënten hebben zij hiervoor in huis. Keurige kamers, gezellige gemeenschappelijke ruimtes, een groot terras met uitzicht over de wijde omtrek, zwembad, jeux de boules baan en vooral...rust. 6 Dagen in de week een heerlijk diner met alle gasten samen aan tafel, waarbij vaak lang wordt nagetafeld. Niet omdat 't moet, maar omdat 't zo gezellig is. Elke ochtend een heerlijk ontbijt in de ochtendzon en indien gewenst een lunch. Ook het "bargedeelte" is prima voorzien. Verder een groot aanbod aan bezienswaardigheden en activiteiten in de naaste en wijde omgeving. En weet je iets niet, zij weten het wel! Tot de volgende keer. Tom.


yes, grandioos!

5 on December 28, 2011

Ze hebben de buitenkeuken inmiddels van glazen deuren voorzien. En een vijvertje vol vissen erbij gemaakt. Steeds nieuwe dingen, altijd topkwaliteit verzorging.


Marvelous place

5 on November 21, 2011

B&B Don Carlos is a pardise in the South of Spain. The owners are very vriendly and have a lot of good advices, the food is very good, the wine is delicious, and you have a great viewingpoint from the terraces.


Best place to stay close to Malaga, Granada and Ronda

4.6 on November 21, 2011

Simply a great place to stay if you want to relax a bit away from all the touristic hotspots in Andalucia. Ronald and Carlo are excellent hosts and provide top service at a more than reasonable price. The view from their terrace is simply breathtaking and we simply adored having breakfast there. And do join their dinner service if you like to meet the other guest and enjoy perfect food.


verblijf bij Casa Don carlos

4.8 on November 08, 2011

wij hebben al in meerdere BB geslapen in Andalusie, deze BB behoort echt tot de toppertjes. Je krijgt er meteen een gevoel dat je zeer welkom bent! Er is veel aandacht voor de gasten, tot in de kleine details merkbaar! Wij gaan er zeker graag weer terug! 1


Genieten met een zachte G!

4.8 on October 28, 2011

Casa Don Carlos is een fantastische plek om te relaxen, te ervaren wat gastvrijheid is en om je culinair te laten verwennen. Wat hebben deze 2 mensen het goed begrepen! Een prachtige stek op een nog mooiere locatie. Carlo maakt 's avonds de heerlijkste gerechten, een ware kok! Ronald zorgt ervoor dat alles spik en span is en onderhoudt de prachtig aangelegde tuin met liefde! Genoeg te doen in de wijde omgeving. Natuur, stad, dorp, golf, strand. Maar Casa Don Carlos biedt ook meer dan genoeg om daar te blijven relaxen. Pool, goed gevulde koelkast, hapjes, boekenkast, spelletjes en diverse terrassen met prachtig uitzicht! AANRADER


Geweldig

4.6 on October 24, 2011

Onze week bij Casa Don Carlos was heerlijk. Prachtige Casa met mooie terrassen en heerlijk zwembad. Veel te zien in de omgeving met de nodige adviezen van Carlo. Eten is geweldig en heel gezellig. Een aanrader


7 dagen genieten

4.6 on October 08, 2011

Een hartelijke ontvangst door Carlo en Ronald. Erg fijne Casa waar je heerlijk kunt genieten van de rust, het zwembad en het lekkere eten. Carlo en Ronald zijn perfecte gastheren. Ze zijn erg gastvrij en gemoedelijk. Niets is teveel. 's avonds samen dineren met Carlo en Ronald en de andere gasten, super gezellig. En dan kun je ook nog hun motoren huren om rond te touren in de prachtige omgeving. Dit is een aanrader !!!


wonderful adventure

5 on October 02, 2011

we had a combined vacation, renting two BMW adventure and staying in this wonderful, perfect, high quality CASA with lovlely atmosphere, peaceful, not far from the coast and close to the landscape of Andelucia. excellent hospitality by Carlo&Ronald that dedicate to every guest as much as they can. A place to visit again - no doubt. Eitan&Ilan - ISRAEL.


Vacation at Casa Don Carlos

4.2 on September 22, 2011

We have been here 2,5 years ago. Now it felt like coming home. Having the evening meals together with all other guests was wonderful. A lot of talk and a barrel of laughs. Thanks again guys.


Fantastisch!

5 on September 16, 2011

De Bed and Breakfast is geschikt voor mensen die op zoek zijn naar rust, gezelligheid en genot. Carlo en Ronald zijn geweldige gastheren en creëren een fijne verblijfsomgeving. De ligging is perfect, dicht bij de kust en de grotere steden. Ook vanaf het vliegveld is het goed bereikbaar. Met uit kijk op Alhaurin El Grande is het plaatje compleet. De kamer was uiterst verzorgd. Op het mooie terras kun je heerlijk privé zitten en ben je voorzien van een buiten keuken met alles erop en eraan. Kortom, een heerlijk verblijf en erg aan te bevelen.


Precioso!

4.0 on August 28, 2011

Unfortunately my stay was two times too short. I'd have liked to enjoy the swimming pool and the rest of the B & B a bit more, but the rest of the program of my short stay in Andalusia unfortunately did not allow that. But those two short day trips were very special. The hospitality, helpfulness and flexibility of Carlo and Ronald are very large and the dinner is of a very high standard. I'll definitely be back! A small drawback: for a coffee junk like me the coffee is really too weak. A Senseo coffee machine could solve that 'problem' ...


just fantastic again!

5 on August 24, 2011

this time it was a visit with friends. And again clean rooms, nice pool en outstanding diners. Try to get room two for a lovely view during resthours.


I will be back soon!

5 on August 07, 2011

This B&B is a wonderful place to stay, relaxed and they have great food (also lunches!) and six times a week diner! Everything is in detail organised and Ronald&Carlo are very helpful and friendly having you a wonderful holiday! I'm sure... if you visit them you will also want to come back!


HEAVEN ON EARTH

5 on July 11, 2011

Our stay was the fourth time and it was just perfect.....again!!!! Carlo, the "landlord", is the head of the kitchen with splended meals, Ronald,head of the housekeeping and the other "landlord", serves the maels with style!!Those two man do the things with passion to the detail!!!! The rooms, the view, the swimmingpool and the atmosphere are perfect.


A perfect B and B

5 on June 23, 2011

Warm welcome. Breathtaking view. Perfect food. Clean rooms. Nice swimmingpool. Hosts who understand their profession.


Excellent guesthouse

5 on May 31, 2011

Very nice place to stay for relaxing and enjoying. Wonderful view, nice swimmingpool. Our hosts were wonderful and charming. A place to comeback. Danielle and Rob, Amsterdam


Simply Fantastic...

5 on May 31, 2011

From our initial arrival the friendly, relaxed welcome from Carlo set the tone for the following 4 days. The panoramic views from the terrace create the perfect backdrop for relaxing or planning your day. If you are looking for that quiet restful escape or visiting the sites, it is perfectly situated to visit all that Andalucia has to offer, this makes a great base for touring on your own bike (or car) or hiring one of their immaculate BMW R1200GSA. Great hosts, spotless rooms, fabulous pool, delicious, sociable meals and attention to detail, we cannot rate this guesthouse highly enough...


Geweldig huis

5 on May 23, 2011

Een hartelijke ontvangst door Carlo en Ronald. Het verblijf bij hun is erg aan te bevelen door ons. Ze zijn erg gastvrij en behulpzaam. Het eten en drinken is perfect.


Once again a great stay!

4.6 on April 12, 2011

In april 2011 we had a very pleasant stay with Carlo and Ronald. Just as the last 4 times all was 100% OK. The golftrips were well organized. Great breakfast and dinner. And off course the hospitality was outstanding. Sure we will visit them next year again!


Nice place nice people

4.0 on March 31, 2011

A perfect place close (1/2 hour) driving from Malaga airport with clean rooms, nice food and nice people


A must see

4.4 on November 21, 2010

Great B&B for visiting Andalucia! The hosts are very friendly an helpfull! Clean rooms and very good Meals! You have to see this before leaving Andalucia!


We felt very welcome here!

4.4 on October 14, 2010

Very nice and well-kept B&B. We felt very welcome here. Wining and dining with other guests and a great view on the surrounding village and mountains during breakfast. Marbella and Malaga (airport) are only a half an hour drive away.


What a place to stay !!

5 on August 29, 2010

4 Days in Don Carlos, four days of good food, swimming in a beautiful pool, sleeping in good beds in a beautiful and clean room, having a great view from the terrace and enjoying the company of Carlo and Ronald.


Charming retreat with view in the countryside of Alhaurin

3.4 on August 25, 2010

Lovely B & B with excellent service, very nice terrace and swimmingpool, both with view. A 5 minute drive will bring you to Alhaurin el Grande, a 25-minute drive to Malaga, Torremolinos en Marbella. Dining with your hostst is optional and good fun. Warmly recommended


a paradise!

4.8 on August 01, 2010

a great place to be! outstanding service and quality; value for money! good food; possibilty to have dinner together with all the other guests. very cosy and great to meet new people, if you want. clean rooms every day. the guys do a great job! check it out yourself!


breathtaking

4.2 on May 31, 2010

Close to the airport, magnificent vieuw, very nice Innkeepers, 100% service for the customer, Wining and dining 50 meters from your bed so you even don't need a car.


We got spoiled in Spain!

5 on May 21, 2010

Me and my best friend were at Casa Don Carlos for a week. It is a very beautiful place, with a stunning vieuw! Nice people who make you feel at home. At evening dining al together is very nice. We enjoyd our staying very mutch! Go there and see for yourself ! You wo'nt be disapointed. Bye.


albert golfweekend april 2010

4.8 on April 18, 2010

Prima weekend in een aangename atmosfeer!! Je voelt je onmiddelijk thuis, prima kamers en zalig gegeten. Complimenten!


super relaxing holiday

5 on November 17, 2009

a beautiful and cute place to find peace and harmony. This in combination with great food and very nice company from the Ronald and Carlo :-). Very much recommended.


charming hosts

4.6 on October 08, 2009

This was the fourth time we visited casa don carlos. We had a very hostable stay (just like the other times). The food was great, the conversations were great, the road explanations were great etc.


Perfect place to stay

4.8 on October 07, 2009

The best description we can give off our stay: "it feels like a hot shower"


Wonderful place to relax

4.8 on June 19, 2009

A place with a fantastic mountain view. We like to sit outside and look over the roofs from Alhaurin el Grande, if we eat the delicious food from the best cook Carlo. You can relax, because nobody disturb you if you would like to read a book in one of the nice romantic places in or outside the Casa Don Carlos. We will come back next year.


Wonderful B&B

5 on June 08, 2009

Carlo and Ronald know how to please their guests. It was a wonderful week with good food and drinks. Also the vieuw over Alhaurin in the evening is very beautiful. Next year we are coming back, that's for sure.


Pleasant holiday

4.2 on April 17, 2009

Together with family I stayed in Carlo and Ronald's guesthouse for the second time now. This should mean something for one who never went twice to the same place before to spend his holidays. Andalusia is a great region to explore. But my main recommendation to future guests would be to also experience the friend-like hospitality that we found in Casa Don Carlos.


Excellent Place to Relax

4.8 on April 15, 2009

We have stayed at Casa Don Carlos a few times now and every single time it was excellent. The food is great, the location is superb and the place is very well taken care off, clean and it always seems to improve. The owners take great pride in their business but at the same time it feels like home, thanks guys for yet another fabulous stay!


Perfect place to stay

5 on January 28, 2009

I came here for an adventure holiday and was surprised to find that the accomodation and hospitality turned out to be the highlight of the trip. Good food, excellent hospitality, feeling at home are all things we take for granted but for here it all seemed quite unique - maybe the attention to detail and genuine interest in their guests.


B&B Guest House Casa Don Carlos

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 65 - € 83
  • Reviews (59) 4.7
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 34-669945046

Visit Website »

View details

Top