Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

nice B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2014

Relaxing time, quiet and pleasant and good cookies, delicate breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Good for a Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

Good central location on the Cape, with friendly innkeepers. Lovely plants and gardens. Plenty of spacious parking. Dining rooms had pleasant ambience. Good movie selection for rainy days. Two-person jacuzzi in our room was a plus! We'd certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My wife and I always stay at B&B's while on vacation. We enjoy the warmth and feeling of being at home, while experiencing new places. We didn't know what to expect with Captain Farris, but based on the number of five star reviews, we were expecting something nice. Wow! We were swept away! Captain Farris was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The home is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are stunning, the porch is a great place to read and relax, the rooms are extremely well done, Luke is a remarkable host, the neighborhood wonderful. The location on Cape Cod makes it easy to get to any of the towns within minutes. We loved the proximity of the house to the water and enjoyed taking long walks through the neighborhood surrounding Captain Farris. The 5 star reviews don't do it justice. Captain Farris is a delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful...! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our Inn Keepers; Cheryl and Luke could not have been more wonderful. So very gracious and helpful.We had the most wonderful breakfasts (Cheryl you did an outstanding job) each morning something different... a genuine delight.. We both would highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning. Thank you both so very much..!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

We just got back home to North Carolina after a two week trip through New England. Over that time we stayed in six B&B's and one conventional hotel. The Capt. Farris House was by far the best!! Our accommodations in Aunt Liddy's room and our friend's in Russell's Hideway couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and immaculate. Cheryl and Luke are friendly accommodating hosts and Cheryl's breakfasts can't be outdone. She's an amazing cook. I thought she was professionally trained, but she said, no...she just likes to cook! I just wish we could have stayed a little longer. This is a wonderful inn! You can't go wrong with a stay here. We would return without hesitation and look forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

It was a great getaway for our anniversary. I wish we could have stayed for a few nights. Service was great ans everyone was friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


overnite on the cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We stayed upstairs in a suite. Very spacious and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a two night stay at the Captain Farris House on Cape Cod. Our hosts, Cheryl & Luke were very welcoming and offered travel advice for the area. Our room, Auny Liddy's Room, was large, comfortable & private. The breakfasts were incredible; almost too pretty to eat! Fresh baked cookies were always available, as well as sherry & port. I highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romanntic Getaway at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Wonderful breakfast and very accomadating to dietary restrictions ! Beautiful old home with beaches nearby .

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling to the Captain Farris House every year for the last 9 years. It is a trip we look forward to with much love and anticipation. The innkeepers are the best, the accommodations beautiful , and the breakfasts not to be missed! We truly feel like family there, and look forward to visit number 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at the Belvedere Inn at The Belvedere Inn (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Our weekend stay at the Belvedere Inn could not be beat! Sarah is an incredibly gracious host with amazing cooking abilities. The Inn is so tastefully appointed with the best towels I've ever touched. The in-room fireplace was a perfect touch to a romantic get away and all the guests were lovely to chat with over those amazing breakfasts. Will definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Belvedere Inn (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

It was our first time in a B&B. Our room was a suite type with private batroom and rain shower. We stayed in the botanical room nicely decorated. And a very comfy King bed. Sarah was very nice and the breakfast were an excellent surprise every morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Wedding Day! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We purchased the elopement package and stayed in the Phoebe suite, which is like an adorable apartment, right next door to the main B&B. If you are thinking about eloping, this is the place to go! Nancy asked for our input but handled all of our arrangements. It was very peaceful and romantic. She and the innkeepers made us feel right at home and I immediately wished we were staying longer. Great breakfasts and a nice touch that there were always fresh baked goods out to enjoy. Soft drinks, tea, etc. were always made available as well. They also do a good job at recommending restaurants and places to go in the area. Great location near beaches and a short drive to Hyannis. Thought it was cute that we could borrow movies too. Had a lot of fun after a busy day relaxing in the jacuzzi and then putting on a movie. We didn't have time to enjoy some port & sherry and play chess, but that would have been enjoyable too. Can't wait to go back for an anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


We suggest to advance the rank of Mr. Farris from Captain to General !!! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

All perfect in this charming mansion... many thanks to Luke and his Wife for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This was my second stay at Captain Farris House. As with our first visit we were completely satisfied with our stay. This is such a neat place to visit and to have this beautiful place to stay just added to our experience. We would recommend to anyone traveling to the Cape! New Innkeepers were so nice and you can tell they love what they are doing! Thanks for being a great part of our vacation. Hope I can return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Fabulous B&B. Beautiful sheets, smell like almonds. Breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The bathroom with the double jacuzzi was spacious and modern. Great place. We have been before and will go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Belvedere Inn (4.89)
  2. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.81)
Top
}