Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Great place to stay on Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We spent four days at the Captain Farris house and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and beautiful room. The B&B is centrally located on the Cape and it doesn't take long to get any location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Our room was very clean and quiet. Really couldn't be any better! Are hosts were terrific and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Minimoon at Captain Farris House at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters on the first floor. It was our first experience with a true bed and breakfast and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, clean and the hot tub adjacent to the room was perfect. The breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. They always had snacks/tea/coffee available and you are able to store things in the refrigerator if needed. We wish we could have taken more advantage of the amenities they offered - outdoor seating, games, movies. The location was great for us as we had a car to explore the cape. We will definitely be returning later to celebrate an anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at CFH at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We had a fantastic few nights at the CFH - Carol and Jeff were wonderful hosts...this is a fantastic B&B that I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House review at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We flew in from England and started our touring holiday at Captain Farris House. What a fabulous way to start. We were made very welcome by Carole and Jeff. Our room was exceedingly comfortable. The breakfasts were to die for. We had a great two days on Cape Cod. Thank you so much. Gill and Phil

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay when visiting Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here with my parents for a two-day visit to Cape Cod. The room was lovely, all the staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the location was great, and the amenities of the B&B and the room (such as the bathtub jacuzzi in our room) were all excellent. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We were able to book a late minute stay in the exact date we needed. We have stayed here before bu5thus was first time since new ownership. Was very happy to see nothing has changed and we.received same great room and amenities and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Captain Farris B and B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

My daughter arranged for us to stay at Captsin Farris Bed and Breakfast and it was a first for my husband and I stay together at a B&B since he wouldn't stay in one with me in the past. So 2 thumbs up! The room was lovely, the food and service was divine. The owners were so hospitable. We stayed two nights but we were so busy with our sightseeing activities to really enjoy all the amenities. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb on Mid-Cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Thanks for your great hospitality, dear Carol! Was fantastic, I only can recommend to everybody this fantastic bnb

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Was able to book a last-minute, one-night stay on the exact date I was looking for. Price was less than I expected to pay on Cape during summer months and room was larger than I expected. Have stayed here before, but this was first time with new owners. I was pleased to find nothing has changed with new ownership. Cookies in afternoon were delicious. Breakfast was great and I was happy we were able to make a substitution to the standard breakfast offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


July weekend away at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts who were friendly and very hospitable. The house was beautiful and service was great. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We are long time returning guests of Captain Ferris House. This year we met the brand new Innkeepers, and they have kept up the impeccable reputation the Inn holds. You cannot find a better bargain for all that is provided at this Inn. And, the location is perfect Mid-Cape. Fabulous breakfasts, fantastic rooms and our favorite...double Jacuzzi's in several rooms. Charming and fabulous! We have already booked for our annual trip in 2017! Karen & John, Stamford Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We've already submitted a review on TripAdvisor because we had such an incredible experience at the Captain Farris House! We can't say enough wonderful things about both the B&B and the owners, Jeff and Carol.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved this B&B! Carol & Jeff were so welcoming & accommodating & made us feel right at home! Exceptional meals, service & hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely charming B&B in Yarmouth at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great little B&B in Yarmouth, charming, feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Intriguing B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The inn keepers were very nice and informative. The breakfast was top notch. The locations of the rooms was excellent, giving you privacy, but still access to the rest of the inn. The only negative was that the bed was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of noise as people used the back door. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.81)
Top
}