Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

July weekend away at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts who were friendly and very hospitable. The house was beautiful and service was great. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We are long time returning guests of Captain Ferris House. This year we met the brand new Innkeepers, and they have kept up the impeccable reputation the Inn holds. You cannot find a better bargain for all that is provided at this Inn. And, the location is perfect Mid-Cape. Fabulous breakfasts, fantastic rooms and our favorite...double Jacuzzi's in several rooms. Charming and fabulous! We have already booked for our annual trip in 2017! Karen & John, Stamford Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We've already submitted a review on TripAdvisor because we had such an incredible experience at the Captain Farris House! We can't say enough wonderful things about both the B&B and the owners, Jeff and Carol.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved this B&B! Carol & Jeff were so welcoming & accommodating & made us feel right at home! Exceptional meals, service & hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely charming B&B in Yarmouth at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great little B&B in Yarmouth, charming, feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Intriguing B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The inn keepers were very nice and informative. The breakfast was top notch. The locations of the rooms was excellent, giving you privacy, but still access to the rest of the inn. The only negative was that the bed was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of noise as people used the back door. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The house is amazing and our hosts even more so....highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful week at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Centrally located for touring Cape Cod, the Captain Farris Inn is so relaxing and homelike you may not want to leave. Wonderful owners, great breakfasts, immaculate and comfortable rooms. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We were traveling with friends and visited Cape Cod for two nights. We have a lot of experience staying at B&B's, and Captain Farris House is certainly one of the top 5! The location is perfect, the home is beautiful and restful, the rooms are very clean, comfy - great beds and linens! The dining areas are a delight. The breakfasts were so very delicious - juice, fresh baked muffins, and delightful entrees - beautifully played and served with a big smile. We can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back! Our friends felt the same way. But the best thing about the stay was how warm and welcoming the owners are. Carol & Jeff had only been operating the B&B for a couple of weeks, but they are a couple of naturals at hosting and they'll be a great success! What wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Family at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

One potential danger sign can be a change in innkeepers. My wife and I can tell you that Jeff & Carol have kicked up the Captain Farris several notches. We were treated like family and after spending nights in 6 B&Bs across New England this trip this was the star location. The location, knowledge of the innkeepers on the are, accommodations, and amenities at the inn were stellar. The goal of our trip was to find a location to spend more time at in the fall, and we found it. We will be back in September.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners are great! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Wonderful stay! Beautiful room! Owners are friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious. We had such a relaxing getaway. Great place to stay, close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House April Stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Great place- second time we've stayed for a few days of R&R. Fantastic new owners, wonderful breakfast, great local restaurants, and jacuzzis to boot! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Cape Cod! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We had a great experience at the Captain Farris House -- beautiful inn, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast. Nice location for walking. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Excellent hosts, location, and property

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and romantic weekend! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our stay at the Captain Farris House this past weekend exceeded our expectations in every way. While the weather is starting to change with a little chill in the air we were greeted warmly by our hosts and exhaled in our beautiful and spacious suite - The fireplace made for a cozy weekend. The location was perfect - we enjoyed a day trip to Provincetown while enjoying the scenery during the day and then drove to Plymouth in the evening to meet up with our son and daughter-in-law for dinner and a hug :) We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn - the accommodations, the service, and breakfast were outstanding! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.81)
Top
}