Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Wonderful place to stay when visiting Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed here with my parents for a two-day visit to Cape Cod. The room was lovely, all the staff were attentive and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the location was great, and the amenities of the B&B and the room (such as the bathtub jacuzzi in our room) were all excellent. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We were able to book a late minute stay in the exact date we needed. We have stayed here before bu5thus was first time since new ownership. Was very happy to see nothing has changed and we.received same great room and amenities and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Captain Farris B and B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

My daughter arranged for us to stay at Captsin Farris Bed and Breakfast and it was a first for my husband and I stay together at a B&B since he wouldn't stay in one with me in the past. So 2 thumbs up! The room was lovely, the food and service was divine. The owners were so hospitable. We stayed two nights but we were so busy with our sightseeing activities to really enjoy all the amenities. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bnb on Mid-Cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Thanks for your great hospitality, dear Carol! Was fantastic, I only can recommend to everybody this fantastic bnb

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Was able to book a last-minute, one-night stay on the exact date I was looking for. Price was less than I expected to pay on Cape during summer months and room was larger than I expected. Have stayed here before, but this was first time with new owners. I was pleased to find nothing has changed with new ownership. Cookies in afternoon were delicious. Breakfast was great and I was happy we were able to make a substitution to the standard breakfast offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


July weekend away at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Wonderful hosts who were friendly and very hospitable. The house was beautiful and service was great. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We are long time returning guests of Captain Ferris House. This year we met the brand new Innkeepers, and they have kept up the impeccable reputation the Inn holds. You cannot find a better bargain for all that is provided at this Inn. And, the location is perfect Mid-Cape. Fabulous breakfasts, fantastic rooms and our favorite...double Jacuzzi's in several rooms. Charming and fabulous! We have already booked for our annual trip in 2017! Karen & John, Stamford Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We've already submitted a review on TripAdvisor because we had such an incredible experience at the Captain Farris House! We can't say enough wonderful things about both the B&B and the owners, Jeff and Carol.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We loved this B&B! Carol & Jeff were so welcoming & accommodating & made us feel right at home! Exceptional meals, service & hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely charming B&B in Yarmouth at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great little B&B in Yarmouth, charming, feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Intriguing B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The inn keepers were very nice and informative. The breakfast was top notch. The locations of the rooms was excellent, giving you privacy, but still access to the rest of the inn. The only negative was that the bed was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of noise as people used the back door. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The house is amazing and our hosts even more so....highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful week at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Centrally located for touring Cape Cod, the Captain Farris Inn is so relaxing and homelike you may not want to leave. Wonderful owners, great breakfasts, immaculate and comfortable rooms. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We were traveling with friends and visited Cape Cod for two nights. We have a lot of experience staying at B&B's, and Captain Farris House is certainly one of the top 5! The location is perfect, the home is beautiful and restful, the rooms are very clean, comfy - great beds and linens! The dining areas are a delight. The breakfasts were so very delicious - juice, fresh baked muffins, and delightful entrees - beautifully played and served with a big smile. We can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back! Our friends felt the same way. But the best thing about the stay was how warm and welcoming the owners are. Carol & Jeff had only been operating the B&B for a couple of weeks, but they are a couple of naturals at hosting and they'll be a great success! What wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Family at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

One potential danger sign can be a change in innkeepers. My wife and I can tell you that Jeff & Carol have kicked up the Captain Farris several notches. We were treated like family and after spending nights in 6 B&Bs across New England this trip this was the star location. The location, knowledge of the innkeepers on the are, accommodations, and amenities at the inn were stellar. The goal of our trip was to find a location to spend more time at in the fall, and we found it. We will be back in September.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.81)
Top
}