Recent Reviews in South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Intriguing B&B at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The inn keepers were very nice and informative. The breakfast was top notch. The locations of the rooms was excellent, giving you privacy, but still access to the rest of the inn. The only negative was that the bed was noisy and there seemed to be a lot of noise as people used the back door. All in all, this was an excellent place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The house is amazing and our hosts even more so....highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful week at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Centrally located for touring Cape Cod, the Captain Farris Inn is so relaxing and homelike you may not want to leave. Wonderful owners, great breakfasts, immaculate and comfortable rooms. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We were traveling with friends and visited Cape Cod for two nights. We have a lot of experience staying at B&B's, and Captain Farris House is certainly one of the top 5! The location is perfect, the home is beautiful and restful, the rooms are very clean, comfy - great beds and linens! The dining areas are a delight. The breakfasts were so very delicious - juice, fresh baked muffins, and delightful entrees - beautifully played and served with a big smile. We can't say enough how wonderful our stay was. We will definitely be back! Our friends felt the same way. But the best thing about the stay was how warm and welcoming the owners are. Carol & Jeff had only been operating the B&B for a couple of weeks, but they are a couple of naturals at hosting and they'll be a great success! What wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Family at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

One potential danger sign can be a change in innkeepers. My wife and I can tell you that Jeff & Carol have kicked up the Captain Farris several notches. We were treated like family and after spending nights in 6 B&Bs across New England this trip this was the star location. The location, knowledge of the innkeepers on the are, accommodations, and amenities at the inn were stellar. The goal of our trip was to find a location to spend more time at in the fall, and we found it. We will be back in September.

View more reviews for this inn


New owners are great! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Wonderful stay! Beautiful room! Owners are friendly and helpful, Breakfast was delicious. We had such a relaxing getaway. Great place to stay, close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris House April Stay at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Great place- second time we've stayed for a few days of R&R. Fantastic new owners, wonderful breakfast, great local restaurants, and jacuzzis to boot! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Cape Cod! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We had a great experience at the Captain Farris House -- beautiful inn, lovely hosts, delicious breakfast. Nice location for walking. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Captain Farris at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Excellent hosts, location, and property

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing and romantic weekend! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our stay at the Captain Farris House this past weekend exceeded our expectations in every way. While the weather is starting to change with a little chill in the air we were greeted warmly by our hosts and exhaled in our beautiful and spacious suite - The fireplace made for a cozy weekend. The location was perfect - we enjoyed a day trip to Provincetown while enjoying the scenery during the day and then drove to Plymouth in the evening to meet up with our son and daughter-in-law for dinner and a hug :) We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn - the accommodations, the service, and breakfast were outstanding! We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

My husband and I only stayed one night, it was a great experience. Loved the house and surrounding property. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


New England trip at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

The Inn was lovely..The breakfast was beautifully presented and very very good. The room was very nice lots of room, but it had a slight moldy smell.

View more reviews for this inn


Would do it again in a minute! at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

This Bed & Breakfast exceeded my expectations! A beautiful room, and fabulous breakfast; not to mention that the general gathering area was spotless and very inviting. We only stayed one night as our travels took us further north in Cape Cod, but I would definitely recommend this B & B to friends!!

View more reviews for this inn


Guest September 2015 at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Really nice place to come for a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Breakfast was out of this world. Nancy is a superb hostess. Wonderful little touches throughout. Softest linens ever experienced. Air conditioner too noisy. Room could use additional seating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (4.80)
Top
}