Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in South Lee, Massachusetts

Southern charm in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just passing thru for a one night stay the Federal House Inn we did not take advantage of all that was offered. Even though we were the only guests for that evening breakfast the next morning was elegant and delicious. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly stay! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Ideally located, exceedingly comfortable, with delicious food prepared and served by excellent hosts - I would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely inn. The best part was the our hosts who were friendly, knowledgeable and gave great recommendations. The wine and cheese in the living room at 5:00 was a lovely touch and we got to interact with the other guests and share experiences. The rooms and porch were welcoming and we felt comfortable just sitting and reading and enjoying this beautifully decorated and wonderfully located inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Tanglewood Visit at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We visit the Berkshires every summer. This was our first stay at the Federal House Inn. We enjoyed it very much. I'm sure we will be back next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Berkshire B&B at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Clean, charming and spacious inn. Gracious and superior service. Good location. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was good--we had a substitute inn-keeper, and she was not too familiar with area restaurants but tried hard to help us. Also, the room we stayed in was advertised as having its own access to a private porch, but, unfortunately, the door to the porch had been sealed shut. at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Dawn Wallant

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Quality and Hospitality at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Kolleen & Brian are exceptional innkeepers who are committed to quality guest services. They are very warm and hospitable and have a wealth of local knowledge. Kolleen prepares delicious breakfasts and is very accommodating to special dietary needs. They also provide wine and cheese at five each day and take a personal interest in your individual interest, activities and experiences. They are always present but never intrusive. The Inn is beautifully decorated, furnished and well-maintained. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable and sized just right. It has a very nice living room with a front and side porch. There is also a shared guest refrigerator and ample guest parking. The Inn is conveniently located in S. Lee which is minutes away from the popular small towns of Stockbridge, Lee, Lenox and Great Barrington. Kolleen and Brian provide the ideal mix of beautiful accommodations with high quality guest services. They exceeded our expectations and past experiences at other Inns. We highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2014

The Federal House is beautiful, comfortable, clean and in a prime location close to Lenox and Stockbridge, with easy access to the Mass Pike. Breakfast was delicious, room was well appointed and spacious, and the service was excellent. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Little Getaway in the Berkshires at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2014

My husband and I had never stayed at a B and B before, so we weren't quite sure what to expect. We loved it. It was cozy and clean and the food was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Pleasant Bed and Breakfast at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail and accommodations were exceptional! Would have enjoyed more than one night. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a wonderful Inn - would stay there again at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Federal House while skiing at Butternut. This Inn is very beautifully decorated and at the same time very cozy and comfortable. It is very clean with a charming atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and the wine, cheese and crackers served at cocktail hour was a very nice touch. Would stay here again no question.

View more reviews for this inn


Suprisingly Pleasant Enviornment at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on February 24, 2014

We were surprised by the delicious breakfast. The variety added to the delight. The driveway was not plowed when we arrived and the the bathroom needed to be cleaned better than it was because there were cobwebs above the mirror and light fixture. The cobwebs were also located around the base of the bed. Besides that, everything else was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway location...wonderful place...cannot wait to go back at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

The Inn and rooms are beautiful. The owners are wonderful people and food was out of this world! We will definitely be going back. We have stayed in a lot of places but this was our first Inn/B&B and we loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Holidays! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on December 06, 2013

My friends and I had 2 rooms in this lovely B&B for our annual Post-Thanksgiving Weekend getaway. As we love the Berkshires, the location of this place was great, just down the road from beautiful Stockbridge. The rooms were lovely, with comfy beds and electric fireplaces. Wine and cheese at 5pm was a nice touch. In the morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast which tasted great and was very filling! Didn't eat again until dinner. When staying in the Berkshires we would consider this warm place again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Federal House Inn (South Lee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Federal House Inn very much. The innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Federal House Inn (4.63)
Top
}