Flowertown Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Ein wunderbarer Ort ...

4.8 on June 14, 2014

... zum Entspannen, zum cool-down, zentral gelegen für Fahrten zu vielen Attraktionen, Einfach nur auf der Terrasse sitzen und die Umgebung wirken lassen. Zimmer und das ganze Haus sowie der wunderschöne Garten sehr gepflegt. Aufmerksame Gastgeber. Lediglich das Frühstück - obwohl außergewöhnlich frisch und gut - dürfte etwas mehr Abwechslung haben. Ab und zu bzw. gerne hätten wir uns ein Stück Weißbrot etc. gewünscht. Generell gute Qualität des Frühstücks. Man kommt wunderbar mit den anderen Gästen ins Gespräch und kann sich so gut austauschen und Tipps erhalten bzw. weitergeben. Wir würden wieder hier buchen und können das b&b nur empfehlen.


Fantastic Getaway

5 on September 24, 2013

My husband just took me for 3 nights & it could not have been any better. Gracious hostess, fantastic accommodations! It could not have been any better, hope we can return sometime. Wonderful breakfast.


Beautiful place , nice people !

5 on July 20, 2012

This is my 5TH visit at Flowertown B&B , i come from France and the owner who is French helps to make each of my stay confortable . I enjoy the special touch of fresh flowers from the garden in my room and having the possibility of taking my breakfast outside on the porch looking at the beautiful garden . The room is very confortable , and the price very reasonnable .i certainly recommand this beautiful place .


Beautiful and Comfy!

4.6 on July 15, 2012

We made a reservation for only one night. Due to several guests unexpectedly prolonging their stay, we were upgraded to the cottage room at no extra charge. The room was amazing. The gardens around the house are spectacular- the photos on the website do not do them justice. The hostess was very kind and attentive. It was peaceful and relaxing, and I wish we could have spent an extra day (or three). When we make a return trip to Summerville, we'll visit here! Highly recommended!!


Very nice place.

4.6 on April 08, 2010

Recommand this b&b to all your friends. It's beautiful inside and we enjoyed the vast variety of plants in the gardens ! april 2010


Unbeatable total experience

4.8 on June 18, 2009

Bed and Breakfasts are all about unique experiences... and this certainly provides that. Decor, fabulous garden, European flair, magnificent house, interesting hosts, and good breakfast... at very reasonable rates. Unbeatable!


Vacation 2008

3.0 on July 22, 2008

This is a very beautiful home, and a gorgeous garden. I don't want to be hard on the host, (who we never did see), and the hostess, (who we rarely saw). Some people probably enjoy just getting a key and then heading off to do their own thing. We choose bed and breakfasts for the personal touch, and getting to know people from other parts of the country. On the service and dining, we were just a little disappointed by the lack of attention from the innkeepers. My only other disappointment was the amount of street noise. Not much you can do about that, but it was a little tough to sleep at night. Once again, a beautiful home and fantastic garden.


Attention to detail

4.0 on May 20, 2008

We had what may have been a longer than average stay--4 nights--in a beautiful setting, including the rooms, furnishings, garden and surrounding area. We'd recommend Flowertown Bed & Breakfast


A stay with Greg and Veronique

5 on June 12, 2007

We stayed in the lovely cottage. It was so beautiful. The style is elegant, yet homey. The grounds are beautifully manicured. The owners are wonderful. Believe me you won't be disappointed! You won't want to live the cottage paradise!


WOW!!

5 on April 24, 2007

We arrived much later than anticipated, yet Veronique still greeted us warmly. We stayed in the Private Honeymoon Cottage. Very private. Extremely well decorated in a Tuscan theme. No detail left to chance. Fresh cakes, coffee, sugar, sweetners, milk, yogurt, jam, etc. If we made a pot of coffee in the morning, the coffee was refilled by the time we returned in the afternoon. Our times varied wildly, yet Veronique never interrupted our stay. Will be back!


Flowertown Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $145
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8438511058
  • Fax 1-8438511058

Visit Website »

View details

Top