Harbor House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding B&B!

5 on February 27, 2012

Harbor House was out of this world -- amazing food, views, staff, and weather -- must stay!


True southern hospitality

5 on September 05, 2011

From Meg's warm and gracious welcome to our last gourmet breakfast of praline french toast, we could not have had a better stay in this lovely B&B. The wide veranda facing the water way and overlooking the well-appointed grounds was a perfect place to savor the delicious coffee in the morning or shrimp spread prepared by our hostess and a glass of wine as the sun set. Being only one block's walk to town makes it a perfectly located place to stay.


Elegant B & B

5 on June 24, 2011

Meg is a perfect hostess, with her ancestors portraits smiling down on the guests. This is the "Old South" at its' finest, in hospitality, food and drink, fine bedding and attention to the little details that make it fine living. You'll love it, as did we!


A wonderful vacation

5 on April 19, 2011

My wife and I have visited the Harbor House for the past two springs. It's a wonderful place in a wonderful location. Meg is a courteous and attentive inn-keeper. I would very much recommend this inn to anyone in the SC area. It's close to the beaches, should you wish to head that direction. Or, you can just sit on the veranda and watch the shrimp boats gently sway in the water.


Georgetown graciousness

4.4 on December 19, 2010

A beautiful, clean Georgetown home open to guests. From gorgeous hardwood floors to harbor views to sweet potato pancakes -- southern charm infused with graciousness.


Perfect!

5 on October 07, 2010

Southern hospitality at its best. Spent two wonderful nights. Very special place


Worth the visit

4.8 on January 23, 2010

first class run B&B with all amenities thought out. gorgeous house with the best shrimp and grits breakfast you will have.


like a 5 star hotel

4.8 on April 05, 2009

The Harbor House was fabulous! From the minute we walked in, we were enveloped in a luxurious experience. The room was large and immaculate. Every detail was attended to, from the afternoon wine and cheese, to the bubble bath in the bathroom. Breakfast was amazing and served on beautiful china. Relaxing on the front porch was like taking a step back in time. Truly delightful! R and J, Deerfield, IL


Ingredible B&B

5 on September 26, 2008

Are you looking for the perfect B&B? Then make your reservation with Meg. Great hospitality...peaceful night of rest...breakfast devine...all the glowing compliments can not adequately capture the expereicne of a visit to Harbor House.


ROMANTIC GETAWAY NEAR CHARLESTON, SC

4.0 on August 30, 2008

My husband and I spent a romantic weekend at the Harbor House in Georgetown, SC. We felt at home from the moment that Meg welcomed us at the front door and showed us to our lovely room. Breakfasts were so grand that we did not eat again until dinner. Speaking of dinner, we followed Meg's recommendations and had two wonderful evenings. The place you should not miss is Rice Paddy. The crab cakes are out of this world-- all lump crabmeat!! The service was very attentive, and the atmosphere was lively but not loud.


Southern hospitality at its finest

4.8 on May 29, 2008

Meg is a wonderful inn keeper. Breakfasts are large and delicious. Beautiful Inn. She'll do anything to make your stay enjoyable.


Absolutely Wonderful!

4.8 on September 19, 2007

Beautiful views, gorgeous rooms, incredible food. I will definetly stay there again!


Harbor House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $199
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8435466532
Top