Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
42 Reviews

Write A Review

perfect getaway

5 on May 26, 2014

We highly recommend this B&B. Excellent food and spirits, true Southern hospitality, and beautiful rooms. My husband and I wanted an escape from our home in the city; we got everything we were looking for at Pleasant Lane Acres: rural landscape, chirping birds, fresh air, home cooked meals.


Very pleasant stay!

5 on April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Pleasant Lane Acres. Barbara and Don were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious, the front porch so relaxing, gorgeous home and antiques. Barbara and Don went out of their way to make our stay so nice.


Outstanding Hospitality

5 on December 21, 2013

The accommodated me last minute. Barbara and Don were friendly and provided outstanding food.


Highly Recommend

4.8 on August 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable visit at Pleasant Lane Acres B&B. The food was delicious and the service great. The atmosphere was very nice and restful and highly recommended.


How Lucky can you get?

4.6 on April 29, 2013

On top of having friends give me passes for a day at the Masters, I found Pleasant Acres by crawling through the web since I was LATE trying to book for that busy time. So how lucky am I? This place is clearly one of those "We had to do it and we had to do it right" restorations. The history and the building are terrific. Don and Barbara are so friendly you (almost) want to help with the dishes. Our stay was so short. At least we got in a couple hours on the front porch, with wine and snacks. For the Masters or a quiet get-away, this gets high marks.


Great way to see The Masters

4.8 on April 11, 2013

Blew me away. The food was fantastic and the overall hospitality was even better. Thank you Barbara and Don.


what a find!

5 on April 10, 2013

We heard about Barbara and Don's place by a reliable word of mouth source but know little about it before we arrived. WOW!! what a pleasant surprise. Barbara and Don are warm and engaging hosts and Barbara is a fabulous cook. Our rooms were clean and bright. There's nothing better than returning from a long day of walking at the Masters to return to the B&B and sit on the lovely front porch with your shoes off being served an adult beverage of your choice by Barbara as you munch on freshly popped popcorn and eat cheese and crackers before dinner. It feels just like home (expect I have to fix my own drinks at home) You will not be disappointed if you stay here.


Relaxing stay

5 on April 10, 2013

I recently stayed at this B&B during the masters week and the place was outstanding. Barbara and Don are great hosts, food was amazing and the accomedations were great. I plan to come back next year


Very nice B&B

4.8 on March 27, 2013

Pleasant Lane Acres was a wonderful place to stay!


What more could you ask for!

5 on February 16, 2013

Well if you think of anything else all you have to do is ask! The southern hospitality of Don and Barbara combined with the country location provide for the perfect getaway. The food and service is outstanding. This is our second stay here and we will be returning for years to come!


Our 5th Year in a Row!

5 on February 03, 2013

We were married at PLA 5 years ago and have been back every year since our wedding to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoy our stay every year and look forward to seeing the innkeepers, Barbara and Don! The food is always so delicious and there's plenty of it. We are always thoroughly entertained by the Ruperts and choose to take all of our meals at the bar so we can watch the cooking and talk. We've stayed in all but one of the rooms over the years, but we love Jeff's room the most. No matter where we stay, the rooms are always clean and so cozy even in the winter. We love the fireplace in our room and having a fire when we go to bed as well as the chocolate and turned down beds. The showers are also wonderful and large or you can relax in the separate bathtub in several of the rooms if you like. Although we love the dinner, my favorite is the breakfast and you should definitely try the Eggs Benedict. They are the best. If you want to have a good time without ever leaving the B&B this is your place!


At Home on the Porch

5 on January 19, 2013

I went to Edgefield to do family research. At Pleasant Lane I felt like I had a home base. I spent my afternoons curled up on one of the two porch swings. My breakfasts were outstanding, especially the warm pears! Don & Barbara treated me like family. I'll be back some day!


Heavenly

4.0 on November 09, 2012

Our first stay at a B&B to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. It was very relaxing and the food was great. The hospitality was awesome. The whole experience was heavenly! We will go back!


Absolutely the Best

5 on September 12, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding night here October of last year. It was such an amazing place. The house was warm and inviting, the food to die for (dinner and breakfast) and our room was so cozy. In the past year, we have done a lot of traveling and stayed in 9-10 other B&B's from Virginia to New York to Maine....NONE compare to Pleasant Lane. Barbara and Don were the best hosts. My husband asked what I wanted to do for our first anniversay and I made a reservation at Pleasant Lane. Barbara


Your home away from home

4.6 on August 13, 2012

We were warmly welcomed and cared for during our three night stay during Masters Week. Barbara & Don are the ultimate hosts. We would love to return!


Tranquil Country Haven: Welcoming

5 on August 13, 2012

We spent a weekend here while at the Masters, but we'd go back in a second for a relaxing break in the country. Barbara & Dan, the proprietors, are gracious hosts. The rooms were charming and immaculate, and Barbara is a wonderful cook, and the historic property is beautifully restored.


Masterful Weekend

5 on August 13, 2012

Barbara and Don Rupert create a rustic, country welcome and add superb lodging and dining. This may be my favorite getaway -- attend the masters, stay at Pleasant Lane Acres, enjoy the gourmet food and fantastic company. Absolutely top notch!


Better than outstanding

5 on August 02, 2012

It is impossible to avoid hyperbole in describing our stay. This is a very peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing getaway. We have traveled extensively, all over the world, and have never had better service or better meals anywhere. The innkeepers are truly interesting and good people, and very skilled at what they do. The rooms, value, and cleanliness are outstanding. You need a category even better than "outstanding" to describe the service and dining.


Plasant Lane Acres

5 on April 22, 2012

Delightful B&B tucked away in western South Carolina. Dinner was outstanding. Hosts are experienced and professional. Highly recommend!


A wonderful experience

5 on April 09, 2012

We stayed at the Pleasant Lane Acres on our way to the Masters in Augusta. What a wonderful experience and a great interlude for our long drive. Barbara is a delightful lady with real southern charm and a perfect hostess. The accommodations were fine and the food was excellent. And an evening on the porch swing shouldn't be missed.


Best B&B ever!

4.6 on March 25, 2012

We just had our 3rd stay at Pleasant Lane Acres & can't wait to return. It's simply marvelous in every way. Beautiful home & grounds, food is the best, hosts have always made us feel like old friends.


Beyond Southern Hospitality

5 on January 02, 2012

The service, food and ambiance topped Southern Hospitality. We really felt at home from the time we entered the driveway till we gave our Southern hugs good-bye. I would stay here again and have even told my daughter that this would be a great place for a wedding...Wonderful way to start out the new year!!


Everything is great!

5 on November 03, 2011

A very beautiful place, great rooms, and wonderful innkeepers make this a must-stay and you will love it.


Glorious

5 on August 02, 2011

Love it here! Barbara is amazing, food was to die for & the rooms so comfy. We will be back!


Pleasant B&B

4.4 on August 02, 2011

Enjoyed a 3 night and two day stay. Barb is one good cook as we were treated to two excellent dinners and three fine breakfasts.


Wonderful place to get away

5 on July 13, 2011

This was a great place to get away from it all. Barbara was simply amazing. She waited on us the whole time until we retired tour our beautiful bedroom. Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. No complaints from us!


Rediscover Life at Pleasant Lane Acres

5 on April 28, 2011

The moment we walked up to the front porch to the moment we departed from the front porch, the hospitality was absolutely astounding. It was like we were adopted by The Ruperts! The food was way beyond expectations and the rooms were immaculate. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to visit.


Pleasant Lane Acres - pre-Masters visit

4.0 on April 18, 2011

Wonderful setting; nice accomodations; Great service and nice innkeepers. Would definitely recommend. We stayed there the night before attending the Masters tournament. It was a relaxing way to ease into the golf tournament; we loved it.


A perfect getaway weekend

4.8 on April 17, 2011

Our long weekend get away was to be highlighted by the Masters Tournament, but our stay with Don and Barbara at Pleasant Lane Acres was almost as memorable. A beautiful setting tucked away in the SC country-side, Don and Barbara provided lively stories, exceptional food, and a setting I look forward to returning to. I could spend hours on the peaceful porch!


A little bit of heaven

5 on December 09, 2010

Can not say enough about how wonderful it is here! Great people, great food, great accommodations!


Truly a Country Paradise

5 on July 07, 2010

I had always heard how nice a B&B was, but did not realize exactly what that meant until I visited Pleasant Lane. We were greeted like part of the family, invited in, and we immediately felt at home. The food and hospitality were beyond belief. A country atmosphere, quiet, serene - everything you would want in a country getaway. It was our first of many visits to come!


From Greenville, SC

5 on May 27, 2010

My husband and I took our Labrador retriever with us and the inn owners treated us all like family. Our weekend stay was 100 times better than at any hotel we have visited. We are looking forward to our 2nd visit!


Off the Beaten Path....

5 on May 27, 2010

Wonderful experience! Food and hospitality were outstanding!


Hospitality Plus!

5 on May 26, 2010

Superb hosts in a relaxing setting. Food and accommodations were excellent. We highly recommend Pleasant Lane Acres.


Perfect!

5 on May 06, 2010

This was the perfect one night getaway for my husband and me. The food was outstanding and the innkeepers are phenomenal.


Best B&B Experience Ever

4.4 on May 04, 2010

Enjoy the food, drink and hospitality of the best innkeepers. Beautifully restored nineteenth century home in the country, complete with porch swing, comfortable accommodations!


Great Experience

5 on April 28, 2010

Stay here was very relaxing and friendly. Food was good, and the accommodations were excellent!


Masters Retreat

5 on April 20, 2010

Outstanding. Exceptional. Gourmet breakfast and dinners. Warm hospitality. A true retreat after a long day at the Masters. 6th consecutive year of visiting.


Amazing

5 on March 23, 2010

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing people. Strongly suggest this amazing place.


Valentine Oasis

4.8 on February 15, 2010

We visit Barbara and Don each Valentine's weekend for a lovely dinner and relaxing stay in the country. This year they even provided snow for a romantic evening in front of the fire. I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking to relax and be pampered by fantastic hosts.


Pleasantly Surprised!

5 on December 14, 2009

We had never stayed at a B&B before-we were pleasantly surprised! Great accomodations, delicious food, beautiful setting and wonderful hosts! We highly recommend this b&b. Will return soon!


The Best of the Best

5 on April 07, 2008

We have stayed here for the past three Masters. I wish we had found Barbara and Don sooner. The hospitality is outstanding. The food is exceptional. And the company and friendliness of Barbara and Don can not beat by any other BnB we have visited. Barbara and Don make this experience an extension of your home with their warmth.


Pleasant Lane Acres Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8036379387
  • Toll free 1-8887713161

Visit Website »

View details

Top