605 West Main Street Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

"Simply Perfect"

5 on October 30, 2011

We stayed at 605 W Main Street for twor nights, and couldn't have been more pleased. Lynda runs a first-class operation, provides yummy breakfasts, and loves to help with your dinner and activity choices. The view is fabulous, and the accomodations are clean and cheerful. We've stayed at B&B's before, but this one is at the top of our list! She made her home feel like it was ours for our entire stay! The property is gorgeous. I can't wait to go back!!!!


Just like home

4.6 on October 04, 2011

We stayed for two nights and it brought back so many memories of my grandparent's home but with much more modernization. We enjoyed that it was so close to the places we wanted to hike in and Lynda was very accomodating in terms of our time schedule. I personally enjoyed the various restful spots outside where I could read and relax. The house is only a few blocks from the downtown area which offered various places to eat and shops to browse. I hope to make anothe trip to the area to stay at this B&B again.


605 Main, Easley, SC 29640

4.2 on September 26, 2011

We were delighted with our stay and hope to visit again soon, hopefully with other family members. We felt like we were in an old friend's home rather than a commercial establishment. Lynda welcomed us warmly and the warmth was felt throughout the visit. We enjoyed the conversations about the home's history and the updates Lynda had orchestrated, along with the variety of events that have been held at the home. The "self-playing" Grand Piano was a special delight.


Excellent!

5 on September 04, 2011

My wife and I were getting away for the weekend when we stayed here. It was a very nice atmosphere, the gardens were beautiful and Miss Linda was charming. I would recommend 605 to anyone. The food was very good also.


An Upstate Treasure

4.0 on September 01, 2011

Lovely home,great food,gracious hostess. What more can you ask ! Easley surprised us with so many amenities. We didn't realize there was so much on offer. Hope we have a chance to visit again soon.


This is the Place in upstate SC!!!

5 on July 04, 2011

Lynda's Home is only surpassed by her gracious hospitality and her top notch cooking. This is a relaxing, beautiful location, close to all necessary. This prime location is located minutes from the mountains, close enough to the ocean for a day trip, and close to metropolitan areas. If you are staying in the upstate area of South Carolina, don't miss 605 West Main!


Home away from home

5 on June 28, 2011

We stayed at this well maintained and beautiful home for 2 days. The hot tub was what put it over the top and made our stay so relaxing. Lynda is a great hostess and knows how to entertain. The upstairs suite gave us complete privacy and a spacious living accommodations. We traveled a lot, but call this our home away from home.


Great Find!

5 on November 13, 2009

From the moment we pulled into the driveway and saw the fire burning in the beautiful outdoor fireplace under the pavillion, we were hooked. Excellent rooms in a beautifully restored and landscaped historic house, not to mention the fact that the hostess is a fantastic cook. We will return.


best B&B upstate SC

5 on June 08, 2009

Excellent accommodations! Grounds and home are beautiful. Lynda is a very sweet person. Great food, too!


Family Place

5 on May 31, 2009

Lynda, the owner, makes you feel at home and treats you like family. The whole experience brings back very sweet childhood memories when you styed with you favorite aunt or Grandma. Very comfortable place with plenty of character.


Southern hospitality

5 on May 20, 2009

Our stay at this beautiful facility was just like being at home. Lynda made us feel like we were family. We would return anytime we can!


Lovely Lynda's Place

4.0 on May 19, 2009

The B&B is a beautiful home and the host is gracious. Very much enjoyed my weekend there!


great experience

4.6 on March 27, 2009

I used this B&B for a business associate. He just loved it!


Awesome for Business travelers

5 on July 16, 2008

I've traveled and stayed in many B&B, but this one is awesome. It's got total privacy upstairs with great accommodations for business travelers. The wireless internet and great room are very comfortable. I give it a 10.


The sister's retreat

4.0 on February 23, 2008

My two sisters and myself met at 605 West Main Street for a two day week-end. The accommodations were very comfy and the food was outstanding. Lynda & Charlie made you feel right at home. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


605 West Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $189
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8648551874
  • Mobile 1-8643144055
Top