A Cypress Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
76 Reviews

Write A Review

Just like home

5 on December 17, 2014

The Cypress Inn is such a charming Bed and Breakfast. The view from our room was soothing and the room itself felt like it was visiting a friend in their home.


First timer

4.4 on September 18, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I ever stayed at a bed & breakfast. This was our 25th anniversary celebration. We were very impressed with the facility and staff. The breakfast was excellent. Very memorable stay. Thanks!


good times

5 on September 17, 2014

unfortunately only one night. great staff. excellent facility. good to know they are Redskin fans.


MOST WONDERFUL TRIP EVER!

5 on September 12, 2014

Needed a special place to stay and I found the right place! I walked in and instantly felt like family! Everyone was so nice and welcoming! The home is full of peace. The food was AWESOME and the rooms were comfortable and BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely stay at Cypress Inn when I go back. Lisa R.


Conway stay

3.0 on September 03, 2014

Inn was an easy walk into town and along the river.


Wedding night stay

5 on August 14, 2014

My wife stayed here the night before our wedding and she was totally blown away with the place. It was absolutely perfect in every way. The staff is amazing, the rooms are as well and the breakfast is great! Would absolutely recommend this place. We will be returning for our 1 year anniversary.


Cypress Inn is a hidden gem!

5 on July 30, 2014

Everything was absolutely amazing! What a gem in a tiny little SC town :)


Restful Cypress Inn, Conway, SC

5 on July 21, 2014

The Cypress Inn in Conway, SC is a little out of the way but well worth the trip. The Inn was wonderfully furnished, all rooms had their own bath and the breakfast was great! A quiet place to visit and walk along the river right outside your door. Not a place for those who want to party hardy but great place to rest up after MB Larry and Linda, Olney, Maryland


First Class Accommodations

5 on June 02, 2014

This is a first class bed and breakfast. The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying the wonderful made to order breakfasts.


Great place, fantastic breakfasts, friendly people!

5 on February 07, 2014

The Inn is in the perfect location for strolling and exploring the town. Restaurants and shopping are minutes away, but the Inn is quiet and private. Innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but we would go back just for the food!


Girls weekend

4.2 on January 29, 2014

Wonderful stay... incredible breakfast!


Very Nice, Could be just a Bit Cleaner

3.4 on January 05, 2014

Everything was very nice - the rooms could have been just a bit cleaner - specifically dust on the bed frame and some of the window treatments appeared soiled.


Last minute get away!

4.6 on December 17, 2013

This was our second time visiting the Cypress Inn and it was amazing as usual! Breakfast was awesome and the room was cozy, inviting and relaxing. We had a blast! Conway has great shopping and dining and is definitely worth visiting! Thanks for everything!


We will return !

4.4 on November 20, 2013

The owners are very hands-on,making the service and amenities exceptionally good and personalized.


Relaxing Night Away

4.8 on November 05, 2013

We live in the area and took a night off from parental duties to go out and have some fun. Wonderful place with a great location on the Riverwalk and in easy walking distance of downtown Conway.


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cypress Inn and wished it could have been longer. The people were very friendly, went out of their way to be helpful, and the Inn was everything it is advertised to be. It was a relaxing weekend!


Simple & Relaxing

3.8 on October 16, 2013

My husband & I decided on a quick weekend getaway recently. The mountain areas were packed, so we chose to head for the coast. The Cypress Inn is listed with the Select Registry, which we have always found to be very nice places, so we are on our way. The online registration was easy and I even received a call from George in regards to the picnic basket that we had requested. We were a late arrival and everyone was accommodating to our needs. The Cypress Inn is located in a marina area with the lovely RiverWalk park adjacent. Stepping out the front door of the Inn, you can go right to the park and left to downtown Conway, all within walking distance. Anne packed us a delicious picnic that we took to Huntington Beach, about 20 minutes away upon recommendation of George. It was a quiet beach area free of commercialism and crowds, perfect for our picnic. Anne served up a traditional breakfast our first morning of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, grits and a warm biscuit with pineapple marmalade. The second morning it was pumpkin French toast with bacon~perfect ending to our weekend with the fall decorations beginning to show. The Inn is very warm, the kind of place as another reviewer put it, would remind you of being at your Grandmothers house. Anne, George, Carol & Hugh are all so delightful and make you part of their family. It's not uncommon to find folks staying at the Inn along with the family, seated at a table during the evenings talking and sharing stories. So, if you choose to fellowship or be quiet, you can find it here!


My Stay

5 on October 07, 2013

Beautiful place, owners really helpful. Would stay again.


No Place Like Home

4.0 on August 15, 2013

My and wife and I stumbled on the Cypress Inn via the Internet while trying to find a place to stay not too far from Coastal Carolina University where our son is about to begin his junior year. The planets were definitely alligned for this search. We were driving all night to South Carolina from our home in Maryland and would arrive in Conway early in the morning. Even thought the official check-in time for the Inn is 3:00 p.m., the owners allowed us to not only check-in when we arrived at 9:00 in the morning, but invited us to partake of breakfast!!! This act of hospitality was a precursor to the rest of our stay at Cypress Inn. The Bullocks and the Archers treat their guests as members of their families. We will never stay ANYWHERE else when we have to travel anywhere near the Myrtle Beach area. "There is no place like home."


An Exquisite Inn

5 on July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Cypress Inn so much. The 4 owners are all so welcoming and accommodationg. All the decorations are beautiful and everything was immaculate. The breakfast was presented so beautifully and was so delicious. I would highly recommend the Cypress Inn for a very special time away.


not what we expected

4.6 on June 02, 2013

When we booked a room at Cypress Inn in Conway, SC we were not expecting to have such a lovely stay. The room was so comfortable, the house inviting, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had from a B&B. We recommend Cypress Inn to all!


Refuge from Graduation Craziness

4.4 on May 28, 2013

The Inn was a lovely, tranquil place to recharge between graduation events. Having the RiverWalk literally at our doorstep was wonderful. The innkeepers were extremely accommodating to our packed schedules, including a last-minute ride to the airport for one of our party. We hope to return when we have more time to enjoy paddling on the Waccamaw and some of the other amenities of Conway and Myrtle Beach.


Wonderful place to make a break.

4.4 on April 29, 2013

Friendly and extremely helpful. Golf is nearby . Suggested we go to a sculpture garden which was magical


always nice to visit Cypress Inn!

4.4 on April 17, 2013

We're home folks, but we're away from home a lot, and its always nice and refreshing to visit Cypress Inn. Thanks Ann, Carol, Hugh, and George!


First Stay

4.6 on April 10, 2013

We had a great time, The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. The Jacuzzi was wonderful. The staff was friendly and courteous. Will be back again for a longer visit next time. Erik C Miller and Heather McLean


Easter Weekend at the Cypress Inn

4.6 on April 05, 2013

The proprietors were very friendly and helpful in a variety of ways, and welcomed us to help ourselves to refreshments in the dining area any time day or night. We were a bit miffed to discover at check-in that they do not accept gift cards from BedandBreakfast.com, which we had purchased specifically for this occasion.


Wonderful Surprise in a Small Town

5 on February 13, 2013

What a pleasant surprise is was to stay at the Cypress Inn. The inn was beautiful and my standard room was roomy and luxurious. Everyone was easy going and friendly, and everyone morning I sat down to a delicious breakfast of fruit salad, juice and a omelet made according to my wishes. I was giving a presentation at the local college and was expecting simple accommodations. I got so much more. The business rate was very reasonable as well.


Delightful evening

5 on February 01, 2013

Bed and breakfasts are definitely a better way to stay....Cypress Inn is a better way to stay. Large rooms, ask for a river view. Inviting public rooms. Just sit outside and sip a glass go wine, right on the water edge. Delicious Fr Toast entree. Engaging hosts. Even the outdoor inn cat was welcoming. Skip Myrtle Beach and enjoy a better way to stay.


Fantastic, relaxing week end at the Cypress Inn in Conway South Carolina

5 on January 30, 2013

Clean, quiet, extremely comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Quaint town. Fabulous in room massage and delightful host and hostess. We felt so welcome and felt as if we had known everyone forever. We have found new friends and a great place to escape!


personal family visit

4.0 on January 23, 2013

visit to Conway due to illness of family member. very nice accommadations for sleeping and breakfast during this sad time.


Another welcoming and gracious stay at The Cypress Inn

5 on December 25, 2012

As always, my (and my family's) stay at The Cypress Inn was so comfortable, like a home away from home...but better! The owners were, as always, most gracious and accommodating. Their warmth and eagerness to ensure our experience was pleasant and restful has consistently been excellent over many stays during the past two years. I will return again and again!


SC Trip

4.0 on December 19, 2012

The food at Cypress Inn was amazing and the innkeepers were extremely friendly and accomodating. The inn is near a riverwalk and across the street from several tennis courts. There are several great restaurants in Conway and it's within close proximity to Myrtle Beach. My only slight issue was with the room itself, as the bed was very squeaky and the electric fireplace made odd noises.


An unexpected pleasure to Family Weekend at CCU

4.8 on October 09, 2012

The Cypress Inn seems to be protected from the busy pace of CCU Family Weekend, by being across the highway. The room was lovely, the beds were comfortable, and the hosts were welcoming and very hospitable. They accommodated our schedule, by allowing us to check in after dinner. Breakfast was excellent, and they allowed my college daughter to join us. My daughter is only a sophomore, so we will definitely be back and take advantage of this wonderful, tucked-away place of respite.


Nice B & B but.....

2.6 on September 28, 2012

I am not a B&B person but my options to stay in Conway downtown area were Cypress Inn or EconoLodge. I chose Cypress. Very impressed with size, decor, location, etc. I left at 6:45 in morning so no breakfast and I was not told anything about snacks in the dining area in the evening (again, probably my fault as I don't stay in B&B's). I thought the price was high for "off season" rates. My room was lovely. I would have liked a firmer mattress. Would I recommend The Cypress, yes to friends that like a B&B experience.


Terrific venue and value

4.6 on August 19, 2012

I enjoyed my brief stay very much - the proprietors are wonderful.


unique bed and breakfast

4.6 on July 31, 2012

This was our first trip to this bed and breakfast. Everything was excellent from the time we arrived until we left. This will certainly be a place we would like to return.


Excellent Stay

5 on July 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The peach pancakes were excellent. The Bisrro recommended to us was very good. I plan to visit again.


Love the Cypress Inn

5 on July 05, 2012

My wife and I rode the bike to Conway's Riverfest last year for the first time and stayed at the Cypress Inn. We enjoyed staying there so much that we came back this year for a 2nd time and have decided to make it an annual event. Not because we like the festival so much, but because it gives us an excuse to stay at the Cypress. The owners and staff are extremely friendly, more than willing to go out of their way for you, and the food is great. Can't wait till next year.


A sweet getaway on the river!

3.8 on June 25, 2012

We had a great time in Conway at this little b and b when we came for a friends wedding. Would highly recommend it to future Travellers! Sully and Kate Lemmons


Nice

3.4 on June 15, 2012

Rooms are very nice and comfortable, but the long flight of stairs makes it very difficult to carry your luggage up if you are traveling with more than a carry on. Obviously for week enders only. We happened to be traveling for three weeks since we were coming from overseas. Why the gratuity and whom for? We never saw any staff around. There was no turn down service or anything of the sort. The only people we saw were the owners, whom we do not think expect a tip since they are the ones to set the cost for the rooms for which they must consider the wages to hire people to run the place and make the business possible. There was no personal service requested that required tipping.


April visit

4.2 on May 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, and beautiful rooms.


A lovely spot!

4.4 on May 07, 2012

The rooms, service and location were impeccable. Conway itself is a lovely town, with the downtown within an easy walk from the B&B. We had a beautiful walk along the River Walk at night - well-lit, landscaped and safe, as we were told. Breakfast was lovely, though not as interesting as it could have been; there were "substitute innkeepers" training at the time, so the fare was a bit simpler than perhaps it usually is. Still tasted great! We definitely would recommend this B&B - and already have!


The Magnolia Room

5 on May 02, 2012

Beautiful view of the marina. Quiet neighborhood although there was a wedding reception one block away and a class reunion two blocks away. I was very surprised with the large bathroom and closet! Food was delicious. Staff was very friendly.


Peaceful B&B

4.0 on May 02, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cypress Inn to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We could not have selected a better B&B. The Inn was incredibly quiet and peaceful, and the Innkeepers' hospitatlity was unmatched. The breakfast was DELICIOUS, and we were blown away by the Inkeepers' attention to detail in everything they did. They even had a note/poem waiting in our room upon arrival to congratulate us on the anniversary. Also, within walking distance were a number of wonderful restaurants (go the the Bistro) and great gift shops. We would highly recommend the Cypress Inn and are already planning our next stay.


Our stay at the Cypress Inn

4.0 on April 21, 2012

Everything was to our satisfaction. The personal attention we received was great!


Adame's stay at the Cypress Inn

4.0 on March 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed for threedays at teh Cypress Inn and we loved it. Hugh, Ann, George and Carol are wonderful people who understand how to welcome guests and how to make friends. The breakfast was good food and friendly conversation. I highly recommend the Cypress Inn to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy a great quality bed and breakfast. We will definetly reutrn, in fact, my wife is already planning to bring her mother and our daughter for a weekend get away.


Weekend in Conway SC

4.6 on February 22, 2012

Just spent a very nice weekend at The Cypress Inn. Hosts were very accomadating since we were riding in a bike ride on sunday. They even made us a special breakfast ahead of schedule due to ride starting before their breakfast time, after the ride they let us have a late checkout so that I could shower and dress after riding in the rain for 66 miles! Very nice weekend and we will definately return.


Superb Stay

5 on February 20, 2012

Lovely place, fun location, superb food & hospitality....Thx, bg


Best Place On the East Coast!!!!

5 on January 14, 2012

There are many big time corporate inns and hotels in and around the area but by far the best place to stay. The staff is friendly and make you feel at home and as if they have known you forever. Spend the extra money for the message, the masseuse is top notch. Every time we walked in the front door I felt the urge to remove my shoes it was like walking into your own house. Thank you again Anne,George,Carol,and Hugh my wife and I will visit again.


Great Place

3.4 on November 19, 2011

The innkeepers and staff are very nice. The breakfast each day was fabulous. The porch with rocking chairs has a great view of the marina and there is access to the riverwalk which has beautiful views of the wacamaw river.


Outstanding

4.8 on October 27, 2011

Marc and Suzan Fichtner thought the stay was outstanding. The breakfast, snacks, beer and wine were a wonderful value. The water, dock, front porch, running board walk along the river. Just exceeded our expectations!! Thank you again!!!


great stay

5 on October 10, 2011

wayne and I were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Cypress Inn. We plan to come again soon. Have a great day.


outstanding

5 on September 21, 2011

I booked the room for my brother and his wife's 40 aniversary, a surprise to her. They totally loved the Cypress Inn in Conway SC. The innkeepers were so welcoming and the food was wonderful. We spent the following week with them and they could not stop talking about how nice the experience was.


Great and would love to visit again

4.8 on September 08, 2011

We and Wife had a good time staying here. It was great Service and would love to visit again


Home Away From Home

5 on August 24, 2011

I was in Conway, SC getting my son settled in his new dorm at Coastal Carolina University and the Cypress Inn was very near by. After long days, it was such a pleasure to come back to the Cypress Inn, take a long bath or be treated to the wonderful waterfall shower head! Every morning I was greeted like family and treated to the most delicious breakfasts. The rooms were warm and cozy and I can't wait to go back again. If a King room is what you want, try the Carolina Room. Just beautiful! Denise McShea


Gracious Southern Charm

4.8 on August 19, 2011

Pick a comfortable rocking chair on the porch to enjoy your afternoon glass of wine and watch the people on the riverwalk go by.


1st B&B Stay ---- A Great Place to Start

4.8 on August 04, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B .... going to continue with the idea for those special away ....


Will Definately Return

4.6 on June 29, 2011

We stayed at the Cypress Inn for our first time last weekend and were very pleased. They went out of their way to take care of our every need. The room was very nice and clean.


Wonderful visit to the Cypress Inn

4.8 on June 25, 2011

We had a great time at the Cypress Inn. The room was very nice, the common areas were exceptional and the food was world class. The innkeepers were attentive to our needs and our stay could not have been more pleasant.


Wonderful visit to the Cypress Inn in Conway, SC

5 on June 13, 2011

Our visit was wonderful; the Inn was so clean and the hospitality was outstanding. Our room was so pretty and the beds slept great. There is not one negative thing I can think of to say. The Inn sits across from the marina and there is a nice breeze coming off the river. By far it is the nicest place to stay in Conway SC and would be a great place to stay if you viist the Myrtle Beach are. It would definitely be worth the drive into Myrtle Beach just to have the accomodations. Breakfast was the best! We ewre served scrambled eggs and bacon cooked to perfection. We had strawberry marble cake, fresh fruit and juice with coffee. To top all that off we also were served French toat casserole - delicious. The Inn is beautiful and I enjoyed looking at all the beautiful things on display and I could go on and on about how nice it was. I will definitely be going back for a visit.


I would come back and stay there

5 on June 12, 2011

I stay here for a weding and love the place the people that ownit are so nice and go out of there way for you i would come back.


Great Place to Stay!

3.8 on May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Cypress Inn one night during our honeymoon. It was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic, the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint, and it's not really a complaint, is that it didn't feel as comfy/snug/homey as the other bed and breakfasts we stayed at, but don't let that stop you from trying the place, they were still great!


A great stop on our trip home from Florida

4.4 on April 23, 2011

We enjoyed our glass of wine and visit with the owners/innkeepers. Lovely place to stay. Great river walk -- expanded since our last stop a few years ago.


Great location

5 on March 22, 2011

The Inn is perfectly situated for a relaxed visit. We were able to walk a short distance into town. It is also very close ( 10 minutes drive time ) to the 2 colleges we were visiting.....Golf Academy of America and Coastal Carolina. Breakfast was delicious and we were very entertained by the outside cats. Our hosts were very welcoming.


No better place to stay in Conway

5 on March 03, 2011

This Inn is great! Rooms are spectacular, the innkeepers are so nice, food is fabulous. Stay at the Cypress Inn is


A great place to stay

5 on February 27, 2011

Assessible to a large number of places to visit. Comfortable and relaxing place to stay and we look forward to our next visit and will request the Carolina Room. The innkeeper's were very friendly and pleasant.


A great place for quiet relaxation.

5 on January 21, 2011

This was our third trip down to the B&B, and we enjoy it more every year. The service is excellent. The atmosphere is comfortable without sloppy informality and elegant without snobbery.


excellent as always

5 on December 30, 2010

This was my Third stay at the Cypress Inn and my Feonces first. As I have seen in past visits the staff are always friendly and happy to have us there. The prices are more than reasonable. I had been telling my feonce for three years that I was going to bring her here and assured her how pleasant and relaxing this place is and she was not dissapointed. I would greatly recomend the Cypress Inn to anyone and also for them not to skip the contental breakfast.


cypress inn

4.0 on December 20, 2010

Small town feel with luxurious accomodations We went at Christmas time and the house was decorated beautifully


A must stay!

5 on December 11, 2010

We loved our visit at the Cypress Inn, The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated with great touches from antiques to a handmade blanket. Our highest compliments to the chef, not ony was the food delicious, but the portions were very generous. The icing on the cake was the location, right on the river marina in a great little town just outside the busy beach.


Cypress Inn Review

3.4 on December 07, 2010

We had stayed there 2 times in the past and we felt more welcome the previous two times we had stayed there. We were not treated poorly but not the family like atmosphere we had last time we were there. We did miss breakfast because we had woken up too late.


Great Place

5 on October 31, 2010

I have stayed at the Cypress Inn many times and have never been disappointed. Great food, great rooms, great location. Innkeepers could not be more accomodating.


Evening on the river

4.0 on October 22, 2010

We were met with a friendly Southern hospitality that enhanced our stay. The room was beautifully furnished and spacious. All bathroom amenities were superb. Breakfast was the only area in which we were disappointed. My suggestions would to be to garnish the plates for color and not serve the grits with a scoop. Otherwise the food was delicious.


Our Stay

4.2 on October 18, 2010

The B&B is lovely. With a nice scenic trail. We did not like that a wedding party was very loud on one of our days their. We did try to put it behind us, but that really spoiled our stay. But if you plan on a day when there is no wedding you will enjoy.


Our stay while dropping our daughter off for her 2nd year at Coastal

4.2 on August 25, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Cypress Inn. We loved it! So much so, before we left we booked our stay for the family weekend visit in September at Coastal Carolina University where our daughter attends. George was so pleasant when he met us at the door after a long day driving down from CT. He even helped us with some special last minute requests. Breakfast was very good and relaxing. Beautiful setting. Very thoughtful and friendly place to stay! Can't wait to go back.


Spoiled Rotten

5 on November 12, 2008

I live less than 2 miles away. I stayed at the Cypress Inn for a conference. WOW!! I felt like I was 1,000 miles away from everything. The food was wonderful. The hospitality was over and beyond. Being a local, this is the ONLY place to stay when you visit our great town. Angela Gordon Conway, SC


A Cypress Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8432488199
  • Fax 1-8432480329
  • Toll free 1-8005755307

Visit Website »

View details

Top