Meeting Street Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Charleston SC stop

5 on May 25, 2013

We had one night/one day stop in Charleston - could not have picked a better place to stay. Close to everything we wanted to do (walking distance). The staff was very pleasant, the room was lovely, the garden most inviting for a late night glass of wine, and an early morning breakfast. Highly recommend this Inn.


My Own Piece Of Heaven

5 on February 13, 2013

The people who work there make you feel at home . I got the warmest feeling each and everyday from all who worked there. I honestly don't know how to put this beautiful Inn in to words. I was blessed to get a room in the top front of the Inn. The room was huge with a king size canopy bed and walk in closet. The whole room had beautiful wood work & hard wood floors with a lovely rug high ceilings and a bathroom to die for.The breakfast was great as was the wine and other treats in the courtyard early eve. I am going back in May for my fourth time and i go alone to keep it my own little piece of heaven. And if you need anything at all they are more then happy to help. Renne and Allen both work there and make me feel as if i am right where i belong when i walk in. I am sure you will love it and want to go back again and again.


Easy Access to Downtown Charleston

3.4 on January 31, 2013

In mid-December, I stayed at the Meeting Street Inn with my husband and young daughter. The facility is just fine, but nothing special. The room was elegantly furnished but cramped; the breakfast had ample choices, but everything was akin to cafeteria food. For us, the biggest asset of the place was its proximity to places of interest downtown. The biggest drawback was the fact that the view from our room looked into a parking lot. (I think this last issue could be avoided if you asked for a room on the first floor, as these rooms look into a pretty courtyard).


Loved it here!

4.2 on December 07, 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed here 3 days in June of 2011 and really had a wonderful stay. Rooms were very comfortable, courtyard was relaxing and the 4: pm wine and snack gathering was quite enjoyable. We enjoyed meeting and getting acquainted with people from all over. Most importantly is the convenience to the activities of Charleston and parking was just across the street. We really enjoyed our stay.


one night stay that was perfect introduction to Charleston's charms

5 on August 14, 2011

only able to stay one night - but found the inn to be comfortable, charming and clean. Booked through SC Visitors Center day of arrival. Staff called a rickshaw when my husband's new knee gave out - had a memorable tour of the city our one evening, a fine breakfast in the morning - every attempt to help us really enjoy our first visit to this memorable city. We will be back and this will be our place to stay!


very nice

5 on June 10, 2010

Stayed 4 nights. Enjoyed the amenenties...breakfasts and wine/cheese evenings were yum! Location is great..easy walking to most historic sights. right across from the market. Absolutley loved the hot tub/spa. Beds were comfortable; rooms were quiet, staff was helpful. Would recommend.


Perfect!!!

4.0 on October 12, 2009

Breakfast great, wine and cheese in the evening well done and free...Room well equipped and staff busted their behinds to make the stay most pleasant....


Great place!

5 on May 21, 2009

I LOVED this place. The people, the atmosphere, everything. A nice breakfast in the morning, a wine and cheese in the afternoon....just so perfect. The people that work there are wonderful, friendly, and very helpful! I will never stay anywhere else when I go back!


christmas at meeting street inn

3.4 on January 02, 2009

My family and I stayed over christmas 2 days...We loved the charm of the Inn. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable, like you were in your own home. Met several guests that come "every" year, chatted at breakfast and again at the wine and cheese hour. You really do hear the church bells in the morning and the garden area and hot tub area is just beautiful..I dont think i would want to stay in a regular hotel again when visiting charleston..the Inn had all the charm and ambiance of charleston and feeling like you "went back in time"..I loved it so much, i will be going again a month later with all my sisters for a 50 birthday..I just know they will love it as i did!!!


Cozy bed and breakfast

4.0 on March 26, 2008

I came to Charleston for some respite as our family had recently suffered the tragic loss of my infant granddaughter back in January and I needed to regroup. I used the local visitors center to book my room and and was able to go right over and check into my room without any waiting. The parking was readily available across the street. The room was quite lovely and I enjoyed the extremely comfortable bed and the easy access to walking to my favorite spots in Charleston to dine and shop. Kudos to a job well done. The staff were all geniunely gracious and very accomodating.


Wonderful !!!

5 on April 08, 2007

Our family and wedding party stayed here, it was so fantastic. The best location ever!!!!


Meeting Street Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $259
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 56
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8437231882
  • Toll free 1-8008428022

Visit Website »

View details

Top