Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Somerville, Massachusetts

Cozy & Comfortable at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The Morrison House is a great place to feel at home when you're away from home! A wonderful alternative to busy, impersonal hotels! We highly reccomend staying there. Dave and Cathy in North Carolina

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

I travel to Somerville for business, and have had the pleasure of staying with Christina and Steven a couple of times. Not only is Bowers House conveniently located, cozy, and well kept. Christina and Steven are delightful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel right at home and part of their extended family. The rooms are simple, but have everything one needs, and the continental breakfasts in the shared kitchen are a wonderful chance to trade stories with Christina and Steven and their other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


family trip to Boston area at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast to stay at in the Boston area. Rooms are nice with a good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back. at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Morrison House. Our room was clean and charming, we so enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast, and it was fun area that was surprising quiet at night. Ronald and Linde are fine hosts and excellent bakers. We'll be back. Art and Kristy, East Lansing, MI.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

The Morrison House is located just outside of Davis Sq. Far enough away, tucked on a quiet side street that allows you to leave the windows open and listen to crickets at night or birds in the morning without hearing traffic and bar patrons at 1am. Close enough that if you want an ice cream at 11:30 at night, it's a five minute walk to JP Licks. Or if you want a Dunkin' Donuts coffee at 5am...it's a less than a ten minute walk. David Sq has a lot to offer, with CVS, a gym, bowling, Johnny D's Lounge, and Harvard Sq is a quick train ride as is Boston Common; Morrison House is beautiful; the bathrooms immaculate; breakfasts offered a great variety of choices and I loved that tea and coffee were available all night long. I stayed in the Davis Room and it was quiet and looking out upon a spectacular garden. In the back, is a deck and patio area. It was lovely to take a cup of tea and a book and sit out there midday and relax. I would absolutely stay at Morrison House again given the chance. Irene

View more reviews for this inn


Davis Square in July at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We stayed at Morrison House for five days in July when we were visiting friends and family. Our room was clean, cozy and attractively appointed. We enjoyed air conditioning, the patio and the gardens as well as breakfast each morning--the fruit cups and fresh muffins were most welcome. Since it was HOT while we were there, we needed to do some laundry--this was easily arranged and conveniently done. We'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


May 8-14,2013 at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 20, 2013

Ron and Linde were excellent hosts. Breakfast was fresh and on time every day. Rooms were always clean and neat (We stayed in 3 different rooms while we were there). Can't find a better location for Davs square. House is off the main thoroughfares which kept everything quiet at night. We will definitely stay there on our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2013

I have stayed here several times now, have been in different rooms and everything has always been top-notch. Thanks, Ron and Linde

View more reviews for this inn


very nice B&B at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2012

very nice and clean Bed and Breakfast. Very close to public transportation (5mn on foot) and close to downtown Boston as well. Very helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Wonderful location, close to shops, restaurants, subway. Room was very clean, King bed sooo comfy, private bath. Christina is a great hostess!!! Only thing missing was a kettle for making tea and oatmeal.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommendable at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2012

The hosts are very kind and helpful. The house is pretty and clean, with freedom to stay relaxed. The atmosphere is friendly and the house is very near to a subway station, buses and restaurants. It is located in a quite neighbourhood with beautiful houses. The breakfast is very good.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find... at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2012

We are so happy to have found the Morrison House. It is a lovely, homey place. The "family style" breakfast table makes mornings feel warm and personal.

View more reviews for this inn


Won't look elsewhere , the next time! at Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed finding a home at Morrison House during our two weeks in Boston - we chose it due to its proximity to Tufts, but if ever in Boston again, we would not look elsewhere. Ron and Linde are excellent and unobtrusive hosts, the rooms are very comfortable, the convenience of Davis Square and the T being closeby is perfect . Last but not the least, the freshly baked breakfast, and congenial conversation at the table make a great start to a new day.

View more reviews for this inn


All round excellent B&B, host outstanding at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2011

I stayed for three nights in Bowers House, having dithered a bit between it and another B&B in roughly the same area, but the reviews for Bowers House sold me. I'm very, very glad of the decision! The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, the location was very convenient and yet quiet, but above all, Christina went out of her way to be helpful. I have special dietary needs and she provided everything I had asked for perfectly. And she was lovely, and fun to talk to as well! The other guest there was a repeat customer, and I would be very frequently if I didn't live on another continent! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2011

I would recommend staying at this place to anyone, and everyone! Christina was SO friendly and nice - she even gave us a hug goodbye whenever we checked out! The bed and bathroom were very clean, and stocked with fresh towels and sheets. The house is a 2 minute walk to the "T" subway station - making it a 15 minute straight ride to Park Street, the Boston Commons, the Freedom Trail, and pretty much any other major attraction you could want. We stayed here over the 4th of July, a very crowded time for Boston, but the house was/street was extremely quite - in a safe part of town, and just lovely. Tons of resturants/coffee shops/ice cream places/store within walking distance. If you want a place to stay in Boston - you've found it. There can't be anything better.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bowers House (4.72)
  2. Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (4.58)
Top
}