Recent Reviews in Somerset, Kentucky

Fantastic retreat at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed in. Beautiful scenery, great room, wonderful people to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to Return at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Wonderfully stay

View more reviews for this inn


Three Couple Corvette Rally at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

As three couples we rented the entire B&B and felt so much at home. The common areas are super cozy inside as well as the bedrooms. The amazing view from the deck of the river is relaxing as well. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The morning coffee and breakfast delicious.. We will be back. Debbie is a gracious and friendly hostess and we all appreciated her hard work in making us comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles View at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

Wonderful host and nice property. Would love to go back and use their fishing guide service.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place for a weekend getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2016

My wife and me stayed here for couple of nights. We were welcomed with some homemade muffins upon arrival. Gary was an excellent host. The place is really beautiful with all the antiques all around, and little things in every corner. The room was excellent, we were upgraded to their second best. It was very clean, comfortable and cozy. It is located on top of the hill so you get a very good view of the river from the back. It is also closer to the town of Somerset where you can eat and do some shopping. There are also couple of good wineries closer to this area, we visited the Cedar Creek, it was an excellent choice. They have a variety of wines for tasting and sale. Gary is very friendly, he has all the information you need and he cooks well too. Next time we plan on going on a fishing trip with his Bait and Hook company.

View more reviews for this inn


WInter Getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2016

The B&B far exceeded my husband and I's expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

We wanted a night to get away from hustle and bustle of daily life. The Eagles View B&B offered a perfect setting for this with beautiful views as well as a beautiful house and room. There was plenty of stress relieving things to do, such as hot tub, and fireside swings. This was just what my husband and I needed!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be going back!!!!!!!!!!! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

The worst part about our visit was that we had to leave. Debbie and Gary are great people and they run a First Class place. This is a little heaven here on earth. We will be back that is for sure!!!!!!!!!!! Judy & Lannie Overton

View more reviews for this inn


Let's Do IT Again Sometime! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

A lovely setting with a beautiful room and very nice hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Corvette Rally at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Such a comfortable and beautiful home and setting. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've been to. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2015

"Easy to love, hard to leave" is the message under the name of this B&B and it is certainly true describing this place. We stayed a day longer than planned because we loved it so much. Best place we've stayed at as far as B&B's are concerned. We've never planned on staying at one place a second time, we like to go to different places, but I would make an exception for this place. Thank you Gary and Deborah for sharing your beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


"At home" feeling, with many personal touches. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. The service, food and "at home" feeling was excellent. Unfortunately, we could smell cigarette smoke in the pillows and sheets. Two people in our party had some difficulties with this. Super clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Paradise! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular views and gorgeous accommodations at the Eagle's View B&B. Debbie and Gary are charming hosts who go out of their way to ensure their guests have an excellent time. If you like the sounds of nature, stunning views and scrumptious breakfasts, then this is the place to go. We fell in love with Eagle's View and are confident that you will too!

View more reviews for this inn


OVER THE TOP! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We were so happy to have stumbled across this B & B while searching for a place to stay for Easter Weekend. What wonderful hosts Debbie and Gary are to their guests! The experience was Superb and we Highly recommend a visit to Eagles View B & B for a weekend getaway! It was worth the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B& B at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased by our recent stay - definitely going back again, very clean, Debbie couldn't be nicer - view out of this world, great cooking & hospitality - can hardly wait for out next visit - the pictures do not do it justice in fact made us a bit leery - don't let them fool you - decorated wonderfully for a rustic log cabin!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

All the details of Eagles View B&B are pristine. The hosts are lovely and the views are divine. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eagles View B&B is just perfect for a lakefront getaway. Great location with boat ramp right around the corner. The owners are wonderful and the lake view is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Over-look of the Cumberland River at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

It was our 1st experience at a Bed and Breakfast but we were impressed from the very beginning to the very end. Very warm hospitality from the inn keepers. Good breakfast. Very peaceful atmosphere inside and outside. Outstanding architecture, furnishings and details. We will return and recommend. If you are an artist, song writer or poet, this is a place to go to get those creative juices flowing.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy log house overlooking a lake at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The road to the house ascends to a place like a heaven, a place truly at the end of the road. The house, made of logs and glass, is designed to blend into nature. Panoramic view of the lake is breathtaking. Antiques and comfortable furniture set the scene for quiet, intimate relaxation. The healtful breakfasts the gracious hostess creates nourishe your physical being and your soul. And there are homemade cookies available all the time on the kitchen table, like the epitomy of the Southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


The view is beyond outstanding. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The breakfast is truly made from scratch and includes wonderful fresh fruit. Attention to detail is incredible down to our favorite soda was stocked for us. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My daughter found this place online and booked a stay for our anniversary. The place is absolutely beautiful and would reccommend everyone to stay. The owners were wonderful to deal with and very polite. Thanks again for a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay destination! at Acorn and Fox Inn (Bronston, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are beautiful with wonderful décor. Spotless and clean! Breakfast is always delicious. Very accommodating if you have dietary needs. We have stayed at many B & B's and this is our favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit to Eagles View at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2014

This was our second visit to Eagles View. Innkeeper Debbie is a lovely person and has the perfect personality to run a B&B. The house is beautiful, breakfast is delicious, and the view is gorgeous. We seldom return to places that we have previously visited, so going back says a lot about how much we enjoyed our first trip to the inn. However, there were a few things on our first visit that were missing on our second visit. We felt the attention to detail, in particular maintenance of the property, was not up to the standards we experienced previously. Examples would be that the light in the shower did not work, nine of the twelve large solar lights on the deck were out, a large table no longer in use was stored on our private balcony, tv remote was not working, hot tub was down for maintenance, and the gas fire pit was out of propane. Although this may not be the norm, it did take away from our overall experience during our recent stay. I point out the negative, not to discourage travelers from visiting the inn, but to simply point out the pros and cons. Debbie and Gary have poured their hearts and love into Eagles View and I have no doubt they will continue to strive to provide the very best for their guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2013

Service was awesome. Views were beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We stayed the weekend of our first anniversary here. Gary & Deborah go out of their way to make it such a warm welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely go back as much as possible! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and Peaceful at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at the Eagle View B&B and loved every minute of it. It felt just like being at home only better because we had someone there taking care of us. Debbie is absolutely the best when it comes to B&B service. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and the Eagle View is the best by far that we have ever stayed in. Debbie did her homework before going into the B&B business and it shows in every way. Awesome stay. Thanks Debbie. If you ever need B&B sitters, just let us know :)

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Debbie went above and beyond during our stay while I was recovering from a back injury. We can't wait to go back and enjoy everything there was to experience there!

View more reviews for this inn


The best experience! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

Our stay at Eagles View was outsatanding! We felt like we were welcomed into a friend or family's home. Everything was impecable. The home is so beautiful as well as the view. They had anything and everything to make our stay wonderful! We will be back, and soon! Thanks to both of them for our outstanding stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The place/views were absolutely amazing. The host were very welcoming and accomplished a good balance of being there when you needed them but not making you feel like they were constantly looking over your shoulder. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary Night at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Lexington KY for a nephew's wedding. We randomly selected a B&B on our drive from South Carolina and stayed at the Eagle's Nest to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We "hit the proverbial nail on the head". The environment was absolutely perfect and the view was superb. Debbie and Gary were excellent host and knew when to leave the newly wed couple of 35 years alone. The deck overlooking the lake was spectacular and the stars were exceptional. It was so captivating, I did not watch the Clemson football (were I played) game on TV. One interesting story on Eagle's Nest. As it turns out The Eagle's Nest is were my nephew asked for his future wife's hand in marriage. Enough said!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Acorn and Fox Inn (4.98)
  2. Eagles View B&B (4.76)
Top
}