Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Somerset, Kentucky

Awesome B& B at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased by our recent stay - definitely going back again, very clean, Debbie couldn't be nicer - view out of this world, great cooking & hospitality - can hardly wait for out next visit - the pictures do not do it justice in fact made us a bit leery - don't let them fool you - decorated wonderfully for a rustic log cabin!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

All the details of Eagles View B&B are pristine. The hosts are lovely and the views are divine. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Eagles View B&B is just perfect for a lakefront getaway. Great location with boat ramp right around the corner. The owners are wonderful and the lake view is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Over-look of the Cumberland River at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

It was our 1st experience at a Bed and Breakfast but we were impressed from the very beginning to the very end. Very warm hospitality from the inn keepers. Good breakfast. Very peaceful atmosphere inside and outside. Outstanding architecture, furnishings and details. We will return and recommend. If you are an artist, song writer or poet, this is a place to go to get those creative juices flowing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful Getaway at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in the area where we were to attend a wedding. We visited some area hotel websites and found none we were really interested in. We began talking about Bed and Breakfasts and the fact that we had never stayed at one. Upon searching around a bit we found the Raven's Nest and saw that it was a Christian based organization. The fact that this was our first stay, combined with the value, the setting, and the friendliness of our hosts likely spoiled us for future stays at any Bed and Breakfast. The location was nestled at the end of a forested lane. The surroundings were so peaceful. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and included a bathtub/whirlpool/shower, very nice for relaxation. The hosts had fresh baked brownies (made with egg whites) waiting for us upon arrival. Breakfast was fresh and amazingly delicious and the conversation was very comfortable. We were pleased to stay here, talk with our hosts, and learn not only about their lives but also to share ideas about our future. Their kind nature definitely shined through in the way they made accommodations for us including cooking food according to our dietary preferences. We will likely be returning the next time we choose to travel to the area and would love to share the experience with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy log house overlooking a lake at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The road to the house ascends to a place like a heaven, a place truly at the end of the road. The house, made of logs and glass, is designed to blend into nature. Panoramic view of the lake is breathtaking. Antiques and comfortable furniture set the scene for quiet, intimate relaxation. The healtful breakfasts the gracious hostess creates nourishe your physical being and your soul. And there are homemade cookies available all the time on the kitchen table, like the epitomy of the Southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


The view is beyond outstanding. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

The breakfast is truly made from scratch and includes wonderful fresh fruit. Attention to detail is incredible down to our favorite soda was stocked for us. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

My daughter found this place online and booked a stay for our anniversary. The place is absolutely beautiful and would reccommend everyone to stay. The owners were wonderful to deal with and very polite. Thanks again for a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay destination! at Acorn and Fox Inn (Bronston, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are beautiful with wonderful décor. Spotless and clean! Breakfast is always delicious. Very accommodating if you have dietary needs. We have stayed at many B & B's and this is our favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit to Eagles View at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 12, 2014

This was our second visit to Eagles View. Innkeeper Debbie is a lovely person and has the perfect personality to run a B&B. The house is beautiful, breakfast is delicious, and the view is gorgeous. We seldom return to places that we have previously visited, so going back says a lot about how much we enjoyed our first trip to the inn. However, there were a few things on our first visit that were missing on our second visit. We felt the attention to detail, in particular maintenance of the property, was not up to the standards we experienced previously. Examples would be that the light in the shower did not work, nine of the twelve large solar lights on the deck were out, a large table no longer in use was stored on our private balcony, tv remote was not working, hot tub was down for maintenance, and the gas fire pit was out of propane. Although this may not be the norm, it did take away from our overall experience during our recent stay. I point out the negative, not to discourage travelers from visiting the inn, but to simply point out the pros and cons. Debbie and Gary have poured their hearts and love into Eagles View and I have no doubt they will continue to strive to provide the very best for their guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2013

Service was awesome. Views were beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

We stayed the weekend of our first anniversary here. Gary & Deborah go out of their way to make it such a warm welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely go back as much as possible! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and Peaceful at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at the Eagle View B&B and loved every minute of it. It felt just like being at home only better because we had someone there taking care of us. Debbie is absolutely the best when it comes to B&B service. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and the Eagle View is the best by far that we have ever stayed in. Debbie did her homework before going into the B&B business and it shows in every way. Awesome stay. Thanks Debbie. If you ever need B&B sitters, just let us know :)

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

Debbie went above and beyond during our stay while I was recovering from a back injury. We can't wait to go back and enjoy everything there was to experience there!

View more reviews for this inn


The best experience! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

Our stay at Eagles View was outsatanding! We felt like we were welcomed into a friend or family's home. Everything was impecable. The home is so beautiful as well as the view. They had anything and everything to make our stay wonderful! We will be back, and soon! Thanks to both of them for our outstanding stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2013

The place/views were absolutely amazing. The host were very welcoming and accomplished a good balance of being there when you needed them but not making you feel like they were constantly looking over your shoulder. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful & Charming B&B at Ravens Nest B/B & Antique Shop (Monticello, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and chose the Raven's Nest due to the location and price. We could not have made a better choice. This charming B&B was just what we were looking for. It was quiet and peaceful and close enough to area attractions that we could go on a day excursion and then drive back to the B&B for the night. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and the table decor was beautiful. And the hosts Ranny and Denise made us feel right at home - as well as Ranny's brother Danny. Great conversation at the breakfast table. They all made us feel right at home. The house is decorated beautifully and our rooms were way above our expectations. We would definitely recommend this one to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary Night at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My wife and I were on our way to Lexington KY for a nephew's wedding. We randomly selected a B&B on our drive from South Carolina and stayed at the Eagle's Nest to celebrate our 35th anniversary. We "hit the proverbial nail on the head". The environment was absolutely perfect and the view was superb. Debbie and Gary were excellent host and knew when to leave the newly wed couple of 35 years alone. The deck overlooking the lake was spectacular and the stars were exceptional. It was so captivating, I did not watch the Clemson football (were I played) game on TV. One interesting story on Eagle's Nest. As it turns out The Eagle's Nest is were my nephew asked for his future wife's hand in marriage. Enough said!

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&Ber's at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at Eagle's View for our first Bed & Breakfast experience and we were not disappointed. Debbie and Gary are so welcoming and attentive, without being overbearing. Debbie's breakfast is awesome and Gary's coffee hit the right spot every morning. We would highly recommend Eagle's View to anyone interested in a relaxing stay off the beaten path with spectacular views and plush accommodations. Thank you, Debbie and Gary! Chuck and Kim Whitmer

View more reviews for this inn


Great two day get away at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

It was get away. Debbie and Glen were great!

View more reviews for this inn


A little bit of heaven at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Room was very inviting, very accommodating, and breakfast hit the spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles View Bed & Breakfast....relaxing and beautiful! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

A friend and I met for a girls weekend away and Eagles View was the perfect get-a-way! The house was warm and inviting and the outdoor living area has gorgeous views of Lake Cumberland. Debbie and Gary were the perfect hosts and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was also outstanding. I plan to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2013

We had an awesome time kinda short visit

View more reviews for this inn


Couples Getaway at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2013

We traveled to Eagles View B&B to spend 3 days without our kids! The cabin was wonderful, very clean...and Gary and Debbie were great hosts! They helped us plan our daily activities, and they were very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time, highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time. look forward to staying again. at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2013

The service was beyond exceptional. We enjoyed the privacy we were given and it was a great place to just sit back and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Horrible weather, great stay at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2013

Treat yourself. Beautiful, cozy, and great service. The welcoming atmosphere makes all the difference.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Views and Great Owners! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

My Husband and I just got married at Eagles View B&B on June 29th 2013 and had a great time!! The owners are so friendly and did such a great job on everything! They went above and beyond everything we ask!! Such hard work and dedication to complete strangers just proves how much they really care about other, they welcomed us with open arms!! Thank you just isn't enough for everything they did!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great host, home and scenery at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2013

Great view overlooking Big South Fork River/Cumberland Lake. Host were perfect balance of nice but gave you your space. Hope to return with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experiance at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2013

Gary and Deborah were excellent hosts. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


2 words.. Awe-some!! at Eagles View B&B (Burnside, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2013

Took my girlfriend to Yahoo falls to propose..'she said "yes" by the way.. I Surprised her with this room.. we have never seen a more beautiful Room.. it was spectacular.. it was decorated perfectly.. clean as a whistle.. fully loaded.. quiet as a mouse.. totally romantic! We will never forget this place and will Hopefully be back for many many years to come.. Thanks Gary (and ure wife- who we missed this time) for helping me make this night completely ' Magical'

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}