Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

Weekend Getaway!! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

Beautiful INN to stay!! My granddaughter and I truly enjoyed this place. The room was big and beautifully done. The beds were very comfortable. Nice fireplace. The breakfast was good, we loved the quiche that was served. I did expect the tray of cheese and fruit, to have more fruit, for the price I mean. I will return to this place. The staff was really friendly,and considerate.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Comfortable, and Cozy at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cheshire Cat, and were impressed with the friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous and relaxing getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2015

My husband and I just wanted a night away after the holidays. I was worried since our last two trips did not work out so well, due to poor hotel choices. I was a little concerned about the price of the hotel, but it was beyond worth it. We ended up mostly staying in the hotel, since it had everything we needed. Rooms were clean, breakfast was phenomenal, service was great, decor was clean yet antique, cable, great water pressure, tea in the evenings. I cannot say enough about our stay here, and am ready to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Friendly at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2015

A great dog-friendly option. The staff is as hospitable as can be.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheshire Cat Inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

The Cheshire Cat Inn is a charming B&B walking distance from downtown area. The rooms were charming, the innkeepers were accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and the evening wine/appetizer hour. This is now our go-to place in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great base from which to explore Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2015

Hosts Suzanne & Tia were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


New Years at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Lovely time. Lovely stay. Delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2015

I been staying at the meadowlark for 10 year, I usually stay for my anniversary, My husband and I enjoy this place because is quiet, clean the service is excellent, I personal enjoy having breakfast, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff and owner are very friendly and professional, I recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


65th Birthday Trip at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Comfortable room and bed; friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay. Close to town center - easy access to shops and restaurants. Ample parking at no additional charge.

View more reviews for this inn


Prestbury 2 bedroom cottage at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Very beautiful cottage in a very good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredibly charming at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Wonderful retreat in Santa Barbara. The Cheshire Cat doesn't miss a thing from the incredibly welcoming, professional staff to the fabulous breakfasts and cocktail hour, they have created a wonderfully romantic setting in a gorgeous Inn. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and relaxing place to stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Very close to the main thoroughfare of Santa Barbara, so easy to walk to a lot of interesting venues. The rooms at the Cheshire Cat were very nice and private. Parking was close. The food was wonderful. The hosts were nice, pleasant and made the stay worthwhile. Highly recommend a visit when you are in Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


This was an amazing getaway! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 08, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were given amazing service and made to feel at home. The rooms were spacious and well kept. The breakfast service was exceptional with very personal attention by the caretaker. She gets up early each day to put together special breakfast items from local produce and shops. Truly a wonderful experience. The coffee was also quite good -much better than what I usually get at large hotels and chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Romantic Inn in the Valley at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

New ownership has upgraded and updated the most romantic inn in the valley. Just a block from the main streets makes it a quiet but convenient location. The perfect place to relax, have a great meal, visit Solvang, explore the wineries, or just enjoy the outdoors. Gratefully a far cry from the large impersonal hotel or the kitschy "motor lodge." Relax, unwind, and enjoy the breakfast in the morning, the wine social in the afternoon and a great meal downstairs in the restaurant in the evening. If you are looking for a quaint, cozy, romantic and quiet place for you and someone special, the Mirabella Inn is all that and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Beautiful property, friendly staff. We ran into 4 or 5 different staff and each person did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was wine with cheese from 4 to 5 each day and tea and cookies atnight which was a nice touch..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Innkeeper was so gracious about making sure we had gluten free options!

View more reviews for this inn


Eborle room at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Had an amazing stay overall. The room and Inn were beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Would love to come back here again. The ONLY reason room has 4 stars is because the jets in the hot tub in the room weren't working- and that was one of the main reasons I rented that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Warm, Friendly, service oriented and comfortable & well appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid time! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Our room was immaculately clean, quiet, and lovely. The warm breakfast was delightful, the coffee was delicious, and the inn keeper was very kind to accommodate my food allergies. We ordered in room massages and it was so wonderful. We come to SB every year and this was our first stay at the Cheshire Cat Inn. We hope to stay here every time from now on.The inn keepers obviously love what they do, are warm and fun to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

This is my third time at the Cheshire Cat Inn, and again, it did not disappoint. The first time I came with two girlfriends for a girls weekend. The second I brought my cousin and his wife. This time was with another two girlfriends for a moms' weekend away. Suzanne and Tia were lovely and generous hosts. The afternoon wine and snacks, and breakfasts in the morning, were perfect. I've stayed in one of the cottages all three times. The cottages are super cozy and have everything we need for a home away from home. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Meadowlark Inn several times before, and it's my "go to" place when visiting the Santa Ynez/Solvang area. This past visit, my best friend traveled up from Temecula for a get together,and it was her first stay at the Inn. As I knew she would, she loved it, and now wants to return with her husband. I was sorry to miss Brigitte, but Kelly's warm and friendly manner made our stay very comfortable. The surrounding grounds are so peaceful, a lovely spot to have appetizers and wine, or the Inn's homemade breakfast (yummy!) and coffee. As I said in the beginning, home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at the Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Excellent location, in the heart of everything in Santa Barbara, walking distance to great nearby restaurants and close to the Mission. Would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Cheshire Cat B and B was very comfortable,great location close to Main Street and exceptionally clean. I plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Potluck at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We recommend a BBQ and potluck. They have a nice table under a beautifully lit oak tree.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to staying again at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Very relaxing stay in nice surroundings - lawn, garden, and trees. Definitely will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and lovely at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We came for wedding, saw the Inn on line, and it met and exceeded our expectations. The Inn, its gardens, and the breakfast and snacks at end of the day were all wonderful. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cheshire Cat Inn Knows How to Appreciate Their Guests!!! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed in Woodford Cottage Friday night 10/24 & 10/25 with another couple who were long-time friends. It was a delight! The hors'd were plentiful and varied...not just cheese and crackers...stuffed mushrooms, deviled eggs, artichoke hearts, and so much more. Innkeepers, Suzanne and Tia were so helpful. Breakfast trays could be ordered the night before and brought to your room AND on the week-end so yummy..French Toast with bananas, Mexican Frittata. Kudos to the entire staff for a perfect week-end...loved the gas fireplace and relaxed with our friends. We will HIGHLY recommend to our friends and family. The Waters from Fresno and the Shaves from Irvine.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing place!! But the bed was not comfortable at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at the Cheshire cat inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great location, lovely room with a fireplace, great food and wine, lovely extra touches such as brownies in the evening. Friendly and helpful innkeepers, without being intrusive. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark Stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The only downside: Due to the fact that I was traveling with dogs my stay was restricted to a more expensive, larger room. I would have preferred the option for a smaller, less expensive room and pay a larger up-front security deposit. The grounds are well maintained and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast there but I did stop by and there were quite a few options available (warm and cold). I liked the fact that they offered a very wide variety of wines for purchase.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}