Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

Incredible Engagement Weekend at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

WOW!!!!! What an amazing stay. I booked the Cheshire Cat suite for my engagement weekend and I was floored by the room, the service and everything else about this place. My bride to be literally started crying in the room it was so beautiful. Here's what you need to know: it is luxurious but not pretentious, centrally located but not loud, refined but not stuffy and accommodating but not overbearing. We will come back for years to come to celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night at the Cheshire Cat Inn, but I would definitely return again in the future. We were greeted and checked in right away. The room was very clean and charming with lots of light. The balcony overlooked the mountains and the beautiful backyard, which was also a nice place to sit and relax. The evening wine tasting was very pleasant and relaxing, and the morning breakfast was delicious. The location is close to many dining options, which you can either walk to or take a short drive to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Victorian accomodations at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Wonderful stay, staff is very friendly and informative, grounds are beautiful, rooms are very clean, enjoyed both the wine tasting in the late afternoon as well as the breakfast in the morning. We will definitely return; one of our best trips ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Our TwentyMoon Trip at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

This was our third trip to Chesire Cat Inn. Still a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark Inn at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Meadowlark is appropriately named as it has a large park-like garden in the center of the property. Our room was very nice, and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay and centrally located to wine country! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We will definitely be back to the Inn for our next stay in Santa Ynez! Brigitte (the owner) was a wonderful tour guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour with her. I recommend the tour to anyone familiar or not familiar with the area. She took us to 4 awesome wineries that weren't too popular or over-crowded, which was wonderful! The breakfast was filling and delicious and the hot tub attached to our room was romantic, private and fabulous! This is a charming Inn and I would recommend to all visiting the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

fun room themes.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

much more luxurious than I expected. Staying with other members of my family made it fabulous. WE had our own outdoor areas to congregate. Morning breakfast and cocktails were great

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bed and Breakfast Experience at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 12, 2014

This was the first time I have ever stayed at a B&B. I typically gravitate towards large five star resort type accommodations; however I was looking for a quieter more romantic atmosphere and this was absolutely perfect. Our room had our own private entrance and the garden area was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Was a bit pricey but worth it. Tastefully decorated and lovely atmosphere. Great staff and lovely breakfast. Really enjoyed our short visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying over 4th of July weekend. Our family needed a getaway and this was the perfect spot to enjoy our time together. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, bbq and gazebo. We would play in the afternoon at the pool and then relax at the lawn area after dinner at the picnic tables or the gazebo. It was a wonderful weekend and the Meadowlark Inn was great. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

This was a great B&B. It was very clean and sweet. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight getaway. at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My husband and I decided at the last minute to do a quick getaway for my birthday and were so happy we could get a room at the Meadowlark Inn. It was such a pleasant stay it will now be our first choice when we travel to the Santa Ynez Valley. An absolute gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Offer breakfast in the morning which was a treat that we did not stay for because we needed to get on the road but checked it out and really awesome. Dog Friendly which was needed and she loved the place too. Thanks for a great night in Solvang.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

We stayed one night at the Meadowlark while passing through Solvang. Very nice place!. We stayed in the Cabernet Room which was nicely appointed - in particular the bed was extremely comfy. Service was 5-Star. We will definitely stay here again when we have the opportunity to visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my Visit at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the Mirabelle Inn for several days. The room was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The Staff was so friendly. We ate in the restaurant and had an outstanding meal. We were there on a Monday and chose the Tasting Menu. It was outstanding and the service was excellent. If we are in the area in the future, we would choose to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed and really wonderful at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2014

Wonderful near period cottage with 2 bedrooms for our mom and us. Fireplace, tub with shower, and quiet. Other cottages may be noisier as they are closer to the street intersection. My wife and mother in law enjoyed massages on the private outside patio arranged by Connie...they loved it! We walked to great State Street restaurants...Janes, Aldo's Italian, and on the wharf for breakfast, Moby Dick's. All were excellent! Have fun and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


great little place at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2014

We stayed at the little Inn last weekend for just 1 night. It was the perfect place for a 1 night get away. The food was excellent and the people are very nice. I would absolutely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and food at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We selected this B & B based on its location and were very pleased with that, as well as the parking and food. Our room was a bit dated (bathroom) and the TV was so small as to be virtually useless. So while we would recommend, we thought for the price that there were a couple of things that could be improved upon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B • Needs Some Upgrades at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.2 reviewed on June 22, 2014

I came across the Mirabelle while looking for a last minute place to stay in the area and since the reviews were raving, I took a chance and booked a room. The staff was excellent, the location perfect (except the town of Solvang closes up so early!), the main floor and dining areas were upgraded and very charming. The restaurant was wonderful: Food exquisite, very accommodating to my special food needs, absolutely delicious food & wine and the wait staff was outstanding in every way! I travel extensively from coast to coast, dine in the best restaurants and the one at Mirabelle is right up there with the best. I was planning a romantic weekend away and was so hoping that staying at a B&B would allow for the atmosphere to be right on. However, the room (#8) was not as it appeared to be and is in need of an upgrade. So, my boyfriend and I just made the best of it and instead of a romantic weekend at the B&B, we ventured out to Santa Ynez to a late night establishment where we met some lovely, fun people & enjoyed the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Loved the Mirabelle Inn. Great service, and delicious breakfast menu. Quite and was able to get a good night's sleep on the comfy bed. Loved room 7.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Santa Barbara at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

I usually only stay at the Chesire unless they are booked out. I like how the are at the nice end of downtown. It is a fantastic Victorian home with a great garden. I don't care to stay in larger hotels or motels. Downtown SB is too busy! I feel like I am staying in my own home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Not often one is able to back car up to room door. Grounds are a garden. Great breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, quiet & Beautiful but Breakfast? at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Our Room was Very nice! The Garden area is beautiful and relaxing place just to sit, Pretty quiet, except for some bird we heard early in the AM. Our only complaint was the Breakfast. We always had looked forward to Breakfast, however we were very disappointed this time. It's more of a continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Solvang Getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

A delightful place to stay convenient to all shops. Beds were comfortable and shower pressure was satisfactory. Staff were very accommodating to our needs. It did get quite noisey at dinner time with tables set up in reception area. My 2nd stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bed and breakfast! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Spent my 6 year wedding anniversary here, and it was awesome! Loved the appetizer and wine hour. Shops and dining are within walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at Mirabelle. It's a great little three-story building a few blocks from downtown Solvang. The gentleman who greeted us at the door was very gracious. The rooms were nice and large, and the bed was wonderful (we stayed on the third floor). Afternoon wine and snacks was great, and the gourmet dinner was wonderful. If you're looking for some high-end accommodations, I would definitely recommend Miraballe, and I would definitely return there if we're ever in Solvang again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Wonderful old Victorian with delightful staff and simply amazing food. The wine hour was absolutely delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

An amazing B&B that exceeded our expectations. It was cute, fancy, private, spacious, with amazing service, and a wonderful view of the mountains from the room balcony. It was my birthday, and I got complimentary wine and chocolates, which was the sweetest gesture! Definitely recommended! And we'll definitely be coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ambiance, fantastic location at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

We stayed in the cabernet room and had enjoyed the back yard, hot tub, and hammock. We had so many places we wanted to visit but never wanted to leave the room! Great place. Wonderful staff. Quick drive to downtown Solvang and many other towns.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}