Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

Perfect Stay for our Honeymoon at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We stayed recently for our "Mini-Moon". I made arrangements to spread rose pedals for my wife, the staff was accommodating and very helpful! She was very surprised and it was completely romantic in the best way. The hotel is very clean and fits the French Boutique motif. We loved our room; large super comfy King bed, complimentary wine, and cozy robes. My only gripe was that we reserved the claw foot tub but the stopper was lost before we arrived. So, our first night, we had to improvise with a plastic lid from their kitchen; the staff quickly remedied getting a new "stopper" the next day. Kind of a bummer though. The Breakfast was great, usually they have a "pick of the day" and oatmeal. You can have them bring it to your room, don't be afraid of serving your new wife breakfast in bed! Great location, everything is within walking distance. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. I think we'll be coming back when we visit Solvang!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly Spectacular at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We expected nice accommodations, but we were still impressed. We were floored by the quality of the First & Oak onsite restaurant. It was a fine dining experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We had a very comfortable two day stay. It is just far enough out of Solvang to be quiet and close enough to enjoy the city and surronding area. Breakfasts were great. The grounds are lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


A great plcae to stay at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This was our first time to visit Solvang and the Mirabelle Inn. We found the Mirabelle Inn an excellent location and very nicely appointed, the staff were great and the breakfast provided was also great.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant interlude at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My boyfriend and I spent a week night here. It was a lovely inn. The rooms were a bit small, or maybe it's just that the bed was so huge! It was super comfy. The bathroom was a tad small, and the placement of the toilet in relation to the door was a little odd, but I can totally forgive that for the double shower head. After a good dinner at the Hitching Post II, it was lovely to come back to this comfy room. The staff was absolutely awesome. My only complaint, it got really noisy at 7am, not sure if it was staff or guests, but since there were no guest rooms on that side of our room, I'm assuming it was staff. But loud noises at freakin early hours are a risk at any hotel. Next time we'll ask for a quieter room. Oh, and if you're claustrophobic stay away from the pretty but small (like, cruise ship shower small) elevator. We WILL be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark Group Vacation at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

There were 18 of us at the Inn. It has the BEST public area on anywhere we have stayed. Grass in the center with a nice BBQ & Fire Pit. Was GREAT for our traditional Saturday night event. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


wine and beauty at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

a great place to get away and relax

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I wish we had arrived earlier in order to enjoy a small plate dinner. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was a bit small with only a small window but bed and bedding was great. I would definitely choose a larger room next time. I loved being able to bring a tray of coffee to my room. We met the owner and listened to a little history. The wine tasting opportunity was much appreciated. We hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mirabelle Inn and restaurant at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

The Inn was fabulous, the comfort service and design were superb. The restaurant was far too pricy for the portion size. Even the larger portions were miniscule. The only time in the US that we left hungry and overpaid for it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay. at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This weekend was a birthday gift for my husband and it was the perfect get away. The Meadowlark is a lovely place to stay. Close to town, but a very quiet and peaceful location. The room was so pretty and we loved the courtyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Warm, Pleasing at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The staff and we met were great, helpful and very friendly. One minor situation was taken care of quickly and to our satisfaction. The Inn was very pleasing and relaxing. The pictures on line are accurate and all areas were well maintained. The fellow guests were freindly. We even met new friends we will visit in the future. You will be missing out if you go to Solvang and not stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Rosie's Ring at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

My name is James and although I have only stayed at a bed and breakfast twice both times at the Mirabelle inn I do travel domestically twice a month and would have to say that this establishment is outstanding I believe they are under new management and ownership which I must say is doing a fabulous job. The chef they have is outstanding and the service was great. I do believe that it is not a place that is inexpensive but the value is well worth it. Room six was very nice and simple. I would recommend this place to anyone who is planning a romantic or just a simple getaway from the busy city life. Thank you to all the staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great little spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Meadowlark Inn. The grounds and surrounding areas are beautiful. The breakfasts were great and the indoor & outdoor dining areas are both charming. Less than 30 minutes from beautiful mountains, wineries and beaches. I highly recommend this Meadowlark Inn if you are looking for a peaceful, quaint place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun with friends in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our stay at the Mirabelle was awesome. The food was superb and so was the customer service. The owner was there and spent a lot of time answer our questions about the Mirebelle and his winery the Coquelicot. He also took us on a tour of his vineyard and It was very educational. Needless to say we went to the tasting room, tasted incredible wine and became wine club members. We can't wait to get up that way again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Mirabelle Inn was everything we wanted for our weekend getaway. The room was comfortable & cozy. The amenities that come with a booking are wonderful - free bottle of wine, free breakfast (and it's a real breakfast, not a dinky continental breakfast), free wine tasting at their affiliated winery. The restaurant was very tasty if a little pricey. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Meadowlark at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Meadowlark! The staff was warm, friendly and knowledgeable about the areas wineries. The Inn is very clean and homey. We look forward to staying again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet. Peaceful. at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was larger than we had expected;absolutely worth the price we paid! Still had to drive into town, but that's hardly a knock on the place. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent comfortable wine country getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Mirabelle Inn is conveniently located in the midst of the Santa Ynez valley wine country. The bed was extremely comfortable and loved the L'Occitane bath products! Breakfast and coffee were delicious and the location is central to stroll around Solvang's shops and restaurants/bars.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, great host, and the Resturan is 4 Star at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Stayed during the Solvang Bike ride a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

It was a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the Mark! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Our 2nd visit to the Mirabelle Inn, while visiting Solvang for the Solvang Century ride. An annual bicycling event. Super location convenient to all of Solvang. Quiet room overlooking First Street. Listen to the clip clop of the horse drawn trolley during the day. Gourmet cuisine at the Inn's restaurant. Among the top 4 restaurants we've dined with in California! And one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in anywhere! Great amenities. Our room had a jacuzzi tub! Can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Solvang.

View more reviews for this inn


January stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

I've seen this place for years (thinking it was subpar) and decided to try it out because it is near where my friends were staying. I was extremely pleased with the room. The staff is excellent. The room was clean beyond belief, and I love the cabin-like feel of the rooms. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hideaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2016

We like staying outside of the towns and cities we visit when possible, and character counts for us so we chose Meadowlark Inn for those reasons. We'd never been to Solvang area before and this was the exact distance we like between us and a lot of people. It was super clean, a much larger and accommodating room than expected and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly. If you like charm and character and nature and a bit of a hideaway then you'll like this place as much as we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway in Solvang at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

This is my new favorite place to stay in Solvang. I've stayed at four other hotels in Solvang previously. My room was a King Suite and it was very spacious, airy, clean, nicely and simply decorated. The bed was remarkably comfortable. The outdoors is spacious and nicely landscaped. There are many private spots to enjoy sitting outdoors and enjoying the fresh clean air. I look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Weekend Getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

This was our second in a row Valentine's weekend stay at the Mirabelle Inn. The inn is charming and its location in Solvang is perfect. Our room was great (spacious, quiet, clean, charming). The breakfast each morning was excellent. The staff was courteous. We will not hesitate to make it three Valentines in a row next year if we have the opportunity!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Extended Weekend in Santa Rita Hills Wine Region at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Nice location outside of downtown Solvang. Old motor lodge with remodeled rooms in a number of configurations to meet individual needs (suites, kitchens/kitchenette, hot tubs, back yard, fire pits, etc.) Good access to walking trail. High quality grocery, butcher and coffee shop (El Rancho) nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Comfortable Stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend, and we had a lovely time. While the set up of the place was more motel-like than I had expected, the rooms were very cozy, and the breakfast very good. Close to everything that we were looking for, as well. Will definitely look them up for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 13, 2016

The Cabernet Suite is the Best Room. It has a Jacuzzi Tub and a fire pit just outside the room on the Patio in the Private back yard. Also a 2 Person Hammock to lie on in the afternoon Breeze. Their was 2 Home made Cookies on the Comfortable King size Bed and Cozy Electric Fireplace next to the Bed. Breakfast was Served the Next Morning and was Excellent. The Chumash Casino and Brothers Red Barn Restaurant are just down the Street. The Owner is Very Nice and lives onsite and makes the Breakfast daily. Recommend you bring your own snacks and drinks just for convenience so you don't have to leave. :) Mini Fridge in the bathroom will hold all your needs. Over All it was a 5 Star Night for us. The Survey would Only let me put 4 Star. We Will be Back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Meadowlark at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Such an amazing place! We stayed in the Cabernet Suite, and can't wait to go back. Great breakfast, fantastic service and beautiful room. It was a magical stay, to say the least.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}