Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

Rosie's Ring at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

My name is James and although I have only stayed at a bed and breakfast twice both times at the Mirabelle inn I do travel domestically twice a month and would have to say that this establishment is outstanding I believe they are under new management and ownership which I must say is doing a fabulous job. The chef they have is outstanding and the service was great. I do believe that it is not a place that is inexpensive but the value is well worth it. Room six was very nice and simple. I would recommend this place to anyone who is planning a romantic or just a simple getaway from the busy city life. Thank you to all the staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hideaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Great little spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Meadowlark Inn. The grounds and surrounding areas are beautiful. The breakfasts were great and the indoor & outdoor dining areas are both charming. Less than 30 minutes from beautiful mountains, wineries and beaches. I highly recommend this Meadowlark Inn if you are looking for a peaceful, quaint place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun with friends in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Our stay at the Mirabelle was awesome. The food was superb and so was the customer service. The owner was there and spent a lot of time answer our questions about the Mirebelle and his winery the Coquelicot. He also took us on a tour of his vineyard and It was very educational. Needless to say we went to the tasting room, tasted incredible wine and became wine club members. We can't wait to get up that way again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The Mirabelle Inn was everything we wanted for our weekend getaway. The room was comfortable & cozy. The amenities that come with a booking are wonderful - free bottle of wine, free breakfast (and it's a real breakfast, not a dinky continental breakfast), free wine tasting at their affiliated winery. The restaurant was very tasty if a little pricey. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Meadowlark at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Meadowlark! The staff was warm, friendly and knowledgeable about the areas wineries. The Inn is very clean and homey. We look forward to staying again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet. Peaceful. at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was larger than we had expected;absolutely worth the price we paid! Still had to drive into town, but that's hardly a knock on the place. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent comfortable wine country getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Mirabelle Inn is conveniently located in the midst of the Santa Ynez valley wine country. The bed was extremely comfortable and loved the L'Occitane bath products! Breakfast and coffee were delicious and the location is central to stroll around Solvang's shops and restaurants/bars.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, great host, and the Resturan is 4 Star at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Stayed during the Solvang Bike ride a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

It was a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the Mark! at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Our 2nd visit to the Mirabelle Inn, while visiting Solvang for the Solvang Century ride. An annual bicycling event. Super location convenient to all of Solvang. Quiet room overlooking First Street. Listen to the clip clop of the horse drawn trolley during the day. Gourmet cuisine at the Inn's restaurant. Among the top 4 restaurants we've dined with in California! And one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in anywhere! Great amenities. Our room had a jacuzzi tub! Can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Solvang.

View more reviews for this inn


January stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

I've seen this place for years (thinking it was subpar) and decided to try it out because it is near where my friends were staying. I was extremely pleased with the room. The staff is excellent. The room was clean beyond belief, and I love the cabin-like feel of the rooms. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hideaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2016

We like staying outside of the towns and cities we visit when possible, and character counts for us so we chose Meadowlark Inn for those reasons. We'd never been to Solvang area before and this was the exact distance we like between us and a lot of people. It was super clean, a much larger and accommodating room than expected and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly. If you like charm and character and nature and a bit of a hideaway then you'll like this place as much as we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway in Solvang at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

This is my new favorite place to stay in Solvang. I've stayed at four other hotels in Solvang previously. My room was a King Suite and it was very spacious, airy, clean, nicely and simply decorated. The bed was remarkably comfortable. The outdoors is spacious and nicely landscaped. There are many private spots to enjoy sitting outdoors and enjoying the fresh clean air. I look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Weekend Getaway at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

This was our second in a row Valentine's weekend stay at the Mirabelle Inn. The inn is charming and its location in Solvang is perfect. Our room was great (spacious, quiet, clean, charming). The breakfast each morning was excellent. The staff was courteous. We will not hesitate to make it three Valentines in a row next year if we have the opportunity!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Extended Weekend in Santa Rita Hills Wine Region at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Nice location outside of downtown Solvang. Old motor lodge with remodeled rooms in a number of configurations to meet individual needs (suites, kitchens/kitchenette, hot tubs, back yard, fire pits, etc.) Good access to walking trail. High quality grocery, butcher and coffee shop (El Rancho) nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, Comfortable Stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed here over Valentine's Day weekend, and we had a lovely time. While the set up of the place was more motel-like than I had expected, the rooms were very cozy, and the breakfast very good. Close to everything that we were looking for, as well. Will definitely look them up for our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 13, 2016

The Cabernet Suite is the Best Room. It has a Jacuzzi Tub and a fire pit just outside the room on the Patio in the Private back yard. Also a 2 Person Hammock to lie on in the afternoon Breeze. Their was 2 Home made Cookies on the Comfortable King size Bed and Cozy Electric Fireplace next to the Bed. Breakfast was Served the Next Morning and was Excellent. The Chumash Casino and Brothers Red Barn Restaurant are just down the Street. The Owner is Very Nice and lives onsite and makes the Breakfast daily. Recommend you bring your own snacks and drinks just for convenience so you don't have to leave. :) Mini Fridge in the bathroom will hold all your needs. Over All it was a 5 Star Night for us. The Survey would Only let me put 4 Star. We Will be Back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Meadowlark at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

Such an amazing place! We stayed in the Cabernet Suite, and can't wait to go back. Great breakfast, fantastic service and beautiful room. It was a magical stay, to say the least.

View more reviews for this inn


Just amazing! at ForFriends Inn (Santa Ynez, California)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Here it is, in a nutshell: Clean, very comfortable, quiet, great location, super value, great breakfast and treats, friendly and accommodating owners, and just all around super duper. And I am incredibly picky! Hated to leave, and can't wait to return! One of the best inns I can ever remember staying in. Seriously. I can't say enough positive things about this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.2 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Priced right and a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Solvang! Clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Away at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 21, 2016

We stayed for the weekend and the place was very nice. There is no on-site dining, except that breakfast was provided. It was plenty of food and they served a hot egg dish each morning along with normal continental fare. It was a nice stay, and relatively well priced for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2016

Stayed 3 week day nights in Tweedledum suite. Roomy, microwave, refig, king bed. Only complaint is sofa and chairs in living area are not very comfortable. Bed was great, didn't use the spa tub. Breakfasts were great and so was wine/snacks at 5.

View more reviews for this inn


My fiancé's birthday at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 18, 2016

I stayed here on the weekend of 1/15/16-1/17/16 for my first ever bed and breakfast and all my expectations were met above and beyond. I thought the place was a little pricey, but after my stay I believe it was money well spent. I just want to thank all the staff at the Mirabelle for making this little getaway so pleasurable. James and Rosie

View more reviews for this inn


Very Impressed! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2016

Great rooms for a great price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location between Solvang and Santa Ynez at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.0 reviewed on January 10, 2016

Stayed here as a last minute booking since I was going up to dinner in Santa Ynez. The room was small but fine for our overnight needs. The weather that night was rainy and really cold. The room had a heater on the wall but it took a long time to get the room warmer because it was freezing at first. The closet had a small space heater, but I didn't think we needed that quite yet. Wish it had been better weather so we could sit out in the cute area in the center and enjoy the outdoors. We just got the Standard Queen Room (Sauvignon Blanc) so no extra hot tubs or anything outside. There were notes around the room not to plug in on the same wall as the heater so I was nervous and didn't even use the light they had plugged in that wall. Overall cute place to stay, but nothing snazzy. Opened our bathroom window in the morning to realize we were looking out on a parking lot of a church... like just a low shrub between us and the parking lot. The walls were thin, as we learned in the morning when we heard our neighbors talking and singing. Includes breakfast but unfortunately the power in the area went out that morning so the woman couldn't cook as much but she definitely made do with what she could so I give her credit. I would stay here again since the price was good and the location was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully, cozy inn! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2016

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon! It was so quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be coming back to Solvang just to stay at the Meadowlark! The rooms are tastefully decorated and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful! If your traveling up the coast or just staying in Solvang, this is by far the best place.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Meadowlark, but... at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We love Meadowlark Inn. It's lovely, old fashioned and homey. It is not slick and glamorous, and we like it for that. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is good. We very much appreciate having a kitchenette for longer stays. It saddens us to see the price going up every time we stay. It is beyond our range now, even in winter. We can find rentals on AirBnB for less. We will miss Meadowlark Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and relaxing get away at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We really enjoyed this 2 day get away in the wine country. The Meadowlark Inn is close to Solvang, Los Olivos, wineries and anything you need. The staff was so friendly and the massages were excellent! We enjoyed the breakfast each day and the hot tub in the room was great too. Parking was easy and the rooms were very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, enjoyable, kid friendly at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 02, 2016

A very nice property. Had a nice open grass area. Perfect for our 4.5 year old son to run around on. Very quaint. Rooms are a bit older but the electric fireplace in our room helped warm it up very well. Nice kitchen area and bathroom. Plenty of room for 3 us and very kid friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}