Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Solvang, California

This was an amazing getaway! at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 08, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were given amazing service and made to feel at home. The rooms were spacious and well kept. The breakfast service was exceptional with very personal attention by the caretaker. She gets up early each day to put together special breakfast items from local produce and shops. Truly a wonderful experience. The coffee was also quite good -much better than what I usually get at large hotels and chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Romantic Inn in the Valley at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

New ownership has upgraded and updated the most romantic inn in the valley. Just a block from the main streets makes it a quiet but convenient location. The perfect place to relax, have a great meal, visit Solvang, explore the wineries, or just enjoy the outdoors. Gratefully a far cry from the large impersonal hotel or the kitschy "motor lodge." Relax, unwind, and enjoy the breakfast in the morning, the wine social in the afternoon and a great meal downstairs in the restaurant in the evening. If you are looking for a quaint, cozy, romantic and quiet place for you and someone special, the Mirabella Inn is all that and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway in Solvang at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Beautiful property, friendly staff. We ran into 4 or 5 different staff and each person did everything to make our stay perfect. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. There was wine with cheese from 4 to 5 each day and tea and cookies atnight which was a nice touch..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Innkeeper was so gracious about making sure we had gluten free options!

View more reviews for this inn


Eborle room at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Had an amazing stay overall. The room and Inn were beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff. Would love to come back here again. The ONLY reason room has 4 stars is because the jets in the hot tub in the room weren't working- and that was one of the main reasons I rented that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Warm, Friendly, service oriented and comfortable & well appointed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid time! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Our room was immaculately clean, quiet, and lovely. The warm breakfast was delightful, the coffee was delicious, and the inn keeper was very kind to accommodate my food allergies. We ordered in room massages and it was so wonderful. We come to SB every year and this was our first stay at the Cheshire Cat Inn. We hope to stay here every time from now on.The inn keepers obviously love what they do, are warm and fun to stay with.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2014

This is my third time at the Cheshire Cat Inn, and again, it did not disappoint. The first time I came with two girlfriends for a girls weekend. The second I brought my cousin and his wife. This time was with another two girlfriends for a moms' weekend away. Suzanne and Tia were lovely and generous hosts. The afternoon wine and snacks, and breakfasts in the morning, were perfect. I've stayed in one of the cottages all three times. The cottages are super cozy and have everything we need for a home away from home. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Meadowlark Inn several times before, and it's my "go to" place when visiting the Santa Ynez/Solvang area. This past visit, my best friend traveled up from Temecula for a get together,and it was her first stay at the Inn. As I knew she would, she loved it, and now wants to return with her husband. I was sorry to miss Brigitte, but Kelly's warm and friendly manner made our stay very comfortable. The surrounding grounds are so peaceful, a lovely spot to have appetizers and wine, or the Inn's homemade breakfast (yummy!) and coffee. As I said in the beginning, home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at the Cheshire Cat at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Excellent location, in the heart of everything in Santa Barbara, walking distance to great nearby restaurants and close to the Mission. Would go back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Santa Barbara stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Cheshire Cat B and B was very comfortable,great location close to Main Street and exceptionally clean. I plan to return in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Potluck at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We recommend a BBQ and potluck. They have a nice table under a beautifully lit oak tree.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to staying again at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Very relaxing stay in nice surroundings - lawn, garden, and trees. Definitely will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and lovely at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We came for wedding, saw the Inn on line, and it met and exceeded our expectations. The Inn, its gardens, and the breakfast and snacks at end of the day were all wonderful. We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cheshire Cat Inn Knows How to Appreciate Their Guests!!! at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We stayed in Woodford Cottage Friday night 10/24 & 10/25 with another couple who were long-time friends. It was a delight! The hors'd were plentiful and varied...not just cheese and crackers...stuffed mushrooms, deviled eggs, artichoke hearts, and so much more. Innkeepers, Suzanne and Tia were so helpful. Breakfast trays could be ordered the night before and brought to your room AND on the week-end so yummy..French Toast with bananas, Mexican Frittata. Kudos to the entire staff for a perfect week-end...loved the gas fireplace and relaxed with our friends. We will HIGHLY recommend to our friends and family. The Waters from Fresno and the Shaves from Irvine.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing place!! But the bed was not comfortable at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at the Cheshire cat inn at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great location, lovely room with a fireplace, great food and wine, lovely extra touches such as brownies in the evening. Friendly and helpful innkeepers, without being intrusive. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Meadowlark Stay at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The only downside: Due to the fact that I was traveling with dogs my stay was restricted to a more expensive, larger room. I would have preferred the option for a smaller, less expensive room and pay a larger up-front security deposit. The grounds are well maintained and very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast there but I did stop by and there were quite a few options available (warm and cold). I liked the fact that they offered a very wide variety of wines for purchase.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We rented a two bedroom cottage for one night. It was absolutely clean. Furniture seemed brand new. It had it's own private outdoor spa, but we didn't have the chance to use it. All amenities we wanted were there. We kept saying how much we loved our cottage. Breakfast was great: cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scones, oatmeal, lox & bagels, etc. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice facility at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

3.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We have been to Santa Barbara before and this is the best B&B we have stayed in. The room we had was the Tweedledee. It was large and was at the back of the property. There was a refrigerator in the room which was very convenient for us. There is AC which came in handy as it was a bit warm. The staff was very accommodating, especially Connie and John. My wife wanted to know the color or the paint on the exterior. Not only did John tell us the brand, but also presented us with a board with the colors on it. Overall a very nice visit. We would return if we returned to Santa Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in wine country at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We used Mirabelle as our base camp for seeing most of the Santa Ynez Valley. Great location. Food was excellent. Free and cheese happy hour a definite plus :)

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Just stayed one night, the room was clean and pleasingly attired. The grounds were well maintained and lovely. I will stay at this cozy little Inn during future visits to this area, it was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B &B. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Spotless accommodation. Excellent breakfasts. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed immensely.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful B&B at Mirabelle Inn and Restaurant (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We stayed at the Mirabelle Inn for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to stay in Solvang so just googled lodging for the little town. I clicked on the website for Mirabelle and knew immediately that's where I wanted to book one night of our 30th anniversary trip. I was not disappointed. The Inn is quaint, clean, cozy, inviting, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The details of our room and common areas where perfect. The continental breakfast the next morning was delicious and the hot items were hot and the cold were chilled perfectly. We checked out saying that we would, for sure, be back and would recommend this best kept secret of Solvang to our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time at the Meadowlark Inn in Solvang... at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Meadowlark Inn in Solvang...stayed for 5 days during their Danish Days celebration. Rooms, breakfast and staff were great, and the grounds are lovely for relaxing. Would definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent all-around stay at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cheshire Cat Inn for a 3-day weekend celebrating our anniversary. It was an all-around wonderful getaway, and we wished we could have stayed longer. We were in the Dormouse, which, like it's namesake, is small but comfortable. Gracious touches like homemade shortbread and a note left on the fireplace mantle, and fresh apples and baked goods available throughout our stay make this inn special. If we could give 6 stars for the food, we would. The breakfasts were outstanding, just right to start the day. Highly recommend, and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Put Into Words How Wonderful at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Went with Mom to Chumash Casino to see Concert and stayed in the most wonderful place called Meadowlard Inn. Clean, Comfortable, best mattress I have ever slept on (including 4 Star Hilton) and wonderful atmosphere. Cannot say enough. FABULOUS WONDERFUL and I don't say that ever! Really!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B, noisy room location. at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Great 2 day get away. Have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and the entire B&B is kept up to a high standard. Visitors will not be disappointed. I had never stayed in the Cheshire Cat room, It is quite nice and big, but the noise from the outside air conditioner unit(s) is quite annoying and the room shares a wall with the kitchen. The staff get going quite early and if you intend to sleep in past 7:00 AM, this would not be the room for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven at Meadowlark Inn (Solvang, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Some hits and some misses on this quaint just-out-of-town Inn. Perfect distance from the town of Solvang to avoid the hordes of tourists that sometimes descend. Excellent for cyclists! There is an adorable bike path just across from the hotel that you can take into town avoiding the rode. We leisurely biked into Solvang for dinner (BRING A HEADLAMP if biking at night- no lights along path) and as well, fantastic location to bike the surrounding country roads. If we'd stayed longer we would've biked into Los Olivos for lunch. Very few hills and honor system farm stands along the way. Bike to wineries and adorable mini-horse/donkey/bison ranches along the way. Short country drives if you don't brink bikes. We fell in love with Buttonwood wineries! The breakfast at the Inn was superb. Unfortunately it was too hot to eat outside so we were cramped into the too small indoor eating area. Our room was charming with the exception of the extremely cheap coffee maker and rough towels you would expect at a $39/night interstate hotel. None of our electronic devices could pick up the WiFi. The hotel grounds were poorly laid out so that you're looking out at the busy road from the cute benches. And the parking layout felt like a motor-inn with cars parked at the door. Our room was next to the house-keeping storage- so that was added noise. We looked out our back window at a church- so I'm not sure what a Sunday Morning would be like for the rooms on our side. Otherwise- very quiet night for us. For the mid-week price we paid, we felt we got our value. But I would expect more from their weekend rates that don't quite live up to the select pictures on the website.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely big houses; excellent location at Cheshire Cat Inn (Santa Barbara, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Excellent position for Santa Barbara - near enough to the main street to walk but far enough away from the noise and traffic. It is also close enough to the mission to walk. The houses are on a quiet side street and there is a good sized car park at the rear (it is not obvious where it is until you get there). The rooms are spread out across two large houses, ours was in the main building. The room was large, excellent large bed and the furniture/decor was good. There was in the room a jacuzzi bath which we did not use and it took up quite some space. Excellent shower; the only down side was this and the toilet entrance were slightly cramped and next to a large window to the street. There is however a very effective blind to prevent embarrassment! The breakfasts are either served outside or indoors depending on the weather. Inside is in two very pleasant and airy rooms at the front. The breakfasts varied between self serve cereal, fruit and bagels with a cooked plate on one of the mornings. very nicely cooked and served. Late afternoons and there is wine and hors d'oeuvres served outside on a patio. There is an outside jacuzzi and pleasant garden with chairs. Service was good, the staff were chatty and welcoming. Definitely recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}