Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Solomons, Maryland

Solomons Sunset is everything you could wish for at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

This third story room is huge and has spectacular views. It is so comfortable, and cozy considering it is so spacious. Breakfast was great and the hosts were convivial and very helpful. There are several good restaurants within walking distance - a real plus, and many things to do in the area. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


The Blue Heron at The Blue Heron Bed and Breakfast, LLC (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We chose the Blue Heron from its easy to use website. My husband and I let the innkeepers do the heavy lifting for our 10th anniversary and we were very pleased with the property and the arrangements they made for dinner/horse-drawn carriage ride. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Our stay at Solomons Victorian Inn was very pleasant. The room was good and clean and had all necessary conveniences. The owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay Sunday-Monday morning at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on November 28, 2013

Room was amazingly set for our comfortability. Directions were clear--tub was AMAZING! Locale is beautiful and inn-keepers and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was 5 mini silver dollar pancakes and 3 strips of bacon. It was tasty but not lavish enough for what I expected at a B&B of this caliber. Overall...tasty but incomplete. Complimentary banana bread was also served and a cantaloupe. It sounds like a full spread, but for the cost I expected a bit more. Also--the coffee was horrible. It was Folgers (I saw the bag) but I expected gourmet for a 175$ Sunday night. Overall though--I WOULD recommend this inn, just feel like the food could have been MORE not necessarily better (except the coffee!). The room was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely short stay at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We stayed in Orithia and it was a lovely room. We only had one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We woke up to sunlight on the bay from our bedroom window. That was followed by a delicious breakfast. The staff could not be more gracious, friendly and helpful. We hope our travels bring us back to the area for another visit at this beautiful B &B.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Beautiful home and the innkeepers were wonderful. Room was beautiful & food was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend on Solomons at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and were pleased with the hospitality and attentive service that we received. The Inn has a great location and we would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2013

The Sunset room is definitely the place to stay; loved this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend away at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Lovely Inn. Walking distance to many good restaurants and fun bars. Nice for a weekend but not enough to do for much longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Outstanding! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Chesapeake Suite. It was spacious with a beautiful view of the bay across the street. The huge jacuzzi was a special treat. We truly wished we could have stayed longer. . The breakfast was outstanding. Everything was fresh with unlimited coffee. We loved it! We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Delicious at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2013

This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was a great one. The cost was equivalent to the cost of a hotel room, but had an added bonus of a delicious breakfast, friendly owners, and interesting guests. My room was kept very clean, as was the rest of the house. Some people warned me of a lot of cats, but there was only one cat that I only saw once, but was very shy and sweet. Overall, a great place to stay. Check it out the next time you're in Solomons.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Solomons Victorian Inn. at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely Inn, celebrating our 24th weeding anniversary in August 2013. The proprietors could not have been more friendly and helpful, though they weren't in our face and bothersome by any means. The breakfasts were delicious and creative and served with a smile. Would definitely recommend the Inn to anyone. Fantastic location as well; quiet but close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

The Inn was delightful, our room and view were beautiful, and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Aug 18th and 19th Stay at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and good dining selections in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


a refreshing and restorative weekend at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

A delightful inn, quiet and restful, with wonderful hospitality. The breakfast is superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We were looking for a short, quiet get-away and decided on Solomons Island. We stayed at the Victorian Inn and was very pleased with the great service. The staff is awesome and our room was clean and comfortable with a great view. They provide a great breakfast and fabulous environment. I recommend this bed and breakfast highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Lovely welcoming staff. Delicious breakfast served on an enclosed porch with a wonderful view.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Solomons Victorian Inn! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

The innkeeper and her staff were very friendly and helpful! They recommended places to see and restaurants to eat at. Our room in the carriage house was beautiful, clean, very spacious and had the most beautiful view! Bath towels arranged like two beautiful swans greeted us as we walked into our room...it was a lovely touch! This was an extended weekend get-away treat for my husband and me to spend some alone time away from taking care of others and the hustle & bustle of every day life...and what a treat it was! We got to spend quality time with great friends, took in some sights including Washington, DC which neither of us had ever been before. Solomon Island is a lovey place and this inn was beautiful. We are definitely going back and I highly recommend it! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Solomons Victorian Inn get-away at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

My daughter & I found this B&B perfect in every way for a quiet, peaceful get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


My first bed and breakfast - Solomons Victorian Inn at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

This was my first time ever staying at any bed and breakfast, but from my experience I will be staying at others. I really enjoyed the break from the mainstream hotel scene. Solomons Victorian Inn really felt cozy, personal, and the service was warm. The owners, while being friendly, seemed to purposefully avoid talking too much with the guests in order to respect their privacy. I sincerely appreciated this because it allowed me and my wife to comfortably talk and spend time together even while in the public areas of this B&B. The owners are a very sweet couple, even allowing my wife and me to stay in the penthouse one night that it was available, as a gift on our honeymoon. The breakfast was great every morning, it was really something I looked forward to - while there was a unique entree ever morning, you could always rely on a nice portion of varied fruit, delicious. Although, I would say that any potential guest should eat breakfast early, because people tend to wait to come down till the second half of breakfast, and there aren't enough tables to sit everyone that comes for breakfast. One morning my wife and I had to wait in the patio area until a table opened up, though the wait wasn't long at all and we didn't mind. It's just something to be aware of. So don't wait for the last minute to eat breakfast! :) It seemed that Solomons Victorian Inn has a focus on couples - most of the other guests we saw were couples, though at one point we saw a man on business. Finally, the house itself was well decorated, with nice statues or paintings, and some items that represented the island very well. There were a few rooms for public use, including a patio. No complaints. 10/10 points.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Solomons Victorian Inn made our weekend at Solomons Island extremely enjoyable. The staff suggested activities to do in the area and places to eat. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Really loved the two-person shower in our room. Would highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

The Victorian Inn was the perfect place to stay while visiting family in the area. The location was perfect for us to be able to walk the island. The hosts were very helpful in orienting us and the breakfast delicious. The Inn is the result of many long restoration and renovation hours of love and labor. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


just lovely at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

absolutely loved the stay last week at Solomons Victorian Inn. the rooms were cozy and comfortable. the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. and Helen and Rich were the gracious hosts. we had come to celebrate my aunts 83rd bday, so it was two mothers and two daughters and we just loved everything. had to watch the older ladies on the steps (after all, it's a older home)...but we all enjoyed every second of our stay there. the French toast was divine.

View more reviews for this inn


Solomons Victorian Inn Review at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

We would highly recommend The Solomons Victorian Inn. Helen and Richard were wonderful inn keepers.. The Inn is beautiful..Food is great.. Very friendly place. We felt right at home. Solomons Island is a nice place for a visit also.

View more reviews for this inn


A Solomon's Island stay while visiting out daughter at SMCM at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2013

The innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are 5 star, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, a different delicious breakfast every day! We would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Beautiful inside and out, great location for visiting Solomons. They were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious! Not to mention, 24-hour access to a cookie jar.

View more reviews for this inn


Probably the best B & B ever. at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Food was unique and outstanding, environment was perfect for a quiet buy fun getaway. Hosts were excellent, and rooms/accommodations were very nice. WILL do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Short Escape at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

Just a lovely, charming B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway for 2 days at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2013

It is a great spot to spend 2 days(1night) at Solomons Island. close to restaurant and shopping while very quiet and secluded. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Top-notch B&B at Solomons Victorian Inn (Solomons, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2013

This is a top-notch B&B! Exceedingly friendly staff, great room, delicious breakfast that was different each day, and a wonderful location on the quaint Solomon's Island. Bonus - stumbling distance from the Tiki Bar. Can't wait stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}