Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Really wonderful!

4.0 on August 31, 2011

I recently stayed at Captain Moe's again - for the fourth time. It was as comfortable as always! It is a great place for a woman traveling alone. It is my "home away from home" in Mazatlan.


friendly staying

5 on March 25, 2011

Captain Moe's bed and breakfast has become one of my favorite places.The enviorment is filled with warmness and happiness I was luelaghing constantly.I stayed at Captain Moes for two weeks and I am extremely happy I didn't stay at a hotel.Waking up to the sun and chirping birds was great and a big thank you to Captain Moe for the delicous breakfasts.


Best B&B in Mazatlan - absolutely!

4.2 on June 16, 2010

Cap't Moe & Dorothy have a beautiful B&B in the heart of Mazatlan. Wonderful outdoor Mexican style kitchen in their BEAUTIFUL courtyard. It is safe, clean and centrally located. Close to beaches, shopping, nightlife but the best of all is Moe & Dorothy. EXCELLENT hosts that will make you feel at home the moment you arrive. They are probably the best source of information in Mazatlan as what to see, what to do, where to shop, where to play. Dollar for dollar, you can't go wrong at their B&B. You will love it.


Cap't Moes B&B - EXCELLENT!!!!!

4.0 on June 15, 2010

Cap't Moe's B&B is centrally located, only 3 blocks from the beach, shopping and restaurants. Beautiful quiet, quaint posada. Moe & Doe (Dorothy) are absolutey funny, witty congenial people and a real pleasure to know. If you stay there once.....you will never stay anywhere else. Absolutely wonderful.


Fun,Friendly and Easy! Perfect for vacationing!

5 on April 15, 2010

We had the good fortune of staying at Captain Moe's over this Easter and it was perfect! Easter in Mozatlan means tons of people on the main drag and nightly parties for the young-but this Bed and Breakfast sits a couple of blocks off the main street - so we could walk to the party areas in minutes- but come back to enjoy this peaceful haven and sleep without interuption. Dorothy and Moe run a wonderful, friendly B & B which I recommend without hesitation! The beautiful courtyard and friendly atmosphere make it hard to leave. The bedrooms are perfect and the location couldn't be better. Plus they know every place to recommend- from restaurants to beaches to shopping and sightseeing! We had THE BEST time there!


Oasis in the Golden Zone

4.6 on December 13, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at Captain Moe's in November 2009. We were driving to Manzanillo and only planned to stay one night. One look at our accommodations and we decided to stay for 2 nights. Our room was beautiful. King sized bed, huge bathroom, in room safe (can hold a laptop)great reading lights and an outdoor living space that is truly an oasis in the Golden Zone. Dorothy & Moe made us feel at home in a heartbeat. Their Jack Russell, Zoe was an added bonus. The outdoor living space is full of plants and trees, a huge table & umbrella, and a rooftop terrace with comfortable seating to enjoy the sunsets. Internet is available in your room or out in the patio area. All the extra little touches make this B&B very special. We look forward to staying with Dorothy & Moe everytime we are in Mazatlan. Thank you for your hospitality. Wendy & Larry - Alberta Canada


Amazing

4.0 on November 23, 2009

Captain Moe's bed and breakfast was everything you want and more. Moe and Dorothy instantly make you feel welcome their hospitality is amazing excellent breakfasts every morning. The place is close to the beach and all the main restaurants and clubs. The rooms are all large with king size beds and your own ensuite. Moe and Dorothy's has a great B.B.Q area and beer garden with very fresh and homely feeling, you feel extremely welcome and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here for all travelers.


a real jewel

5 on September 17, 2009

Captain Moe's is not on the beach, but a really nice walk along tree lined streets by all the shops and restaurants in the Golden Zone to the beach. Moe and Dorothy are delightful and it's the best deal in Maz. Much quieter than anywhere else I looked at while here. I will definitely come back whenever I come back to Mazatlan.


Captain Moe's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $60 - $60
  • Reviews (8) 4.5
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Toll free 1-8662526364
Top