Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Smugglers Notch, Vermont

Great rental will go back. at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2014

Friendly very helpful staff from making the reservation till checking out. House had plenty of room and very clean. Fully equipped kitchen, meals were not provided. Great location near hiking/ski trails right out the door. Discount lift tickets available at front disk. The rental price was inline or better with other rentals in the area and overall a much better value than the motels. Highly recommended. Will return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away from our everyday demands. This was the perfect place to do so. We never had such a relaxing time. We are looking forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ stay at Sterling Ridge Resort at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon in a one-bedroom cabin at Sterling Ridge Resort. We stayed during the off-season, and it felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves. The cabins were in viewing distance of each other, but face away from each other, so it really seems as if you have the entire place to yourself. The pool and hottub for the resort were closed for the season, but we didn't mind - the cabin had a jacuzzi tub! Our cabin was extremely clean and well-stocked with linens & amenities, and had a lovely view of the pond. It also has a dishwasher - great for when you have to clean up! We checked into the cabin with Susan, and she gave us a free bundle of firewood to enjoy a romantic fire in the woodstove. We had a lovely welcome basket (part of the "romantic package") including local chocolates, wine, and cheese & crackers. Yum - that was delicious! The resort is perfectly situated to enjoy day trips to nearby towns (such as Stowe) and interesting sites (covered bridges, wineries, Trapp Lodge, Teddy Bear Factory, Ben & Jerry's, Champlain Chocolates, the Old Red Mill, etc). We will definately be back to enjoy the resort & area again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Sterling Ridge Resort at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Sterling Ridge Resort staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the cabin and the grounds around the cabin were beautiful. I loved my staff at the resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

I am giving Sterling Ridge five stars across the board. They did a great job from start to finish - the cabin was ready when we arrived, clean, organized, and fully stocked. The staff was available when we had questions. The value was great, especially since we were able to prepare a lot of food right onsite. I would highly recommend this for people looking for peace and quiet but convenience to great food and attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Very peaceful, quiet, comfortable stay. My husband and I came here for a quick get-away right after our wedding (not our official honeymoon) and were very happy, just what we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Oustanding at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

My family and I have been renting cabins at Sterling Ridge Resort for past 4 years and have had a wonderful experience everytime. The staff are courteous and helpful. The cabins have always been immaculate when we arrive. I have several dogs and bring two with me every year. It is so nice to have a place where you can feel welcome and comfortable bringing your furry family members.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

3.4 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Excellent location if you require a quiet holiday with no interference , which we were looking for ! We really enjoyed our week in Sterling Ridge... One thing to note the village is 2 miles away so u will need a car... There is no taxi service so that could be something that the resort could provide informally if a person wanted to go to the local tavern .. Other than that I would definetly go back again !! Dining is not applicable as this is self catering , but everything is on site to cook a meal ..

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We rented the pond house and it was so well worth the money. As soon as we got there my 11 year old texted his older sister and said "This place is awesome". It was so quiet and peaceful. We loved the privacy and the kids had a great time fishing in the pond, walking the trails, and they enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you for the awesome experience. Ruth Russell

View more reviews for this inn


Sterling Ridge at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2013

Very friendly owners. Clean and pleasant accommodations. Would reccomend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2013

I wanted to take my family to Vermont since we had never been. Sterling Ridge Resort was perfect for our first visit. The cabin was beautiful and clean. The staff was more than accomodating and friendly. We even got a visit from the resident dog "Max" every morning. :) I would highly recommend this place. We wished we could have stayed longer but we will definately be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sterling Ridge - very pleasant holiday at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

3.4 reviewed on August 26, 2013

As a family of four we enjoyed our short stay at Sterling Ridge. The cabins are good sized, well-equipped, and generously spaced out. Ours overlooked the larger pond & was very peaceful. At the facility, we made use of the pedal boat & kayak on the lake within the resort (for boating & fishing only - no swimming), the pool, and the hot tub (which looked out over Mt. Mansfield - very picturesque). There were games & puzzles for quiet times & a good selection of DVDs for the evenings. Teenagers enjoyed the free wi-fi. Each night we had a bbq meal on the grills that are available to each cabin and roasting marshmallows over the fire pit.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Experience at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Sterling Ridge has lovely cabins laid out in an old Vermont apple orchard. The property is lovely, and offers walking and hiking trails on site. The cabins are cozy, and tastefully done. The owners, and their staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

Very nice,clean relaxing getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful cabins! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Great location by the lake!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay in an amazing setting! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2013

The grounds of Sterling Ridge are extremely well maintained and welcoming. The resort is pet-friendly, a key feature that made this the perfect vacation! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The cabin needs a bit of TLC on the interior (sofa was warped from so much use - not comfy to sit on, and the carpets could use an upgrade as they are dark and initially smelled a bit musty but this dissipated with the windows being open) but the beds were comfy and linens fresh and of good quality. The full kitchen was great, spacious, and functional. The bathtub was quite small, not enough to soak in for any length of time, but the bathroom was clean and functional. The gorgeous, generous-sized front porch was where we spent most of our time ! We will absolutely return next year :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxation stay at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2013

As this review needed a dining score; I must tell you there is no restaurant and you do your own cooking. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Whole experience was outstanding and would do again. Very peaceful. Cabin was great. One suggestion was made to management and they are in process of doing something about it; railings for steps to some of the cabins. Also larger signs would help as this area is off the road and we almost missed it. Otherwise could not have asked for a better time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a family reunion at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed ourselves immensely! This was our second visit.

View more reviews for this inn


summer fun at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.4 reviewed on July 06, 2013

We have been here two years in a row, fun place to stay for families. Would absolutely come again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway close to home! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2013

Our stay in the studio cabin was an ideal place to celebrate our 15th anniversary! We hope to be able to return in the future with friends and family to enjoy the fabulous Field and Stream cabin or one of the many other quaint cottages. The challenge is the two night minimum stay and the increased rates during the holiday season.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get-a-way. at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2013

Wonderful accommodations and scenery. And the hospitality and cheerfulness of the staff were just as great.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2013

If you want lush surroundings and a quiet place to be this is for you. The cabins are well equipped with everything you need and the management make it so easy if you forget something. I felt like the comfort of the cabin was beyond my expectations. So pleased we found this place and decided to stay. I will be back with family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Sterling Ridge Resort is a great place!! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2013

Sterling Ridge Resort is a great place to get away. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin and it was perfect for myself, the wife and our 2 dogs. Cabin had a full kitchen, good sized bedroom with a comfy king bed, big bathroom with jacuzzi, and a big living room with tv, dvd, and wood stove. The owners were super nice and their were 2 ponds on the property. One large multiple acre pond and a small pond for the kids. Great trails for hiking surrounded the resort and the maple syrup was awesome. We had a great time and I am sure anyone wanting to go stay in a cabin in beautiful Vermont would do the same. We will surely be back. Thanks for reading.

View more reviews for this inn


Will most certainly be returning! at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2013

I stayed at Sterling Ridge with my girlfriend May 16-19 in one of the single bedroom cabins. They had other sized cabins as well but my review will focus only on the single bedroom one. For this trip I was looking for a place to have a stress free getaway where we could slow down, relax, and have fun. Sterling Ridge did not disappoint and we will most certainly be returning in the future. The rooms are a little different from the normal hotel or bed and breakfast scene as they are individual cabins spread out in a way that gives guests a good degree of privacy. The floor plan is a bedroom, a bathroom, and an open room that flows from kitchen to sitting area. It is very cozy but certainly is enough space for two people. Its a full kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker) that also has all the basic pots, pans, dishes, etc needed to prepare meals. The bathroom has both a shower and a large jacuzzi tub big enough for two (we are both tall and still could fit fairly comfortably) There is a wood burning stove (wood is not free, but can be purchased at the office) a decent TV and DVD player all in the sitting area. Outdoors there is a charcoal grill (you have to bring your own charcoal or buy some from the office) picnic table, fire pit, and a porch with Adirondack chairs. The room did have free wifi if that is something you are curious about. Another difference is that there is no traditional maid service. The room was very clean when we arrived and had everything we needed initially but to get more towels or other such things you went to the office and just helped yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Getaway at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2013

We visited Sterling Ridge from May 17 - 19, 2013. We could not have been happier with the resort itself. I had read that some of the cabins weren't as private as people thought they were going to be but ours was perfectly situated in what felt like its own world. (we were in cabin #6) The cabin itself was just what we'd hoped for, a mix of rustic and modern amenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the pots, pans and dishes we needed and the rooms were clean and spacious. The "fire pit" wasn't so much a pit as a small circle of rocks and the grill had definitely seen its share of abuse (needs to be recommended into the ground). Disappointingly the game room was closed for what looked like renovations so we were unable to see that building. There are two ponds on the resort, a small one at the front entrance and then the much larger more serene one toward the back of the resort. The pathways/hiking trails around the resort were very nice to walk and get a lay of the land. We brought our two dogs with us and they had a blast getting to know Max (one of the resident dogs). The two women that helped us at the front desk were knowledgeable about the area (Stowe/Smuggs) and were able to give us directions to the off-site locations we wanted to visit. We stayed at the resort during the last "off-season" weekend until fall and while the price was decent I was surprised to find out that the "deal" we got through Groupon was the same price we could have gotten going through the resort's website. Despite a few minor disappointments we are very much looking forward to another stay at Sterling Ridge for a longer period of time. I highly recommend it here if you are looking for a quiet Vermont getaway. Keep in mind there is nothing "fancy" about this place so if you are looking for a high class spa-like retreat this is not for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.2 reviewed on May 15, 2013

The cabin was exceptionally well designed with everything anyone would need. We love the coziness and privacy. It was a perfect couple's getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2013

This beautiful setting was just what the doctor ordered. I stayed alone for 5 days during an off-season week in the spring. Truly an escape. The only reason the dining wasn't oustanding was because I did my own cooking! There are several charming restaurants in the area, nothing on site. A full kitchen with a dishwasher made cooking and cleaning a piece of cake. Comfy, clean, and relaxing. I have already recommended it to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


No dining on site so dining category does not apply. at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2013

This is a beautiful and peaceful spot. We stayed in a studio cabin and it was charming. The kitchen is fully equipped. One of the perks of a secluded cabin is that there are no late night doors banging and voices coming through walls like you experience in a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend in the country :) at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2013

We visited Vermont to attend a family wedding. Our stay at Sterling Ridge Resort was a delight. The cabin was beautiful; more than we expected. The grounds were being upgraded while we were there, so the noise of the "construction" at 8am was a rude wake-up call. But, all in all, it's a lovely place and the owners couldn't have been nicer! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Get away at Sterling Ridge Resort (Jeffersonville, VT)

4.4 reviewed on May 08, 2013

This was my second stay at Sterling Ridge. The one bedroom cabins are excellent , private , clean and a great value. The proprietors are excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. I will be staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sterling Ridge Resort (4.37)
Top
}