Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Smoketown, Pennsylvania

Definitely Coming Back! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Similar to another review here, our stay was scheduled at the last minute, therefore my fiance and I got the smallest room with two twin beds which was the only one available. But upon arrival David (we didnt meet Gail til' the next morning) was more than welcoming and the room was quaint and neat as a pin. The room was a little small but cheery and adequate for our needs. Dave and Gail were wonderful hosts and answered all our questions eagerly with as many details as they could. Breakfast choices were limited but everything was fresh which is preferred to a smorgasbord of food that you don't know how long has been sitting there. My only warning to future visitors who might get that particular room would be to make sure you put a towel down on the floor for when you come out of the tub/shower. The floor in that bathroom is a type of laminate or vinyl of some kind and is VERY slippery if you step on with wet feet from the shower. My fiance almost took a landing himself. One very cool thing about that room is the lamp on the nightstand between the two beds. It lights three different ways!! turn the switch once and the bottom half lights up softly so that u can use it as a night-light almost. turn it 2 times and the bottom and top are both lit. and then the third turn will keep the top lit and turn off the bottom i believe. then the fourth turns the whole thing off. All in all we are definitely coming back here! Poughkeepsie, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Old Road Guest Home at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

The guest home offered excellent service at a very affordable price. The hosts are very familiar with the community offerings and they are respectful of your privacy. The spring time land scape was well cared for, offering a very pleasant outside experience. The location is conveniently near local restaurants, shopping and the Sight and Sound theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Like coming home!! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Staying at the Old Road Guest Home is a pleasure and something we really look forward to!! It is our second home!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

Convenient location to tourist attractions. Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful.Even though they don't provide a full breakfast( continental only) they have very good baked goods and also cereals,toast,ect. Rooms are really nice and all individually unique. Just a nice home like atmoshere. We have stayed there three times and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Homestead Lodging (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2014

We have been visiting Pennsylvania for the last 20-25 years and we always try to stay here when we can. We are from east Tennessee and when we pull in the driveway at Homestead we feel like we are at home. We originally started coming here because we had an antique consignment business and we enjoyed going to the antique markets. We no longer have the business but we continue to return because we just love the area. Bob and Lori always make us feel like family. There is plenty to do in the area and the location at the Homestead is perfect for exploring it all! We have enjoyed our many visits here. The place is always immaculate and the continental breakfast consisting of Lori's homemade goodies is always scrumptious. Thank you Bob and Lori for making us feel at home. We hope to return for many more years! Richard and Pat Light

View more reviews for this inn


More than a "Guest Home" at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2013

I'm writing this review several months later... but here it goes. We stayed there many months ago, June 2013. It was a short stay, only one night, but we felt very comfortable, like in no other homestay we've been. Dave and Gail were very attentive and kind, trying to help us with all the requests we made (information about places to eat, places to visit, getting a local Amish/Mennonite guide, etc...) I'd definitely recommend this Guest Home if you're visiting the area and want to feel that you're part of the place. I hope I can get back there in a near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting old friends at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

I used to travel extensively with my work, and I tried to stay in B & Bs wherever possible. This weekend trip was planned at the last minute, and accommodations in the area were all full. When I found the Old Road Guest Home with vacancies, I wondered. Well, it was one of the very best, most comfortable B & Bs I have ever known! Immaculate, comfortable, fine breakfasts, and Dave and Gail are as friendly and helpful as two people could possibly be! I look forward to going back. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


4 day visit to see Noah and see places around Lancaster at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Feels just like you are at home. Very relaxing and has beautiful grounds. Dave & Gail are very friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We recommend anyone coming to Lancaster to make their reservations at the Old Road Guest Home. Breakfast was great for us. We would certainly stay again when we are in this vicinity and rooms are available. Harold and Alma; Burl & Donna, Belleville, Ont. Can.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable b and b at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Gail et Dave sont des personnes gentilles, attentionnées. Leur maison est à leur image : tout est pensé afin de permettre un séjour inoubliable, ce qui a été le cas. Ils ont une connaissance de leur environnement qui permet de visiter au mieux cette très belle région. Patricia et Franck TRANSLATION : Gail and Dave are nice people, caring. Their home is their image: everything is designed for an unforgettable stay, which was the case for us. They have a great knowledge of their region. This allows you to visit the best places.

View more reviews for this inn


Another pleasant experience for us! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2013

The hospitality is always above and beyond. The innkeepers, Gail and Dave, could not be more friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


Just for a night at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2013

Lovely home and grounds. Quiet with a good location for everything. Shower very small in my room - but very clean! No hot breakfast food.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2013

Definitely will be back! Beautiful an clean an the service was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Real Amish Vacation at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time and the Old Road Guest House was a perfect place to stay. We wanted to experience authentic Amish food and customs, and they were very helpful in suggesting places to visit as well as where to buy those items. We found our covered Bridges and a Quilt. We were able to travel the country roads and really get to shop at the local stores. We are already planning our next trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

The Old Road Guest Home was wonderful. Beautiful gardens and home. Dave and Gail were very helpful and interesting. They were always there if you needed them, but not overwhelming. The house was immaculate and the atmosphere was so comfortable. We liked the idea of breakfast at anytime, rather than everyone sitting down at the same time. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2013

Comfortable home atmosphere. Clean modern rooms and bathrooms. Lovely large yard beautifully landscaped. Excellent central location for the attractions in this area. Easy road access and ample parking. Wonderfully warm, friendly and helpful hosts. Will be staying here every time I return to this area!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home our 3rd time here at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2013

The home is very clean and inviting. The breakfast was good and there was plenty. The owners were very helpful telling us places to see and shop. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay!!! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

We just had a great weekend at the Old Road Guest house. We went there very tired and left there very WELL RESTED!!! The place is very clean and the couple who run it are very nice. It was our second time there and we will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2013

Friendly hosts. Relaxing atmosphere and wonderful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2012

It was a great stay. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. They arranged a private tour of the area for us which was fabulous and gave various recommendations of places to see. We had a grand time and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Comforting Stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2012

I have stayed at this place two other times and it is a good as it gets. The service the room very very clean. Dave and Gail are the perfect host and hostess. Do your self a favor and make this a to-do for 2013 you won't regret it. I look forward to spend time there again in the Spring. There really is no Dining but a Continental Breakfast that is good.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at a B&B at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2012

It was a comfy and cozy home. The hosts were so kind and made sure we had everything that we needed. If we come out this way again we will definetly be staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2012

My 6 friends and I have been visiting this B&B twice a year for past 6 to7 years. Like a home away from home but even better. Very comfortable, lovely atmosphere. Great location to visit the outlets and many other attractions. Owners, Dave and Gail, very accomodating and very helpful in making suggestions for things to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2012

This was a great place to stay - we will return. The grounds were beautiful and the bed slept well. Great information from Dave and Gail as to our itinerary and it was convenient to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 12, 2012

Great value & great advice for the area. Very friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A visit that is always Home from Home at Homestead Lodging (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2012

Travelling from Staffordshire , UK , on our regular visits to the US we always make efforts to stay at Homwstead Lodings . The facilities in every aspect are first rate with the hosts Bob and Lorie only too pleased to provide a quality service supported by a warm welcome and a genuine smile. This Bed and Breakfast really complements the beautiful Area of Lancaster County .

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2012

I was very happy to find Old Road Guest Home. We wanted a nice place to stay for the evening and didn't really need to have a full breakfast be part of our stay as we enjoy going out for breakfast when visiting Lancaster. The house does sit at an intersection and there is some road noise. With that said we were out most of the day and by bedtime the traffic slows and it wasn't an issue. We even got to enjoy hearing the horse and buggy carriages going by. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great place to stay at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

Come to Lancaster once a year with my Mom. The Old Road Guest Home is our favorite place to stay. Dave and Gail are always so friendly and welcoming. They also give great advise to help you enjoy your visit to Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations and company. at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2012

An enjoyable stay at a lovely B & B. A beautiful home and ground. Gail and Dave receive you as they would famil and offer manyh suggestions for seeing the best of the area. A very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


What can be said that hasn't already been said about this great B&B at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2012

We've been going to lancaster for years and have no desire to stay anywhere else.You can't stay anywhere this nice at this price.I don't know how or why they do it.They could easily ask for a lot more, even without the full breakfast.And for what you save you could buy a lunch and dinner. They have the Best in price,location,landscaping,owners,cleanliness(I know for a fact that they go to great extremes to keep everything very clean). Dave and Gail are like family,make you feel like your in your own home. You can tell they also put alot of time and money into the landscaping,it's beautiful! And if you don't know the area they will help educate you on where to go and eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Lancaster "home away from home"! at Old Road Guest Home (Smoketown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2012

We visit Lancaster 4-5 times a year and Old Road is always our first choice. In fact, if they don't have a room available, we usually reschedule our visit until they do. Beautiful home. Fantastic hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Homestead Lodging (4.72)
  2. Old Road Guest Home (4.61)
Top
}