Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Sloansville, New York

Our best weekend in recent memory at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the Stone Rose and like our first in June 2012, we had a wonderful time. Lynda, Chuck and Fran were charming host/hostess and we felt spoiled. We walked the property on one of the most beautiful days of the year and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of a very special piece of heaven. I always hate to leave and can't wait to return next year. Next time were going to take a picnic lunch and make an afternoon of our walk, there is so much to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

From the start to finish we could not have imagined a getaway more perfect, except for the weather, but the warmth of the Innkeepers made up for that!

View more reviews for this inn


Always excelling at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

I am the happy recipient of the luxury for which this wonderful bed and breakfast Stone Rose offers. The room has a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done with skill and taste. The unexpected extras show a sense of graciousness. The innkeepers are quick to share stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been before and exists today. My stays here always tops the last. Stone Rose truly gives the traveler a traveling home and a welcome to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and extradordinary, yet like home. at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2013

Elegant and extraordinary, yet with an unpretentious and relaxed feeling of a house filled with family love. Stone Rose Inn is, on all levels, the best B&B my husband and I have had the pleasure of visiting! Upon arrival, Lynda and Miss Frances greeted us each by name, and with smiles and welcoming gestures that immediately seemed to be saying, ‘Welcome home!’ From that moment on, that’s exactly how we felt. We soon met Lynda’s husband, Chuck, who echoed the welcoming greetings, and shared the warm feelings of home. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was beautifully decorated and immaculate! The crystal clear window pane to the garden view, gave the feeling of sitting on a private balcony, overlooking the estate. Yet, it only gave a glimpse of the beautiful property we later found to explore. As we toured the house and property, it became quite evident that this beautiful B&B has been a family labor of love. Each of our hosts seemed to have a wealth of knowledge, history, and a story or two, attached to the property and every item in the home. The attention to detail is impeccable. The food plentiful, with lovely treats appearing from time to time, ‘just in case you might be a bit hungry from your hike’. For breakfast we enjoyed, Stone Rose Eggs Benedict....a work of art..(we took pictures)! The newly appointed gift shop also holds beautiful items, old and new. Many, with a story of their own, making you want to bring them into your home, to share the story, with those you love. Clearly, Stone Rose Inn is a Bed and Breakfast you need to experience to truly understand the gifts it offers. Denise and Dave, Rotterdam. Jct., NY

View more reviews for this inn


A Traveling Home and Welcome to Return at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

I have been the happy recipient of the luxury given by Lynda and family. The rooms have a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done well skilled & with taste. The unexpected extra show this inn's sense of graciousness. I enjoyed hearing the stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been here. Stone Rose truly gives to the traveler.

View more reviews for this inn


"When you're here you're family" at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2013

When we need to get away from everyday life, we book a stay at Stone Rose. From the moment we walk in the door to the time we leave we are treated like members of the family who have come for the holidays. Our suite is always comfortable & filled with little touches here & there like, fresh flowers, chocolates, fireplace, music set to our favorite station & a variety of books to browse thru in our suite or in their library which is like a page out of history. The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate you by making your dinner reservations after reviewing with you the many choices in the area. When you arrive home from dinner a home baked dessert waits for you in your room. When you wake in the morning & head downstairs you hear the soft cheerful voices in the kitchen as they prepare your breakfast & the aromas promise you that something delicious is on its' way. As you enter the dining room which is filled with sunshine & the old Victorian charm that compliments the personalities of our innkeepers you start to wish that you could make your stay longer than it is. Lynda & Frances take turns coming into the dining room to serve you & give you the quiet you would like or the conversation that lifts your spirits as you make plans for the day. You must plan to take your time & enjoy your breakfast as there are many courses of delicious treats that appear every time the kitchen door opens. Lynda has many talents as an Innkeeper; her culinary skills are spot on & a real treasure. In the winter we enjoy snowshoeing on their private estate of open spaces & secluded trails & if sledding is more your speed, they have the BEST hills for it. In the spring & summer we love to sit on their porch that oversees the most fragrant rose garden as we enjoy their many flavors of tea, play board games, read or put together a puzzle. When saying goodbye you will already be looking forward to when you will be back again for another visit at Stone Rose.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2012

We were given a night at this beautiful Inn as a gift by family who enjoy staying here every year. Even though they had raved about the Inn, grounds, and hospitality we just didn't "get it" until we stayed. Lynda, Chuck & Frances went above and beyond any and all expectations. We have stayed at other B&B's, and the Stone Rose was, hands down, the most wonderful experience we have had yet. We have decided to make our trip here a yearly treat! Thank you Lynda, Chuck, and Frances!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchantment at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2012

The B&B was gorgeous; every room was a new scene with charming details that drew us in. Our hosts couldn't have been any more warm & helpful. The food was beyond expectation -- delicious and presented beautifully. I hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

The innkeepers go way above and beyond supplying you with all you could want in a B&B -- clean, beautifully appointed rooms with lovely views, snacks galore, excellent breakfasts cooked to your order. The property is beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful. You are treated like treasured friends.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great experience! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

If you want a superlative stay, Stone Rose is the place for you. A very interesting home in a beautiful setting, with every attention to detail and impeccable personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded ALL expectations!! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend our first night away from our little ones at Stone Rose B&B. We were going to Howe Caverns for some adventure, but also wanted some peace and relaxation. Just from speaking on the phone with Lynda, I knew we were in for a treat. But I was blown away by the beauty of the house and property, and the welcoming hospitality of Lynda and her family! They were so attentive, going above and beyond to make us comfortable and help us find our way around to our various destinations! There are simply no words to describe our room- It felt like a dream! Every time we arrived "home" to our room, there was another little treat waiting for us! And the breakfast was just INCREDIBLE! I can't say enough good things about Stone Rose. If you are looking for peace and quiet, warm smiles and friendly people, an immaculate house, and a mouthwatering breakfast, look no further!!! Thank you so much, Lynda, Chuck & Frances!! Claire & Nick Passariello

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm Welcome at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2012

A warm welcome from our host & hostess, followed by wonderful service & excellent food, the rooms were outstanding and fantastically furnished. Can't wait to repeat this experience again.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like family at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Relaxing oasis, decorated with beautiful period pieces. Scrumptious breakfasts, and tasty treats. Lynda and mom Fran took care of us like family.

View more reviews for this inn


What makes B&B's so good? The hosts. at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2012

Great rooms. Great food. But mostly, great hosts. Beautiful property to discover or just relax. Very scenic. Close enough yet far enough away from everything. Don't fret about the dog. No sign of the pooch and he's a little one anyway, but it's nice of them to alert you. I stayed on a business trip but will return with my wife who's very particular.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2012

Stone Rose was where we went just after getting married. After searching online for so long for a good bed and breakfast for our special night, I was so happy to find Stone Rose. Beautiful location, excellent service, delicious food, and an amazing room! Really, you don't have to look any further. Lynda and her family go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. We hope to keep coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Short Honeymoon Visit at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2011

My wife and I had just gotten married in nearby Quaker Street, NY and needed nice local place to stay for the first night of our honeymoon before heading to the Fingerlakes to stay in a friend's cabin. We were warmly welcomed by Lynda, our very attentive hostess, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Lynda had encouraged us to upgrade to the suite at a discounted rate, and we found it both roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed a full delicious breakfast the next day, and then enjoyed a walk exploring the beautiful lawn and gardens on the property. Though short, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and we would do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply heavenly! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2011

My husband and I went to the Stone Rose for my birthday, and we had a wonderful time. Lynda, Chuck, Frances, and even Scruffy the dog treated us like family. Lynda went out of her way to make us feel welcome, from making us tea to giving directions and even helping to carry our bags. The country breakfast was delicious. My favorite part was actually the fresh maple syrup, served hot. I also enjoyed the bacon and eggs. We stayed in the Garden View Room, and the view was just heavenly. The room was very comfortable, and I was tempted to cancel our plans and just spend the whole time relaxing and reading magazines in the room, but I wanted to explore the area too. We loved Howe Caverns, but one of my favorite parts of the trip was actually looking at the gorgeous scenery everywhere we drove. I would recommend the Stone Rose if you are going to the Howe Caverns area, or if you just want to enjoy a romantic or relaxing escape to the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Heaven on Earth at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2011

When I first decided to surprise my husband with a weekend away for our 37th wedding anniversary, the first idea I had was it has to be a B&B.I thought of his college town, for memories of us there, the town, and knowing what it would mean to him. The Stone Rose exceeds any definition of a Peaceful, and wonderful B&B. Lynda goes beyond being an Inn keeper.Chuck has mastered this home. Frances adds that sweetness to the atmosphere and scruffy makes you feel right at home. We felt like we left family as we pulled out of their exquisite property, and that says a lot. Joanne, Long Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!!! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2010

My Aunts and I stayed here while visiting Sharon Springs for a Victorian Holiday event. I can't say enough about the Inn and the Innkeepers. I felt pampered, relaxed, well fed and like I had spent the weekend with dear friends. Lynda is an amazing hostess. Breakfasts were relaxed and wonderful, she catered to our dietary needs and made us feel like part of the family. I would go back in a heartbeat -- and plan to!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2010

Excellent hospitality and service. Warm and caring family here. Beautiful home and grounds to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


More than words can describe at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2010

Words can't describe how very much I enjoyed my stay here! The rooms, the surroundings and the warmth and generosity far exceeded my expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the best B&B experiences to date!! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2010

What a lovely family and very warm welcoming large & lovely B&B. Everything was beautiful and all the food DELICIOUS as well as extremely generous in portions. Lynda went out of her way to help us figure out the area roads and was always at the read with advice. Things were offered even before you had to ask for them in generous and kindly manner. I could ask for anything that could have been done to make the stay better. Lots of snacks, fridge with beverages, delicious desert with our choice of lots of types of tea at night. The breakfast was incredibly delicious. We love to chat and there was plenty of warmth and a genuine down to earth friendliness. If you're looking for a terrific comfortable beautiful home away from home you wont find better. They are in a great location for visiting many attractions in Central New York and you can actually check their website for distances to numerous attractions. Their brochure mentions that the Stone Rose is a destination in and of itself and this is absolutely TRUE. If you want a lovely place to stay and relax off the beaten path, you'll find it here with BEAUTIFUL and extensive grounds as well as a large pond and old stage coach trail for hiking. They have a premium cable package the Garden View room was incredibly comfortable as well as lovely in it's decorations giving a beautiful yet still warm & cozy feeling. The Stone Rose was gorgeous and I LOVE Lynda's taste and artistic touches throughout. You'll surely love Lynda, Chuck, Francis and Scruffy! They were honestly warm and friendly as well as wonderfully accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Spoiled and Want to Go Back! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2010

Don't let the distance keep you away from this gem of a B & B. The grounds are lovely, the house is beautiful, the food is tasty, and the service is amazing! Lynda, Frances, and Chuck are genuine and welcoming. They've thought of just about everything. My husband and I were in on business and made it a 2-day stay since his birthday was Monday. We arrived to cheese and pepperoni treats, a birthday card, a fresh flower, and many amenities. With a stocked mini-fridge and microwave tastefully concealed in the room, munchies in the hall, candies upon entry, and more food than we could eat in the morning, we couldn't finish other meals! It was just a joy. Better than any hotel and among the very best B & Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise gem breaks up our long drive from Boston to Colgate U. at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2010

We had to be at Colgate University parent weekend early the next morning, but didn't want to do the whole 5 hour drive from Boston in one late evening. So we went looking for a place to stay that would be about 3.5 hours into the drive. We were amazed and thrilled to find this gem of a B&B in Sloansville, NY, right off Route 20 and not far from I90. Lynda, Chuck and Frances built the house themselves using many elements salvaged from an old mansion - and it is beautiful. They are the most charming of hosts, our room was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything we could possibly need, the food couldn't have been better, and the price was quite reasonable. We will definitely return. Everything, from the cooking to the decorating to the outside gardens, is done with tasteful loving care. And the bed was the most comfortable we've slept in in a while! I can't say enough good about Stone Rose and its lovely owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2010

The Stone Rose is a charming place, nicely appointed with period pieces and local artisan works. Morning breakfast is delightful. You can relax on the back porch, walk the grounds or take day trips to local events. The owners are pleasant and more than helpful to make you stay as comfortable as possible. For a few days we had the opportunity to put aside our cares and woes and have someone take care of us for a change.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Treat! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2010

We stayed at the lovely Stone Rose bread and breakfast this past June and it was an absolutely enchanting experience. The B and B was an oasis of comfort, serenity and beauty. From the well manicured grounds of heirloom roses, the beautiful stream that flows through the property to the breathtaking sunsets and the gracious Hosts who catered to our every whim. The service was spectacular, the meals were generous and delicious and the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We will be going back again soon and cant wait to enjoy the Stone Rose bead and breakfast again thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2010

Perfect Get away from New york City. Serene and tranquil with beatiful garden and grounds in full bloom. Safe parking for my new car and the most delicious cooking i have ever eaten. highly reccomended !

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable! at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2010

Amazing service! Warm, friendly family. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had! The room was very clean and beautifully-decorated. It was exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

3.6 reviewed on January 13, 2010

Nice piece of property away from the hustle and bustle; hosts were helpful and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Visit at Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (Sloansville, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2010

We happened upon the Stone Rose very fortuitously during a freak fall snowstorm. First of all, the proprietors could not have been more welcoming and warm. They made us feel like we were almost a part of the family. Everything about the visit felt like we were in an idyllic oasis, sheltered from the elements. The cosy surroundings were just perfect. It was unbelievable that the whole structure was entirely built from scratch and parts of old buildings within the last few years. You would swear you were in an authentic victorian, as the pictures of the place suggest. We stayed in the suite, with a gas fireplace that really warmed us up, both literally and figuratively. The en-suite bath was nicely outfitted, although it was a little small. It had only a shower stall, no bath - which didn't matter at all to us. The breakfast we had there was top-notch - made to order. I can be picky about the food I eat, and the proprietor was more than happy to prepare what I liked. Overall, I cannot recommend the Stone Rose more highly. It was an extraordinary visit. I just wish all Bed and Breakfasts could be like this. We're eagerly looking forward to when we can make it up there again. Verona, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast (4.85)
Top
}