Recent Reviews in Skaneateles, New York

Beautiful Home! Great Location! at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lady of the Lake. The house is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect. The rooms are very spacious and you can walk to the lake and the darling downtown in just a few minutes. All of the homes surrounding this house are absolutely gorgeous! Our host and hostess were very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and exactly on time. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect tiny room at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My stay at Hummingbird was delightful. I was able to snag the last room, which was tiny but well proportioned with twin beds and other furniture that made the room utilizable. The Inn Keeper was very helpful in directions and recommendations for local restaurants and other places that I needed to drive to. Very clean, good breakfast and pleasant. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Carey and Jesse were amazing Hosts! Beautiful home with wrap around porch with direct view of the lake. Fun town,lots to do . Carey is an outstanding cook she made amazing breakfasts and Jesse was attentive to everyone's needs. The "Stella" room was wonderful with a big beautiful window above the bed. I can't say enough about our first experience in a B and B it is definitely one will we never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This stay was an interim stop on our way back from Ontario. Since we ended up being the only guests for the two nights, it was great having the whole place to ourselves since we could watch what we wanted on TV etc. The inn is ideally located for the area as we were able to walk to town which has interesting shops and a number of good restaurants. During our full day there we also were able to hang out on the porch which was a great place to just relax.

View more reviews for this inn


met our expectations at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Conveniently located to most of the town's shops & restaurants, & the lake is right across the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful find at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.2 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Charming older B&B in an outstanding location with lovely views.

View more reviews for this inn


Lady of the Lake Skaneateles NY - EXCELLENT B&B at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We could not have chosen a better B&B to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Manager Carey went all out to help us commemorate this milestone. The B&B is conveniently located to shops, restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities.

View more reviews for this inn


Lady of the Lake, Skaneateles, NY at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2016. We stayed in The Loft room. Highly recommend it. The other rooms looked nice enough but there's no comparison to the unbelievably spacious Loft and beautiful view of the lake. In the loft there is a window bench where I spent a lot of time reading and looking at the view. Carrie was really nice and very accommodating. Very pet friendly. My dog loved the place. Breakfast was good but there wasn't "dining onsite" per se, just a good breakfast. I was a bit disappointed in Skaneateles itself, so I don't know that we will go back any time soon, but it was nice enough. I expected more restaurant options on the lake. We had good food but there is only one lake restaurant and it has this silly house boat and large tree blocking the lake view. Not a town that capitalized on the lake. We did some nice hiking though.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Personable. Like going home to family. at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcoming at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Downtown is within walking distance. Would and will recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Lady of the Lake at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great location and porch sitting. Busy street nearby but we did not mind it. House was beautiful and beds were comfortable. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay for a girl's weekend at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights in May of 2016. Sabina greeted us warmly and was very helpful with information about local attractions and various things to do. The Sweet Pea Room was very cozy and inviting. The bathroom had all the toiletries we needed in case we forgot anything. The decor in both the room and the whole house was homey and comfortable - not too fussy or frilly and not too austere. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a delight! Sabina does all the cooking. We were greeted each morning in the dining room with a table set with china and fresh fruit, and a second hot course followed with a pot of tea. One day was cinnamon French toast with stewed apples and one day was Eggs in Purgatory and banana-chocolate chip muffins. It's not too far from town, and it's relaxing and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Skaneateles! at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. Casey is a fantastic host and our room (The Stella) was awesome. The house was cozy, friendly and had that vintage touch that made it a great B&B. We only had breakfast but it was amazing! The ample coffee was also appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Valentine's Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little piece of tranquility at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway!!!! at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird's Home!!! They were incredibly accommodating and fabulously friendly!! It was an amazing weekend away and we'd gladly return!!! One of the most memorable part of the experiences was the time we spent getting to know our hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Very enjoyable, Tracy was a great host and the breakfast was incredible ... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going up there for a visit ..A+++

View more reviews for this inn


Just What We Needed! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch a perfect 10! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice weekend at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Thanks to Carey and Chelsea (and Oreo) for a wonderful stay at 1899 Lady of the Lake this past weekend. They were very personable and made our stay feel like we were visiting old friends. The breakfasts were very tasty! We had a wonderful conversation with other guests on Saturday morning, but Sunday morning we were the only guests. The house is right on the edge of the Skaneateles "down town" with lots of shopping and dining opportunities, and across the street from Skaneateles Lake, with all its parks and views. When we arrange our next trip up to the Finger Lakes area, 1899 Lady of the Lake will be a part of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I needed and ready to go back! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

I had to make a last minute trip to the area. Lucky for me...all hotels were booked and I got to stay in the Staghorn suite. Everything about it was top of the line and it felt very private (not like other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at). The suite is unique and I enjoyed having this extra space for relaxing and working. The location in Skaneateles is great for walking to the village as well. I highly recommend staying here versus getting "another hotel room". I hope to make it back to the area with family one day and know exactly where we'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Great Food at Redd Rose Bed and Breakfast, LLC. (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We had a little hiccup with the heat in our room, because we were staying the first cold weekend of fall, but it was resolved. Our hosts were gracious, helpful with dinner suggestions, and thoughtful (putting out coffee and even milk for me who does not drink coffee in the morning before breakfast). The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a B&B. We started with fresh fruit, then they brought out Strata & breakfast meats. My husband and I enjoyed getting to know the other guests and having a great conversation. It was a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at 34 State!!! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

34 State is one of the B&B's we've ever stayed in. The accommodations and suites are just outstanding!!! The home is just spotless and so well decorated. We've stayed at a number of other places in Skaneateles but from here on, when we go back, we'll be staying at 34 State. Our thanks to Katie and Jack for making our stay so enjoyable. Our experience was nothing but outstanding all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in the Finger Lakes at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Very comfortable romantic inn located in the Finger Lake region of NY. Wonderful breakfast and delightful innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at Hummingbird at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

Really enjoyed Sabrina and her wonderful breakfasts She was charming and so hospitable and gave us many tips on the town and places to dine

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Very good

View more reviews for this inn


A nice weekend away at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We had a lovely weekend at the Lady of the Lake. Carey was very responsive to questions and breakfast was fantastic. The house is beautiful and we really enjoyed just sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee after breakfast, watching the lake. I was surprised at how busy Skaneateles was the night we arrived, and how much traffic passed by on the road adjacent to the B&B. There was some road noise with the windows in the guest room open, but it wasn't enough to keep us awake.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}