Recent Reviews in Skaneateles, New York

Great place to stay at Skaneateles! at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. Casey is a fantastic host and our room (The Stella) was awesome. The house was cozy, friendly and had that vintage touch that made it a great B&B. We only had breakfast but it was amazing! The ample coffee was also appreciated! I would definitely recommend staying here if you plan to stay in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites". We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to our friends and family. Thanks for a great experience Jack and Katie!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Valentine's Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at 10 Fitch on Valentine's Day weekend (we would have stayed longer but the subsequent weekend night was already booked). We stayed in "The English Suite". The house is beautifully decorated and our room was very romantic. When we came back from dinner, our room was decorated with numerous candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. The room has a large on-suite bathroom with a soaking tub and complimentary robes. Cheryl and her staff member were very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating during our stay. They were knowledgeable about the house, the area and dining establishments. The breakfast was delicious. I have Celiac's disease and Cheryl accommodated my dietary needs without hesitation - making delicious gluten-free chocolate waffles. We would definitely like to return in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing little piece of tranquility at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Wonderful, well appointed, friendly and clean. The ability to have breakfast when and where you want it is a great change to classic B&B stays. The room is great, The ability for an on-site massage was a great added bonus. You will like this little village no matter when you come.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway!!!! at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird's Home!!! They were incredibly accommodating and fabulously friendly!! It was an amazing weekend away and we'd gladly return!!! One of the most memorable part of the experiences was the time we spent getting to know our hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Very enjoyable, Tracy was a great host and the breakfast was incredible ... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going up there for a visit ..A+++

View more reviews for this inn


Just What We Needed! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2016

My husband and I needed a couple days of down time in between our holiday engagements, and 34 State is perfectly situated between our two holiday destinations, so I booked two nights here. We were the only guests at the time, which meant we basically had the place to ourselves! I only have highlights to report, so here they are: -Katie & Jack are lovely and so accommodating! We wanted for nothing. -Oakley, their dog, was friendly and so adorable. (We love dogs) -Everything was SO CLEAN. -The bed was super comfortable: Pillows, mattress, sheets, comforter... AMAZING -Great location! So close to shops, restaurants, and waterfront. The weather was pretty yucky, so we basically hibernated for two days: slept, watched movies, read. It was perfect. We didn't want to leave! I'm not sure when we would be back in that area, but if we ever have a reason to, we will stay at 34 State again!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

My husband and I recently enjoyed a fantastic stay at the 34 State “Historic Luxury Suites”! We were greeted upon arrival with the utmost hospitality from the owner, Katie. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, with a 5 minute walk into the village where there were many boutiques and restaurants to choose from. I would greatly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch a perfect 10! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We stayed at 10 Fitch in October and my wife and I both felt it was our best B&B experience ever. The friendly staff and wonderful accommodations, and grounds made it a place we hope to return to. Cheryl Barber made sure we had every detail we needed prior to the trip, and was extremely accommodating while we were there. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice weekend at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Thanks to Carey and Chelsea (and Oreo) for a wonderful stay at 1899 Lady of the Lake this past weekend. They were very personable and made our stay feel like we were visiting old friends. The breakfasts were very tasty! We had a wonderful conversation with other guests on Saturday morning, but Sunday morning we were the only guests. The house is right on the edge of the Skaneateles "down town" with lots of shopping and dining opportunities, and across the street from Skaneateles Lake, with all its parks and views. When we arrange our next trip up to the Finger Lakes area, 1899 Lady of the Lake will be a part of it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Excellent - can't wait to go back? Love, love, love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what I needed and ready to go back! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

I had to make a last minute trip to the area. Lucky for me...all hotels were booked and I got to stay in the Staghorn suite. Everything about it was top of the line and it felt very private (not like other bed and breakfasts I've stayed at). The suite is unique and I enjoyed having this extra space for relaxing and working. The location in Skaneateles is great for walking to the village as well. I highly recommend staying here versus getting "another hotel room". I hope to make it back to the area with family one day and know exactly where we'll be staying!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Great Food at Redd Rose Bed and Breakfast, LLC. (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We had a little hiccup with the heat in our room, because we were staying the first cold weekend of fall, but it was resolved. Our hosts were gracious, helpful with dinner suggestions, and thoughtful (putting out coffee and even milk for me who does not drink coffee in the morning before breakfast). The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a B&B. We started with fresh fruit, then they brought out Strata & breakfast meats. My husband and I enjoyed getting to know the other guests and having a great conversation. It was a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at 34 State!!! at 34 State "Historic Luxury Suites" (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

34 State is one of the B&B's we've ever stayed in. The accommodations and suites are just outstanding!!! The home is just spotless and so well decorated. We've stayed at a number of other places in Skaneateles but from here on, when we go back, we'll be staying at 34 State. Our thanks to Katie and Jack for making our stay so enjoyable. Our experience was nothing but outstanding all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in the Finger Lakes at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2015

Very comfortable romantic inn located in the Finger Lake region of NY. Wonderful breakfast and delightful innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming stay at Hummingbird at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

Really enjoyed Sabrina and her wonderful breakfasts She was charming and so hospitable and gave us many tips on the town and places to dine

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Very good

View more reviews for this inn


A nice weekend away at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We had a lovely weekend at the Lady of the Lake. Carey was very responsive to questions and breakfast was fantastic. The house is beautiful and we really enjoyed just sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee after breakfast, watching the lake. I was surprised at how busy Skaneateles was the night we arrived, and how much traffic passed by on the road adjacent to the B&B. There was some road noise with the windows in the guest room open, but it wasn't enough to keep us awake.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location & Hospitality at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2015

We have been visiting Skaneateles at least twice a year for several years. We usually stay at The Sherwood Inn, but they were full this time, so we stayed here (we didn't even know it was a B&B after all these years of walking past "the purple house"!). Besides the comparable location and price, it turns out that Lady of the Lake is actually superior in several ways: free bottled water and sodas; fridge available to store wine, restaurant leftovers, etc.; easier parking (sometimes The Sherwood's lot gets full in the evenings); much better breakfast; and a "homey" atmosphere but still plenty of privacy. LOTL will now be our first choice for accommodations when we go to Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Hummingbirds B&B at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2015

My sister and I treated my mother to a weekend getaway in Skaneateles the last weekend in April. We choose Hummingbirds Bed and Breakfast based on their off-season pricing, reviews and proximity to the town. When we pulled in we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful home and well-kept grounds. As we were walking up to the front door, their adorable dog Jogi greeted us; he was so happy to see us and was our little welcome committee! Sabina met us at the door, checked us in and showed us to our rooms. My mother stayed in the Lilac room which was very spacious! My sister and I stayed in the Sweet Pea room which was perfect for us. Everything was very clean and neat. We went about our day/night shopping, wine tasting and enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Rosalie’s Cucina. When we returned to Hummingbirds later that night, we all hung out in my Mother’s room drinking wine, eating dessert and talking. In the morning Sabina cooked us a tasty breakfast: eggs Florentine, muffins, toast and fresh fruit. The coffee was delicious too! Sabina was so friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 20, 2015

Very nice place to stay. Staff acommodating

View more reviews for this inn


memorable!! at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

A true get-away! Wine and chocolate in front of a roaring fire with best friends in a warm, homey setting. The rooms were exceptionally clean and Dale and Louise couldn,t have been nicer or more accommodating. Their knowledge of local restaurants and history was spot on! We have been there for two years in a row and plan annual return visits! Love, love, love

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Looking forward to staying again for the 4rth time, dale and Luis are such great people can't imagine staying anywhere else when we stay in Skaneateles New York

View more reviews for this inn


A Dickens Weekend at 1899 Lady of the Lake (Skaneateles, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

I met my sister for wine tasting and a Dickens Christmas weekend. We had a wonderful time, and the inn was close to the village activities so we could walk pretty much everywhere. However there is no sign for the place. I had gotten directions, but my sister passed it several times. No staff live on-sight, so the front door was always unlocked. Katie 2 was wonderful and chatty when she was there - for breakfast prep and cleaning. Being a former B&B owner, I'm pretty picky about things. But our stay was wonderful, and the food was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Inn at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable, relaxing and outstanding experience in every respect at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our party consisted of an 80 year old grandmother, 52 year old daughter and 19 year old college senior granddaughter. Aunt Louise and Dale made each of us feel so comfortable in their charming beautifully appointed period "Lake House" filled with family antiques that seemed to come alive with their storied history ....especially the "headless bride!" The warmth of their fireplace, delicious breakfast with its "secret ingredient," beautifully served and their colorful grounds covered with leaves each added to our reluctance to leave being a part of their family if only for a little while. The Kennedy family South Bristol, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic setting at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We decided to stay over night in Skaneateles. After looking at several bread bed-and-breakfast I chose Hummingbird's Home. When we arrived, I realized that I it made a mistake in reviewing my map and it was not walking distance to town. Upon meeting Sabina, we found her very cordial and accommodating. Our room was as shown on the website. Sabina gave us some information regarding dinner that evening which we found helpful. Overall we found the bed-and-breakfast to be of good quality. There were a couple of things that you may want to understand. First is we were on the first floor with windows facing the road and the traffic noise was a little loud.I also went to get some ice and found there was only two small trays in the refrigerator that we were using and both were empty just had water in them and that was only one other couple staying the night.The last thing that I would consider is there was nothing available to drink other than tapwater.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Aunt Louise's Lake House Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Lovely place, good views. Very comfortable welcoming innkeepers. The only slight difficulty was getting a suitcase up very steep stairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}