L Residence Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.2
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Home with History and City Comfort

4.8 on December 21, 2013

Booking and confirmation through email. Informed the approximate arrival time and was greeted with warmth. The house was lovely decorated and was very grand. Huge paintings and heavy furniture. The rooms and toilets were modern and new. We booked the larger suite with bath. Indoor lap pool was a nice relief for the humidity and heat. Quiet and private home. Rooms had complimentary coffee and tea and some biscuits. Location was very convenient and many nice eateries at walking distance Breakfast was lovely and hearty. We stayed for a week and would definitely recommend to our family and friends. The house owners provide us with great privacy and we felt at home with all the lovely furnishing. Lovely bed and breakfast. Will be back again.


Comfortable Homely Stay

5 on July 07, 2013

The location of the house is very central and is only a street from a beautiful Botanical Gardens. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. It has wireless Internet and movies & news on the Huge TV in the room. The bathroom is beautiful, with new clean marble walls and nice rain shower. The public transport is so convenient and I took the underground near the house. Breakfast was with multi grain toast and choice of how you want the eggs. Coffee and tea was accompanied with fresh fruits. I had a chance to have a nice few laps in their indoor pool. I will definitely recommend this place. Nice and peaceful neighborhood. There is a mosque nearby and is very popular. Nice local touch to Singapore. My family and I enjoyed ourselves.


I have a nice holiday in Singapore!!!

3.0 on December 18, 2012

The room is nice! I love this garden! And Singapore is clean,too! I love Asia!!!


Friendly and quiet place to stay

3.0 on September 29, 2009

The 1st room we had was old and especially the bathroom needs renovation! We had a leak in our room, so we got another room, which was much better and really convenient. Overall, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. We really had a nice relaxing stay.


L Residence surprise

3.0 on April 24, 2009

We had a friendly and positive email exchange with the owner before booking for three nights in February. Our flight arrived on time, but late at night, so we were expected after midnight. Upon arrival by taxi, the gate was locked, no outside lights were on, and the bell was not answered. Luckily, the taxi driver lingered and I had the owner's cell phone number. We called - he answered from an outside location- asked if we had locked ourselves out. No, actually, we've just arrived, as arranged. Whoops! He called the staff, who let us in. But for the friendly taxi driver, we could have stood outside all night. OK, mistakes happen, so we expected the owner to seek us out at breakfast and apologise. Didn't happen. "He hasn't come down yet", said the excellent staff. He didn't appear on day two or day three so we don't know if he exists at all. Bloody rude. As for breakfasts, OK, but the sliced white bread is of the backpacker hostel variety. And the stupid, programmed digital piano continually playing The Yellow Rose of Texas and Danny Boy ad nauseam drives you nuts. Switch it off! Definitely not the "family experience" you might have expected. Better value at Bayview Hotel, Bencoolen Road, similar internet prices and more convenient location. Wouldn't go back to L Res on principle.


We loved our visit !!!

4.8 on April 12, 2009

We loved our visit to Singapore ! What a lovely place to stay! So much better than a hotel... we loved our morning jaunts to the Botanical Gardens (just a short walk from the house). Lovely friendly people, great food & a good place to introduce our 9 month old daughter to. Your staff, Fatimah was great - incredibly helpful & always with a wonderful smile !!


A wonderful "home-away-from-home" interlude

4.6 on April 12, 2009

A wonderful "home-away-from-home" interlude on our honeymoon... loved relaxed breakfast on the terrace with the papers (can't do that in big hotels!!). ....Will send friends and family here !!


My first Stay -- its wonderful place

5 on April 12, 2009

This is my first time staying here - I have been visiting Singapore quite often but never found this place before. I am glad I finally did - it's a wonderful place. So easy to get to places. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - I felt very comfortable and welcomed the whole time. Food was great. And I love the dogs :-) (cute adorable small dogs) Looking forward to my next visit.


My dream Home

4.4 on February 20, 2009

What a nice home!! It's really my dream house!! You have made my stay here especially memorable, thanks to the warm and friendly staff that you have here!! The chef's recommendations are really good. He's very meticulous in preparing the food!! Everything here's simply great ! Tiffany


A Great Home

4.0 on February 20, 2009

What a Great home during my visit to Singapore -- Thank you for the wonderful service and care. We will come back again soon.... Terry R


Our honeymoon

4.4 on February 20, 2009

Thank you so much for making our wedding night and honeymoon a special one. We took some amazing wedding photos, thanks to you. The house has so much character and charm... Please don't change a thing!! We will be back definitely!!! Thanks again p.s. The food was outstanding...


Cosy and Relaxing

4.0 on February 20, 2009

A very cosy and relaxing place. Great as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Will definitely come again when in Singapore. Thanks for the great service.


Great Stay

4.4 on February 20, 2009

Thanks for a great stay at your amazing house. It is wonderful to stay somewhere so interesting, peaceful & unique. We particularly love all of your interesting furnishing and antiques. :-)


A relaxing stay

3.6 on December 31, 2008

A quiet corner of Singapore with great staff who are always keen to please. Walkable distance from the beautiful Botanical Gardens and easy to taxi anywhere. Excellent value for money. The pool in the basement was very refreshing after a long walk! We'd visit again! Sue and Roger


A change of 'residence'!

4.8 on November 09, 2008

I would like to recommend LResidence as a wonderful place to stay as a stopover or when holidaying in Singapore. It is located centrally in a quiet street and is walking distance to the beautiful Botanic Gardens. The famous Orchard Road is only a short taxi ride or a pleasant bus ride away. The building itself has all the charm of days gone by and includes a magnificent foyer/living space with a beautiful chandelier, baby grand piano, polished floor and exquisite furnishings. The generous-sized rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Each room has a large high definition TV screen, a very comfortable queen sized bed and air-conditioning. The bathrooms are homely with many personal items supplied as well as soft white fluffy bath towels and robes. In the morning breakfast is served in a tropical sunroom adjacent to the foyer. There are many choices of breakfast cuisine served by the helpful and friendly staff. On the lower level a magnificent 13 metre swimming pool awaits to refresh tired guests or for those wanting some serious exercise. After 3 relaxing days at LResidence it was time for us to leave. It was difficult saying goodbye to the caring manager and staff, but alas, we had to return home to our own 'residence' in Australia. LResidence has to be the nicest place I have stayed and is in a class of its own. It is excellent value considering the wonderful facilities and the very reasonable cost. I doubt there is anywhere else in Singapore that offers all that Lresidence does for its guests. Thank you for everything!


A Very Pleasant Stay

4.2 on June 19, 2008

I had a very pleasnt stay here. The staff looked after us so well with so much hospitality... will definitely return again!!


L Residence

Details

  • Nightly Rate $128 - $220
  • Reviews (16) 4.2
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 65-068369117

Visit Website »

View details

Top