Recent Reviews in Silverton, Colorado

Stepping back in time... at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Pretty cool hotel, definitely felt like you were in the old west era. The bed was a lot more comfortable than we thought it was going to be. As it is a very old establishment there was no AC but they provided little fans to run which kept us nice and cool. Bathrooms were tiny but got the job done!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Sweet, small hotel. Room was clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and will readily return and suggest Teller House to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Silverton's Finest at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The Teller House continues to amaze! Kevin and Tiffany have maintained this elegant, fantastic property for years, and it remains spectacular. Nestled in this quaint mining town, the amenities are top notch and three rooms are very homey. This Victorian treasure is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


Darling old place! at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2016

We took an impromptu trip this weekend and everything was full but the Teller House. It was such a cute place! Loved the history and the service was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Break at the Teller at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 05, 2016

For the last four years my husband and I have been coming to Silverton for our Spring Break. This was our first time to stay at the Teller and it was the sweetest hotel. We loved everything about it. Let me start with something that is very important to me... cleanliness is my number one need! This precious hotel is so clean! Our room was immaculate, the sheets smelled fresh, the bathroom was extremely clean as well. We stayed in room 8 and at first, I was a little bothered with no tv in my room but there is a little area that is set up with a large tv, refreshments, everything that you would need. I ended up loving our sweet room without a tv. Location of this hotel is perfect!!!! You are right in the middle of everything! The lady that managed the hotel was precious! She was so accommodating....questions of where to eat, what to do, or just to visit with. I'll just close and say,if you are looking for a PERFECT place to stay in Silverton, Colorado....look no more! The Teller Hotel is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


In and out for skiing at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Good place to stay. Arrived late and left early. Did not see anyone the whole time but our room was marked when we got there so worked out perfectly. Nice rooms and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Everything was perfect for our purpose. Our room was clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. The restaurant was busy and the food was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


This place is great. at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

The room was clean and well taken care of. The owners are very friendly and made sure that our needs were being met. I look foward to staying there next time we are in Silverton.

View more reviews for this inn


Make yourself at home at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Lovely house, each room is unique, hosts are very nice and supportive, and their slogan "make yourself at home" matches perfectly. The town itself is during the winter season extremely quiet. I have been there to ski Silverton Mountain and not for the nightlife.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll stay again! at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2013

The room was perfect, the bed was great and the host was very casual and accomodating. We will definately stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Teller House in Silverton at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2012

A very pleasant stay in a nice Rocky Mountain town. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were helpful and knowledgeable about activities in town. They even called well in advance to make sure we understood that bathrooms are down the hall rather than in each rooms. One problem though, the wi-fi couldn't connect to the internet, but Sean was very helpful and when he couldn't resolve the problem, directed us to the coffee shop across the street; we were on vacation anyway so we didn't mind too much.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful pleasant stay - big surprise for the price! at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2011

We were looking for something family-friendly and inexpensive. This place had a private, yet homey feel. Staff was welcoming, but not obtrusive. They had lots of suggestions for things to do around Silverton that we would have never known about. We'll be returning for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Teller House (4.27)
Top
}