Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Silverton, Colorado

Upscale experience with budget price at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Stayed in the family suite and we had more than enough room. Tv and kitchenette area were separate from bedrooms and the decor was great. This hotel has been very well taken care of and we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast. It was the first time my wife had ever stayed at one. Comfortable room and a good breakfast. The people went out of there way to make sure that we were fed and not having problems on the way to SIlverton. I enjoyed all of the antiques that were showcased throughout the building and the themed rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


IT WAS OK at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

2.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

While the layout was lovely and the staff, kind and efficient, I wont go back. The owner was almost rude and .... just icy, as if she couldn't be bothered. I'm really sorry we gave HER money. Wish I could have given it to her employees.

View more reviews for this inn


Silverton Beauty at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2014

The Wyman is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The area surrounding Silverton is absolutely gorgeous!!! We took three wonderful hikes! Thank you Tana for your wonderful care.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Everything was wonderful. I would stay there again and my 3 kids loved it as well. Everyone was very nice and the food was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Old Hotel at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Room was spacious with quaint Victorian decor. Walls are thin, but otherwise everything was great. Service was excellent. Breakfast was single fare but fresh home cooking. We loved it, and hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful atmosphere at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Beautiful, country rooms, clean, a taste of the old west! I was little under the weather during stay and staff was very accomadating! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We stayed here one night and plan to recommend it to our friends. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are decorated very tastefully with the historic designation of the hotel. The breakfast was incredibly good with a chef that took great pains to make certain everything was perfect. A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Go Back In Time! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

Tana, Pam and Cecile, made our short break between Christmas and New Year an excellent last minute choice after being let down by another hotel. Glad we had made the booking as observations of when siting in the reception /parlor whist we enjoyed complimentary Wine and Pastries in the late afternoon, walk in enquiries were non stop and disappointment for many people at this busy time. The breakfasts were excellent and the adjoining guest very chatty and refreshing. The rooms were 1800's Victorian splendor but with all modern conveniences of today. We would fully recommend and a return trip is planned . Sue, Garry Castle Rock Colorado - Jill from Spalding UK

View more reviews for this inn


We'll stay again! at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2013

The room was perfect, the bed was great and the host was very casual and accomodating. We will definately stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Our stay at The Wyman Hotel & Inn was great, the rooms were very charming. Disappointing was however that breakfast was only served at 8am. If you didn't want to get up that early, you missed breakfast. In that case you did not have to pay for it, but it would have been convenient to have breakfast at The Wyman.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place in Silverton at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2013

This is a very nice Bed and Breakfast. Take the train from Durango to Silverton, stay overnight and enjoy this small town atmosphere. It was a nice visit. The Hotel was all charm. We stayed in the elevator room and it was everything we thought it would be. Nice beds !! Family owned and they made us feel at home. Great Breakfast, Great People ..........Great Place. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Journey Back In Time! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2013

The Wyman Hotel and Inn was like stepping back in time, old west style! The Innkeeper and staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Four of us shared the Kendall Suite, 2 bedrooms and a common living area. The decor was wonderful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was offered but we chose to take a last walk through town and find an alternative. Many antiques were found in the lobby and hallways to the rooms. The unoccupied rooms were open to look into and all were smartly decorated and looked very inviting. Each was done up in a different theme! Our group played games at the hallway sitting area table while enjoying late afternoon cocktails. Very enjoyable!! Include The Wyman for your stay in Silverton!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay/Beautiful Hotel/Great Breakfasts at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Wyman Hotel & Inn very much and would love to stay again if we found ourselves in Silverton CO again!

View more reviews for this inn


Immersed In History at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

this was a great place to stay. Due to 24 hours of rain, we spent more time than planned relaxing in this wonderful establishmen. Service was great, acommodations were comfortable, and we really enjoyed the wine tasting and gormet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

Old fashioned, lovely and welcoming place to stay; a real delight

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Silverton. at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2013

Quaint hotel with tremendous character. Great breakfast included served by very nice staff. We stay here every time we ski at Silverton.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2012

We went to Silverton to get married in a beautiful meadow. We have stayed at the Wyman before and loved it so booked rooms for all the attendees for the wedding. I think we had 1/2 the hotel. They were very accommodating for the craziness of the wedding day with getting ready and making the bouquets in the hallway. They have done a great job at renovating the place with all the modern accommodations without losing the charm of this old building. I marked 5 for dining even though I did not eat there. It won't let me leave it blank and there is no N/A. A couple of people that were with us got the breakfast as room service and said it was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable Stay at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2012

The Railroad Room was very comfortable. The "hotel" fit the ambience of the old mining town, Silverton. The owner, Roger, was most engaging and interesting. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable and Definite Repeat! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Wyman Hotel & Inn during the first week in Aug'12. My wife and I were very pleased and in fact will make sure we stay at the Wyman next time we're in Silverton. The hotel holds alot of charm and it is clean and well maintained. Their breakfasts are a sit-down affair with full service and the food is what I would call french-gourmet in terms of quality, presentation and flavor. It is not your basic breakfast. Then in the afternoon they do a wine and cheese / tea & pastries hour. The proprieters, Rodger and Tana, take great interests in their guests, they understand service, and they are wonderful people. The small setting provides for opportunities to meet and socialize with the other hotel guests - bottom line, we highly recommend the Wyman Hotel & Inn! The Bergens from San Diego.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B & B at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

We have stayed at the Wyman every July for 15 years and plan to visit again next year. We stay 4-5 days each year. to hike and enjoy the wildflowers. Tana and Rodger continue to provide excellent service and accommodations. Cecelia and staff make an excellent balanced breakfast. The Wyman has many returning quests and we enjoy meeting new people. Silverton is so beautiful, unique and casual.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wyman is our favorite B&B at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2012

We have stayed at The Wyman several times and always enjoy it! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the owners are always so friendly and gracious. We plan on staying there every time we visit Silverton.

View more reviews for this inn


Teller House in Silverton at Teller House (Silverton, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2012

A very pleasant stay in a nice Rocky Mountain town. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The innkeepers were helpful and knowledgeable about activities in town. They even called well in advance to make sure we understood that bathrooms are down the hall rather than in each rooms. One problem though, the wi-fi couldn't connect to the internet, but Sean was very helpful and when he couldn't resolve the problem, directed us to the coffee shop across the street; we were on vacation anyway so we didn't mind too much.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2012

The rooms are very attractive and provide the feeling of luxury as it was early in the 20th century. The place is absolutely spotless. The owners, Rodger and Tana make you feel at home from thje minute you arrive. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious. We have stayed there twice now, each time for several days, and we are already looking forward to our third.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Vacation Stay! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

We have been to the Wyman before and each stay has been perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Rodger, the owner, made us feel like family while we were there. The breakfasts were out of this world, each starting with a fresh smoothie or a dish of fresh fruit before the main course of omelettes or quiches. I would recommend the Wyman to anyone... Whether they ask or not!!!

View more reviews for this inn


best b and b ever at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

celebrated our 25th anniversary had a wonderful time they made us feel as one of the family enjoyed every minute would love to stay in some of the other rooms which are intriging and lovely

View more reviews for this inn


A noteworthy regional gem. Very helpful friednly staff. at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on May 30, 2012

Staying at the Wyman is an easy way to get familiar with the small historic town of Silverton.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully different B&B at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on March 27, 2012

We found this Hotel by researching the internet while looking to stay in the area during our travels. The sound of the old fashioned styled Hotel and Rooms was too good to pass over as a different experience. The room we booked was called the Blair Street Room and met our expectations, beautifully furnished in the early 19th century style. The Hotel is over 100 years old. To get the most from this experience we would suggest that you get there in plenty of time to enjoy the full hospitality that the hosts provide, including the cheese and wine hour. It really is a wonderful Hotel from the olden era. Well done to the hosts. Only wished we could have stayed longer. Judy and Don Hannan

View more reviews for this inn


A True Treasure in Silverton, CO at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2011

Our room was beautiful and roomy enough for the whole family. The DVD library was fully stocked, the service was above par, the dining room was gorgeous, and breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend staying at The Wyman.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful! at The Wyman Hotel & Inn (Silverton, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! The breakfast was amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Wyman Hotel & Inn (4.56)
  2. Teller House (4.40)
Top
}