Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Signal Mountain, Tennessee

Great Hospatility at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

We had a great stay at the Olde Towne Bed & Breakfast. My wife, myself, and our foreign exchange student stayed with Earl and Susan on the 22nd of December and had a wonderful time. When we first arrived things were a little hectic due to a last minute change they had with other guests, but even so they made us feel at home and welcome. Susan was especially gracious to our foreign exchange student and made her feel special, and Earl cooks up the best breakfast I have ever run into while traveling. I highly recommend visiting these two whenever you are in the Chattanooga area.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary and Blown Away at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

Our 1st anniversary was truely momentous. We arrived to a sweet Earl (who was flying solo due to his other 1/2 being out of town for the weekend we were there) who showed us to our room upstairs and told us to make ourselves comfortable. In the giant room, we had a TV and vhs/dvd player, a coffee maker, and a bottle of wine as well as as a small bundle of precious fresh flowers from their garden and a couple pieces of dark chocolate next to the bed. The house is exactly what you picture for a bed and breakfast-eclectic and shabby-chic.BY THE WAY- NONE of their pictures are updated on their page- they have a GIANT front porch and pergola out front that is breathtaking and adds to the beauty of the home! (earl said they aren't too tech-savvy and havent updated it in a couple years) so the pictures on their website certainly do not do it justice! Breakfast in the mornings were mouthwatering- Spinach grits, carmelized onion fritatta, poached eggs, bacon and sausage, two types of fresh made bread, mini muffins and cinnamon rolls, pomegranate juice and orange juice, etc. And every bit of it was DELICIOUS! AND FRESH! AND HOMEMADE!!! On top of that, we were made to feel so welcomed - Earl even had couons for local restaurants laid out for us and their code for their Country Club he said we were welcomed to use. We cannot wait to go back! We absolutely love it here I wish we had had more time!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

This was a spur of the moment getaway for us. As it was for a Saturday night, hotels in downtown Chattanooga were booked so I started looking a bit further away. Sorry to say, I had never heard of Signal Mountain, TN, but I know it now and will never forget it. The owners of the B&B were very gracious hosts and the evening stroll around the historic district was absolutely beautiful. Most the homes were built around 1920 and it is obvious the owners all take great pride in maintaining these beautiful homes & gardens. The B&B was comfortable and the owners treated us like family. Highly recommend, but I wouldn't take small children for fear they would break or ruin some of the many very valuable art pieces or someone who cannot climb stairs to the bedrooms. Breakfast was delicious, and the owner's recommendation to eat dinner at GinGins was superb and very reasonably priced. Stayed September 2012

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2012

Very nice folks, the rooms were unique, clean, and comfortable. I did not expect a gourmet breakfast but that's certainly what we got. I would recommend this place to all who want to spend time in the Chattanooga area, but don't want to pay the overpriced charges found downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Old Towne on two different occasions. I absolutely love historical homes and was excited to find this charming B&B only 1 hour from where we live. Susan and Earl are warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful!! There is a local Italian restaurant just down the road that we adore! It has the best authentic Italian cuisine I have ever tried! I would definitely recommend Signal Mountain, and Old Towne B&B, for your next romantic getaway! The Taylors

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful Anniversary celebration!! at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2011

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Old Towne B&B!! We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and were treated like family!! Susan and Earl are very hospitable while giving you full privacy during your stay. The food was also delicious!! Will definitely stay here again!! (And don't forget to see the amazing scenery just a short walk from the home)

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2011

Old Towne was such a relaxing last minute getaway! Earl and Susan were so nice and very accommodating as we called last minute while in Chatt to check if any rooms were available! The breakfast was more than amazing!!! The rooms were very clean while the decor added a nice touch. Some great hiking trails are also located less than a mile away. I will definitely be staying again and would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Christmas Getaway at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2011

Our stay at the Old Towne Bed and Breakfast was the most relaxing getaways I've experienced in a very long time. My husband , daughter and I felt pampered during our stay. Because of a medical emergency with my husband, my daughter and I stayed an additional three days. After being at the hospital late, we elected to sleep in and imagine our surprise to awake to a basket of freshly made bread, jelly and fresh juice. This was one of the extra caring touches that are part of the excellence of the Old Towne Bed and Breakfast. I can't wait to stay there again when we are in the area! Ellen from Cincinnati, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Old Towne to attend a function at Baylor School. It was a fantastic weekend. The room was lovely and the breakfast was creative and delicious. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Weekend at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2010

My husband and I, along with our two grown children & their spouses spent the weekend to attend another daughter's wedding. We were accommodated beautifully. Our grandson even joined us. It was a wonderful family time, enhanced by our surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2010

Our stay couldn't have been better! The house, our room and our hosts could not have been more welcoming and warm. There was much attention to detail - such as breakfast at the time of our choosing, background music played during the meal and lovely tableware to complement the OUTSTANDING food. Susan and Earl were wonderful hosts. We will definitely be staying with them again. If you're looking for a high quality bed & breakfast - this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


warm and welcoming at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at Old Towne in mid-November. We found the inn to be every thing we could ask for. The room was huge and comfortable. Earl and Susan are charming hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We appreciated the small fridge which allowed us to keep drinks and snacks handy. The inn is located in a beautiful residential area. Within a short distance you have access to a park and trails with amazing views. Wonderful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful b&b at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2009

My son and I stayed three nights (this was my second visit), and were thoroughly pampered. Beautiful home and grounds; everything you need at hand; comfortable beds and rooms; gourmet breakfast was fantastic. My adult Washingtonian son said it felt like a spa! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Birthday Getaway at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2008

We wanted to celebrate my big "5-0" in a town away from home but not in a hotel room. Old Towne is very cozy and we were made to feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. Breakfast is made to order on our schedule and excellent with a wide variety of foods. The hosts were respectful of our privacy and we plan to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain retreat at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

3.6 reviewed on October 31, 2008

One of the best things about this B&B is it's fantastic location. It's just minutes away from downtown but it feels like a drive in the country. What a great old historic neighborhood of quiet tree lined streets nestled atop Signal Mountain. This B&B gave me the feeling of being in the home of close friends. Earl and Susan could not have been nicer and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was nice,comfortable, extremely clean and decorated in a quirky kind of homey way.I liked having a coffee pot and fridge in the room. The breakfast was good but the dining room was a bit uncomfortable. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful honeymoon retreat at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The food was delicious. we had a great room with a private deck and hot tub. Proximity to Chattanooga was great, too. It was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


My Second Visit at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2008

I returned to this lovely 1920's home after a wonderful stay 2 years ago. The hosts are kind, caring, responsive to a guest's needs yet respectful of a guest's privacy. The decor of this home is so enjoyable to someone who enjoys antiques, and someone who may be sentimental about the twenties. The food is outstanding. Fresh blueberry crepes, basted eggs, bacon, home made muffins and jam...scrumptious!

View more reviews for this inn


Olde Towne Is awesomw at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2008

My wife and I stayed 4 nights. Definitely the most enjoyable B&B we have stayed in. Usually the bathrooms in B&Bs are tiny, not so here. The breakfast was tasty, nice hot tub, and very comfortable and elegant furnishings. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2008

My husband and I stayed here just to get a night away from the kids but be local and it was so wonderful! We were able to go to Signal Point as well as Coolidge Park. Susan and Earl are so nice and wonderful! I hope to go back and stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Towne at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on May 29, 2008

We loved the atmosphere and the personal service in an outstanding environment!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful peaceful B&B at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2008

Our stay at Old Towne was pure delight. The atmosphere was perfect for a relaxing time away from our hectic life. The house was lovely, the Rothberger's gracious, the food delicious, and the extra touches of roses and candy, in honor of our anniversary, sweet surprises.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful refuge! at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2007

I'm a big fan of Old Towne, with its charming, comfortable rooms and welcoming atmosphere. Every time I stay, I find something more to admire in the decoration, or something new to read on the well-stocked book shelves. As for the breakfasts, they are delicious & abundant; Earl is an excellent baker, so they always feature freshly-baked baked goods. Susan & Earl are thoughtful, delightful hosts, who make sure I have everything I need without being intrusive. Even their little dog Tess knows she isn't supposed to disturb the guests---but also knows when a guest needs a bit of puppy love! The first time I stayed at Old Towne, about 3 years ago, my father had just moved from his apartment into the health care building of his nearby retirement community. I was under a lot of stress, sad, worried about him. The atmosphere at Old Towne just melted that anxiety away, providing me a place where I could really relax. I stay there every time I visit Dad now, and always find it a comforting, enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Old Towne, whatever your reason for traveling.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis of Beauty, Charm and Convenience at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2007

Every aspect of staying with the gracious Rothbergers at the Old Towne Bed and Breakfast was fabulous! The location is extremely convenient yet private and peaceful. The interior design is delightful and extremely creative...wanted more time to be able to fully savor all the lovingly inspired artistic touches. The breakfast was 5-star quality pampering! We were in the area for business and the Rothbergers went out of their way in several ways to help make things much easier and more beneficial for us. I have encouraged several business associates and friends to look no further than Old Towne for their next stay in the Chattanooga/Signal Mtn area. Bravo!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Cozy, Warm at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2007

I researched many B&B's for our first trip to Chattanooga. The Old Towne of Signal Mountain was a fortunate choice. The neighborhood was safe and great for sight-seeing during our daily run. We really felt at home during the three-day respite. Earl and Susan, the proprietors were helpful and informative without doting. The gardens and atmosphere were delightful and embracing. Earl is a great cook. When we return to Chattanoga, and we will, the Old Towne Bed and Breakfast will be where we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2007

We love Old Towne Bed and Breakfast and have visited at least six times now. We have family in the area and it has been by far the most pleasant retreat in the Chattanooga/Signal Mountain area. Susan's fine linens, antiques, gardens, and water pond are heavenly. Earl cooks a wonderful breakfast and we love to sit out on the porch with the paper and listen to the water pond and birds. They have been accommodating in every way and we highly recommend this extremely charming and peaceful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2007

The rooms were fresh, clean, warm and iniviting. The breakfast was fantastic and served hot at our convenience. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful on restaurants in the area. We will recommend this bed and breakfast to our friends and family. It was a great extension to our visit to Chattanooga. Thanks for making it special.

View more reviews for this inn


First class B&B at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2007

Our experience at Old Towne was as good as the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Friendly hosts willing to be flexible with check-in times and food requests; large, very clean room; excellent breakfast; help with where to visit in the city and money saving coupons. Thank you Earl and Susan.

View more reviews for this inn


Joyful peace at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2007

Bed and Breakfasts are places you stay for the warmth, personal attention, the atmosphere and comfort of home, quietness, peacefulness and ambiance void in hotels; not to mention a wonderful fresh breakfast to be shared with newly made friends. Susan and Earl Rothberger provide all this, plus their pure and genuine southern nature and personalities, and love of people to make you feel you should have stopped by long before now. Don't miss staying with Susan and Earl and their beautiful and tastefully decorated home if you're in the Chattanooga area.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Southern Traditional Experience at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (Signal Mountain, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2007

We stayed in this beatiful location where the rooms were exquisitely furnished with all the trimings of a five star hotel.The breakfast were outstanding cooked by a chef just prior to serving. Nothing reheated.I would recommended to enyone without hesitation

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Towne Bed and Breakfast (4.73)
Top
}